Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 969 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Unfriendly, makes you feel uncomfortable Ambassador Room Upgrade disappointing 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful room, amenities and excellent staff. Great experience from the beginning to the end! We celebrated our 25th anniversary at the Magnificent Mile location, and had exceptional concierge service from Robert, Bob, Sylvia and Michele. Every desire was fulfilled with a smile, perks and tips! A first class hotel with the BEST service of any other we have visited! Will was also friendly and cheerful as he placed our luggage in the cab and asked us to return again. We certainly will! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Away from Home I stay here often, always in the historic tower. Nothing compares. Great staff, great service, great rooms. And the Lobby Bar is actually Michael Jordan's - love it! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay After 3 night stay in this hotel, I just got a great experience. Besides the Historic and great location reputation of Intercontinental Chicago, We received great treat from the staff and once this was an anniversary trip, I received a bottle of champagne and many ammeninties besides an upgrade to 33 floor great view room. I just want to thank the concierge and all involved on this WOW! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcome to Chicago This was out first trip to the United States and Chicago. We were greeted by wonderful staff and provided with a lovely room that more than met our needs for our six night stay. The concierge staff were knowledgeable and gave us sound advice about where to go and what to do. We also had dinner at the Michael Jordan Steak Restaurant which was exceptional and the wine bar became our second home. I would recommend the Chicago Intercontinental and would be pleased to return on our next visit. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location on Michigan Ave We return to this hotel whenever we are in Chicago, usuall 3 to 4 times a year. We meet our family from Wisconsin at the hotel for a weekend visist. The grandchildren love the swimming pool. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience with son's 16th birthday I want to thank the staff especially Elijah and Trent who took the time to make our sons 16th birthday very special. Elijah and Trent made our stay for our 11 family members memorable and special with exquisite rooms and great service. All staff truly gave us wonderful customer service. My family is hooked on the hotel and we will be frequent customers. 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was nice, clean, comfortable, accessible, and very convenient. Really closed to many shopping stores and other sight seeing places. 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the location I was here to enjoy a long time friends wedding and this was the hotel of the bride and groom's choice for guests to stay. I have to say, you can't beat the location!!! Loved the location in proximity to all things Chicago. The old tower was decent, but the smell of sewer gases emitting from our bathroom in the wee hours of the morning were a bit disturbing. It also is not the quietest of hotels we have stayed in in a busy City either. The amenities were nice and the overall feel was enjoyable. If it wasn't for the reduced group rate and the fab location I would have given it a lower rating. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Promises We were early for check-in.Room not ready.Understandable.When I asked the front desk gal that was assisting us an approximate time the room would be ready I was told curtly between NOW and three| We were promised a phone call when the room became available. No call| We then returned at three twenty and our friend was no longer on duty and our new clerk knew nothing about our situation. I wish I remembered his name because he did move quickly to accommodate us.Our luggage had been checked and we were assured it would be sent right up. You guessed it. Pressing dinner reservations and no luggage.A call to the front desk did resolve that after a lengthy time on hold. After all that the rest of the stay was memorable. The staff at Mag-Mile and Micheal Jordan's were excellent. One other suggestion. Check-in and check-out were chaotic. no line no organization = crabby people and insensitive line jumpers. Also lobby loud, 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special treatment all the way... What a great place to stay! We were treated like special guests the whole time. Your staff are the most congenial, professional enthusiastic hotel staff we have met and we frequent hotels at least 6 times a year. I had booked our room on line earlier in the year and pre- paid at a reduced rated with a request for a higher floor upgrade for a very small fee. Original reservation was for standard room, 2 double beds. Plans changed and I travelled to Chicago w husband rather than my daughter. When we checked in, I asked the gentleman at the desk if we could change to a king standard room. Not only did he secure a king for us but he then upgraded us to a higher floor(18th) and got us a king suite for our 2 night stay. The room was a wonderful surprise. We checked in on Sept 5th at 3:00 pm and if that helps at all, please give kindest regards and thanks to the SUPER professional gent who checked us in. Your hotel is lucky to have him as an employee. We are already talking about planning our next trip to downtown Chicago next year. There is no question- we will be staying at the ICH. Kudos! 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very small room We had gone for the indoor pool! But was not at all kid friendly! Very disappointing. Only a lap pool. And when we were there the ceiling had fallen in and we were unable to use pool the rest of the day. They did allow us to use the Marriott pool which was across the street 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge service was exceptional Hats off to rob and bob at the concierge desk. They wer knowledgeable, fun and provided excellent service. 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great apps Hotel is in a great location on the mag mile. Every store and mall available within a short walk. Easy access to the train to Wrigley as well. The AC in my suite was very noisy and somewhat annoying. The suite was very clean and the house keeping service was prompt and attentive. Very large selection of premium channels on the TV. Hotel gym is well stocked with all the cardiovascular machines and free weights but the weight machines need to be upgraded. The lobby bar inside Michael Jordans steakhouse is very nice. All the appetizers were delicious and well priced for a hotel bar. The hotel has two towers in a older building so the views and window exposures are not great. And the valet and bellmen were all helpful and knowledgeable with the area, especially Will. A very solid 4.2/5 hotel. 08 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unorganized For such a prestigious hotel, we were vey dissapointed. Our rooms were not ready on time or were they together.(bridal party). The hotel shoud be able to handle a busy weekend, and plan ahead for accomodations for the guests. Too many inquiries and phone calls to try and resolve. Though it it a beautiful property, I would not recommend it on a busy or holiday weekend. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent corner room with views of the city!, room was very confortable The room was very confortable, the bathroom amenities were excellent! I enjoyed the views from my room and the ample room size, the classic hotel feel with modern features is a real plus! The A/C system was easy to operate and helped to provide a good night's sleep. 08 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, poorly managed This hotel is beautiful and the location can't be beat. The beautiful pool on the 12th floor is also a plus, but it was closed the second day that I wanted to swim.... too bad, no explanation. The lines for checking in were ridiculous -even after midnight. Many of the people who were in town for a wedding (as was I) had multiple problems with details: rooms weren't ready, bills weren't accurate, the lines to get information were ridiculous, the starbucks in the lobby sold out of almost everything. They overbooked and then were not able to manage their predicament. 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Internet was not free and that fact or cost was not displayed well for you to see. Staff was appropriate but not over friendly with sharing information about the area. I have nothing really bad to say but did not wow me either. 07 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are too small. 1,Room is too small.Not enough room to move around. 2, Air conditioner takes too long to cool the room. 3,.No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Mirrors fog up after taking shower since there is no fan. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend. The check in line was the only down fall of the weekend.Long lines slow staff rooms not ready.Being a holiday weekend and a lot of weddings at the same weekend maybe a little extra staff to handle the rush, and get rooms ready, would have been nice. Waited in line almost 45 minutes to check in.Outside of that the staff did a great job over the weekend. 05 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a rewarding experience We visited this property because it is convenient to our home and we had not yet used our Ambassador weekend night. Upon arrival, I proceeded to the Ambassador check in desk. After ten minutes of being ignored, I managed to wave someone down who assured me someone would be with me shortly. After 15 minutes more, someone came to help me. He was quite cordial. I then got to my room. I have never had a smaller room. There was not even space for a side chair! It was extremely tight quarters for two people. The temperature control in the room was so terrible that we had to call engineering in the middle of the night. After he changed the filthy filter, we had modest improvement. It was never a comfortable temperature. The bed was marginal at best. I had a back ache for several days thereafter. There are many properties available along the Magnificent Mile. If you are seeking comfort and respect, do not choose this Intercontinental. As Ambassadors, we would expect to be treated well. So disappointing. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The day we checked in the hotel was completely sold out and our room not ready. To make it up to us the concierge Bob went out of his way to make things right. He gave us breakfast and Starbucks vouchers, checked on status and called us with updates and really made us feel well taken care of. We really appreciated the little something extra when we could have easily been ignored. The hotel is clean and beautiful. All the other staff were also extremely polite and professional and the location is great. We will definitely stay again. Thanks! 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I had!!! We had the worst customer service.. The worst experience started when my reservations was three hours late when I reserved the room a month ago. Staff answer was we can give you two extra hours. Great that's what you did for the person that you mess up a day before and extra hour stay and the hotel can't give me a refund on valet because is a third party company but was not mentioned during the reservation!!! I will strongly be letting all my friends know about this experience!!! 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a great experience. I took my six year old daughter for a girls' overnight downtown. I wanted her to have the experience of staying at a world-class hotel, and, from the many top hotels in Chicago, we chose the InterContinental because of its indoor pool. The valet and room service attendants were wonderful. The room was comfortable, and the pool was so nice we went swimming twice. We had a lovely dinner in the Michael Jordan Steak House (23-layer cake!), and I was congratulating myself on planning the perfect overnight for us... until 4:30 in the morning. At 4:30 in the morning, the guys in the room next to us came back clearly drunk, cursing, banging into walls, and arguing. Obviously, a hotel can't control who stays with them or what those people do while they're there, but I would expect the staff at least to pretend to care that our trip was ruined. Not so. I mentioned the incident to someone at the front desk the next morning. She looked at me and said "Sorry," then continued on as if she couldn't possibly care less that my six year old was up in the middle of the night crying because she was scared of the "fighting men" pounding on the wall. I hate to give a bad review because of one person, but this was a frightening experience for my daughter, and the indifference of the person at the desk turned an unfortunate situation into an infuriating one. 04 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service and definitely understaffed We stayed at the intercontinental since we were attending a wedding reception there this past weekend. We arrived at the hotel at just about 4 p.m. We had to stand in a line with a wait of a half an hour to get to the front desk to check in. Once we finally got to the desk they informed us that there were no clean rooms and they would call our cellphone when a room became available. I was very angry. It's not like we arrived early, this was 4:30 pm. We were given a drink ticket for our troubles. We did not receive a call for a little over an hour. Once again we had to stand in line. This time for another 20 minutes. We didn't get to our room until after the reception began so by the time we put our bag inside, unpacked a few things & walked to the reception in the Grand Ballrom, we didn't get there until it had been going for 20 minutes. This made for a very unpleasant start to what should have been a joyous occasion. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confused I was charged for internet even though I'm platinum. I'm still waiting the credit and its been a couple weeks now. The accounting department is not very friendly either. Also, the floors are small and I probably heard the maid open and close a door in the hallway about 4,000 times starting at 6:00am... they should grease the hinge! 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The baggage claim service at the bell staiton on Sunday was bad. It took over 30 minutes to retrieve our bags and there was no sense of urgency about speeding up the process. Also, you seem to have a disconnect when a group has negotiated a discoun ted parking rate. The rate was on our reservation at $46.00, confirmed at check-in but we were billed $63.50 requiring me to go to the counter to correct. Your bellman "Will" was excellent as was your room cleaning crew. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gold benefits? I almost have top level but never see any benefits for it. Supposed to receive free paper and I see some rooms get them but not me. How come luggage racks arent supplied? Would like a new and improved room service menu, it hasnt changed over thevpast 6 months. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence with a smile From the curb to the room, all staff were knowledgeable and went the extra effort to make my wife and I feel extra special. And the best part about this experience was that it was ALL genuine and you could tell everybody loved what they were doing! Please continue what you do! Greatly appreciated 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with good location The hotel for the most part is very nice. Our room at times was uncomfortably warm. The pool, that the person i made reservations raved about, was closed the two times we tried to use it. This was very disappointing we did not even get to see it. They told us we could use the Marriott pool across the street, but we were not interested in that. Over all good experience though. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. 03 September 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 34 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:14 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs