Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 743 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

743reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great location

By

19 April 2016

Central location in the hotel strip, beautiful beach with amazing sunsets. Great hosts.

Read More
Read Less

Not so exciting

By

18 April 2016

club

Service was mediocre. Not too many restaurant options to dine at night or during the day. visited on business and A/C in the conference room did not work all day.

Read More
Read Less

Super resort

By

17 April 2016

Humberto and the other concierge staff treated us like gold. Really Great people throughout the resort. WILL BE BACK .

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

16 April 2016

platinumelite

We were very happy with our stay. Everyone was nice and the rooms were great. Staff was helpful to find dining spots around the hotel. Drink service on the beach and the pool was perfect. I wouldn't recommend the hotel breakfast, which was below average. But otherwise, the hotel is perfect and I will return many times.

Read More
Read Less

what a difference ...

By

16 April 2016

... to other hotels in the area.

Great location, great concierge (Thank you Mr. Humberto), great food, great bed, etc.

Just make sure you don't have a connecting door in your room as all noise, voices, etc. come through...

Read More
Read Less

Superb Stay

By

12 April 2016

platinumelite

My husband and I recently completed a two-night stay at this hotel for our anniversary. We were recognized for our status at check-in (Spire

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better for the name InterContinental

By

12 April 2016

platinumelite

Overall, I wasn't satisfy with the stay. It could have been better. The staff made me wait for ~30 minutes while they were talking to each other (may be in the middle of the shift or something, i was right next to them). No shower door (by design), the water spill out to the toilet area when you shower. The button wasn't working right, I had to hold it while taking shower. Talked to the hotel staff, no compensation/solution to make it better. The pool had lots of people, and I think part of them was from the outside, not hotel guests. I mean, to be honest, it wasn't that bad, but I wouldn't go back to this location though.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Mr. Taurus, Your comments are well appreciated, al comments are review with our staff to become better in order to improve for you. We hope to have the opportunity in future to pamper you as you deserve. Best regards, Victorio Chiumello Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

EXPERIENCIA EN CANCUN

By

11 April 2016

club

TODO ESTUVO BIEN, LO UNICO MALO QUE ME TOCO FUE EL PRIMER DIA QUE FUIMOS A LA PLAYA Y EL SERVICIO DE RESTAURANTE FUE DEFICIENTE, TUVE QUE PEDIR SERVICIO HASTA EN 4 OCASIONES, NUNCA ME ATENDIERON HASTA QUE ME PARE AL RESTAURANTE FISICAMENTE E HICE EL PEDIDO.

SALUDOS

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

11 April 2016

club

The hotel is within walking distance to the COCO Bongo and all the other night clubs and party restaurants, but is sufficiently apart from that area that you are not disturbed. It is also very easy to get to downtown from the hotel, by taxi or by bus.
There were a lot of families staying at the hotel, so you get the kind of vibe the hotel had.
The Beach is beautiful, very clean and the staff serving you on the beach were wonderful.
There are not many restaurants in the hotel, there is the main, a café, a short order restaurant near the pool and the beach and room service. The food at all these places was good. The breakfast buffet in the main restaurant had lots of choices, but it was expensive, especially if you don't eat a lot in the mornings. We ended up just using the café or room service for breakfast.
The Door men were great they ordered you taxis, they ensured the taxi driver knew were you wanted to go and they told you how much the journey should cost, but we never really had any issues with taxis. My wife had some dental treatment downtown and the taxi drivers were very helpful, they dropped her off and arranged to pick her up at a set time, and even on occasion they would wait for a small fee.
All in all its not a big resort hotel, but it has the service and feel of one.

Read More
Read Less

First time in Cancun and made the right decision about hotel

By

09 April 2016

My partner and I visited Cancun to celebrate a delayed honeymoon, and to just relax, enjoy the beach, and check out the main touristy areas by foot. The rooms were a little small but clean, and the water pressure was fine for us. We called once to have firmer pillows put in our rooms, but it was never done. Aside from that we slept well because there was no outside late night traffic. The pool and beach area were very nicely maintained and a real convenience to walk over to after we had something to eat. The fitness area could use some repairs on the stairclimber and stationery bike, as well as extending the 10 minute time limit on one of the ellipticals. Also, more grab-and-go options instead of sit-down places would be nice. I didn't necessarily want to sit down and have a plate of food in the am. All in all we enjoyed the convenience and all-inclusive theme of the hotel - it is what it is - you go there to mainly eat, drink, soak up some sun, and swim. If you want to arrange for activities outside the hotel you have to do it yourself. We're in our thirties so we will opt to move a little more next time. We recommend this hotel by all means.

Read More
Read Less

personal agradable

By

08 April 2016

club

buena ubicación con respecto al mar, personal agradable.

Read More
Read Less

Luis at the front desk was the best!

By

08 April 2016

The front desk attendant, Luis, was very accommodating! Helped us check into our rooms!

Read More
Read Less