Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1020 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the hotel, service and value but.... I left my daughters coat and hair bows. When I called back after getting home, the lady in house keeping said nothing was found out turned in. Otherwise, the best experience I can remember. 26 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy prison-like room (no windos) I felt as is I was in some prison with no natural light as the windows on 9th floor were painted over. When I asked to be moved, I was told no other room available 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago at its best The Intercontinental Miracl Mile is glamorous, comfortable, well locatred and has a view of the river and the Wrigley Building. In addition to all the normal five star amenities this property boasts the most beautiful swimming pool, built in the late twenties. Glam, glam, glam. 25 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, poor service Stayed at Intercon Chicago Magnificent Mile, excellent location, but poor service, from our arrival to departure..Arrived on the front, we had to drag our luggages inside ourselves..Was attended to by front desk on check in, given card keys that did not work when we went up to our room, had to get new keys..after long flight, certainly not very welcoming experience.. Room was small and tight... although bed was nice and comfortable. Pool/ Gym attendant was not very pleasant. One of the front desk girl was unhelpful, young black american woman with long straight hair and unsmiling demeanour, the night before we left, I asked if I can a have transportation arranged, she said talk to the concierge, and pointed acroos the concierge desk. since nobody was there, then she commented, must be closed for the day.. On checkout day, tried to talk to concierge and she said there's no more last minute limousine nor SUV available. Between me and my partner, we have 6 luggages total. we were flying back to Australia.She said sorry cant help.. I asked if bellhop can get our bags upstairs, front desk girl said yes. We were waiting for few minutes, nobody came, called on phone again, still nobody.. We had to catch my flight so we AGAIN dragged our luggages ourselves down to lobby..was also charged with drinks on room bar but we only used one orange juice. Double charged on parking when my friend visited me and used parking for less than 8 hours.. Bad and worst hotel I have ever stayed in.. Never coming back 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Chicago This was one of the best IC experiences I ever had. If you visit Chicago for the first time you'd better book a hotel right on Michigan Avenue ("The Magnificent Mile"). The IC has a prime location but more importantly - a very nice building. Yes, I do like the fact that this hotel has it's history and atmosphere. Booked three nights at a standard room for a long weekend when the hotel was fully-booked (!). At check-in was upgraded to a Deluxe Room on the 34th floor of the old tower with views to the avenue. Perfect room. This alone made my stay pretty amazing. Concierge was excellent as well. It's very important for a first visit to a large city. I would definitely visit this hotel again. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent brand - InterContinental Hotel This is my first stay here in Chicago. I always stay at an InterContinental Hotel whenever possible. This hotel is in a prime location and the entire staff at the hotel is excellent. The concierge is excellent and she is pictured in their website for the Chicago location. I asked her for directions to the John Hancock Building and she whipped out her coupon and went on for other spots to visit. I will be back next year! 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Memorable Weekend We wanted to celebrate our anniversary with a memorable weekend in Chicago, so we selected this property. It didn't disappoint! The staff was very helpful and friendly! We were surprised when we received a bottle of champagne compliments of the bellman after he found out we were celebrating our anniversary. It was a very thoughtful gesture!! 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend get a way The location is ideal. Easy access to all attractions and shopping and dining. Beautiful room appointments. Luxurious bathroom. The gingerbread house was under construction in the lobby and the ambitious pastry chef was very excited about his creation. The pool is a gem, a glorious step back into the 1920's. We recieved free Starbucks coupons upon check in. It was a nice warm reception on a very cold day! Staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly reccomend this hotel. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent From the moement I checked in, the staff was consistently inconsistent. I was standing in line to check in and another customer stepped right infront of me; the gentlemen at the check-in counter took no action and just rolled his eyes. This was unacceptable. Following that, my wife had to store some medication in the refrigerator and we removed two bottles of water. The front desk stated they removed these form the bill; however, they still appear on my bill (following 3 inquiries). I enjoy your hotels, but the Chicago experience was "average" at best. The best service I received was from one of the repairman sent to the room to fix the blinds. He had an Irish accent and he was simply the most enjoyable staff person of my entire stay. Perhaps you might want to promote him as your Conceirge. He certainly has all the attributes --- in generous quantity --- of a successful person that you would want in front of a customer. He represents everything your company stands for ---- exceptional quality and service. None of which was on display in Chicago. 24 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged for items that were never on the bill My stay was OK the room was old and tired and marketed under historical. I got the bill in the morning following my departure I saw that I was charged $70 more on my credit card. I have yet to find out why these additional charges were added on. I tried to look at the bill in the online system however it stopped working on the IHG site 2 weeks ago. So I guess I will now need to spend my time waiting for "customer service" to understand why I was charged so much more. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Hotel with a lot going on The location of the Hotel is great however at times there can be a lot of noise. When I arrived there was a long line for check in, in addition there were 2 people that had serious complaints about their accommodations. I was booked into a room in the historic tower, this works well for people that like old furniture, to me the interior looked tired and in need of a remodel. Not sure if there is a way to indicate that you do not want to stay in a room in with an outdated interior. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and well located InterContinental Magnificent Mile Chicago Hotel location is superb on Michigan Avenue. The rooms are clean and very quiet (at least the new aisle). The hotel is not very business friendly though as Internet is charged 18 USD per day without any opportunity to have any special rate for a longer period. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Positives: Clean, convenient, giant pool, comfy beds, great shower with a tall shower head. Negatives: No hot tub, hotel restaurant is loud--no place for a quiet drink on property, fan in room runs constantly 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent but not good or great After recently staying at the Intercontinental in Boston, I was excited for our stay at the Chicago location. The hotel's location is great, the staff was mostly great, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were clean. The rooms that we stayed in were very tiny, and even though there were other larger rooms available and I am a rewards member, the front desk attendant would only let us upgrade if we paid an additional fee. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for anyone visiting Chicago. Rooms were small if you have 2 double beds. The "new" part of the hotel is actually not as nice as the older side. Love the wine bar in the hotel. People were helpful- held my bags for late check out, got taxis for us. I would stay again. 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by new tower not as nice as historic tower This was my third stay, but my previous stays had been in the "historic tower." I had a standard room in both cases, but the standard room in the new tower was much smaller and less comfortable. The beds were fine (same as the other side of the hotel), but the desk was cramped and the space all around was very tight. The bathroom was MUCH smaller and not very nice; it was very "Holiday Inn" where the historic tower bathrooms were more "Waldorf Astoria." In short, it was a perfectly nice room, but not what you'd expect in a place billing itself as a luxury hotel. It was more like standard, mid-cost hotel. The pool was awesome, as always! 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Everything My husband had the pleasure of staying at The Intercontinental from October 10th-15th. We loved everything about it. Our room was an executive king in the historic tower. It was just the right size for an extended stay and the view of Michigan Avenue was spectacular. The bed was great, crisp sheets, good pillows and a fluffy duvet. The bathroom was large, amenities thoughtful...a ponytail holder in the shower cap. Although we did dine out a for dinner a few times, there really was no need. Michael Jordan's restaurant is up there with the best steakhouses. One evening we shared their porterhouse...fantastic! Another evening we ordered room service, so relaxing, the server wheeled in a perfectly set table for two. My husband couldn't resist steak, again. He had the filet, he wasn't disappointed! I had the Louis salad, lots of fresh crabmeat. We were fortunate to have purchased the breakfast plan when we booked our room. Twenty five dollars for two for the buffet, great deal! You could have the chef cook you eggs any way you preferred, even in a burrito! Nice way to start the day. The hotel is beautiful on the outside as well as the inside. I loved just walking around in there, felt like living in a castle. Once you leave the castle, there is so much right at your feet. The Art Institute is about 7 blocks down the street, or you could just walk around and fall in love with the architecture! And did I mention the shopping ? WOW!!! No need to spend your whole pay check, but you could! I love Chicago, Michigan Aveue and The Intercontinental . Can't wait to return ! 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and ambiance The pool at this hotel is speculator and so extravagant (reminded me of another era). We stayed in the historic tower and were absolutely amazed by the beauty of it. The room was nice and the staff are excellent. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All if not for the rude Concierge All would have been an excellent rating if not for my experience with the rudest Concierge ever on Sat eve, who continually interrupted me, assumed he knew what I was asking, and basically never let me fully ask my question. Thankfully management staff stepped in to clean up for his poor attitude and fully satisfied my request, merely because they took the time to listen to my simple request. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Hotel Experience We stayed at the Intercontinental Chicago Magnificent Mile for two nights. Overall, the experience was very good. The room was awesome, the staff was knowledgeable, and the hotel was top-notch. My only complaint is the parking fee. $65 a day to park a vehicle at the hotel is excessive. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay I am ambassador club so they upgraded us to a Michigan Avenue Suite that was wonderful. Staff was great and we couldn't haven't enjoyed our stay more. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The pool makes it great One thing that is tremendously difficult to find in a downtown hotel at anything approaching a reasonable price is a real, full-sized swimming pool. The Intercontinental Chicago has a truly beautiful one that is a real throwback. It is a joy to be able to get in one's laps before or after a hard day of work on business travel. Michael Jordan's Steakhouse makes a great hotel restaurant, as well. 15 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as I remembered 3 day stay.....although comfortable not as nice as I remember. The lobby is not appealing. The spot for the ginger bread house was sitting there bare. The restaurant looked dark and unappealing. We did enjoy the Starbucks for a morning coffee and used our complimnetary coffees. The location on the mile of course is great and the central location proved to be perfect. The concierge told us about the Double decker bus but pointed to the spot where the pick up was assuming we would know. We didn't. Confusing..... The door men and bell men were great, friendly and helpful, showing us the room and its features. When we went to check out we were double billed for parking. be sure to check the bill. It was just OK...our expectations were much higher for the price. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and Great staff! Very good over all! Great service! Internet was expensive, and not included in stay 14 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drain FYI Room 1814 sink and tub did not drain. The AC kept the room at a food temp but it never got cold. Pleasant staff. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend Hotel was wonderful. Staff was very courteous and willing to help in every way. Location was great. Food was outstanding. Very clean. 11 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We got a room After looking for some time for a room for a specific date we finally decided on the this hotel b/c we had stayed there b/f and the location worked for us. However, the room was ordinary, we could have been anywhere and we had paid for an upgrade! That I would not advise. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were told, b/c of the upgrade, we would receive the Sunday paper but we did not. I'm sure the room was clean but it was so dark it would be hard to know for sure. One bathroom sink knob was broken and we could only get hot water. The shower leaked but we could not figure out how or why so just dealt with a soaking wet floor. It was not our best Intercontinental stay! 10 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spiders in the bed I woke up and found spiders in the bed I killed two. Then grabbed my things and left. I inquired about my meeting scheduled in the hotel and was given erronus information. I was very disappointed for the price is paid. Would not stay there again. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, odd decor We stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel Chicago for three days. The location is the best: convenient to all sights, shopping, theaters, etc. The service from Will who greets you as you arrive, to Robert, the concierge who got us reservations at excellent restaurants, third row seats at the theater and a recommendation to a beauty parlor (Anna George) for the best haircut I've gotten in years, to the maids, who cleaned our room the minute we went out for breakfast, is the finest imaginable. There is a nice restaurant across the street for excellent breakfasts and lunch and a Starbucks in the hotel for coffee breaks. The decor in the new part of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. There is no real seating in the lobby(odd) and the brand new carpeting in the hallways is truly hideous: it looks as if it were the victim of an industrial accident (peculiar blotches all over the design), some of the rooms are very small (the drawers when pulled out almost hit the foot of the bed.) In the old tower building, however, the pool is gorgeous (Moorish tiles on the walls, high arched Moorish ceilings), the pool itself is large and the party rooms are gracious and spacious. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The location and the marvelous service made up for the oddities of the design and Chicago, is after all, a wonderful city to visit. 09 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarette smelling room It's a nice hotel but our non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I called the front office and they brought in an oxidizer which was supposed to purify the air. We were there 2 full days and the odor never improved. I suggest the hotel do a thorough cleaning that's specific to smoke removal. The hotel offered to move us but I didn't want to do that since my elderly mom was right next door. Hotel reduced our room $50 nightly but I really felt the reduction should have been more. I smelled like cigarette smoke as did my expensive clothing (wedding attire) which will now have to be drycleaned. 09 October 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 35 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    12:22 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs