Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 933 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay at when downtown Great location, Comfortable room, Breakfast buffet has a good variety food. If you are planning a visit to Chicago; and your activities are centered around the downtown area, this is a great spot 30 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago office stay I booked a king size bed for myself and was given a room with double beds. I travel a lot and have switches to IHG as my primary perference of hotels but this time I was let down with a room with two double beds which made it very hard to move around while I work on my laptop in the room. Other than that the hotel is nice and the bell guys were very helpful. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable stay The junior suite was exceptionally spacious, and had two full baths. I would change the mini-bar policy. Remove all the items and leave the refrigerator empty for use by the guests as they choose. Staff should check the working condition of the furniture after each stay. A previous guest had left one of the bedroom cabinet drawers off its track, so that when the drawer was opened, the drawer appeared broken. There was a noticeable noise of fans coming from the rooftop below, which made it difficult to fall asleep. The hotel should furnish stationery and a notepad which were absent from the suite. Notepads make it easier to write notes to housekeepers. Stationery used after a stay can serve as a subtle marketing tool to remind guests about returning. The mattress was firm, which was a plus. Everything was clean. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Wonderful Location Stayed with small kids for home vacation. Staff couldn't have been friendlier. Front Desk, Room Service - everyone. Only downers are exorbitant $63 daily parking fee and ridiculous WIFI charge. Every hotel is doing it now so not the only ones. Great to have the steakhouse attached for a bite. Location is the best. Walkable to everything even with small kids. 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money in Chicago The room was nice, but not a wow factor what we normally pay when in Chicago. There are nicer hotels for half the price. The staff was not overly accommodating which I would expect for the type of hotel and cost. Will not stay here again and will recommend many others places in Chicago nicer and less expensive. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I surprised my husband for his birthday with a stay at this well talked about establishment. When we arrived we were greeted by Maurice. Very friendly and knowledgeable guy. We found our room with no problem and the view of Mag Mile was great. The rooms are on the small side but cozy. We went swimming in the beautiful pool. My only concern was that I wish the pool had a section for non swimmers. It is sectioned off as a lap pool only. Starbucks is conventienly located in the atrium of the building. The other problem I had was that they only offer a small refrigerator for a fee. No microwave any where in the building. The room had some cleaniness issues but were fixed immediately. Other thank that everybody was friendly they even sent up a bottle of red wine for us to share. Thanks we will be visiting again 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile Good hotel, great location right in the center of Michigan Ave. you can't go wrong with this location. Within walking distance to all major attractions. The rooms are nice and big but need to have a more modern style. Maybe I was on the wrong tower but the antique look not really my style. The hotel restaurant is is Michael Jordan Steak House and that's all I need to make this a great hotel. Ate there food was good and Michael Jordan is the greatest. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations We were very disappointed with our stay because we felt like the hotel is way over priced and does not offer anything that your lower hotels offer. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay This was a great Hotel, I stayed for five days and was very happy. very nice room and enjoyed the starbuck coffee . I will be back 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Rooms The rooms are large and very comfortable, the standard of house keeping was very good, the location was very central to all of the places of interest, 10 min walk to Navy Pier. The only downside was the lack of FREE Wi-Fi in the rooms which I would see as a standard in most hotels now. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I stay here often, but this last time all night long someone was opening and shutting drawers, which was very annoying. 25 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge, TV, in room coffee, gym Room as described has fridge, tv, and in room coffee. Yes, there was a tv, but it didn't work. Notified the desk 3 times. Was told "they were concerned". Yes to the in room coffee, there was coffee, and an electric drip coffee maker, but no carafe to brew it in. Yes, room had a fridge, but it was full and the items could not be moved without charge, so the fridge was not usable. Yes there was a gym, available at an extra charge. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay For the first time I take my time in writing a review. The service was really good, good staff members and really nice stay. I would do this only for Intercontinental Chicago because it is a hotel that deserves a review. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My family and I had the opportunity to stay at the Intercontinental hotel in July. Our original room was located in the newer tower and the room was too small for our party of three. The older tower had rooms that were a bit larger and more comfy for our family. The hotel is very well kept and has a great location downtown. I would recommend the hotel for folks who are looking a well-appointed hotel. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and attentive service My husband and I chose InterContinential to stay and celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The accommodations were excellent and the staff was very knowledgeable of the town and different sights to see and restaurants to visit. Room was very clean and the view was excellent. I will definitely return and recommend this Hotel to everyone. Nancy 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed I stayed for a meeting at the hotel and enjoyed its proximity to major attractions. The staff was friendly & courteous. I definitely recommend it and will go back again. 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location- Parking fee is high We liked the hotel for its location. Car parking fees are too high at $63 per day. The room we had was small and noisy near elevator. Some parts of the hotel need a to be updated -like the work out center carpet. 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Needs Improvement Compared to the other intercontinental I have stayed, this hotel has good accommodation facilities and perfect location however its service and hotel professional behavior needs to be improved to match the 5-star hotel reputation. There are key main issues can reflect this point: 1) as platinum ambassador, I was not given any welcome gift as promised in the booklet and also I was not treated as ambassador at all e.g. say welcome to ambassador 2) I am eligible for free WIFI however I was charged USD 58 in the end after I DOUBLE confirm with the reception before I checked out. I also called them however my bank still didn't get the refund after 7 days so far. I hope the hotel manager should pay attention to the current service level ASAP. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Could not ask for a better stay at your Hotel! Even got to see Michael Jordan...WOW! Dr. Dean 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and great service. First time for me to stay at your hotel. Great sevice and location and room cleaniness. Would stay again !! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accommodations - very spacious. My overall stay was relaxing, and comforatble - although too short. My group will be meeting again in November and I hope we'll be staying at the Intercontinental then too. It so happens that my daughter flew in for a work related meeting in Chicago the day I flew out, but stayed in a different hotel within walking distance. She was not satisfied with her accommodations and the overall cleanliness of the hotel, so I told her to take a stroll to the Intercontinental and look around. Afterwards she was not a happy camper. I will be back. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good location Overall, a nice hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Great location, but a bit pricey for what you get. Have to pay extra for WiFi in rooms (most hotel/motels have this as standard). 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderfully historic lap pool, incredible Salmon, O'Bama Salad and Layered Choc Cake at Michael Jordons Steakhouse Definitely a highlight to our trip was waking up every morning to coffee then a swim in the beautifully, mediteranian appointed lap pool (with side fountain and layered seating for races) on the 12th floor. Staff all very friendly. King bed very comfy! sales tax on everything...not so comfy! Great room service. FABULOUS Salmon, O'Bama Salad and the Layered Choc. Cake. Pleasant and knowledgeable server named "Papa". what a guy! Bellmen worked their tails off....quickly. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Helpful Staff, Comfortable Bed My husband and I stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Chicago Magnificent Mile each time we visit downtown Chicago. The hotel location is perfect for us when on a shopping trip or visiting art galleries and attending a performance at the theatre. The staff is helpful, the room is nice, and the bed is very comfortable. We also enjoy dining at the Michael Jordan Steakhouse which has excellent food. Even though the valet parking fee is high, the convenience is appreciated. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Epic wedding for the ages We got married at the Intercontinental on August 3rd. I can't rave enough about how the Intercontinental's managers and staff handled our event. We had both our ceremony and reception in the Grand Ballroom, which is a beautiful space to begin with, but the arrangement with the lighting, flowers, and table settings made it absolutely stunning! The service was flawless, and we got many compliments from people about how dinner and the wedding cake were the best they've ever had at a wedding! From the managers Jaclyn and Chris who handled the event to the entire waitstaff, everyone was incredibly professional, pleasant to work with, and helped make our wedding everything we hoped for. The only set back was that the wedding suite was smaller than we expected which we were concerned about because we were planning to have all the bridesmaids get ready there in the morning and have the after party there, but Jaclyn and Chris quickly remedied the situation and set up the Tower Room for us for both events, which ended up being the perfect space for both events, very roomy for a big crowd, a d with beautiful view of the city on all sides. The whole day couldn't have gone better... It was the perfect place to have our wedding and show off what a cool city Chicago is to all our out of town guests. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Fantastic starting point for everything. We were able to walk everywhere; sightseeing, restaurants. Once we figured out the CTA, the public transit could take you everywhere from the front door. Easy access to attractions. Fastest elevators I've ever experienced. Never waited more than 40 seconds for one! Thanks to all involved. "I'll be back"!! 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and location The staff are nice and prompt. Room is in great condition and quiet. Location of hotel is perfect, right in the middle of Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, and Navy Pier. Enjoyed my stay a lot. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and linens were excellent I am satisfied with my room experience. I do wish to make the following observation in room 1910. The caulking around the sink looked a little sloppy. I also noticed at one point I was actually able to move or adjust the sink which indicated it was not secured properly. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by drawers The room, staff, and overall value would be excellent, but for the fact that now armoir or dresser with drawers were in the room. A staff member provided a small three drawer unit, but the person at the desk could not.. Being told that all the tower rooms have had all drawer facilities removed and that most luxury hotels are doing the same is not acceptable. You can't put everything on hangers even if you provided enough of them. Living out of a suitcase doesn't cut it. Everything else was fine, but I wouldn't stay again unless I could be assured that this basic ammenity was provided. r, MI 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone pleasant and knowledgeable at the hotel We were pleased with everything about the hotel and had absolutely no complaints. This is my second stay with you and there will be a third I'm sure! Thank you! 19 August 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 32 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs