Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 798 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

798reviews

  • 5 Stars
    648
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Restaurant Improvements Needed

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

The stay minus the restaurant experience was acceptable. The restaurants need major improvements to stay competitive both in service and quality of food.

The El Caribeno service was slow and food was marginally edible, certainly not meeting expectation of a Intercontinental restaurant. The "red snapper" had excessive bones and even scale on skin. The fishy smell of the fillet was stronger than usual, the worst of red snappers of all times.

My friend went to the restaurant next door and had a fantastic experience on food. I opted to go to the city where countless options are available.

Read More
Read Less

床鋪舒適,服務一流

By

02 July 2016

床鋪舒適,服務一流 .工作人員彬彬有禮,無論在哪個角落相遇,都會主動問好。酒店整體環境優雅,安靜,很有安全感。房間隔音也非常好,睡的跟在家裡一樣。

Read More
Read Less

La mejor playa de Cancún y el servicio excelente

By

01 July 2016

club

Adoro este Hotel , genial servicio de la gente que trabaja aqui, desde que lo conoci, no he dejado de hospedarme aqui, Estuve en este hotel hasta el dia 23, no se porque ponen que 20 de Junio 2016

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

30 June 2016

club

una buena experiencia en Intercontinental Hotel, muy recomendable , muy buen servicio y excelente trato.

Read More
Read Less

Second visit, loved it again

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

Pros:
- Shallow, calm, clean, gorgeous sea
- Wide, shady, excellent beach
- Fantastic service. Concierge, beach waiters, and beach manager all super helpful and attentive. Unfortunately I cannot recall the names at the moment but I would be happy to provide later upon request
- Beautiful view from rooms
- Nice family atmosphere, calm and quiet


Cons:
- Stayed in three different rooms so far, all had very strange layout. Some rooms you can see the person in the bathroom from the outside. The family suite would be greatly improved if there was a door or screen dividing the sleep area from the living area where the kids slept. Also room was very poorly lit, impossible trying to pack a suitcase at night. The only reason I may not return in the future is that I might prefer a different hotel with a true family style room.

Read More
Read Less

CADA AÑO REGRESO

By

28 June 2016

club

He estado hospedado con ustedes una vez al año durante los últimos cinco años, y cada vez que llego todo ha ido a mejor: instalaciones, personal, cortesía, alimentos.
He estado en su SPA y fue delicioso disfrutarlo, felicitaciones y sigan así!

Solamente les pido NO DEJEN FUMAR EN LA ZONA DE CAMASTROS EN LA PLAYA, hay familias y niños y eso los daña.

Read More
Read Less

great view with beautiful property !!

By

28 June 2016

we stayed for 5 nights and six days .both are rooms were upgraded to ocean view as we are platinum elite members .the front desk staff was helpful and the manager took extra effort to keep us happy .perfect place close to night life ,excellent restaurants .even travel desk was very helpful we got our activities tickets from there and got great deal.

Room Tip: choose ocean view from fourth floor onwards !!
See more room tips

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen servicio

By

28 June 2016

Me agrado mucho el Hotel ya que parte de estar muy bien ubicado tiene habitaciones muy confortables y muy buen servicio en general.

Por cuestiones de negocios estaré visitando Cancún seguido y definitivamente me volveré a hospedar con ustedes.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, room and vacation

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

The staff in Cancun in this hotel were outstanding.
3 meals were cooked again to my liking because, I did not know the food items. Staff was kind, food was great!!
Room overlooked the green water. This was the best vacation I have ever had!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

27 June 2016

club

We Have been talking about our trip to Cancun since we got home!! Our hotel was in the best location!
From sitting in the rope swing bar seat and having drinks to a short walk to club row for some night life.
There is parasailing and jet skiing rentals on the beach for a small extra charge but so worth it! Highly recommend taking a taxi to market 28 NOT 28 plaza which is what the bus will take you to. The captain Hood adventure ship is a must!!
All the staff was over the top accommodating which made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Fire oven pizza was AMAZING!! Although at first I thought my room was missing a few pieces of furniture and felt to empty I really liked the room and the AC worked great.
Highly recommended!!

Read More
Read Less

Servicio Excelente

By

24 June 2016

club

En general el servicio ofrecido por el Intercontinental es de excelencia en todos aspectos

Read More
Read Less

muy recomendable

By

24 June 2016

Regresare con mucho gusto ya que estoy muy contenta con el servicio, su gerente el Sr CHIUMELO es de lo mas amable y esta siempre cuidando que el huesped este contento.
Me gusta el servicio que nos dan al estar apuntado a IHG. Estoy esperando que me registren mis puntos de esta estancia.

Read More
Read Less