Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tamanaco Caracas

Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location If you have to work in Las Mercedes, this is the perfect location because of Caracas traffic. I wish they would continue to renovate the rest of the rooms in the hotel. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good but poor room service Overall experience good, but had to call many times to get an extra pillow, towels the day they didn't leave any, a vase for flowers that actually never came, and a technician when having difficulties with the safe box... the technician never came!! 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price/Quality Considering the price per night in comparison with others Intercontinental Hotels around the world, TAMANACO needs to improve in many things. The treatment given to Ambassador Members must improve considerably. 20 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience overall I stayed for seven nights and it is surprising the Intercontinental manages that hotel. The rooms are old and run down, the bathroom looks 20+ years old, the curtain had holes, the safe did not work (in fact none work as I was told in reception), the room facing the pool has windows with gaps so the street noise makes it impossible to sleep. when I first arrived I switched rooms as the state of the room as horrible but then I realized that all rooms are the same. for 3 nights the restaurant did not have red wine; they did not have sweetener for coffee, the don´t have ice cream for dessert, in a tropical climate!!! there queues for breakfast, there is very small area for such a big hotel and one days the wait was 35 minutes!!! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unfogettable experience!!! Simply great! Comfortable room, nice pool. Good breakfast! :) 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better At the time of check in the staff was very friendly. However, once at the room, there was inly one towel and I was satying with my 19 year old son, we called and asked for more towels which came about one hour after our call. The bathroom sink was clogged and we called maintenance to have it repaired and they never showed up. The AC made too much noise and we had to turn it off at night to be able to get a decent rest. The brakfast was superb and the Gym was ok since it was moved to one of the rooms at the hotel due to some technical difficulty that was not explained to us. We would return without a doubt but some services must be looked at to avoid bad reviews in the future. Regards 07 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General opportunities The hotel has great advances in the overall care team, the opportunities identified within this week: Output East Side hotel staff is very late The hotel does not have a proper fitness room Improve the quality and variety of food and improve the variety in levels attentions Platinum Elite. Regards 05 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Noisy rooms and damaged, dirty, the lights does not work well and various items like the safe didn´t work, process of check in and out delayed and not clear to the host, verbal abuse in front desk. 01 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Realmente con muchas oportunidades Realmente su personal deja mucho que desear para ser un hotel 5 estrellas. No veo que tengan disposición a buscar alternativas de solución a clientes a pesar de ser clientes que pasan meses en el hotel o estén subscritos a membresías. 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Service, Oportunities for improvement in the restaurant Cafe Cacique The Hotel impeccable as usual, The staff very attentive and well trained. Opportunities for improvement in the breakfast at restaurant Cafe Cacique: food and attention below expectations. 25 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommend Bad service, The food was not good, Impossible to contact service desk from the bedroom, Suite rooms too small, A/C to noisy in the bedroom, Priority club membership was not knowledge during check in 22 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible rooms My room was dirty, old, bathroom was dirty. when I opened the facuet brown water came out. the sofa and furniture was broken and scracthed. i was afraid of sleeping in the room. I checked out after spending only 1 nigth. This is NOT an Intercontinental level hotel, it gives a bad reputation to the brand. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed, beautifull view, excellent bar and restaurant I was recognized as a member of IHG and the people at the front desk take care of all things in order to help me in have a great experience at the hotel 12 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different services not at a five star hotel level 5 Star hotel with no towels. During 6 nights, they changed my towel just once, and one day they left me without any towels. This was an experience shared with other friends staying in other rooms. The desk was always full, with sometimes lines of 5 meters of people waiting to be attended. I had to call the laundy 5 times in 2 consecutive days to have my clothes picked up. The security box was damaged, and not just mine. 12 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old rooms This is a very old hotel, rooms are old and unconfortable. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of Ambassador Member As ambassador member I expected to get the benefits of being part of that program! However, it was not like that. Just to mention: - not a single bottle of water during my stay - no fruit - nothing in the mini bar - no welcome letter etc... However, I recognize that the Bed room this time, was quite comfortable. Additional effort should be made. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis of calm and fabulous French food The Tamanaco is an oasis of calm in Caracas, with a choice of the poolside restaurant and what is probably the best French restaurant in the country with excellent service from the maître D and his team. Free wifi that works without complicated logins is something that puts many competitors to shame. It is true that parts of the hotel exhibit a faded charm reflecting the difficult economic climate in the country, but new investment including the 3rd floor has improved things. The only serious negative is the unbelievably slow checkin and checkout, it really shouldn't take an average of 3 minutes to check a guest with a reservation in! 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service! In spite of all the problems and hardships involved in running a hotel in Venezuela where there is not even toilet paper never mind food items available for sale in the markets, the staff and management of the Tamanaco manage somehow. They also make the best of the occasional electricity blackouts experienced daily in different parts of the country. I love this hotel and its management/staff! 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good services A very Good Service and staff. Good decisión has cosen this hotel. 22 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in Late check in, more than 15 min waiting the key of the room 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My husband and I had a very good experience at the hotel, not only mentioning the beautiful view of the city and its Avila Hill, but the excellent treatment from the staff. It is always a pleasure to stay in a place where the service is great, it is one of the main things I look up for when travelling... I greatly recommend Hotel Intercontinental Tamanaco if you would like to take a couple of days in the city of Caracas; very comfortable hotel and the most friendly warm staff. 19 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by INSTALLATION AND SERVICES - Too expensive in relation with what is offered - The rooms are not in good conditions - The Carpets are dirty. - The Air conditioner is too noisy - As Ambassador member I have not received the attentions and adsvantages of being member ( No Water everyday, no fruit, etc..) - No fitness Center - It does not offered what other five stars Hotel in other part of the world (Including Intercontinental maracibo) offer their guess. - The external installations and Swiming pool as well as Lobby and Bar are quite good. - Location is excellent 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention of First It is a hotel with a careful attention, a very complete breakfast buffet style, relax in the pool, a real five star service and I would add a sixth star would be his staff, whose warmth and kindness are always willing to pass you the very good. No hesitation in recommending, my wife and my little son enjoyed and happy faces is the best reward, very grateful for your attention 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPIRIENCE IN THE ROOM CARPET DIRTY , VERY OLD FURNITURE AND SHEETS NOT FIT THE MATTRESS 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay During my stay I expirienced the following: -good customer service provided by the front desk and the staff at the restaurants -Good quality of food, even though it took a bit of time to get the dishes served. -The room was a bit old but had a good size and it was very clean. -Room Service was fast and accurate. Overall, I had a lovely expirience, the only comment that I will give will be to get more front desk personal to help supply all the demand at the hotel. 09 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just explain the situation and that's it Even if the hotel room was not the state of the art it was acceptable. The only problem was when I went into the hotel having a previous reservation, they couldn't give me my room because they said it was not ready yet by cleaning reason. I asked for my room 3 more times on the next 3 hours and always gave the same excuse. When finally I got my room they explained me that even I had a reservation they couldn't give me my room because another person was using the room and it was not the check out time. They explained me that it was not another available room because they were full ocupation. I can understand that, but it is not acceptable that they argue the romm was not ready because maintenance department didn't clean the room yet. 29 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Ambassador benefits Pay per view is not available, room upgrade is poor and no welcome . Wanted to extend my visit , but the hotel was oversold. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by De gran provecho para mi Acividad Laboral En las oportunidad que me ha tocado hospedarme por actividad laboral y haciendo uso de la membresía Ambassador, he sido atendido de muy buenas maneras por el personal con el cual me ha tocado interactuar. Quienes con buena disposición y respeto han brindado su apoyo ante las inquietudes y solicitudes planteadas. La ubicación del mismo es un privilegio para acceder a la oficina y disfrutar del entorno de la Ciudad. En cuanto a las habitaciones asignadas, en promedio puedo señalar que como beneficio de la membresía son confortables, espaciosas y están en buen estado. No obstante no siempre están disponibles con los privilegios que promocionan en cuanto a la disponibilidad de agua, alguna fruta o chocolates, prensa local....ya que en las dos ultimas estadías no se conto con ello. Saludos Oh! Mar 22 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I did not get what he asked and I feel cheated and robbed The reservation we made through the website did not match what we received at the hotel. I was told that my rate did not include breakfast and that was an additional cost of about $ 15 per person. I asked to be included in the rate. The next day at breakfast, I paid about $ 100 for breakfast, which I claimed at the time of checkout but there was no correction in my bill. 16 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by COMPLAINS THE ROOM WAS RUSTY, THE BATHROOM IN TERRIBLE SHAPE 14 June 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Tamanaco Caracas
  • Avenida Principal De Las Mercedes
  • Caracas , 1060-A
  • Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic Of
  • Front Desk +58-212-9097111 +2

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:50 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Parking