Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Cancun Resort

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel para gente exigente Un hotel para la gente que es exigente y le gusta la comodidad y el servicio, ademas de la tranquilidad. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recomendable Tenia planeado pasar una noche con mi familia en Presidente Cancun Resort y luego varias noches en otro hotel. Después de la primera noche nos encantó el hotel y decidimos regresar por tres noches mas. El servicio en el piso Club Intercontinental es de lo mejor que hemos probado. La atención y la comida del Lounge son de muy alta calidad. La playa de este hotel es privilegiada. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensacional fin de semana en Cancun Fuimos a Cancún con idea de ir a Chichen y a la playa y tomarnos fotos memorables. Se cumplió ampliamente el objetivo. El tour a Chichen fue muy bueno y la estancia en el hotel también de primera. Nuestra sesión fotográfica en la playa del hotel salió a pedir de boca porque es un playa muy padre y el fotógrafo hizo todo muy bien. La verdad, pasamos unos días sensacionales. Muy recomendable el hotel. No podemos pasar por alto el extraordinario servicio del personal que en todo momento estuvo atento de nosotros ya sea en los restaurantes como en la recepción y las chicas de ama de llaves Da gusto encontrar extraordinario servicio. Gracias a todo el staff por hacer un sueño posible. Invitados a volver pronto 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel & best beach in Cancun We had an awesome time at the hotel, everything was perfect. Hotel room, food, service, beach, everything!!! Great location and the beach is absolutely beautiful, very calm water, kids loved it! We stayed in the Club tower on the 6th floor and we truly enjoyed having breakfast up there every morning, great selection of food available. The food at the restaurant was delicious too. It is not a luxurious hotel, it's has a a contemporary look but the Club tower is really nice and very clean. This is our second time at this hotel and we are planning on coming back. There are other super nice hotels in Cancun but the beach here is the BEST!!! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! I think I had the best room in the whole hotel! And getting around my sixth floor Club level room in my wheel chair or walker was very easy. I'm still ambulatory, so the flight of steps down to the pool was just good exercise (although there was a service elevator option available, if needed, to reach that level). The concierge was exceptional. Any thing I or my companion needed, he would help us get. Also, his constant good nature was a joy. If he was not busy with other guests, he always waved at us or came to greet us, when he saw us. The hotel's general manager was also kind and outgoing. Staying in a club level room made my mornings wonderfully easy-going. The manager of the sixth floor lounge and restaurant was charming and having breakfast service just down the hall made me feel very at home. We loved the chef, and my housekeeper, the maintenance men, and all the staff that seem to appear out of nowhere to ask if I needed help. This hotel is a special destination. Of course everything outside is stunning - the beach, the pools, the weather - but what makes this a hotel I return to again and again are the all the wonderful people and amenities inside. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club Level was a delightful experience! Overall had a great experience and we had four rooms for our nine night stay. Service and facilities were outstanding and met all expectations. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beach and staff were excellent!! This was our first trip to Cancun and we didn't want to be right in the hustle and bustle so we booked here. The beach has beautiful palm trees and minimal peddlers. Only a few per day and they were respectful of boundaries. The hotel staff was always attentive and helpful. I cannot say enough about the restaurant! The food was excellent, the wait staff always attentive! They have very romantic tables set up in the sand at night for special occasions right on the beach, very lovely! The rooms were clean and well kept with the maid staff being almost invisible! You are close enough to walk to Coco Bongo and Senor Frogs. The bus system is very affordable and clean. No problems getting around town. We will be returning again!! Loved it!! 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bien Un hotel con una hermosa playa de mar tranquilo, nuestra estancia fue placentera, aunque con algunos inconvenientes nada grave, recomiendo verificar sus colchónes ya que estan muy duros y las toallas de baño, ya que estan muy chicas, muy asperas y nos tocaron rotas , destacable la limpieza de la habitación y las aras comunes , la amabilidad del personal, el buen sabor de los alimentos y la calidad de las amenidades. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome vacation!! The staff and service was the BEST, I will always remember how nice and friendly they were. The beach and pool area was picture perfect. I want to thank everyone for making our stay perfect, especially the folks at breakfast and at night, serving great food and the friendliest service!! We hated to leave. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelente servicio en poco tiempo Fui a Cancun con un par de amigos, tuvimos un percance durante el viaje y llegamos muy tarde a la ciudad; pero sin duda una gran atención desde el check in; a pesar de que tenían gente en el front desk fue muy rápido. Tiene una excelente ubicación, fuimos a conocer lo que nos diera tiempo del destino y todo está muy cerca, de hecho lo hicimos caminando; ademas de que es una zona muy segura. Un agente de seguridad nos hizo un par de preguntas aparentemente de rutina al regresar al hotel, personalmente me incomodaron un poco pero al mismo tiempo me hicieron sentir seguro pues están al pendiente de la seguridad de todos los huéspedes, y sin embargo se disculparon por si nos llegara a incomodar. Muy educados y cuidadosos. La habitación con una excelente vista a la ciudad, a pesar de que teníamos pocas horas para dormir; el descanso en la habitación nos recuperó bastante para seguir viajando ya que estuvo muy silenciosa, las camas muy ricas. El servicio de despertador muy puntual y amable. Cuando hicimos check out tenían café, jugo y pan de cortesía en el lobby, el cual nos ofrecieron y que nos sirvió bastante porque salimos corriendo y no teníamos mucho tiempo disponible para desayunar (muy rico el café por cierto); el personal muy educado y sonriente a pesar de ser de madrugada; el joven Carlos de la recepción muy amable, toda la noche con una gran sonrisa (considerando que es un horario cansado) nos despidió muy cálido. Muchas felicidades para él. Todos los aspectos en conjunto hacen que la estancia se aproveche, me hubiera gustado quedarme a probar la calidad de los alimentos y a disfrutar más del destino; pero con este trato amable y cordial indirectamente me invitaron a regresar y espero hacerlo pronto; por eso me tomé la molestia de escribirles una reseña de felicitación. Muchas Gracias. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and Beach The staff was/is truly awesome. They were so friendly and helpful. The cost /value is exceptional, we visited another hotel and stayed one night, the staff and beach did not compare to the Presidente Cancun Resort. We will recommend it to friends and family. The outside could use a facelift, add color to the building. Maybe add a stripe or something to appeal from the street, website appeal. Just a thought. Thanks for a great time!! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service and World class Quality! Our experience in Cancun and specifically here at the Intercontinental has been second to none! My partner and I just got married (end of April) and of course wanted a special honeymoon. The destination had to be right as well as the stay/ accommodation. From the outset, we were greeted by Humberto (the best concierge officer in the world) who made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. His knowledge of Cancun was brilliant and he was clearly passionate about working for the hotel as he knew everything about it! He assisted with everything from day 1 all the way till the final day (2weeks)! From wifi connection (free for IHG members), where to eat, to plug sockets, he had an answer and help with everything! We were delighted to receive champagne and dessert platter on the first night, a wonderful surprise! The hotel boasts amazing facilities, from a lovely (petit) indoor gym, outdoor pools, countless hot tubs, restaurants, bars and the not to forget the best beach in Cancun! Wherever you are in the hotel, there are always staff wondering around to help you, nothing is too much trouble for them. They even remember your names! The hotel is on the main hotel strip and is minutes away from night life (make sure you go to COCO BONGO) and shopping malls... We want to mention a special thanks to the restaurant team who is managed by Chef Ruben (winner of the Best Chef in North America). His food is out of this world and his team are just amazing! On our last two nights we had complimentary desert platters accompanied by a bottle of Mayan Liqueur, again surprises left in our room for when we got in at night. There are so many more things we could write about as our stay was long and delightful. Our honeymoon choice of destination was spot on, but what made our stay that extra special was the Intercontinental Hotel! Thank you so much :) H & N Choudhury (UK) 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio Excelente servicio del personal, muy amables todos. Cuartos comodos Excelente playa 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urlaub mit Herz Das Intercontinental Cancun zeichnet sich durch den wohl besten Strandbereich in der Zona Hoteleria sowie das ausgesucht freundliche Personal aus. Das Hotel als Gebäude ist zwar nicht besonders attraktiv, jedoch ist alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Besonders genossen habe ich das Abendessen im Retaurant Caribeu. Dort wie überall im Hotel sind die Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich, sehr hilfsbereit und serviceorientiert. Dies fand ich im Vergleich zu einem anderen Spitzenhotel vor Ort von Vorteil, da die Mitarbeiter im Interconti herzlich waren, was bei dem anderen Hotel nicht der Fall war. Man hat genau gemerkt, dass das Personal im Interconti gut ausgewählt ist, da es seine Arbeit sehr gerne macht und nicht nur professionell herunterspult. Ich kann das Hotel sehr empfehlen. Im Herbst wird es scheinbar eine Renovierung der Fassade geben, so dass auch der optische Eindruck verbessert wird. Die Zimmer sind sauber und modern. Der Zimmerservice ist gut, der Concierge, Mr. De La Torre macht einen hervorragenden Job, er ist kompetent zuverlässig und man fühlt sich sehr gut augehoben. Auch das besondere Angebot im Clubbereich fand ich ansprechend, die schöne Lounge-Atmosphäre und die kleine Bibliothek. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fantastic employees I thought the general manager nathalie was fabulous and the most wonderful employee was adolfo the concierge and the club lounge attendant grigorio was also great 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by E X C E L E N T E UNA EXPERIENCIA MARAVILLOSA TRANQUILIDAD ALBERCAS SUPERLIMPIAS ALIMENTOS MUY BUENOS ATENCION DEL PERSONAL FINISIMA QUE DECIR DE LA PLAYA,SU AREA DE DESCANSO DE LA MISMA,UNICA COSA QUE NO ME GUSTO DE ESA AREA ES UN SEÑOR QUE INSISTE EN LLEVARNOS EN SU LANCHA A PASEAR AUNQUE UNO LE HAYA DECHO QUE NO.COMENTARIO APARTE ES QUE SE LO RECOMENDE A UN COMPADRE HASTA LE SAQUE FOTOS A LAS INSTALACIONES,NO ME CREIA QUE REALMENTE ES UN LUGAR DE DESCANSO CERO RUIDOS EXTERNOS,ALBERCA PARA ADULTOS.POR ALGO VOLVIMOS MI FAMILIA Y YO.ES LA SEGUNDA VEZ QUE VAMOS Y ESPERO SEGUIR YENDO CADA AÑO 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Beautiful Beach Friendly Staff and clean and comfortable room .... Beautiful white sandy beach.... 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una escapada maravillosa Supero mis espectativas, el trato del equipo, la comida, las bebidas, todo fenomenal. Muy recomendable si se quieren escapar un rato de la rutina y relajarse por completo. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trabajo Buena estancia y muy buen servicio, perdón pero no puedo escribir más solo fui de trabajo, 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio Excelente servicio del staff, ubicacion y limpieza 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance My stay at the Presidente in Cancun was the best that I have had. The whole staff was really outstanding very helpful and very thoughtful. I was extremely impressed and I will recommand this resort very highly. It was the best trip that I have had. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding care and service. The Presidente is a place you hate to leave and then you count the days till you can return. We have been several times now and each stay we have enjoyed consistent quality of care and service. The beautiful rooms, extraordinary beach, is equally matched by the exceptional quality of the staff. I believe this is a reflection of top management. The General Manager, Nathalie, obviously sets the right tone for a five star attitude in her staff. Her personal interest in guest satisfaction is evident from arrival to check out. We must also mention and give special thanks to Adolfo, the Concierge, for his always exceptional help and assistance. He fulfilled every request and more. We also had a very detailed and thorough room maid. For ten(10) nights and eleven(11) days we were made to feel like family. The chef and restaurant staff demonstrated a high quality of attention and served marvelous food. Therefore we only ate away from the hotel one time. We highly recommend the Presidente for a superior quality and restful vacation hotel. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Llevo muchos años perteneciendo a The Club del Presidente y sigo saliendo satisfecho de las estancias que puedo aprovechar en las instalaciones de los Hoteles propios y filiales. Gracias. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great memorable stay! My fiancée (girlfriend at the time) and I stayed at this hotel for a week in May. I was planning to propose to her during this vacation, so I took a lot of time to do the research. I made the right choice picking this place. Nathalie made our experience very special and truly memorable. The staff went an extra mile with everything they possible could and could not do! They even sent a bottle of champagne to our room the night I proposed. Top level service, which is successfully maintained by the hotel management. Great kudos to you! Job well done. Nothing but the positive emotions every day of our stay. Hotel has two restaurants on its premises and both have very delicious food. Prices are fair as well. We would definitely suggest to try Caribbean lobster as it was not only very tastefully prepared but also is local and not exported anywhere. If you are looking for less formal but more relaxing experience, second restaurant provides a very unique feel. You can have tasty fire grilled tacos as you sit on the beach (most of the tables are literally on the beach) with your feet in the perfectly white sand. Have I mentioned the beach? Oh, wow!!! Best beach in Cancun. What a location! Seriously, if you are looking to go on vacation and beach quality is important to you – this hotel would definitely be number one option (at least for our family). The sand is not washed off like a lot of the other Cancun beaches. It is very wide and looks and feels virgin. The water is very calm, clear and provides great swimming and Jet skiing experience. There is no random people traffic, because there are no other hotels on the left side (only private villas). And we walked all the way we could to the right side of the beach; no other hotel had such a great view. Overall, we would give very strong 10 out of 10 for the hotel. Great Location. Best Beach. Good food. Exceeding any possible expectations customer service! 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Unas estupendas vacaciones Viajamos con nuestro bebe de 1 año y medio y por tal motivo pasamos mucho tiempo en la habitacion e instalaciones del hotel. La playa es de las mas hermosas que he visto en Cancun, la piscina tiene siempre la temperatura exacta. El Desayuno Buffete es excelente aunque no muy variado. Tal vez el precio es algo elevado pero hasta ahora lo ha valido. Mi unica queja es el servicio de Internet, es LENTO y CARISIMO. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best vacations! What can I say. Our trip to Cancun was wonderful. We stayed at the Intercontinental for 2 weeks. We upgraded to a suite. Worth every penny!! It was fabulous! Gorgeous view everyday! It included breakfast (Always wonderful) and appetizers in the evening. Which was really dinner. Unlimited wine, etc. The staff was amazing Big shout out to Salvador and company in the dinning room. They were so nice. Adolfo was so helpful and charming. Jessica at the front desk did a wonderful job as well. The beach is spectacular. We went all over Cancun and looked at all the other "Fancier" hotels. The Intercontinental by far had the best beach!! And the fact that it was next to a residential neighborhood helped minimize the beach vendors. No loud music either, like other resorts! Just pure relaxation!! Food was really good too., Best burgers!!! We definitely plan on going back. Thanks guys for a real treat at your wonderful establishment! 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great vacations in the Presidente Intercontinental - Cancún I have to say "THANK YOU"... Yes Thank you in capital letters because my wife and I have greats moments and enjoy a lot all the amenities, the beach and the beautiful Cancún... I will recommend every body Cancún and off course that they enjoy it in the Presidente Intercontinental Resort. All of you compromise us to come back at this great hotel... 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Just a great experience. Beautiful hotel, room, beach, service, staff. 13 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fell below my expectations This hotel fell well below my expectation. But I'll try and be as positive as I can. Here are all the good things I encountered during my stay. The house cleaning lady was thorough, friendly and professional. Breakfast was good overall with beautiful beach views. Beach is excellent - the best in the area. Gym overlooks the pool which is cleaned daily Location is also very good Great views up both sea and/or lagoon Clean bedroom with large comfortable beds. AC noise is not loud. bathroom had good lighting and was clean. Some of the negatives: Some of the staff were friendly and courteous, others weren't, particularly the catering staff. Our particular room was noisy as it was facing the lagoon/carpark. The windows are single glazing and did not filter out traffic noise/car alarms - this usually matters at night. When checking out, I smiled, said good morning, but I wasn't even asked if I enjoyed my stay. Perhaps he knew? I voted 1 star for 'Poor'. 2 stars is for 'Fair' and I don't think it was a fair experience. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelentes habitaciones Las habitaciones han sido remodeladas y su diseño es cómodo y agradable. El personal atiende a los miembros de IHG Rewards con particular esmero. Altamente recomendable. 11 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Blvd Kukulkan Km 7.5
  • Cancun , 77500
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-998-8488700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are allowed to stay in the hotel premises.
  • Local Time

    11:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking