Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1067 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay! Everything was amazing! Room, beds and even the pillows were comfortable, staff were really helpful and knowledgeable! Michelle on concierge was brilliant she helped us organise a Helicopter flight and helped make the experience more brilliant! A great hotel in a fab location in a magnificent city!! 14 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in downtown Chicago This is a good Intercontinental hotel in the heart of Chicago. Located on the Magnificient Mile, there is no shortage of good restaurants or things to see nearby. The hotel is on the older side, but feels more historic than old. The lobby is impressive, and definitely exudes luxury. The rooms, although recently renovated, feel a bit outdated. I stayed in a one bedroom suite in the historic tower. The size of the room was impressive, but the decor is a tad gloomy. The bed was very comfortable, and the sheets were of high quality. There is a good selection of beverages in the minibar. The staff at this hotel is top notch. Service is clearly important here. Treatment for Ambassador and Royal Ambassadors members is good, but not great. They do have a dedicated check-in area. When I got to my room there was no in-room gift or fruit as promised. Also the card left in my room was for a completely different member. Sloppy mistakes in my opinion, especially for a Royal Ambassador member. 13 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location A great hotel with beautiful art deco styling. Great bar, fabulous burger, excellent location. 12 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay on the Mile A room is a room so the way you are treated and the atmosphere make the stay--the ambiance was special and we enjoyed simply the best customer service on the mile! Beginning to end this was our best outing this year! 11 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Fun Weekend EVER!!! Thank you to all of the hotel staff for making our stay an excellent experience! We really appreciate that. My 8 year old niece LOVED her American Girl package experience. She also says that the pool was the most fun and that she really liked the baked mac and cheese from room service! That was one of her most-favorite meals. We look forward to staying with you again in the future! By the way, if anyone finds a red holiday Bitty Baby doll hat by the Christmas tree, can you let us know? :). Thank you again! 11 December 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accommodations, horrible elevators Rooms were fine, wedding venue was solid. One major problem: there are not enough elevators and each one is very very slow. There were times I had to wait 15 minutes (!) for an elevator to get from my room in the 17th floor to the lobby. The staff, upon complaint after complaint, just said "that is normal for busy times." Inexcusable, really. 11 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in Chicago I have stayed at the InterContinental on Michigan Avenue for many years, and enjoy it. All of the staff treat myself and family with the upmost respect. We will return in Spring... 11 December 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disapointing experience Having booked a 5 night stay and having it extended for another 2 nights (confirmed) resulted in an bad start: My room was expected to be available for one night only (!), I was expected to check out on saturday morning and re-check in on sunday for additional 5 nights. No idea where to stay the saturday night. Demanding the confirmed housing of 7 nights took a long time and long discussions until I was able to check in. The price was high: 4th floor next to the hotel´s air-conditioning which´s noise kept one awake at night. Although IHG-member I was told to have to pay for the internet. At least the room was clean which can be expected for the overall pricing and the location. If you have an alternative hotel availlable-choose it. 09 December 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs