Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 969 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again Great location. Great Lobby and friendly Staff. Starbucks on premises. Room clean and comfortable with nice size bathroom. Room Service good. Continental Restaurant breakfast very good. Would definitely stay here again. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service! We had visitors from England and wanted them to experience Chicago! The location on the Magnificent Mile was perfect for touring, shopping and restaurants! The staff was exceptionally friendly, very helpful and quite knowledgeable about the area. 05 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasurable experience My room was very hot and stuffy and the thermostat did not work. I called an engineer to come fix the problem and he said there was nothing he could do. I had to sleep with no sheet or covers and practically naked at the end of October and was still sweating. The sink stopper was broken so the sink filled up with water. The shower nozzle was stuck and extremely difficult to operate. Overall, one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgable Concierge! Wonderful service and experience! Concierge gave awesome recommendations....would recommend staying here. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay with some downsides. This hotel is beautiful and very centrally located to restaurants, shops and attractions, which likely explains it's high price point. The gym facilities are fine and the pool was beautiful, but not very kid-friendly... it's a lap pool and the shallowest part is four feet. No hot tub. Starbucks downstairs was a plus and we enjoyed dinner at Michael Jordan Steakhouse. There are several other great restaurants in walking distance. I was disappointed to find the additional fee for wi-fi, as many places, even within IHG, offer this complimentary. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Fridge space was minimal to none, which was a bit difficult for us, as we were traveling with very young children. We were glad to have brought along a small cooler to store milk and baby food. Staff, especially at the bell stand, was friendly, knowledgable, and proactive. Housekeeping was efficient. Room service was prompt. 02 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by difficult to get information Checked in and asked for a king instead of two beds. I was told the only way to do this was to purchase a "commodore status" for additional funds.. I did this and checked into a suite. The heating system was noisy, the lighting was POOR with no way to increase it. The complimentary fruit was miniature size and only brought for 1 day. The biggest problem was that the conference I was to attend was not listed nor could anyone help. The conference office never even returned my calls. Not a good experience. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION! If nothing else, this hotel offers a great location for business or leisure travellers. The beds are comfortable, rooms clean and the staff are proactive and eager to assist. The price point is a bit high for the area. A few minor issues - the sink and tub in the bathroom drained VERY slowly, suggesting there were possible plumbing issues. (18th floor). It often took several minutes for the sink to drain completely. This was noted by all of our party, occupying several rooms on the same floor. We also noted that the "club lounge" was apparently not open, yet we were able to walk in to the unattended space. This may have been temporary...? It was a disappointment that we were unable to stay as the view was great. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee experience My husband and I are coffee drinkers and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel because it has a coffee maker. Its near the Chicago Booth our training ground. Its also near the Navy Pier, Shedd aquarium, millenium Park, and the branded stores. If you want to shop in Chicago then be sure to stay at the Intercontinental Chicago Hotel, you will find it great. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW What a GREAT LOCATION, HOTEL, and STAFF! Everyone was very accommodating. Centrally located, with a historic charm. The only place I will stay when visiting Chicago! 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the hotel, service and value but.... I left my daughters coat and hair bows. When I called back after getting home, the lady in house keeping said nothing was found out turned in. Otherwise, the best experience I can remember. 26 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy prison-like room (no windos) I felt as is I was in some prison with no natural light as the windows on 9th floor were painted over. When I asked to be moved, I was told no other room available 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago at its best The Intercontinental Miracl Mile is glamorous, comfortable, well locatred and has a view of the river and the Wrigley Building. In addition to all the normal five star amenities this property boasts the most beautiful swimming pool, built in the late twenties. Glam, glam, glam. 25 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, poor service Stayed at Intercon Chicago Magnificent Mile, excellent location, but poor service, from our arrival to departure..Arrived on the front, we had to drag our luggages inside ourselves..Was attended to by front desk on check in, given card keys that did not work when we went up to our room, had to get new keys..after long flight, certainly not very welcoming experience.. Room was small and tight... although bed was nice and comfortable. Pool/ Gym attendant was not very pleasant. One of the front desk girl was unhelpful, young black american woman with long straight hair and unsmiling demeanour, the night before we left, I asked if I can a have transportation arranged, she said talk to the concierge, and pointed acroos the concierge desk. since nobody was there, then she commented, must be closed for the day.. On checkout day, tried to talk to concierge and she said there's no more last minute limousine nor SUV available. Between me and my partner, we have 6 luggages total. we were flying back to Australia.She said sorry cant help.. I asked if bellhop can get our bags upstairs, front desk girl said yes. We were waiting for few minutes, nobody came, called on phone again, still nobody.. We had to catch my flight so we AGAIN dragged our luggages ourselves down to lobby..was also charged with drinks on room bar but we only used one orange juice. Double charged on parking when my friend visited me and used parking for less than 8 hours.. Bad and worst hotel I have ever stayed in.. Never coming back 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Chicago This was one of the best IC experiences I ever had. If you visit Chicago for the first time you'd better book a hotel right on Michigan Avenue ("The Magnificent Mile"). The IC has a prime location but more importantly - a very nice building. Yes, I do like the fact that this hotel has it's history and atmosphere. Booked three nights at a standard room for a long weekend when the hotel was fully-booked (!). At check-in was upgraded to a Deluxe Room on the 34th floor of the old tower with views to the avenue. Perfect room. This alone made my stay pretty amazing. Concierge was excellent as well. It's very important for a first visit to a large city. I would definitely visit this hotel again. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent brand - InterContinental Hotel This is my first stay here in Chicago. I always stay at an InterContinental Hotel whenever possible. This hotel is in a prime location and the entire staff at the hotel is excellent. The concierge is excellent and she is pictured in their website for the Chicago location. I asked her for directions to the John Hancock Building and she whipped out her coupon and went on for other spots to visit. I will be back next year! 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Memorable Weekend We wanted to celebrate our anniversary with a memorable weekend in Chicago, so we selected this property. It didn't disappoint! The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were surprised when we received a bottle of champagne compliments of the bellman after he found out we were celebrating our anniversary. It was a very thoughtful gesture!! 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend get a way The location is ideal. Easy access to all attractions and shopping and dining. Beautiful room appointments. Luxurious bathroom. The gingerbread house was under construction in the lobby and the ambitious pastry chef was very excited about his creation. The pool is a gem, a glorious step back into the 1920's. We recieved free Starbucks coupons upon check in. It was a nice warm reception on a very cold day! Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly reccomend this hotel. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent From the moement I checked in, the staff was consistently inconsistent. I was standing in line to check in and another customer stepped right infront of me; the gentlemen at the check-in counter took no action and just rolled his eyes. This was unacceptable. Following that, my wife had to store some medication in the refrigerator and we removed two bottles of water. The front desk stated they removed these form the bill; however, they still appear on my bill (following 3 inquiries). I enjoy your hotels, but the Chicago experience was "average" at best. The best service I received was from one of the repairman sent to the room to fix the blinds. He had an Irish accent and he was simply the most enjoyable staff person of my entire stay. Perhaps you might want to promote him as your Conceirge. He certainly has all the attributes --- in generous quantity --- of a successful person that you would want in front of a customer. He represents everything your company stands for ---- exceptional quality and service. None of which was on display in Chicago. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged for items that were never on the bill My stay was OK the room was old and tired and marketed under historical. I got the bill in the morning following my departure I saw that I was charged $70 more on my credit card. I have yet to find out why these additional charges were added on. I tried to look at the bill in the online system however it stopped working on the IHG site 2 weeks ago. So I guess I will now need to spend my time waiting for "customer service" to understand why I was charged so much more. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Hotel with a lot going on The location of the Hotel is great however at times there can be a lot of noise. When I arrived there was a long line for check in, in addition there were 2 people that had serious complaints about their accommodations. I was booked into a room in the historic tower, this works well for people that like old furniture, to me the interior looked tired and in need of a remodel. Not sure if there is a way to indicate that you do not want to stay in a room in with an outdated interior. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and well located InterContinental Magnificent Mile Chicago Hotel location is superb on Michigan Avenue. The rooms are clean and very quiet (at least the new aisle). The hotel is not very business friendly though as Internet is charged 18 USD per day without any opportunity to have any special rate for a longer period. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Positives: Clean, convenient, giant pool, comfy beds, great shower with a tall shower head. Negatives: No hot tub, hotel restaurant is loud--no place for a quiet drink on property, fan in room runs constantly 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent but not good or great After recently staying at the Intercontinental in Boston, I was excited for our stay at the Chicago location. The hotel's location is great, the staff was mostly great, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean. The rooms that we stayed in were very tiny, and even though there were other larger rooms available and I am a rewards member, the front desk attendant would only let us upgrade if we paid an additional fee. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for anyone visiting Chicago. Rooms were small if you have 2 double beds. The "new" part of the hotel is actually not as nice as the older side. Love the wine bar in the hotel. People were helpful- held my bags for late check out, got taxis for us. I would stay again. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by new tower not as nice as historic tower This was my third stay, but my previous stays had been in the "historic tower." I had a standard room in both cases, but the standard room in the new tower was much smaller and less comfortable. The beds were fine (same as the other side of the hotel), but the desk was cramped and the space all around was very tight. The bathroom was MUCH smaller and not very nice; it was very "Holiday Inn" where the historic tower bathrooms were more "Waldorf Astoria." In short, it was a perfectly nice room, but not what you'd expect in a place billing itself as a luxury hotel. It was more like standard, mid-cost hotel. The pool was awesome, as always! 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Everything My husband had the pleasure of staying at The Intercontinental from October 10th-15th. We loved everything about it. Our room was an executive king in the historic tower. It was just the right size for an extended stay and the view of Michigan Avenue was spectacular. The bed was great, crisp sheets, good pillows and a fluffy duvet. The bathroom was large, amenities thoughtful...a ponytail holder in the shower cap. Although we did dine out a for dinner a few times, there really was no need. Michael Jordan's restaurant is up there with the best steakhouses. One evening we shared their porterhouse...fantastic! Another evening we ordered room service, so relaxing, the server wheeled in a perfectly set table for two. My husband couldn't resist steak, again. He had the filet, he wasn't disappointed! I had the Louis salad, lots of fresh crabmeat. We were fortunate to have purchased the breakfast plan when we booked our room. Twenty five dollars for two for the buffet, great deal! You could have the chef cook you eggs any way you preferred, even in a burrito! Nice way to start the day. The hotel is beautiful on the outside as well as the inside. I loved just walking around in there, felt like living in a castle. Once you leave the castle, there is so much right at your feet. The Art Institute is about 7 blocks down the street, or you could just walk around and fall in love with the architecture! And did I mention the shopping ? WOW!!! No need to spend your whole pay check, but you could! I love Chicago, Michigan Aveue and The Intercontinental . Can't wait to return ! 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ambiance The pool at this hotel is speculator and so extravagant (reminded me of another era). We stayed in the historic tower and were absolutely amazed by the beauty of it. The room was nice and the staff are excellent. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All if not for the rude Concierge All would have been an excellent rating if not for my experience with the rudest Concierge ever on Sat eve, who continually interrupted me, assumed he knew what I was asking, and basically never let me fully ask my question. Thankfully management staff stepped in to clean up for his poor attitude and fully satisfied my request, merely because they took the time to listen to my simple request. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Hotel Experience We stayed at the Intercontinental Chicago Magnificent Mile for two nights. Overall, the experience was very good. The room was awesome, the staff was knowledgeable, and the hotel was top-notch. My only complaint is the parking fee. $65 a day to park a vehicle at the hotel is excessive. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay I am ambassador club so they upgraded us to a Michigan Avenue Suite that was wonderful. Staff was great and we couldn't haven't enjoyed our stay more. 16 October 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 34 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs