Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Cancun Resort

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fantastic hotel and even better beach location. Also, very easy to walk to restaurants in area. 02 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Viejo Un hotel muy viejo para ser catalogado como de 5 estrellas, el aire acondicionado hace mucho ruido, colchones y almohadas muy duros, en general un hotel que se quedo en los años 80s, sin embargo el personal del restaurant muy atento en especial jessica, saludos y es una critica constructiva espero mejoren 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel offered a great experience. The staff were very friendly and willing to help any way that they could. They offered friendly greetings every time that you came near them. The hotel looks exactly like it is displayed on the site. The only complaint during any of the stay was that the bed is rock hard - you could sleep on the floor and it would have felt the same. The beach there is beautiful. The hotel is smaller than some of the other nearby resorts, but I think this gave the hotel a nice feel to it and made it more personable. Would definitely recommend this hotel. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stem cells I have stayed at many Intercontinentals hotels and this Cancun property is one of best. I was Royal at one time. Staff could not have been better, service was top shelf. clean comfortable rooms, good AC, maid service above the call of duty, will be first on list of properties on my return trip. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio La gente que labora en este hotel hace lo posible para que no tengas practicamente que pedir las cosas. Parece que te leen el pensamiento, muy buen servicio. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El mejor hotel en Cancun Yo tengo criterios específicos: Hotel no demasiado grande No tener que caminar muy lejos para llegar a la habitación No me interesa las actividades de los resorts Tranquilidad Personal profesional Todo le técnico, como internet, teléfono, etc, deben funcionar perfectamente Este hotel cumple con todos estos criterios, y me siento en casa cada vez que hago check-in. Los unicos comentarios negativos son: 1. La comida en los dos restaurantes podria ser mucho mejor, y trato de evitar de comer aquí.. 2. Los taxis son una pesadilla. Siempre tratan de cobrar mas de lo que es la tarifa. Conozco Cancun suficientemente bien para no caer en la trampa, pero cada vez es una discusion. Pero el hotel, en cuento a hotel, es excelente. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama incomoda, playa excelente, privicidad del Bano El colchon durisimo, salgo con dolor en el cuello. La playa y las condiciones para estar muy buenas, buena sombra en las sombrillas de palma y sillas de extension con su mesa al lado. El bano necesita privacidad, el inodoro no tiene ninguna y debiera estar separado de la ducha. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitalidad y confort Excelentes habitaciones y lo mejor su hermosa playa 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baño El baño tenia problemas de olores que salian del cespol 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Everything was top notch at our stay. My only complaint is the thermostat was set at 65 but it never got below 75 in our room. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good experience Everything was very good. The hotel is excellent, the accommodations very good. My only negative perception is the outside view of the hotel. In Cancun the vast majority of the hotels seems spectacular from the outside. All will look shining and new, while intercontinental will look like old and not so well maintained. Nothing to do with the inside though, as it is all perfect. Another point to improve is the concierge. It was never there. Well probably it was there at some point but I went to look for the concierge for about 6 times, and did not find any of them. Maybe it is because there is a stand to sell park tickets and other Cancun trips (Isla Mujeres, Chichen-Itza etc..). I believe because there is a stand for that, there is no much need to have a concierge available all day long. My critic is that this stand will not give you any information unless they feel you are buying their packets. While the concierge should be there to give you a general orientation before going to the stand and decide what to buy. All local information I had to ask had to be done to the front desk. Anyway, I think you should thing of improving this point. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front of house the front of the hotel definitely needs a repaint as it creates a bad first impression. Beautiful beach frontage. The bar área inside the hotel could do with a freshen up but the beach bar was well decked out and comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel but there are ample eating places in the close vicinity 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Stay was the BEST! My wife and I came to the Presidente Cancun Resort for our honeymoon. We arrived early Monday morning and our room was not ready in which, the great staff offered us a room to stay/sleep in since we were exhausted until our oceanfront room was ready! It was much needed because we slept till dinner. THANK YOU STAFF. My wife and I had an oceanfront room, there was a free bottle of champagne our first and last night at the resort along with chocolate covered strawberries. Being that we are Platinum IHG rewards members, the resort took care of our needs! The staff pointed us in the right direction of a local grocery store right next to the property to get snacks for during the day. We ate every dinner meal on the property, with the highlight being dinner on beach!!! Highly recommended, and totally worth it! We became friends with our server Javier Juarez, he was excellent. It was almost as if he was our personal server the entire trip. He continuously made sure we were comfortable, any and all of our requests were met because of Javier. We also took a ride on the sailboat, Spartacus by Mr. Paul, the best thing to do on the property. We went sailing for almost two hours in the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean! THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL HONEYMOON! 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Playa e Instalaciones Excelente.. muy buenas instalaciones y la playa muy bonita.. la alberca muy buena, el hotel limpio y a un costo considerable. La comida es buena 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremenda Experiencia! El Presidente InterContinental Cancun, combina lo mejor que puede esperarse mientras vacaciones: La mejor playa de todo Cancun, limpieza, atención esmerada y profesional de su staff y un excelente precio! El personal con el que tuve oportunidad de interactuar en verdad disfruta de brindar servicio a sus visitantes y huéspedes. Con mucha calidez, cortesía y profesionalismo. La habitación en que alojé tenía una linda vista a la laguna y me impresionaron los detalles de la decoración de muy buen gusto, la limpieza pulcra, todo funcionando perfectamente y bien iluminada para trabajar en su escritorio ejecutivo. El internet alambico es con costo, pero vale la pena pues su velocidad y consistencia son bastante buenas. Pude almorzar y cenar en El Caribeño, la comida deliciosa, muy bien presentada, con amplias ofertas gastronómicas desde la cocina tipica de la zona, mariscos y cortes finos. Excelente sabor y muy buena calidad. Gracias a todo el personal que labora en el Presidente Intercontinental Cancun. Estoy pensando en volver a Cancun y seguramente estaré nuevamente en este hotel. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had a fantastic stay - highly recommended! The service was excellent, all the staff were highly attentive and courteous. Thanks for making our stay so great! 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El PRESIDENTE me la hizo facil y divertido En esta ocasion me toco ir a Cancun acompanado solo de mis hijos y sobrinos, generalmente cuando salimos de viaje la compania de mi esposa siempre es muy importante, porque ella como mujer se encarga casi de todo y de todos, organiza y ameniza habitaciones, desayunos, comidas, playa, alberca, paseos, etc., bueno en este viaje desde luego que extrane mucho a mi esposa, pero PRESIDENTE INTERCONTINENTAL logro que todo fuera mas sencillo para nosotros como si ella estuviera presente; con la excelente atencion y buen servicio que nos brindaron todos los empleados,de alguna forma se cubrio la ausencia de mi Senora. Muchas gracias a todos los miembros de este excelente Hotel, especialmente a Nancy en recepcion que nos recibio y atendio con mucha calidez, Adolfo Concierge por su amabilidad y eficiencia y a Nataly y Victorio, Gerente y Subgerente por su educacion y profesionalismo. Claro que pensamos volver, ahora si acompanados de mi esposa!!! AS 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Playa extarordinaria y buen servicio en gemeral La playa y la ubicación de este hotel es lo que más vale la pena. El edificio en general ya muestra los años que tienen des servicio. Ya necesita una remodelación general! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen servicio solo propondría que habilitaran área de juegos infantiles en las áreas verdes. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena y grata experiencia !!!! Este hotel brinda una muy buena estancia tanto por el comfort de sus habitaciones como lo excelente de sus instalaciones de playa. Una muy buena elección para poder disfrutar de las playas de Cancun. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glorious combinatiion - Grand hotel, sun and,sand. As first-timers in Cancun, notwithstanding great experiences all round the world in ICs and other IHG hotels, there is still a sense of excitement going to a new place, tempered by choosing a reliable brand. The Presidente IC not only lived up to my expectations, it frequently exceeded them. A particular favourite was the adults-only pool. Having had our children who have spread their wings, not keen on "enjoying" those of others. Not only peaceful, shade was always available. However, it has the most magnificent beach we have ever seen, with beautiful, fine, white sand, such that we used the beach with effective thatched parasols much more than I ever imagined. The terraced room was marvellous, allowing opportunies for private, peaceful, sun-bathing, with a marvellous bathroom, whilst the staff were unfailingly friendly, cheerful (despite the heat) and professional. What more could one wish? 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic vacation resort We enjoyed a fantastic and very memorable vacation in the intercontinental Resort Cancun. The hotel and resort facilities were exceptional. As an IHG Royal Ambassador I was met by the General Manager at check in who personally greeted my family and with the help of the head concierge ensured we had a perfect vacation. The hotel has an outstanding sandy, safe beach with a full drink and snack service being supplied by the beach bar at your beach loungers. The pool was kept immaculately clean, again with a full service offered. As a family we enjoy water sports and we took advantage of the hotels beachfront water sports centre and went jet-skiing and sailing. The restaurants facilities were all of a very high standard and reasonably priced. We enjoyed one of the best breakfast buffets I have experienced in the beach restaurant, the staff and food were amazing. We will defiantly visit again. Trevor, Sue and family. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Resort on the best beach This is a very nice resort located on the best beach in Cancun. We have vacationed here more than once a year for the past ten years. The resort is very clean an friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the food and beverage service is very good. Good management is everything in a resort. This resort runs very smoothly. This resort is very professionally managed by a very hands-on general manager, Nathalie. She interfaces with everybody, both guests and employees in a very positive way. Concierge Adolfo goes out of his way to accommodate. Front desk staff Umberto, Nancy, and others are very accommodating. Staff of waiters and supervisors are friendly, efficient, always greet you and make you feel welcome. Some that really stand out are Celso, Rafael, Jimmi, Ernesto, Bernardo, Julio, Miguel Angel, Gregorio, Jesus and others. We return often and have become friends with many of the staff. The Club level rooms and Club Lounge are niceties that we enjoy. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE LUGAR PARA DESCANSAR Y DISFRUTAR LA UBICACION, LA BUENA ATENCION DE SU PERSONAL, DESDE EL CONCIERGE, HASTA LOS EMPLEADOS DE TODAS LAS AREAS, LA EXCELENTE CALIDAD DE LOS ALIMENTOS, JUNTO CON LA BELLEZA DEL CARIBE, NOS PERMITIO DELEITARNOS, DISFRUTAR EN FAMILIA Y RELAJARNOS, GRACIAS POR TODA LA ATENCION RECIBIDA. NOS VEREMOS PRONTO EN UNAS PROXIMAS VACACIONES 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente amabilidad y atencion al huesped En términos generales nuestra estadía fue muy buena. La playa en esta zona es de las mejores de Cancun, muy limpia y sin oleaje - excelente cuando se viaja con niños. Los muebles de playa (camastros y sillas) están ya maltratados y no son cómodos como los del área de la alberca. Cuando hay algún evento en la playa del hotel (por ejemplo: boda por la noche) el ruido de la música es muy alto y se escucha desde las habitaciones;- es difícil conciliar el sueño! 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation in Cancun Our best memorary we will take from our visit is how the senior staff truly cared about our well being. The General Manager made us feel very welcomed and when my wife took ill, she was able to help get us the medical attention that was necessary. Even after the Dr visited our room, she made it a point to check up on us to see how we were doing. She even sent us a get well package. Near the end of our stay, we meet the Guest Services Manager and he too made it a point to see how we were. Each time we walked through the lobby, he made it a point to stop us and chat. This type of professionalism and compassion resonates from these two. We will be back next June with our two older children. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Festejando Tuvimos la celebración de nuestra boda en este hotel. Estuvimos muy contentos por la atención brindada por el personal, especialmente por la encargada de eventos. Su disponibilidad hacia nosotros desde que iniciamos con la solicitud de información sobre los servicios que ofrecían para bodas hasta el día que dejamos el hotel fue excelente, lo cual hizo que disfrutáramos cada momento de la organización de la boda. La ubicación que tiene el hotel es maravillosa, lo cual hizo que el ambiente y los arreglos de la boda fueran espectaculares: playa, piscina y salón. Tanto familiares y amigos estuvieron muy contentos, todos disfrutaron muchísimo de está celebración. Agradecemos su servicio, no tenemos queja alguna. Hicieron de nuestra boda algo realmente maravilloso e indudablemente memorable. Nos quedamos unos días más después de la boda, es el lugar perfecto para compartir con la pareja, siempre está el "toque" romántico: encontrábamos cada día en nuestra habitación chocolates, frutas y flores, detalles muy bonitos. El mejor fue que al día siguiente de la boda, nos llamaran por la mañana para saber si queríamos que nos llevaran el desayuno a la habitación. :D Recomendamos este hotel cuando visiten Cancún. ¡Saludos! 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mis vacaciones en el paraiso fuye una de mis mejores vacaciones porque en este hotel tiene una da las mejores playas y deportes acuaticos y sobre todo las atenciones de todo su personal su cercania con el centro de cancun centros comerciales discos sus habitaciones son espaciosas comodas buen clima su pisina muy limpia grande su bar muy excelente igual que su restauran todo esta muy bien y si lo recomendaria 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great beach Too much noise outside and Hotel room door was poorly made. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, amazing view This hotel is great. The beach was amazing and the view of the ocean was even better. All the amenities you would expect and a very helpful staff. The front desk recommended the Habichuela Sunset for dinner and it did not disappoint. Definitely would stay here again. 25 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Blvd Kukulkan Km 7.5
  • Cancun , 77500
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-998-8488700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are allowed to stay in the hotel premises.
  • Local Time

    9:52 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking