Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Carlton Cannes

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay in July Exceptional service and a truly memorable stay, as every stay we had at Carlton during the last 10 years! Being Royal Ambassador ensures that you are well taken care of. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Old Lady Our recent stay at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes was very enjoyable do to the excellent service from the staff. The room we had was extra large and the bed was super comfortable. I must say for the age of the hotel (100 years) the amenities, reception, restaurants and shops were absolutely superb and I would definitely stay again. This grand old lady oozed charm and sophistication at every turn. Well done Intercontinental. The only down side was the cost of sun lounges on the beach. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service the best Always good ....when we finally get the room we requested After ten years of the same hotel .....you would think they know the Rooms we like ( large bathroom ,separate shower ) not to difficult I would have thought ! I will stop moaning now .... We love Cannes ,the ambience ,the coissette,the rue Antibes, the restaurants,and of course The Carlton 22 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Planned stay COMPLAINT not REVIEW I booked and paid for a single room 3 nights stay in Carlton Cannes. Checkin 13 June Checkout 15 June, 2013 as I planned, but due to force majoure circumstances that were due to French Airtrffic Controllers strik that took effect 13 June the day my AirFrance flight to Nice Cote Azur airport was scheduled, since I could not check in as planned I informed the Hotel Management of the situation and requested to postpon my check in to alter date. They were not cooperative and they told me to make a new booking and refused to give refund or a voucher that I can use for a stay at another date. Your cooperation in resolving this issue is highly appreciated. 21 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but in need of a renovation Check-in was fairly easy, even on a busy Sunday afternoon with lots of guests checking out. Location across from the beach was great. Outside of the property was real nice as was the lobby. Room was somewhat disappointing in the while the size of the room and view of the ocean was good, it was clearly showing its age and needed a paint job and a few touch-ups. The concierge was generally helpful with the only disappointment being a recommendation to dine at Gaston & Gastonette's for dinner (perhaps we were there on a bad night, but I suggest you avoid it at all cost). Not much activity in the lobby bar. Check out was very easy. Breakfast room service was typical for a luxury European hotel, though the "must have" breakfast outside in the restaurant was over hyped. Beach club was nice enough to make me overlook the fact that they served me the wrong order. The peddling of hats, sunglass, etc by individuals on the beach was a surprise, but that seemed typical in all of Cannes. Fitness center was non-existent (i.e., if you can call a room with a couple of treadmills and a few dumbbells a fitness center). Don't even think about a massage. Overall I'd rate the hotel average to maybe slightly better than average. Close location to shopping was a plus for my wife. Let's give it a B- (but I may be tainted having just come from the Hotel de Paris in Monaco). 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable week-end Impeccable reception, splendid hotel, incredible sight on sea, outclassing incredible room, in short an unforgettable stay, the big class , thanks .............. 14 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst 5* hotel in Europe VERY BAD global experience. Unprofessional staff (quick-win: you guys should recruit young professionals from EHL), useless concierge (quick-win: hire a new one), old furniture (qui-win: Ikea does it better), tiny bathroom (quick-win: change the shower head and shower curtain), etc... etc... only positive experience: Night Director Philippe - kind and helpful! 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Thank you to the staff of the Carlton Hotel for making our stay an unforgettable experience. Everything was near perfect and we're looking forward to returning. I would like to point out the efficiency and professionalism of each and every staff member we encountered. The service is simply extraordinary. The location and old time flair of the hotel is unbeatable. If there is royalty among hotels the Carlton is a perfect example of it. 27 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok I excpected more than I see. The Service was not perfect. The brakfast was so so,.... 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the Lap of Luxury Stayed one night with my wife on a spring vacation drive up from Barcelona. Recognized as Priority Member immediately and warmly received upon check-in. Hotel is located right on the main avenue beach front. Everything is first class from the hotel decor, facilities, to room comfort. Staff provided prompt and excellent service. Room was large with great view to beach. Hotel has own beach facilities. Valet parking was very reasonable. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury hotel Very great location, historical place. Luxury suite on the 7 floor! 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent location I have stayed at the Carlton for many years during the TV markets and on one occasion where we had a brief but memorable family holiday. The location is great and the rooms gracious but I stay because the staff have always been more than just courteous and efficient. They have assisted me in many ways and their friendly attitude, cheerful greetings and support during very busy times has been greatly appreciated. M. Sube and his colleagues at the front desk and the concierges make me feel so comfortable that my family jokes that the Carlton is almost my second home. Every one of my stays at the Carlton over what must now be some 20 years has been delightful. I only wish that you would install more power points near the desk as I am sure that I am not alone in having to trail power leads across the room to plug in all the gear we now have to travel with. And I realise that it is Intercontinental policy (and not the Carlton) but given the room rates at Intercon hotels I find the idea of charging for WiFi connection rather outrageous when you can get a free connection at much cheaper hotels or even at a cafe (where you are only paying for a cup of coffee). 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Carlton The thing that makes the Carlton is the staff. So welcoming, friendly and helpful unlike so many hotels I stay in. Makes such a difference. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable Stay This was our second stay at the Carlton. We enjoy the service and atmosphere. The rooms are well appointed and large and even those awaiting refurbishment are enjoyable. The location cannot be beaten. A lovely place to stay. Points for improvement would be: 1. Front desk. Just 2 people to do the morning check out led to an unacceptable delay. 2. Consider adding hot drink making facilities in the room - a quick drink without waiting for room service in the early hours would be benfical. 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi for 24 Euro a day in 2013? You gotta be kidding. Charging an InterContinental Priority Club member for wifi in the room when it is free in the lobby is so 2004. I will not be staying at any hotel anywhere that charges me for wifi ever again. I have stayed at the Carlton for 15 year but unless this policy is changed, this will be my last visit. 04 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel ,poor sleep I have stayed at the hotel several times during the Midem Festival and have enjoyed it ,but unfortunetly this was different.The hotel had a very loud disco playing in the main bar each night from the friday and until we left on the tuesday morning 28th January 2013.The music was heavy bass dance music and went through untill 2 or 3 o,clock each morning and was thumping in our bedroom ,usually getting louder the later it went, therefore we had very little sleep throughout our stay .I spoke to several people in the hotel who also had the same problem and said they would not return next year as it was not in keeping for a 5star hotel.People go to Midem to talk and meet about music not to have to shout over a ibiza style disco ,which can be had at any poor quality hotel. Unfortunately i did enjoy my previous stays when it was more civilised ,but i will not be returning next year. 04 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bars and lobby often occupied by conferences Very nice rooms and location. Still this hotel can not be recommended as hundreds of hundreds of conference members had their coffes and refreshments prepared in lobby and bars. For other guests it was often impossible to have a drink or coffe or sit down,as the open localities were totally invaded. Evidently The Carlton lacks rooms for brakes for its hords of conference members. 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best and most elegant hotel on the French Riviera A true five star hotel, with true five star service from you walk in the door til you (unfortunately have to) leave. Carlton is a very luxurious hotel with a very amazing lobby area, excellent restaurant, amazing rooms and the most perfect location you can think of on the french riviera. I had the pleasure of one of the greatest suites with a spectacular sea view and two balconies facing the Croissette. The most perfect 4 days for a long time and sorry that I had to leave - would have loved to stay forever. But it would not be long before I am back again to enjoy this wonderful hotel once again ;-). 28 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There was something Intercontinental lacking I think the property has not yet been fully transformed to a real Intercontinental... 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable new year´s eve We booked a superior double room with buffet breakfast for a really good price. The room was quite small (not 35-40 square meters as expected) and the wc was hardly enough big to sit on toilet seat without keeping the door open... Luckily the bathroom was separate and big enough. The best part was that we got a seaview which allowed us to see the fireworks from our own french balcony. That was suberb! The buffet breakfast next morning with champange was a nice start for a new year. Thank you, we´ll be back! 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed and bathroom I booked a large bed but got a room with two beds. The room itself was perfect. The location less, with a view on the stock rooms. The bathroom was a bit strange and somewhat poor, the make up mirror hidden behind the door, just one simple sink and sometimes no hot water. For the rest everything was ok.! 22 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No air con! The hotel was fine apart from the air conditioning not working in my room (and the same in three colleagues rooms. This made sleeping at night uncomfortable & noisy as I had to keep the window open 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in great comfort Being in Cannes to collect a gold award was a good start to any hotel stay....but the Carlton was cream on the cake! Clear blue skies and perfect October weather combined with a stunning location to create a spell binding experience. My room, overlooking the sea, was beautifully proportioned and hard to leave! I had both doors to the verandah flung open with the doorway framing a perfect vista of yacht at anchor a few hundred metres offshore. When I did drag myself out of the room I discovered the cordon bleu chef's skills.....with some scallop dishes that were to die for! It really was a most enjoyable stay! 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience Staying there definitely left a mark and the memories will not be lost soon. Apart from the comfortable bed, best possible service etc, there is something in the air of the hotel that makes it extre ordinary. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great atmosphere,friendly and knowledgeable staff,nice view,best location,a real favourite with us. 09 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sergiy Excellent historical hotel, very nice beach and restaurant 05 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Night We were in the south of France for six nights, and this was the best hotel we stayed at - one of the best of all time for us. We were able to use points for the night, so I don't know how much I would be willing the pay for it, but the hotel is beautiful, the staff was excellent, and the location is great. 05 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunshine on the Sea We came to Cannes to stay at the Intercontinental because we are Priority Club members (Royal Ambassador) and knew we would be upgraded. I would have loved a room facing the water but we were using points and I can't blame the hotel for giving us a large room on the side. It was a rather vulgar crowd, but that is the nature of the beast and no fault of the Carlton. We loved our visit and would do it again. 05 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Carlton Cannes
  • 58 La Croisette
  • Cannes , 06414
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-4-93064006

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed at the hotel but not allowed in the restaurant.
  • Local Time

    5:35 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking