Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tamanaco Caracas

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una grata visita a Caracas A pesar de que mi estadía fue solamente una noche, resultó ser una grata experiencia. La atención en todas sus áreas es muy gratificante, especialmente la recibida en el Club Lounge. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CALIDAD Y ATENCIÓN EN EL SERVICIO Desde que me hospede en el Hotel Tamanano Intercontinental en septiembre de 2013, he prefirido hospedarme siempre aqui por la atención en el servicio, la comodidad para descansar y realizar las tareas de estudio. Por otra parte, mi inscrpción en el club IHG ha sido muy acertada por la cantidad de premios y atenciones adicionales que he recibido... 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 EXCELENTE Para las personas que utilizamos el Hotel en largas estadías lo recomiendo 100%. El personal está calificado y presto a ayudarnos todo el tiempo, ofreciendo una colaboración oportuna y resolviendo los inconvenientes que podamos tener. La comida es excelente y ofrecen un menu variado. En cuanto a las instalaciones, hay áreas y habitaciones que sí necesitan mejorar un poco (alumbrado, AA, colchones), asi como la carretera de la entrada que no está acorde con la elegancia del hotel. Para largas estadias, el contar con habitaciones equipadas con cocina sería lo ideal y pienso también que es necesario agregar a las bondades que tiene el hotel, un servicio de spa y un ginmasio más actualizado, asi como también sería bueno contar con un área donde se pueda utilizar como distraccion o salón de juegos para instalar una mesa de Tenis de Mesa. Los ascensores también necesitan mentenimiento. Pero en lineas generales me encanta el hotel, el personal de recepción, banquetes y todos en general merecen mi cariño y respeto. 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Atención superior A pesar de que es una edificación de cerca de 60 años y obviamente pueden suceder fallas en las instalaciones, es un lugar muy acogedor y el personal siempre esta dispuesto a atenderte de la mejor manera. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in Caracas I usually travel to Caracas twice a year and I always stay at Tamanaco intercontinental because I love his location and his amenities.... I'd like to thank especially Edgar and Yohanna for the warm and professional welcome they gave to me during my stay there... I'll be back for sure!! Andrea 17 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Food and Stay in Caracas I chose Tamanaco Intercontinental for its excellent location, excellent food and because they treat me like home every time I visit Caracas. The lobby bar is excellent, very rich breakfast and pizzas made in a wood oven for dinner. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNA EXPERIENCIA COMO ESTAR EN CASA HE VENIDO SIENDO HÚESPED DE LARGA ESTADÍA DESDE EL AÑO 2011 POR ASUNTOS DE TRABAJO Y DESDE ENTONCES ESTE HOTEL SE HA CONVERTIDO EN UN SEGUNDO HOGAR PARA MI POR DIVERSAS RAZONES ENTRE LAS QUE PUEDO DESTACAR LAS SIGUIENTES: UBICACIÓN PRIVILEGIADA EN LA CIUDAD, EXCELENTE CONFORT DE SUS HABITACIONES E INSTALACIONES COMÚNES, VARIEDAD Y CALIDAD DE LAS COMIDAS OFRECIDAS Y UNA EXCELENTE ATENCIÓN TANTO DEL STAFF DE RECEPCIÓN, ESPECIALMENTE DEL SEÑOR LUIS HENAO, QUIENES SIEMPRE ME HAN TRATADO CON MERECIDO RESPETO, PROFESIONALISMO, ATENCIÓN ESMERADA Y MEJOR DISPOSICIÓN DE COLABORAR EN TODO MOMENTO, ASÍ COMO EL PERSONAL DE CAFÉ CACIQUE QUIENES SE HAN OCUPADO DE HACER SENTIR AL HÚESPED COMO EN CASA MEDIANTE UN TRATO CÁLIDO, TRABAJO EFICIENTE Y DE GRAN CALIDAD. EN GENERAL, POR ESTAS RAZONES MI EXPERIENCIA HA SIDO UNA DE LAS MEJORES. POR OTRO LADO, ATENDIENDO A MI EXPERIENCIA SUGIERO MEJORAR ALGUNOS ASPECTOS TALES COMO ILUMINACIÓN DE LAS HABITACIONES, SERVICIO DE LOS ASCENSORES Y UNA MEJOR DOTACIÓN DE LA SALA DE EJERCICIOS, A FIN DE CONTINUAR OFRECIENDO UN SERVICIO DE CALIDAD. 12 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pésimo Servicio Llego el día sábado 1 de febrero y no nos dieron la bienvenida como miembro Platimun. Pregunte si estaba abierto el piso ejecutivo y estaba cerrado. No hicieron ningun upgrade a pesar de que hotel estaba vacio. Mala atención y sin experiencia 07 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better service This hotel has improve the services a lot. Keep going well. Thanks for all the atentions. 03 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars, really? My review is based on my stay in Jan, 2014 Considering this is a 5 star hotel and the price for lodging here, I can say that this hotel is, unfortunately, far below the average standard for the Intercontinental brand. Let's start by my room at the 6th floor. The room was old, facing the parking lot with a constant noise from the A/C troughout the whole day. The service has been poor, every day there was one thing missing (towels, soap, etc.) but the room and the bath were both clean. Moreover, the room was pervaded by a thick smell of humidity. The reception is always crowded and you have to wait several minutes before speaking with one of the two receptionists. There is a lack of english speaking staff all over the hotel although the people is quite kind. Breakfast and, generally speaking the food, is nice but very repetitive and the breakfast area can get really crowded. As an additional information I can also mention that the final bill was incorrect, the hotel has overcharged my credit card and, in return, I've been offered the difference in cash Bolivares, which cannot be changed into any other currency by foreginers, in or out Venezuela. This caused me a serious economic damage. Make yourself a favour, think twice before getting into this hotel. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atención insuperable La atención en el Tamanaco Cacaras es excelente. Su personal es realmente amable y risueño, y siempre dispuestos a atender las necesidades de los huéspedes. 19 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor conditions and service Am a platinum member and was not treated as such. No room upgrade even though there were rooms available and room we did receive is degraded and had roaches even. Very poor conditions and service and is very sad to see. Very expensive and the lack of attention to detail and service makes it not worth it unfortunately. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best location and best swiming pool I stay last week in the Intercontinental Hotel Tamanaco with My family. We had a great time. We did not need to get out of the Hotel. You can have everything yuo need. Great food and fantasctic Service. The rooms were very clean. The staff always try to help us with all we need and plus. The pool maybe the best in Caracas. Best location and very important we feel safe, its like been out of Caracas. We had a memorable experience!. 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service The front desk service was TERRIBLE during check in and during check out. The personal staff is not nice at all 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An special place to fell so good as at home I arrived to Caracas for an academic meet. I don't have plans to stay in Caracas this nigth, but, the traffic and rain make me delate and look for an place to sleep. In the Tamanaco Intercontinental Hotel I find just that I llooking for. An very clean, confortable, secure and friendly place to rest and sleep, with executive facilities, no luxury, but very confortable. The bed and texture of the sheets was incoparable and I did sleep as a baby... The Breakfast buffet at Café Cacique was wonderfull, with an axtense variety of options to choice, since the tradicional american breakfasta to an tipical creole plate or dietetic & ligth options. The atention of the Café Cacique staff was so fast, friendly, specially the cheff that cooks an delicious omellette for me..!! My observation is about that I don't find coffee for prepare in my room and the Minibar was empty. The locals calls wasn't included in the price and no hands and face towels in the bathroom available. I have an ProirityClub Rewards Card, but I don't know if that card is valid now. Anyway, the good things was more and better and I don't hesitate to choice again the Intercontinental Tamanaco Caracas as my hotel...!! 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location If you have to work in Las Mercedes, this is the perfect location because of Caracas traffic. I wish they would continue to renovate the rest of the rooms in the hotel. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good but poor room service Overall experience good, but had to call many times to get an extra pillow, towels the day they didn't leave any, a vase for flowers that actually never came, and a technician when having difficulties with the safe box... the technician never came!! 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price/Quality Considering the price per night in comparison with others Intercontinental Hotels around the world, TAMANACO needs to improve in many things. The treatment given to Ambassador Members must improve considerably. 20 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience overall I stayed for seven nights and it is surprising the Intercontinental manages that hotel. The rooms are old and run down, the bathroom looks 20+ years old, the curtain had holes, the safe did not work (in fact none work as I was told in reception), the room facing the pool has windows with gaps so the street noise makes it impossible to sleep. when I first arrived I switched rooms as the state of the room as horrible but then I realized that all rooms are the same. for 3 nights the restaurant did not have red wine; they did not have sweetener for coffee, the don´t have ice cream for dessert, in a tropical climate!!! there queues for breakfast, there is very small area for such a big hotel and one days the wait was 35 minutes!!! 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unfogettable experience!!! Simply great! Comfortable room, nice pool. Good breakfast! :) 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better At the time of check in the staff was very friendly. However, once at the room, there was inly one towel and I was satying with my 19 year old son, we called and asked for more towels which came about one hour after our call. The bathroom sink was clogged and we called maintenance to have it repaired and they never showed up. The AC made too much noise and we had to turn it off at night to be able to get a decent rest. The brakfast was superb and the Gym was ok since it was moved to one of the rooms at the hotel due to some technical difficulty that was not explained to us. We would return without a doubt but some services must be looked at to avoid bad reviews in the future. Regards 07 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General opportunities The hotel has great advances in the overall care team, the opportunities identified within this week: Output East Side hotel staff is very late The hotel does not have a proper fitness room Improve the quality and variety of food and improve the variety in levels attentions Platinum Elite. Regards 05 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Noisy rooms and damaged, dirty, the lights does not work well and various items like the safe didn´t work, process of check in and out delayed and not clear to the host, verbal abuse in front desk. 01 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Realmente con muchas oportunidades Realmente su personal deja mucho que desear para ser un hotel 5 estrellas. No veo que tengan disposición a buscar alternativas de solución a clientes a pesar de ser clientes que pasan meses en el hotel o estén subscritos a membresías. 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Service, Oportunities for improvement in the restaurant Cafe Cacique The Hotel impeccable as usual, The staff very attentive and well trained. Opportunities for improvement in the breakfast at restaurant Cafe Cacique: food and attention below expectations. 25 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommend Bad service, The food was not good, Impossible to contact service desk from the bedroom, Suite rooms too small, A/C to noisy in the bedroom, Priority club membership was not knowledge during check in 22 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible rooms My room was dirty, old, bathroom was dirty. when I opened the facuet brown water came out. the sofa and furniture was broken and scracthed. i was afraid of sleeping in the room. I checked out after spending only 1 nigth. This is NOT an Intercontinental level hotel, it gives a bad reputation to the brand. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed, beautifull view, excellent bar and restaurant I was recognized as a member of IHG and the people at the front desk take care of all things in order to help me in have a great experience at the hotel 12 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different services not at a five star hotel level 5 Star hotel with no towels. During 6 nights, they changed my towel just once, and one day they left me without any towels. This was an experience shared with other friends staying in other rooms. The desk was always full, with sometimes lines of 5 meters of people waiting to be attended. I had to call the laundy 5 times in 2 consecutive days to have my clothes picked up. The security box was damaged, and not just mine. 12 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old rooms This is a very old hotel, rooms are old and unconfortable. 07 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Tamanaco Caracas
  • Avenida Principal De Las Mercedes
  • Caracas , 1060-A
  • Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic Of
  • Front Desk +58-212-9097111 +2

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Venezuelan Bolívar Fuerte (VEF)

    Accessibility

    • Parking