Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1021 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed The rooms in this hotel, at least in mine was not very clean. The carpet had some stains on it. Also, I was told the view was going to be Michigan Ave but instead was the back alley. Since it was the last upgraded room, we figured we just let it go. The cleanliness was under par though. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Started Before We Arrived!! We stayed for 1 night during my daughters Spring Break. I had a couple questions and requests, which I emailed through the website and the response was very quick and satisfying. Our rooms were great. The staff was great, very knowledgeable and accommodating. They definitely understand customer service!! Thank you for making our quick get-away a very memorable one. 31 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, bad rooms! i have stayed at other Intercontinental hotels and they all have average to good rooms. At this one, the staff was very helpfull, location was great, but my room, well, the bed was good, the room was small, and the bathroom smelled VERY VERY VERY bad. I had no idea what was going on, ran in, ran out. Next day got even worse, Woke up and he smell hit me as a bad wake up call. Definetly will not be staying here again. 30 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but bed was very uncomfortable Every staff person at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. They directed us to good restaurants, helped with bags and treated my daughter and I very respectfully. I cannot praise the staff enough. The only down side is that I had a sore back the entire stay as the beds were not comfortable. 30 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Benefits I had a horrible experience with the upgrade. Prior to my stay I spoke with someone at the hotel and told that no upgrades were available but I could be put into an Executive suite in the historic tower but there would be a charge for the upgrade. I agreed and my reservation on line changed to status of Executive suite. On the day of arrival, I asked if there was an upgrade to a one bedroom suite. This is the room type we usually get at this hotel. I was told that I was already upgraded. Apparently I was not charged for the upgrade to the executive suite and moving to the one-=bedroom would be a double upgrade. I completely understood. I asked if I could have the room status changed to an executive suite, pay the difference, then get the upgrade to the one bedroom. The agent was very polite and did the usual "checking" on the computer for the inventory. She told me that there were no one-bedroom suites available. In the meantime, I had called the Ambassador line and checked the website with my Ipad and there were in fact rooms available. She DENIED any availability. I then asked if I could cancel the reservation that I currently had and that I would book the one bedroom ON-LINE and pay FULL PRICE for the room. She continued to deny the availability. I had to call the Ambassador line to have the situation resolved. I received the room at the cost of an extra $100 per night. I just thought that the lying part was completely unprofessional. I have stayed at that property many times and was even willing to pay full price for the room. This started off my stay very badly. 30 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service staff The staff was very helpful and very polite. They went out of their way to be friendly and would go the extra mile to please the guest. The food at this hotel was very good.....warm and delicious and displayed elegantly The housekeeper kept our room so neat and clean....We appreciate that a lot! The only part that was not reasonable was the cost of parking. We have never paid so much to park our car. We were not aware that parking would be so expensive....$65.00 per day was too much. Thank you. 28 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms For what I was paying for I expected a larger room especially since there were three of us and I had originally wanted twin beds and we got put in a long size suite room .. However the staff was very sweet and we had a GREAT bartender I believe his name was Marcus, who was very professional but enjoyable as well. The staff made out stay so much better. 27 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have never done a review on a hotel before but I was so let down by this hotel I had to. My husband and I stayed here for our 14 year wedding anniversary. We were excited to stay over night in Chicago. When we got to our room the disappointment began. We were hoping to have some kind of view of the city or anything for that matter but our floor had 2 rooms on it, both over looking a wall! You look out the window and all you saw was this wall and the tops of the other big building. There was a door for employees to go outside from in our room. The door allowed them access up there to change the colorful LED spot lights that light up the upper portion of the building. Very pretty lights from the street but not so nice when there right outside your windows. It felt like we were in some cheap motel somewhere that had a neon light outside flashing vacancy! Kind of cheapened it even more for us. This room should have been at a discounted price and people should be made aware of what they are getting on this floor. The bed was comfortable and clean but when you looked at the curtains you felt like you were in a very old worn out room. The sheer part of the curtains was this gold color that looked like it had either really aged or belonged to a heavy duty smoker and was stained yellow. It made the room feel very out dated. The heating vent on the wall in the bathroom had so much dust coming out of it that there were actually dust bunnies stuck the grates! It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. There was also a good layer of dust behind the lamp in the entry way. Someone with allergies would not be able to stay in this room or someone who has sinus issues like my husband. He was congested the whole time. Breakfast at the hotel was a nightmare! They sat us at seats next to the window that over looked the street. That would have been fine but no one told us that there was row of vents that are above these tables that blows down cool air. We chose to have the buffet style breakfast. The eggs were runny, the sausage looked like it was under cooked and the bacon.....ugh! We brought the food back to our table. The vents had the food cold within 3 minutes. I tried to eat the cold sausage and bacon but I could not get it down, The grease on them was starting to get that cooled down grease coating on them. Usually I love greasy bacon and sausage. Not this, my stomach actually turned. When the bill came I almost choked on my water. To say this meal was expensive is an understatement. Chicago is expensive, I get it. I visit Chicago all the time, I just never stay. To put things in perspective, we had dinner the night before at one of the best restaurants in Chicago. The gorgeous view alone from this restaurant was worth more then this buffet breakfast. We had some of the best food, a bottle of wine and dessert for our anniversary. That dinner was only about $60.00 - $70.00 more then this buffet breakfast was for 2 people. Denny's has better looking food then this place. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone based on my experience. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is either fantastic or cranky, but we'll be back After 9 straight hours on the road we arrived at the Intercontinental. I was somewhat wary because I had read negative reviews about staff and accommodations. This was a special treat for my daughter and I wanted things to go well. Hussian, the porter who greeted us when we arrived, was impeccably professional and pleasant. The minute he opened my car door he put me at ease, taking care of our luggage and arrangements for the garage cheerfully and efficiently. He was the best possible welcoming committee for the hotel. (The next day, Will, another porter, was equally helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about the location of various places I needed to go.) The front desk was another matter. They could REALLY take their cue from the porters, bellmen, and garage attendants. Ms. L helped with our check-in. No friendly greeting – just a “Last name, please?” She was so chilly that it seemed almost too much to ask where the elevators were. I was not sorry to end our transaction because the whole thing felt like she was doing us a HUGE favor. Is this a small issue? To some, perhaps. But remember: the first few minutes in a new place make all the difference in creating a lasting impression (and a repeat visit). Additional note: the same held true when I called guest services to get my confirmation number for this review. Most unwelcoming reception you could imagine – and hung up on me without a “goodbye” or “thanks” after giving me the number. Arron brought up our luggage. Again, a great representative of the hotel. Professional, courteous, took care of the necessary reminders re: Starbucks and Michael Jordan’s and safety and was welcoming and friendly. The rooms are lovely. No complaints on that score. Beds are sumptuously comfortable. Lots of handy electrical outlets for electronics. Great lighting. Well-appointed bathroom. Spotless. Weird that there’s only ice on the 7th floor (we were on 15) but elevators are quick. Checkout went absolutely smoothly thanks to Kibrom’s help with luggage and his making arrangements with the very nice garage staff including Rolando. We’ll come back. It won’t be to see the folks at the front desk, but to see the others who made the hotel feel like home. The location is incredible and in the end, it was well worth the splurge. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service in the heart of the Mag Mile I recently stayed at this property for business. I felt that everyone from the doorman to the in room dining server greeted me with a smile and was very welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel for the service and excellent location in Chicago. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I love this hotel. Comfortable, conveniently located, and the staff is great. We had a terrific meal at Michael Jordan's Steakhouse and the Starbucks off the lobby is so handy and good. I will always stay at the Intercontinental on Miracle Mile when I'm in Chicago - which I hope will be often because it's a great city. 21 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Concept + Very Good Location . Nice Room . Quality Breakfast . Very kind on Members . - can not supply a plug adaptor :) 20 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster check in but very nice stay. Very nice property with excellent service,remarquable head concierge,everything was perfect just 2 remarks,on my day of departure even though we requested room to be cleaned we returned after 3 to find no one have even changed the towel,unusual for intercontinental. As for my check inn on 22nd feb evening it was a complete disaster,the gentleman at check inn seems like he have been called from the street to replace someone,after 15 min of meddling he asked impolitely:are you guys here for the first time????well if the computer system of such property cant identify that,i guess there is a problem,beside handing out bottle of water at reception is not fit for intercontinental,more of 3 stars,i declined taking it. 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgeous hotel with perfect location Love love love this hotel! Architectural gem. Friendly staff. Great food. Perfect location. Room quality perfect. Only downside was other guests celebrating st. Patrick's day with ferver. Hotel took care of it promotly . 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stayed for a conference, so had a discounted rate. Great location! comfortable room with qualiity bed. Staff was very pleasant and happy to assist us. We will probably be back, depending on the rate we can get. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great hotel for shopping and sight seeing. Very comfortable and safe. One complaint is that on check in, even though we had reserved a king bed, they said they only had double beds at our reservation price but we could pay an extra $50 for a king bed in the old wing. Really? 19 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not great service I have stayed twice now with you (for 3 days on each occasion). Particular on my second stay I made sure that I had NEVER - during my entire stay - used the "Do not Disturb sign". Nevertheless my room had never been service - again, like the first time, very disappointing! 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise We had an executive suite and it was less then I expected. I am use the accommodations at the intercontential in KC. The street noise was almost intolerable at times. Very disappointed 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good but parking is very expensive.............................................. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect conference experience As the local coordinator for a national conference, I found the staff to be far above the usual , and far above my expectations The staff was experienced, professional and very accommodating to our specific and unique needs. We were the beneficiaries of a staff that has been at the property - and proud of it - for many many years. From the first site visit to the final day, everyone from executive level to the set-up staff were cheerful, willing to go the extra mile, and everyone worked hard to make our experience as organizers, and that of our attendees, easy and welcome. We had many comments from our attendees and participants and sponsors that they had been treated with exceptional care throughout the four days. Thank you InterContinental for your amazing service. 16 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Mile I was disappointed in my stay. They put an $800 hold on my credit card, then charged me twice for the room, tying up $1,900 on my business credit card. When I called on Saturday, I was told they were out of the office until Wednesday. I was also charged for internet access and had to have maintenance fix my television. Enough said. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very positive Overall this status was very good. The only drawback was the hotel internet was over priced and dreadfully slow. In fact is was unusable. The was the only drawback, though significant, because it was needed for me to do work I had anticipated completed during my stay. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You really get value for money Perfect location, room space is acceptable, and good rate 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Friendly & Attentive Staff, Clean This was my first time in Chicago. Check in was easy and was asked to join (free by the way) an "intercontinental club" which allowed us to free wifi and late check-out. The room was clean and well-designed decor. The only issue was I was constantly getting stuck on the closet door handle while exiting the room (they hardware stuck out and was i thought in the way). The concierge was pleasant and helpful(Kathy). She arranged tours for us and made dinner reservations; including making it a surprise on what restaurant she chose for us. One of the main reasons why I booked this hotel was for the indoor pool. The pool was nice - very ornate pool area (reminded me of Daddy Warbucks pool in Annie). There was no hot tub- but a dry sauna was available in the locker room. Overall I think I made a good choice in selecting this hotel and would recommend this to anyone! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel All good room was very comfortable bar very nice and great great location and a good value for the dollar and that says a lot for a downtown Chicago hotel 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opera In town to see a show at the Lyric Opera House. Only a couple minutes from the hotel. Hotel in great location. Added bonus is the Starbucks and restaurant connected to the lobby. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good... not great The price and location is great, but everything else is just okay. I booked using a special rate that was supposed to get me a bunch of complimentary things like an upgrade, breakfast, wifi, late check out etc. The lady at check-in didn't know what I was talking about when I mentioned it and was rude and dismissive, until I asked for a manager... then she took the effort to confirm the details of the rate. After they acknowledged that free breakfast was part of the rate I had, they charged me anyway and the end of my stay... so instead of checking out through the TV, I had to wait on the long check out line to get everything cleared up. The rooms and decor are really old. My shower door wasn't sealed properly and water leaked out to the floor every time i showered. They also have a vent that can't be controlled, so if you like a nice steamy shower, it isn't possible. The windows are thin so you really need to blast the heat for a Chicago winter. With all that said, I'd still recommend it and will probably still stay here again. The price and location can't be beat. 10 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special I was looking forward to staying at another InterCon property but this one live short of my expectations. Not only due they not properly recognize my Royal Ambassador status but ask me if I rather have fruit in my room or some extra points ? I had already book the extra 1000 points per stay option so that question at Check in seem like a trick question? Since they did not have an Executive Lounge I was expecting to get complimentary breakfast as I always do at other InterCon properties. Not only I told the booking did not include breakfast which I was unaware of but told if I did not use the mini bar they could give me breakfast. I had never felt so unwelcome even spending almost every week staying at InterCon hotels in Asia . I mean you get more recognition of your patronage at McDonalds! Truly the hotel does not feel membership has its privileges and I do not understand why they would want to barter with you on such trivial matters for loyal members who have been coming to recognize the InterCon brand to mean something. I'm was truly disappointed and it was not about the breakfast but the while overall experience . 09 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still a good place to stay Stayed 6 nights at beginning of March when it was cold and snowy but we were given a very warm welcome by the staff at the IC magnificent mile. Good bar, named after some basket ball player I believe. Shower in the bathroom in rooms in the historic tower have a tendency to run hot and cold (and its not just me saying that), be warned but otherwise a really good place to stay. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are amazing! Great stay at the Intercontinental on Michigan Avenue. The beds are extremely comfortable, including the pillows. Very clean & comfortable experience. I'll definitely stay here again. 09 March 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 35 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    7:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs