Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1409 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I used my IHG annual free night reward here over the Grateful Dead 50 weekend. It was a blast! July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel! Hotel is one of the best in Chicago! Great Location with top service and food. Make your reservations for a memorable time! July 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Status I have stayed at intercontinental Chicago many times The management makes sure the guest are always satisfied they have improved their Customer Service in the last 6 months. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best vacation experience There is nothing like waking up and walking down to Michigan Ave. to catch the bus to start your day in fantastic Chicago. The hotel is excellently located centrally to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very attentive to our needs. I can't say enough about how pleasant our stay was. July 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, great amenities, nice location Our third stay and third hotel in Chicago Magnificent Mile. Beautiful hotel, We stayed in the re-done historic tower and our room was lovely and modern. We were upgraded to an incredible view with both the river and the lake. Only two blocks off the river and very close to the Mag mile shopping and restaurants. Pros: Awesome indoor pool and workout facility! It was storming one afternoon so my husband and kids spent a few hours in the pool which was very nice. View The Continental restaurant had excellent food for breakfast. We did not try the buffet but did order different egg dishes which were excellent. Shower was excellent and hot. Cons: Bed uncomfortable. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs so I would say the beds were too firm for us. Bathroom, beautiful but no counter space. There were no wine glasses in the suite which most hotels will have for you. We were not given new clean water glasses daily. My husbands toothbrush was sitting in one and they never replaced it, though it was dirty. There were no coffee cups the first morning so I had to use a water glass. Another day I requested additional cups and the young man who brought them up I could tell was waiting for a tip but I don't think something like that would require one. We are very generous and tip all help staff but this is something that should have been in our room. Besides those things I really did like the hotel. Service could be a little better in the room but other than that all was very nice and elegant. July 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unorganized I have employees visiting this hotel frequently, as it is the "designated hotel" for many conferences that our state employees must attend. I have REPEATEDLY had issues with getting the hotel charges on MY corporate card, as opposed to my employees personal card that they are required to present upon check-in (for incidentals ONLY). There needs to be a more organized system in place for obtaining the faxed credit card authorizations and getting them filed properly. I have learned that I MUST call and verify receipt of my authorization form and document the name and time of who I spoke to. only about 1 in every 3 I send get attached to the reservation and when my employees check out, they are always charged on their personal card and I spend half the morning attempting to correct it and repeat steps I have already taken upon making the reservation. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice large room Had a very comfortable room with a great view of the city. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Noise from Michigan Ave. during the night was only complaint. Not a fault of hotel. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel situated in perfect location, close to shopping, great restaurants and tourist attractions. Clean hotel with a well equipped gym/spa. Friendly, knowledgeable staff (ask them for restaurant options and you won't be disappointed with their suggestions). July 21, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T12:02:06.580-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1409, tr_1409
  • loc_en_US, sid_ORDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are only allowed in the Grand Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:46 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs