Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 517 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    23

Best Service

By

20 July 2016

one of the best service I had stay at the Intercontinental City Stars, friendly staff, clean rooms, restaurants and amazing food.
not my first time in the hotel, but each time, everyone is doing their best to make us feel comfortable and relaxed, it's definitley feels like home.

thank you all.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear valuable guest, Thank for sharing your detailed experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. We believe that we can only improve and ameliorate our services through guest reviews. Your feedback was very constructive and supporting. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at your second home in Egypt ''InterContinental Cairo Citystars''.
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

17 July 2016

The overall stay was very poor.
Poor cleanliness. The staff are not cooperative
Size of the room for two is too small
Checkin process took a long time

Posted byCustomerCare
26 July 2016
Dear Saraim, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the cleanliness, staff service, room size, and your check-in experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

11 July 2016

club

good experience in interconti city stars , cairo egypt

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Ms. Raniah, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review to let us know about your recent experience. Looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

08 July 2016

The hotel is one of the best hotel I prefer in Egypt

Only one concern for ihg calculation point in this stay to be calculated as non quilfy stay 99 point ( not fair )

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars and for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that your comments will not go unnoticed, would you provide us with more details about your room number in a private message in order to communicate and clear any misunderstanding. Looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

03 July 2016

Everything is excellent in this hotel ! The building, the rooms, the food ! I am always choosing this Intercontinental when I visit Cairo.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Mr. Dimitris, Thank you for sharing your review to let us know about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.
Read More
Read Less

points needs to be credited

By

27 June 2016

its been more than a month and the hotel still didn't move a step to credit my points. I believe its bringing a negative impact on the brand and hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Mr. Kutty, Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced. Rest assured that your comments will not go unnoticed as we are investigating the matter thoroughly in order to clear any misunderstanding. Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Rooms

By

21 June 2016

club

The hotel is very business-like. I would stay there if I were visiting Cairo (City stars) on business instead of on holiday. To the effect, the rooms were almost sound proof and perfect for a good night's sleep. The hotel staff was beyond courteous but not annoyingly so. My stay was peasant and relaxing, even if it was only for one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Mr. Yasser, Thank you for sharing your review to let us know about your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.
Read More
Read Less

too much survey question

By

21 June 2016

club

too much survey question , other else is perfect and exceed my expectation during my stay - thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Ms. Passent, I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience. I am delighted to learn that our facilities was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

13 June 2016

club

location is great, next to a big shopping mall.
service is great.
room is excellent. spacious. comfortable bed. clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, I appreciate your detailed feedback about our hotel and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Facilities. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

simplemete espectacular

By

07 June 2016

club

un hotel que cumple mas de lo que promote, la atecion de la gente fue muy Buena, todas las instalaciones estan en muy buenas condiciones, definitivamente me hospedaria de Nuevo en ese hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Worset stay ever had

By

04 June 2016

staff are very unprofessional , Agressive , impolite , one of the worst staff i've ever seen , i'll never go there again .

Posted byHotelStaff
12 June 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I would like to seize the opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your last stay with us. Kindly e-mail me more details or send your contact details to my e-mail address so we can investigate this matter thoroughly and avoid reoccurrences. Looking forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Khaled Shafik Director of Sales & Marketing InterContinental Cairo Citystars Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Citystar Cairo

By

01 June 2016

Was a terrific experience. Would definitely recommend
for both business and leisure.
The shuttle service is way over priced.
$60USD for a $5USD taxi ride is somewhat out of proportion.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear Valuable Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience, it is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests. Looking forward welcoming you back soon at your home in Cairo ‘’InterContinental Citystars’’.
Read More
Read Less