Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Citystars Cairo

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience staying over there It was nice experience to stay over there.During my stay i enjoyed all their services.they were excellent to serve,rooms were comfortable,and they were having well knoeledgeable staff and i wish to go again . I recomend to my friends to avail this opportunity .its a really wonderful experience to saty over there. thanks 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service the hotel is great and will furniture and excellent decoration but you must give more training to the staff they are good but you must upgrade them to be excellent the spa service is not reliable so I used the jw marriot spa two times !!! there no priority to the hotel guest 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nice comfortable hotel thanx so much for ur great staff & services which made my wedding day great and my stay nice comfortable one. 13 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel good quality compare to cairo hotels in a nice part of cairo 11 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There is some wrong i was expecting a five star services. intercontinental Beirut is well experience then this. 09 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping Everything was good to excellent for my stay , sometimes house keeping are late to clean the room . 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My stay at the hotel is always enjoyable. All the staff are courteous, knowledgeable and and nothing is too much trouble for them. Great hotel, great people would I come back YES and YES again 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good and comfortable good ,comfortable and familiarity i am always stay there even most of stuff know me as 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND ROOM Except HOUSEKEEPING I enjoyed spending Pools hotel where all services are available and excellent features and beautiful views 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Overall it was a nice experience. Friendly staff, nice room and good loction. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in Citystars Cairo Hotel is fantastic and the most beautiful hotels I stayed out and advise others to stay in hotel 27 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully satisfied Fully satisfied with the stay at your hotel, is really a five-star hotel with all the amenities one would expect. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and the cleanliness is excellent not only in them but in all the hotel facilities. Excellent security service. Excellent breakfast buffet not only for quality but also for the variety of dishes. Rest assured that I will recommend this hotel as an excellent choice in Cairo 26 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and memorable stay Cairo City Stars IC, while not having the sought after Nile view is, all the same, an excellent place to stay. During this visit I did stay at a very renowned hotel with a Nile view also but feel that City Stars is better value, especially after the initial tourism-encounter has faded away. It is in a modern, clean part of town, right next to the biggest mall. The super-size room was also great. While I have stayed at numerous hotels, this was the first time that I found a single-button on the phone to dial for every possible service and was not sent around in a series of calls from the operator to the room service to the concierge to the housekeeping; the one-button convenience was just great. The very smart television guided by a language-driven menu was also superb and a first for me. Add to this the free high speed internet, the stay became very memorable for the family and I. 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and good service The only issue the room finishing is not good, the speaker in the bath were not working even after the technical staff try to fix it every 2nd day? The light over the desk were not working for 8 days which sad for such nice new rooms. The bread were not good, and the French pastry were really under average. Please try to fix it as I wanted to give it one more chance. I stayed in Room 1610 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rates per diff rooms are higher than similar hotels and no upgrade The hotel is good but the room rates at this hotel exceeds the similar hotels at all the world, the rate should consider the low cost of labor at Egypt, the rates should be similar to the Chinese hotels at Shanghai, Bejing, Shenyang, Nengbo and Shenzen OR Mexico OR USA (not new York city). The food is expensive too, more than the world hotels meals. I did not get any upgrade during the last year at this hotel while every time I use China OR USA Intercontenental I got an upgrade Two years ago I got better deal and upgrade at this hotel because at this time I know one of the staff who left the hotel Looks like the hotel does not has a fixed system / rules to follow, it depends on your relations, I Hope that next stay will be better for me (January 25, 2013) 14 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort room was good the second time i checked in!! the first time was not so good to be there!! the hotel manager had fix the issues!! thanks 02 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad services not worthing what i paid (never gave me newspaper, never cofee maker filled, moreover they don't clean room properly) 09 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere is great. The service was was good, but the room we stayed at was not very good, it was not clean when we first arrived. There were ants crawling everywhere in the bathroom, bedroom and cupboard. At some nights the music was too loud. The furniture is stained. I would rate the room as a 3*-4* and does not justify the value for money. 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Brilliant" From the reception to the room the attention to details is brilliant. Room was impeccable - clean and big Good range of restaurants, good breakfast film rental at night and great swimming pool Massage service also very good i have stayed in during the political riots - and i felt extremely safe, it was like an island of tranquility. This was an amazing stay. Fantastic grounds, staff, rooms i loved everything about the InterContinental CITYSTARS CAIRO, this hotel provides is unbelivable , everythhing is excellent since you step into the doors of heaven u dont want to leave . if you are worried to stay in Cairo. start with this one and u'll come back again . 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experiance Very nice lobby, comfortable bed, clean room, and direct access to city stars mall for fine dining and shopping. Overall a five star experience 26 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ihave not recieved as platinum ambasadure member in stead of up garading me they seems that they down grade me from aroom facing the swimming pool to aroom facing the street allso I did recieved any of my benifts as aplatinum memmber 25 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My overall experince staying at residnets suits from 14 Nov to 17Nov12 Front desk personal: -Staff head count is less to compensate with the volume of visitors check-out and check-in. -Residence suits front desk printer was out of order which was ifrostraing for many guests while they were checking out. This led guest to leave his passport to be taken to the main front desk to copy. -Disconnection between front desk and door-man/bell-man Service in main Lobby needs more attaention ,staff is moving with no target. Ashtray was taken from the table and did not come back till it was requested. Coffee refill should be re-planned to siute all guests prefrences thank you, 24 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor Reception Service I stayed at Intercontinental Citystars Cairo for a business trip on 6 - 9 Nov 2012 and had booked 2 rooms from 5 Nov. The room rate is actually for a KIng size bed but only got 2 twins instead. Unfortunately, on my arrival on 6 Nov at 10 am, the rooms were not ready. I had to wait for close to 3 hours to check into my room. In addition to that, the reception did not manage to extract the reservations that I made for the additional 2 rooms albeit showing the reminder email on my reservation. Being a Gold Ambassador with Intercontinental does not seem to help. At night when I tried to get some sleep, I kept getting awaken by the noise made by the housekeeping staff whose holding area was less than 5 metres away from my room. They were talking and laughing loudly in the middle of the night. The only thing commendable about Intercontinental Citystars is the variety they offer during breakfast and its proximity to the shopping mall and airport. I really hope you do something about your reservations system and the services at the reception. Thank you. 20 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old condition hotel The hotel furniture is so old both suite and room and the bathroom should be re newed . It is smelly and so small You can not name this hotel 5 star . 10 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confort by connect with shopping center The hotel is connected with the new and big shopping center. Thus, we have enjoyed shopping their and super market also located within the shopping center. 07 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thans for helping my clients to enjoy Egypt I really enjoyed in this trip with all my clients came with me and for non Egyptians came found Egypt with wonderful image. and I hope in my next stay to find Mosque in this nice place 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and service I, and my husband, have been guests at City Stars Inter Continental many times over many years since the 'Soft Opening' of this hotel. We have always found the staff at all levels most helpful and suportive;always willing to provide service,whether specifically requested or anticipated, promptly,efficiently and flexibly.City Stars facilities are first-rate and offer a range of comprehensive services.The location of the hotel is very convenient to a full range of stores and facilities. 29 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel but expensive I feel it is rather expensive for the rates we normally get in Egypt. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but excellent stay All hotel members were friendly and let me feel as I' m at home. Variable hotel facilities and amusements Excellent location. Very quiet room 14 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Perfect Food, swimming pool, cleaning, people and facilities 11 October 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Citystars Cairo
  • Omar Ibn El Khattab Street
  • Cairo , 11737
  • Egypt
  • Front Desk +20-2-24800100 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    9:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking