Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by adequate Saturday buffet brunch was excellent. For a "King" room, ours was quite small and cramped, and there was a perpetual damp odor in the bathroom. Adequate for a single night stay, but wouldn't want to extend the time. Too long a line (20 + minutes) and wait for taxi. Overall, I was disappointed. 16 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing The hotel is well-located and in good condition. However, I was very disappointed by several things: (1) a fee of $17 for internet service -- even much less expensive hotels now offer free wifi; (2) a fee of $12 to use the Fitness Center -- again, much less expensive hotels all have FREE exercise equipment; and (3) a $57 per night parking charge. These fees detract CONSIDERABLY from the overall experience at your hotel. I was also very disappointed that I could not check in to my room when I arrived at 1:30 pm; I was told I would receive a call when a room was ready -- never happened. At 2:15 pm I inquired and was told that there were still no rooms available -- perhaps I looked exasperated because a manager or someone then instructed the desk clerk to "find a room" and one was found. In short, this is not the Intercontinental experience I have experienced in the past at other properties. Very disappointing. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great! I really enjoyed staying at the intercontinental. The history of the build was intriguing and the location was prime. My sole disappointment with the intercontinental was the up charges for Internet, the pool, and the fitness facility. I would rather it have cost $10 more per day and all have been included. Instead we skipped our workouts and used our phones to connect our tablets and computers. But the rooms were large (we are use to a closet in NYC) and clean. The staff was informative and accommodating! 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great Get Away! Fantastic Food ! Very Friendly and Knowledgeable staff - for food locations! Thanks for being a part of our wonderful weekend! 13 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped and Overcharged more than once I would not recommend this hotel or chain to anyone. Second time staying at Intercontinental and was charged things that I was not supposed to be charged. No one seems to know what to do or what is going on. They give one price over the phone and then when you are checking out, they hit you with a host of other charges. Room was about as big as my closet. For the price they charge, rooms should be bigger. No room and cannot use the refridgerator. If you even move an item in it, you will be charged. I WILL NOT EVER STAY AT ANOTHER INTERCONTINENTAL, ESPECIALLY CHICAGO!!!! 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Enjoyable space was a wonderful stay. Great brunch! Would like the internet to be free or included in the cost of the room as well as the fitness center 11 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not as good as previous visits I have to say we were somewhat disappointed in our most recent visit to the IC Magnificent Mile. It didn't match up to what I expect as a Platinum Member and certainly was not as good as our last visit, two years ago. I'm hoping this was only a bump-in-the-road and not a view of what the future holds for ICHotels. Regards, Randy F 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Girl Package is Outstanding! We spent 3 nights here with the American Girl package. My 6 year old grandaughter loved all the amenities just for her and I liked the value compared to other rooms on the Magnificent Mile. We would definately stay here again. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towers are significantly different Grand tower rooms are much smaller than other tower. They also don't have computers set up to access hotel services or information like the other tower's rooms. Not sure if air is affected by hotel HVAC, but had trouble breathing both evenings while sleeping. I stayed in a condo a couple blocks away the night after I checked out and had no problems breathing while sleeping, so it wasn't the Chicago air quality. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip This hotel is located in a good location. The staff is very friendly and more than willing to help. The resturant has average food. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for exploring Chicago From check-in to check-out, every contact with InterContinental's staff conveys the message that your business is appreciated and your comfort is their concern. Add to that that the property is beautiful and well maintained. It is situated right on the edge of downtown and the Magnificent mile and it is impossible to beat the location for convenience and scenery.. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Great Location Fantastic location in the heart of Chicago. Close to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Beautiful historical hotel (the pool is spectacular). 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy place Had a nice weekend...super comfy beds, close to restaurants, shopping, etc. Beautiful pool, fast elevator...quiet...need I say more?! 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Birthday Grand hotel in the heart of it all. First class experience. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I love the hotel, disappointed that I asked twice to have light in the closet fixed and it never was. Otherwise was excellent stay. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERY THING PERFECT AS ALWAYS EVERYTHING PERFECT AS ALWAYS, i love the location that is close to every thing that i need in chicago 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General 1. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The cook in the kitchen was super friendly and served as a good example for how to give guests great service. In addition, the addition of burrito, pancakes and other fresh made options made the breakfast a memorable experience. 2. The pool is beautiful 3. One thing that personally annoys is that the WiFi isn't complimentary and that specifically in the Chicago hotel there was an extra charge for using the gym equipment which I have yet to encounter in other hotels outside or within IHG. It was a bit disappointing. 4. One 05 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but lacking 21st century amenities I thought the hotel room was great. Location was excellent. Room was very comfortable and our basic hotel needs (pillows, extra towels, a rollaway bed, very convenient starbucks in the lobby) were met expediently and by a very polite and well trained staff. However, that did not make up for the galling lack of amenities one would expect paying a premium price for a hotel nowadays. WiFi was not included in the room and was very expensive. Also no access to the gym without an additional daily fee. I felt nickel and dimed and while I enjoyed sleeping in this hotel, I do not think I would stay here again. 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic grandeur, central location, nice suite The bedroom suite historic tower is around 70sqm. Recent soft renovation. Quite elegant, but could be more luxurious. Great view over the city. Quiet (can hardly hear street noise as it is on high floor). One seating area, desk, Bose radio Bedroom with desk, very comfortable bed, iPhone dock 2 bathrooms with separate walk-in shower, small bathtub. Agraria amenities. 2 minibars 2 flat screen television sets with large selection of cable channels (but no international channels). Fast wifi No vanity set, no shoe shine set. No foreign socket. No stationery. Good - Central location - Large and elegant suite - Superb indoor pool - Great view - Fast wifi - The historic tower is really beautiful (the floors where are located the ballrooms are simply stunning). Bad - Breakfast is expensive and somewhat disappointing (poor choice of products, very poor selection of bread, terrible pastries, and it can be challenging to order some basic sunny side eggs). Still, service is professional. - Service at the hotel might be inconsistent (very smiling and professional lady at check out at the Ambassador desk, but at the same Ambassador desk terrible guy at check-in who hardly says hello and acts as a robot; great bellboy who took care of my bike, but terrible other bellboy who took 20 minutes to find out the code to get back the bike, and stored my coat just upon other luggage - with no hanger - without any attention). When taking back my bike, I noticed a note from management in the staff elevator saying that bellboys of the hotel missed the mystery shopping review by not acknowleding the mystery shopper. - Late turn-down service (after 9pm). The hotel has the potential by decor to be a great hotel, but still should work to get a real luxury touch (more luxurious interior design, more consistent service). For dinner, I do recommend Avec, a great trendy bistrot gastronomique. Meat lovers can also run to David Burke's restaurant at the James (5 minutes walk from InterContinental). Architecture lovers cannot miss Frank Llyod Wright's Robie House, Mies van der Rohe's IIT campus, Rem Koolhaas' Tribune Campus IIT (20 minutes by bike from the hotel). 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clive is the man! Clive took care of us as if we were family. Overall, staff is great. They are friendly, in-the-know and happy to help. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the hotel really makes the difference. I believe the hotel has one of the best doorman ever - Will. Every visit I have, even many months apart, he always remembers me. He is always smiling and very friendly - even when he is getting cabs in awful weather. He is also very heplful when asked about the Chicago & the area around the hotel. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location at a Good Price Assuming you're looking for everything that goes with downtown in a big city the Intercontinental on Michigan was a good location and the price pretty reasonable for a downtown hotel. Staff were helpful in pointing me in the right direction and the room was quiet though the heating/air conditioning fan was a bit much at times unless you turned it down or off manually. Usually enjoy staying at IC hotel and this was no exception. 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels where we have stayed. The only reason that "room & comfort" was not "Excellent" is the noisy air /heat syster blower. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third time at Interconti Chicago Excellent experience at Interconti once again. Great attention and very nice room. Fully recommended. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too many room iritations Stayed 12 nights for work (7 on 37th floor of old tower; 5 in new tower) but got a room change halfway through due to some plumbing issue in the building I was in. I was upgraded to a very nice room with a great bath in the old tower but while the room was very big there was only 1 small drawer to store my clothes which made no sense given the rooms size. I was moved at ICC's request and they gave me a mini-suite in the new tower which in my opinion was a better room but one of the TVs didn't work and there was no shelf or dish in the shower so storing my soap, shampoo, razor etc was a problem. Overall the hotel is beautiful and ideally located but very expensive and IMHO over priced given other options within walking distance. PS the fitness center is an extra and outragously priced for what it has. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel, great location, accomodating staff, especially spa loved my stay, spent 3 glorious nights there in the grand tower. room was nice, although the couch was less than desireable. not comfortable to even sit on. wow. but overall a great place. the view was amazing to say the least, right out the room was the clock loved that and how it was lit every night and illuminated the room with it's glow. had a wonderful couples hour massage at the spa, highly reccomend their services. did send a thank you, as well as a gift and was slightly surprised that l received no acknowledgement however. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change roms.New roon heat system was so noisy was unable to sleep Glad I was leaving next day Had to change rooms upon arrival New room heat system was so noisy was unable to sleep Glad I was leaving next day 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location in a beautiful historic building The location of the hotel could not be better. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The value for the cost was great. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The positives-- 1) Excellent location on the Magnificent Mile 2) Nice, clean hotel 3) two great restaurants, and the 4) service staff was great. The main negative I had with the hotel is that it doesn't have a sitting lounge area, where you can relax, use the WIFI, read, and/or wait/meet with colleagues. The only sitting areas were inside the restaurants. I've found these lounges very convenient and useful especially during business trips. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where do I put my clothes We were in the old tower. The room was large and comfortable with a modern bath and a spectacular view of the top of the Tribune Building. One major problem - no dresser. Where are you supposed to put your clothes? The bible was moved to the windowsill and some clothes to the night table. There is certainly enough room for a small dresser. Also, the safe was broken. When we complained they replaced it, but apparently this was known to be broken and should have been fixed before the room was given to us. I think the replacement safe came from another room where another guest will be unhappy. 21 April 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 29 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:43 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs