Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise in our room everthing was very good, just we have a noise every day. The noise was like a rumple, may be the elevators 04 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2.5 hours to check in and blood on sheets Yes, it was just a spot of blood, but should never happen in a hotel of this level. My staff member arrived at 11:00 and attempted to check in, but was unable to do so without my credit card. All that was needed was for me to sign a form, but it took forever to get the form where it needed to be even though I was in contact the whole time. We asked them to email it about 11:10. By 11:30 the email still hadn't shown up (i had been checking constantly, and received 3 other emails during that time, so not a problem on my end. ) and I asked if I could just ok the use of my card which they already had on file over the phone, but they said no. I asked if they could fax it, but they decided to resend by email. I finally got the email and faxed the signed form to the fax number on the email at 11:46. 20 minutes later I received word that they hadn't received it. Apparently the fax number in the email wasn't the right one. Now I was concerned about where I had just faxed my credit card number and my staff member was still not in her room. A while later I was told that they had received the form, but because I had checked "room and tax only", it was not acceptable and had to be faxed again allowing all charges to the room to be put on the card even though I was not willing to pay for room service and she didn't plan to charge anything like that. Why have the option if it can't be selected? Each time she wanted to check if the form had been received, she had to wait in a line for the front desk! There was no one taking care of her. By 1:15 pm I was very upset and began making calls to management because she was tired of waiting in the lobby and it had been well over 2 hours. She should have been able to have put her luggage in her room and be off exploring Chicago by now. She wasn't even offered a safe place to leave her luggage so she could go have lunch while the paperwork was being done. That is not the kind of service I expect from a hotel like this. She finally got settled in her room about 1:30. Then later when my other staff member sharing the room pulled back the bedsheets, she found a spot of blood. Of course apologies were made and the sheets changed, but again, not what one would expect. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, good value, excellent staff Pros: Location, cost, all staff, comfortable accommodations, outstanding meals Cons: Small room, cost for amenities, inoperable and undependable elevator service, hard to find valet parking We stayed at the Chicago Intercontinental in July 2013 to attend a wedding. The cost of the room was very reasonable, however the cost quoted for mandatory valet parking increased. The reception and dinner were held in the hotel. The food and ambience were outstanding. The hotel was conveniently located and staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and service oriented. But, I am baffled as to the selection of the hideous carpet in the hallways. It detracts from the grandeur of the rest of the hotel. During check-in time, the elevators were over-worked and the elevator to valet parking was inoperable. We had to cross Michigan Avenue, go down the stairs and backtrack to valet parking. Luckily it was a pretty day but would have proved disastrous if it was raining as we had dressed for a wedding and had a small child with us. Overall I would recommend the Chicago Intercontinental. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great hotel, convenient location and amazing customer service. Will definitely be back! 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Girl Package It was a wonderful package. My granddaughter was thrilled with the doll bed, cupcakes, chocolate milk and other treats. She loved the free breakfast buffet. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, disappointed... It is a great location, but our room was very small. I suspect it was one of the smallest rooms in the building. We were in the historical tower which boasts spacious rooms; however our room had a balcony, that you can't use, but greatly shortens the length of the room, which was really too small for a family. The window was also quite dirty, which made the small room seem even drearier. We were compensated, but it was still too expensive for what it was. There was also no place to go with most of our clothing so we were living out of suitcases, which took up more space. The room needs a dresser more than an oversized desk, at least if you are going to have families in this room. I was also annoyed that the fridge (mini bar) was stuffed with overpriced items, and there wasn't any room for our leftovers from all of the great restaurants. It was useless to us, and took up additional space, The staff was nice enough, but didn't realize the size of the room they offered to us, and told my husband it was an upgrade. They also gave us some misleading info about parking in the area, which was frustrating. The junior Olympic size pool was quite grand, and the best part of our hotel experience. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Very nice staff. Very clean. We couldn't believe they charged for Wi-Fi. Very surprising!! 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Family Time As Chicago suburbanites, we wanted to stay downtown for a night to experience what the city has to offer in the summer. We had a lovely night, going to Navy Pier, and then spent the next day at Millennium Park. Our 16 year old son, who has autism, loved the pool. We were in walking distance to everything. The Walgreen across the street got a lot of my business as the cost for soft drinks, or even water, at the gift shop were outrageous. I would say the biggest disappointment for us was the size of the room. Double beds are not nearly as comfortable for 2 persons as a queen, and there was virtually no room to even turn around in the room. Other than that, the beds were comfortable and the property was very clean. The Concierge staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Will we be back? Very expensive for us to make it a common occurrence, but for once a season, I will definitely keep it in mind! 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but with some issues Took too long to bring our bags up and when they did, my Dad's briefcase with his laptop and important items was forgotten--they found it in the end, but obviously not a good feeling. TV was kind of hard to figure out but I guess that's not too big of a deal--but we got a good rate for a wedding block and obviously good to be right downtown. Also paying $12 for the gym I don't really get... 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador is worth every penny! I want to say right from the start that I very rarely mark excellent in every category when I am doing reviews, but I am going to this time because this stay was so incredible. This stay was by far my greatest hotel stay of all times. I would like to thank every staff member that was working July 9th thru the 11th. I want to recognize everyone that I dealt with on this trip by name, but I know that I will be forgetting someone. If I forget anyone in this review I want to apologize right now. In no way does it mean that I didn't appreciate your service. My thanks to Raymond V., Sean O., Margaret M., Martina L., and the countless other staff members that made this trip perfect. My number 1 reason for recommending this hotel is the staff. I can say that they are the best in business. I will now judge all other hotel staff by the standard that they have set. Location is prime at this Intercontinental. Directly on Michigan Ave and right across from the mall. Only steps away from the river and all of the boat cruises. Looking for food? You have to try The Continental for their breakfast brunch. I had some of the best breakfast food. I would have liked to have spent more time there than I did. It is well worth a try at least once. Did I mention bedding? This bed was so comfy that I fell asleep before my wife even got out of the bathroom. I don't think that I moved all night. It was very unusual for me to sleep so well on a hotel bed. The pool is just unreal. The seating section was under some remodeling when we were there, but it did not stop us from enjoying the Olympic size pool. It is one of my favorite spots in the hotel. Have you join Priority Club and upgraded to Ambassador status? If you haven't... you need to. Free upgrades, fresh fruit, your own check in area, mineral water in your room just to name a few of the perks. I am currently Platinum Ambassador with IHG. I know that after this trip I will continue my Ambassador status for life! Another fun thing to do is just to walk around the first 3 floors and look at the architecture in this place. It was built in the 1920s and they did not skimp when it came to the stone work. Very impressive work. For everyone that thinks that this place is haunted....sorry to disappoint, but I never saw any ghosts. I hope that we get this kind of service when we visit the Intercontinental in Tahiti this coming November. 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average - surprised at cost for gym Overall the hotel stay went fine. The hotel room wasn't as clean as I would have expected, there was hair in the bathroom when I first arrived and a used coffee cup still in the room. Also the toilet was very noisy when flushed. As the staff were friendly and the hotel conveniently located I could over look these issues; what I was mostly disappointed about was the cost to use the gym services. As I was travelling on business and had to be up very early and out for networking until later in the evening other than using the gym my only other option for exercise would be to run outside. However I didn't feel comfortable with the idea of running outside during the early or late hours of the day. I feel that when a hotel charges extra for services that are typically standard inclusions of hotel stay it feels cheap and unwelcoming. I met other guests in the elevators who felt the same way and heard many individuals choose not to use the gym when they were confronted with the fee. 31 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Key Card Issues Upon my arrival my key didn't work and had to be let in by security upon check-in. Also had an issue getting back in the room on the day of checkout and had to have security let me in. There was no luggage rack. Overall disappointed. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for your service I appreciate your enthusiasm and professionalism. Your front desk staff is very accommodating and specially a gent name Aron who actually remembered me from previous staying. Thanks him on my behalf 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We had our annual reunion at your hotel last July 17-21. The entire staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs on a daily basis. Special thanks to Brita L. and rest of the hotel staff from the bellhop,waiters at our meeting last Wednesday noon,,AV representative and rest whoise names I cannot remember. They did their utmost best to makes us feel welcome. Thank you on behalf of the Alumni Board Foundation. Dr. Tansuche 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Treated After a Long Day I checked in late after a long day and was upgraded to the Presidential Suite. My entire stay was great. I particularly like the beautiful pool and good fitness center 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I did not care for Michael Jordons, and missed the restaurant that used to be where Starbucks is now, but know Starbucks is very popular these days. The plug-in next to the lavatory needs to be replaced and seemed dangerous. When I tried to plug in my curling iron, the plug-in pushed back into the wall. I was scared to use it. The lavatory faucet has a bad drip and wastes a lot of water. Other then those things, I enjoyed my stay and the staff was wonderful and helpful. I have stayed at your hotel on Michigan Avenue many times, and probably will again, 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chitown weekend getaway Tereza at the Fitness Club was exemplary with her customer service skills. The Hotel staff overall was great in helping make our reunion for the FEU and family getaway truly memorable. Thank you. See you again soon. Keep up the great job! 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I was there on business by myself, so I didn't do a lot of exploring. All the staff was extremely helpful. The room was ready when I arrived, so I was able to drop off my things early and go to meetings without toting everything. Very nice place! 28 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoking room-- forgetful service On the bright side, some of your staff tried hard... but this was a failure. My room smelled of smoke when I arrived for check in late into the night. Everyone was nice and pleasant but there were no rooms to switch to and housekeeping brought me disinfectant spray to use to mask the smell. That was sweet of them, but it didn't solve the problem. Next, I was supposed to receive a gift bag at checkin from the hoste of the wedding party that was staying at the hotel. The night clerk didn't know about this and in the AM the bellman had no idea and there was a bit of a scramble. Eventually someone figured it out. Kudos for that, but it was a "save" not something "done right the first time". In addition, while the view was nice, and the location is great. The room and decor are dated. Very 1980's. All in all, I expected more. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good hallway carpets. Almost everything was perfect, aside for the hallway carpets. That looked old as is, and smell liked newly painted wall odor . 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good location High quality. Had a loverly room. Great bathroom. Treated well as Ambassador member. Only complaint is high ost of parking but that is Chicago. 20 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location. I needed a refrigerator to store my medication which the room had but when we got the bill they had charged us for drinks we did not consume and there were 2 or 3 spaces in the fridge that had not been replenished when we arrived. The girl at reception amended the bill straight away with no hesitation. I have never had to pay for use of a hotel pool or fitness facility so was surprised to find a charge for those facilities. 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall would have been great but... The Hotel has everything going for it and would have been a fantastic experience however it has been 2 weeks since my visit and I still can't get over the fact that this hotel charges extra for the use of the gym. I sleep over 50 nights a year in hotels and this is the first, and the last time, that I will pay for a gym. On top of everything, the internet fee is already high and I was sort of nervous when I got my bill, I was afraid to be charged for flusing the toilet. Because of the gym, I can not recommend. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I thoroughly enjoyed my recent business trip to Chicago and the stay at the Intercontinental had a lot to do with it. The room was great, and the view was awesome - especially at night. I feel I got a great rate for the meeting group I was with. I thought the $27 ($21 + Tip, Tax) for the continental breakfast was pretty steep but I wanted to try it once. But the fresh fruit, bakery items and smoked meats were top of the line. Overall great experience where I hope to return next year. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at iconic IC Chicago Having read some of the reviews and information on the hotel I decided to book a King Room in the Historic Tower. This was my first visit to Chicago and this hotel, and I was not disappointed. I had requested a high floor, and was very kindly upgraded to the 34th floor with an amazing view! The room itself was very charming, and although may be outdated to some corporate travellers, I liked it with 'warm' colours and a bit of character. I must also mention housekeeping actually asked if I required anything extra and these requests were duly met. I had breakfast in the Continental which was plentiful and found the price to be reasonable with attentive service. Also make sure you use your Priority Club membership as you can enjoy a complimentary late check out of 2pm on day of departure which is worth using if you have late flight out. Location of the property can't be beat, central to everything. From the hotel turn left to cross over to Downtown and Grant Park, the Museums and Macys. Turn right and you have shopping on your doorstep! Overall really pleased with my stay, and planning on returning in the winter when it's less humid. Well done IC Chicago! 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION Great service from all staff encountered. great location, air conditioners in suite extremely noisy, vehicle parking expensive! 16 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The air conditioner Odis not function well I have visited this hotel in the past but this time around the a/c did not cool well and made my stay extremely uncomfortable 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced - Under serviced My wife and I wanted to enjoy a bottle of wine that we had brought with us and just needed two wine glasses. I asked at the front desk and they couldn't help us. I asked at the concierge and he told us to try room service. We went up to the room and called room service twice over two hours and never got the bucket of ice or glasses that we requested. This hotel proved to have a lack service at the front desk, the concierge and at room service. Over priced, under serviced. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place This is a beautiful hotel, It was very clean and the staff was very friendly, but I paid extra for an upgraded room which was suppose to have a better view and my window had part of the building in front of it so we couldn't see anything. 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 rooms in 2 nights Air condition extremely loud. Response from hotel was that's how it is in the new tower!! It also did not cool the room and it was on high all the time. First room filled with mosquitos and they tried to tell us that we left the window open. Then they sent a cleaning lady with a vacuum to clean the room!! They did comp the breakfast for one day but we were very disappointed with the slow response and the quality of the rooms. On the bright side, the location is excellent and the breakfast is good. 13 July 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    8:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs