Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1787 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1787reviews

  • 5 Stars
    951
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    220
  • 2 Stars
    131
  • 1 Stars
    93

Great location and staff is wonderful

By

26 July 2016

club

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. Room was modern and clean. Staff was kind and one of the cleaning staff actually wrote me a note one day to thank me for the tip I left.

The location is amazing and you are steps away from great restaurants, shopping and Navy Pier.

Only 2 "complaints" I can think of and they're nitpicky.

1.) Could use better lighting near front door/closet. I hung my clothes but when the closet door was open, it blocked the only light in that area making it dark and hard to see.

2.) The in room fridge has a very small area for "personal" use (the majority of it is hotel snacks and drinks, etc. that you can't remove or they charge you) so if you have medication or baby formula or prefer to bring your own water, you need to keep cool, I would keep that in mind.

Other than that, I would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience as always

By

24 July 2016

club

This was our second stay while visiting Chicago. Great location, great staff and very clean. Will definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Emcjan16, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am happy to hear you enjoyed both of your stays with us enough to keep coming back. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

21 July 2016

Requested room change due to size of room (too small for 3 people and luggage) and it was granted very quickly for the manager. Also left a bag in the room after checkout and staff promptly found and returned it. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Lea, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind comments about our hotel and staff. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am happy to hear we were able to make your stay more comfortable and that you were able to retrieve your items. Our staff takes great pride in providing you with a pleasant home away from home. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

Fun Stay

By

19 July 2016

club

It was a two day stay with our adult kids and their kids also having rooms. We had excellent service and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were in nice condition and does have adjoining room option as two of our kids used this. Would recommend staying there if your wife and adult girls love to shop.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear CaptainGuy, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you and the family enjoyed staying with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

its all Good

By

16 July 2016

club

we enjoyed our stay. we stayed at the monterey ca property 3 years ago and it was just as nice

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

15 July 2016

club

The location of this hotel is really nice. It's close to the river, also close to most of the restaurant and place we intended to go. But the huge Marilyn statue was removed couple years ago. What a shame! And there are a lot pokemon around it.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location!

By

11 July 2016

I couldn't believe that everything was so perfect from beginning to end. We would stay at your location any time we visit Chicago. Thanks so much!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Gayle, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and great service.

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Always look forward to my stay here every Summer! Wonderful location. Beautiful hotel. Great views.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Tiffany, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it is nice to hear you have made us your official Summer host. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

Love it. Spcaiuos Room

By

09 July 2016

club

Huge room! Great area. Excellent staff!I really loved the whole place. I love the city of Chicago and this is the best hotel I have stayed in hands down!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Bobos4, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did. We do aim to be the best hotel in the city and I am glad you felt we hit our mark! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

Quick Service with a bit of luxury

By

08 July 2016

club

My friend and I stayed for one night. We upgraded our room So we could see fireworks and on the 37th floor we defiantly saw a bunch. The were spiders on the outside of the window which was pretty freaky. However the customer service called us right away and asked if we wanted a lower floor. Check out was easy and the staff gave us great local tips. A bit more space for what you paying would be awesome!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Banana, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for the holiday weekend. We try to accommodate our guests any way we can. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

Poor check in

By

07 July 2016

At check in, I asked if an upgrade was available. Without looking she answered "No, we don't have any". I asked if she could look. She answered "The only upgrades available I had to pay for".
My room preference is 'king' size beds. I was given a room with 2 twin size beds instead.
I didn't feel the 'Platinum' experience at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do value your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Rewards member. We appreciate your feedback and I assure you we will share your experience with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less

Thank You

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Great, sunlit suite, with great views of the Magnificent Mile that was much appreciated. I found the steakhouse restaurant to be lively and festive. My only setback was that I was not greeted as an Ambassador upon arrival and I had to wait in line. When I told the front desk attendant that I was, indeed, an Ambassador, she was quite nice. I got fruit and water delivered to my suite on the first day of my arrival which was nice as well. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear InternationalSuccess, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and loyalty as an IHG Ambassador. I am glad to see that you had a 5 star experience with us here and were able to try out Michael Jordan's Steakhouse. It is my favorite hands down. Please visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Guest Relations Management
Read More
Read Less