Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 861 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it here Love to stay here and was particularly happy with a free room (although your point system takes a really long time for that to happen). Great location and great places nearby to eat. 13 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by on the mile if your just look for a average hotel in a great location this is it but there are to many hotels in the area to limit yourself to this one Sorry but they cant really make this hotel much better as the whloe building is just to out dated not they do try and keep it up to date but this is 2013 and it very hard to work with a building form the 1930's it felt like a holiday inn express in the room feel so save the money and just go to the Holiday in Exrpess down the street. 13 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Anniversary Night Poor room view, poor staff, long wait for service. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool is amazing! Being able to swim in an olympic sized historic swimming pool while staying at a downtown hotel was terrific! I swam 3 times during my 5 night stay & will definitely come back because of the unique pool & historic sections of the old section. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was a very nice hotel. First time my wife and I have stayed on Michigan Ave. The hotel staff was very friendly, the entire hotel was very clean, the location was great, the bed was very comfortable. Parking is outrageous at $65/night, but the garage staff was very friendly also. I would go back again for sure! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very nice hotel in Midtown Chicago Enjoyed my stay at Intercontinental. Step outside and you are right on Michigan Ave with shops and restaurants for every urge. Room was great. Only suggestion is in regards to fitness center. Need more elliptical machines. Only two elliptical but nine treadmills. Was always a waiting line for elliptical. Free weight room too small but they have very large pool. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel Great Location This was my second stay at this hotel in the last few months. I guess I keep going back because of its location. There are no other hotels that open directly onto Michigan. That being said, this hotel could definitely use some updates in the rooms and some extra care cleaning (this is the second stay I have seen wierd stains on the wall). For a high end luxury hotel, it definitely feels very average. Another point, if you are going to reserve a hotel in the historic tower, be prepared for a small room. In my case, the only chair in the room had to be placed so it was half-blocking the bathroom door. I guess that's part of being an older building. I guess I would recommend this hotel, as long as you get a great rate and have low expectations. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Ok property, fine for history buffs but lacking in full range of comforts for travelers. At well above two hundred per night, there should not be an extra charge for wireless service. The bathroom needed updating, and the towels were literally frayed at the edges. Location was great but absolutely no view. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and hotel facilities The rooms were very clean and comfortable as usual. The gym, pool and restaurants are convenient and high quality. We encountered poor staff service at this specific hotel with two of our last four stays this year, all other categories are above average. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We very much enjoyed our stay. Most memorable was our interaction with Doorman Will, who besides being very personable, directed us to excellent places for lunch and dinner. We ate at Michael Jordan's and it was outstanding. The view from the room was good, but the room was small for a King Size bed. The carpet in the new tower looked like someone had spilled bleach all over it; in our opinion--ugly. 07 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Could not check into our room until 4pm. Toilet mount was not secure American girl package was not explained properly. I had to ask for an explanation and was misinformed about internet charges. I was told to accept the charges and they would credit me. They did not clarify it was just wifi and it cost me. Hotel refused to credit me There are many hotels in chicago. I will not be returning to the Intercontinental. Not impressed by the staff during my stay. 06 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mag Mile Mistake From check in to check out, our experience was poor at best. The person at the check in desk literally mumbled answers when asked questions. He was overly rude to the extent that my daughters, who live a few blocks from the hotel, left the area so as not to make a scene. Our suite was dark, small, musty, and downright depressing. The furnishings seemed old and worn and the original plan of using the sofa sleeper for our son was quickly changed as we feared what we might find upon opening the bed! There were no slippers and fearful of the cleanliness of our suite, we were hesitant to remove our shoes! As if this were not bad enough, there were bugs in the bathrooms! Checking out early the next morning was a pleasure! 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again Great location. Great Lobby and friendly Staff. Starbucks on premises. Room clean and comfortable with nice size bathroom. Room Service good. Continental Restaurant breakfast very good. Would definitely stay here again. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service! We had visitors from England and wanted them to experience Chicago! The location on the Magnificent Mile was perfect for touring, shopping and restaurants! The staff was exceptionally friendly, very helpful and quite knowledgeable about the area. 05 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasurable experience My room was very hot and stuffy and the thermostat did not work. I called an engineer to come fix the problem and he said there was nothing he could do. I had to sleep with no sheet or covers and practically naked at the end of October and was still sweating. The sink stopper was broken so the sink filled up with water. The shower nozzle was stuck and extremely difficult to operate. Overall, one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgable Concierge! Wonderful service and experience! Concierge gave awesome recommendations....would recommend staying here. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay with some downsides. This hotel is beautiful and very centrally located to restaurants, shops and attractions, which likely explains it's high price point. The gym facilities are fine and the pool was beautiful, but not very kid-friendly... it's a lap pool and the shallowest part is four feet. No hot tub. Starbucks downstairs was a plus and we enjoyed dinner at Michael Jordan Steakhouse. There are several other great restaurants in walking distance. I was disappointed to find the additional fee for wi-fi, as many places, even within IHG, offer this complimentary. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Fridge space was minimal to none, which was a bit difficult for us, as we were traveling with very young children. We were glad to have brought along a small cooler to store milk and baby food. Staff, especially at the bell stand, was friendly, knowledgable, and proactive. Housekeeping was efficient. Room service was prompt. 02 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by difficult to get information Checked in and asked for a king instead of two beds. I was told the only way to do this was to purchase a "commodore status" for additional funds.. I did this and checked into a suite. The heating system was noisy, the lighting was POOR with no way to increase it. The complimentary fruit was miniature size and only brought for 1 day. The biggest problem was that the conference I was to attend was not listed nor could anyone help. The conference office never even returned my calls. Not a good experience. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION! If nothing else, this hotel offers a great location for business or leisure travellers. The beds are comfortable, rooms clean and the staff are proactive and eager to assist. The price point is a bit high for the area. A few minor issues - the sink and tub in the bathroom drained VERY slowly, suggesting there were possible plumbing issues. (18th floor). It often took several minutes for the sink to drain completely. This was noted by all of our party, occupying several rooms on the same floor. We also noted that the "club lounge" was apparently not open, yet we were able to walk in to the unattended space. This may have been temporary...? It was a disappointment that we were unable to stay as the view was great. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee experience My husband and I are coffee drinkers and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel because it has a coffee maker. Its near the Chicago Booth our training ground. Its also near the Navy Pier, Shedd aquarium, millenium Park, and the branded stores. If you want to shop in Chicago then be sure to stay at the Intercontinental Chicago Hotel, you will find it great. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW What a GREAT LOCATION, HOTEL, and STAFF! Everyone was very accommodating. Centrally located, with a historic charm. The only place I will stay when visiting Chicago! 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the hotel, service and value but.... I left my daughters coat and hair bows. When I called back after getting home, the lady in house keeping said nothing was found out turned in. Otherwise, the best experience I can remember. 26 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy prison-like room (no windos) I felt as is I was in some prison with no natural light as the windows on 9th floor were painted over. When I asked to be moved, I was told no other room available 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago at its best The Intercontinental Miracl Mile is glamorous, comfortable, well locatred and has a view of the river and the Wrigley Building. In addition to all the normal five star amenities this property boasts the most beautiful swimming pool, built in the late twenties. Glam, glam, glam. 25 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, poor service Stayed at Intercon Chicago Magnificent Mile, excellent location, but poor service, from our arrival to departure..Arrived on the front, we had to drag our luggages inside ourselves..Was attended to by front desk on check in, given card keys that did not work when we went up to our room, had to get new keys..after long flight, certainly not very welcoming experience.. Room was small and tight... although bed was nice and comfortable. Pool/ Gym attendant was not very pleasant. One of the front desk girl was unhelpful, young black american woman with long straight hair and unsmiling demeanour, the night before we left, I asked if I can a have transportation arranged, she said talk to the concierge, and pointed acroos the concierge desk. since nobody was there, then she commented, must be closed for the day.. On checkout day, tried to talk to concierge and she said there's no more last minute limousine nor SUV available. Between me and my partner, we have 6 luggages total. we were flying back to Australia.She said sorry cant help.. I asked if bellhop can get our bags upstairs, front desk girl said yes. We were waiting for few minutes, nobody came, called on phone again, still nobody.. We had to catch my flight so we AGAIN dragged our luggages ourselves down to lobby..was also charged with drinks on room bar but we only used one orange juice. Double charged on parking when my friend visited me and used parking for less than 8 hours.. Bad and worst hotel I have ever stayed in.. Never coming back 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Chicago This was one of the best IC experiences I ever had. If you visit Chicago for the first time you'd better book a hotel right on Michigan Avenue ("The Magnificent Mile"). The IC has a prime location but more importantly - a very nice building. Yes, I do like the fact that this hotel has it's history and atmosphere. Booked three nights at a standard room for a long weekend when the hotel was fully-booked (!). At check-in was upgraded to a Deluxe Room on the 34th floor of the old tower with views to the avenue. Perfect room. This alone made my stay pretty amazing. Concierge was excellent as well. It's very important for a first visit to a large city. I would definitely visit this hotel again. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent brand - InterContinental Hotel This is my first stay here in Chicago. I always stay at an InterContinental Hotel whenever possible. This hotel is in a prime location and the entire staff at the hotel is excellent. The concierge is excellent and she is pictured in their website for the Chicago location. I asked her for directions to the John Hancock Building and she whipped out her coupon and went on for other spots to visit. I will be back next year! 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Memorable Weekend We wanted to celebrate our anniversary with a memorable weekend in Chicago, so we selected this property. It didn't disappoint! The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were surprised when we received a bottle of champagne compliments of the bellman after he found out we were celebrating our anniversary. It was a very thoughtful gesture!! 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend get a way The location is ideal. Easy access to all attractions and shopping and dining. Beautiful room appointments. Luxurious bathroom. The gingerbread house was under construction in the lobby and the ambitious pastry chef was very excited about his creation. The pool is a gem, a glorious step back into the 1920's. We recieved free Starbucks coupons upon check in. It was a nice warm reception on a very cold day! Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly reccomend this hotel. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent From the moement I checked in, the staff was consistently inconsistent. I was standing in line to check in and another customer stepped right infront of me; the gentlemen at the check-in counter took no action and just rolled his eyes. This was unacceptable. Following that, my wife had to store some medication in the refrigerator and we removed two bottles of water. The front desk stated they removed these form the bill; however, they still appear on my bill (following 3 inquiries). I enjoy your hotels, but the Chicago experience was "average" at best. The best service I received was from one of the repairman sent to the room to fix the blinds. He had an Irish accent and he was simply the most enjoyable staff person of my entire stay. Perhaps you might want to promote him as your Conceirge. He certainly has all the attributes --- in generous quantity --- of a successful person that you would want in front of a customer. He represents everything your company stands for ---- exceptional quality and service. None of which was on display in Chicago. 24 October 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs