Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 946 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I was really looking forward to staying with you but I ended up having a very poor experience. I was disappointed that I could not use the gym without paying more and could not make a phone call locally without a charge. Every time I called the front desk for anything the phone was busy. The bed sheets were not clean and the entire place smelled like wet paint. I felt like I could not do anything without a charge of some sort and overall I was very disappointed with my stay. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, historic hotel There were a few mix-ups with the service, but the hotel staff did their best to make everything right. The hotel is beautiful, the room comfortable, and the location superb. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and staff Just a quick note to express my sincere appreciation for the great experience at this property. From front desk to checkout, everything went great. Very comfortable bed and room. Thanks again for a great time. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation The location was perfect. The staff was great. The room was fantastic. This trip will certainly have several great memories. Was like having a second home in Chicago. Great time Thanks 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay and enjoy your self ! The staff is friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and clean, the food was good. Also, the heath club is a grest place to workout and I would recomend this location to all of my friends and family. What I enjoy the most is the ease of access to my destionations in the city, location is great but the parking too expensive. As a Platinum Ambassador I felt as if I should have recived free or discounted parking. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back I attended a conference at the hotel in early August, and brought my daughter along. We could not have been happier with the experience. The room, the staff and the location of the hotel could not have been better. I would not want to stay anywhere else. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable property - great location - interesting history I stayed at this location for an educational forum. My visit was terrific. Everyone on staff was helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about the hotel amenities and local attractions. My stay was comfortable. I enjoyed learning about the history of the property and the character of the hotel. My stay an enjoyable and memorable one. I look forward to returning to the hotel on my next visit to Chicago. 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all stay Stayed for 2 night for a function. Love the location, room are clean, new and comfy. Staffs are awesome.....plus valet parking is so convenient . I plan to stay there again next time. But there should be free wifi.....for that rate. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Girl Package Added American Girl Package at check in - my little girl loved every bit of it - highly recommend 08 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never drive to Chicago Sorry, but no matter how nice your hotel is, I can't get over paying $63 per night to park my car. THAT is what I will remember about my trip to Chicago. 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and historical building The historic tower is a must-see, with its 1920's style. Enjoy the magnificent swimming-pool if you have time. The hotel is very well located, on the magnificent mile, a few minutes away from the loop, the Chicago river and the lake shore. Obviously the hotel is as clean and comfortable as you would expect. The only major drawback is this costly Wifi connection. Chicago is basically a free Wifi city, except for this hotel. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy We stayed in the historic tower. Rooms are really nicely sized. Lots of room to move around. Very nice and clean! Great location. I would definitely stay there agian!!!!! 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 20th Stay Was an expensive night in the city but would not have wanted to stay anywhere else. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and has a ton of history. The staff was very polite and professional. I would recommend this location to anybody. Also, the view from floor 34 was OUTSTANDING! 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional! I recently spent three nights at the InterContinental in Chicago with my mom and daughter. Our stay was exceptional and definitely a trip that we will all remember. A main reason why our stay was so exceptional was the outstanding service provided by Robert and Bob at the Concierge Desk. They quickly got to know what we liked and recommended excellent restaurants, shopping and things to do in Chicago. We even enjoyed special treatment at the restaurants we visited thanks to them. Each time we visited the desk, they knew exactly who we were and called us by name. I have visited many hotels over the years, but have never experienced the quality of service provided by Robert and Bob. Thanks for making this very special birthday trip so memorable! 07 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible paint smell during morning Marcus at the reception has no avilability and willingness to help the guest. Avoid him if you can. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great weekend in Chicago Staff at Ambassador desk are outstanding, courteous, professional, helpful, and personable. Room was very comfortable and clean with good WIFI service. We enjoyed our third stay at this property. 04 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MAGNIFICENT......NOT The best thing about the Hotel is its location!.They should do a better job of maintaining it.My rooms shower door would not stay shut. Ice Machine on my floor was OUT OF ORDER,called concierge several time,it took them 45 minutes to bring ice. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise in our room everthing was very good, just we have a noise every day. The noise was like a rumple, may be the elevators 04 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2.5 hours to check in and blood on sheets Yes, it was just a spot of blood, but should never happen in a hotel of this level. My staff member arrived at 11:00 and attempted to check in, but was unable to do so without my credit card. All that was needed was for me to sign a form, but it took forever to get the form where it needed to be even though I was in contact the whole time. We asked them to email it about 11:10. By 11:30 the email still hadn't shown up (i had been checking constantly, and received 3 other emails during that time, so not a problem on my end. ) and I asked if I could just ok the use of my card which they already had on file over the phone, but they said no. I asked if they could fax it, but they decided to resend by email. I finally got the email and faxed the signed form to the fax number on the email at 11:46. 20 minutes later I received word that they hadn't received it. Apparently the fax number in the email wasn't the right one. Now I was concerned about where I had just faxed my credit card number and my staff member was still not in her room. A while later I was told that they had received the form, but because I had checked "room and tax only", it was not acceptable and had to be faxed again allowing all charges to the room to be put on the card even though I was not willing to pay for room service and she didn't plan to charge anything like that. Why have the option if it can't be selected? Each time she wanted to check if the form had been received, she had to wait in a line for the front desk! There was no one taking care of her. By 1:15 pm I was very upset and began making calls to management because she was tired of waiting in the lobby and it had been well over 2 hours. She should have been able to have put her luggage in her room and be off exploring Chicago by now. She wasn't even offered a safe place to leave her luggage so she could go have lunch while the paperwork was being done. That is not the kind of service I expect from a hotel like this. She finally got settled in her room about 1:30. Then later when my other staff member sharing the room pulled back the bedsheets, she found a spot of blood. Of course apologies were made and the sheets changed, but again, not what one would expect. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, good value, excellent staff Pros: Location, cost, all staff, comfortable accommodations, outstanding meals Cons: Small room, cost for amenities, inoperable and undependable elevator service, hard to find valet parking We stayed at the Chicago Intercontinental in July 2013 to attend a wedding. The cost of the room was very reasonable, however the cost quoted for mandatory valet parking increased. The reception and dinner were held in the hotel. The food and ambience were outstanding. The hotel was conveniently located and staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and service oriented. But, I am baffled as to the selection of the hideous carpet in the hallways. It detracts from the grandeur of the rest of the hotel. During check-in time, the elevators were over-worked and the elevator to valet parking was inoperable. We had to cross Michigan Avenue, go down the stairs and backtrack to valet parking. Luckily it was a pretty day but would have proved disastrous if it was raining as we had dressed for a wedding and had a small child with us. Overall I would recommend the Chicago Intercontinental. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great hotel, convenient location and amazing customer service. Will definitely be back! 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Girl Package It was a wonderful package. My granddaughter was thrilled with the doll bed, cupcakes, chocolate milk and other treats. She loved the free breakfast buffet. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, disappointed... It is a great location, but our room was very small. I suspect it was one of the smallest rooms in the building. We were in the historical tower which boasts spacious rooms; however our room had a balcony, that you can't use, but greatly shortens the length of the room, which was really too small for a family. The window was also quite dirty, which made the small room seem even drearier. We were compensated, but it was still too expensive for what it was. There was also no place to go with most of our clothing so we were living out of suitcases, which took up more space. The room needs a dresser more than an oversized desk, at least if you are going to have families in this room. I was also annoyed that the fridge (mini bar) was stuffed with overpriced items, and there wasn't any room for our leftovers from all of the great restaurants. It was useless to us, and took up additional space, The staff was nice enough, but didn't realize the size of the room they offered to us, and told my husband it was an upgrade. They also gave us some misleading info about parking in the area, which was frustrating. The junior Olympic size pool was quite grand, and the best part of our hotel experience. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Very nice staff. Very clean. We couldn't believe they charged for Wi-Fi. Very surprising!! 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Family Time As Chicago suburbanites, we wanted to stay downtown for a night to experience what the city has to offer in the summer. We had a lovely night, going to Navy Pier, and then spent the next day at Millennium Park. Our 16 year old son, who has autism, loved the pool. We were in walking distance to everything. The Walgreen across the street got a lot of my business as the cost for soft drinks, or even water, at the gift shop were outrageous. I would say the biggest disappointment for us was the size of the room. Double beds are not nearly as comfortable for 2 persons as a queen, and there was virtually no room to even turn around in the room. Other than that, the beds were comfortable and the property was very clean. The Concierge staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Will we be back? Very expensive for us to make it a common occurrence, but for once a season, I will definitely keep it in mind! 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but with some issues Took too long to bring our bags up and when they did, my Dad's briefcase with his laptop and important items was forgotten--they found it in the end, but obviously not a good feeling. TV was kind of hard to figure out but I guess that's not too big of a deal--but we got a good rate for a wedding block and obviously good to be right downtown. Also paying $12 for the gym I don't really get... 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador is worth every penny! I want to say right from the start that I very rarely mark excellent in every category when I am doing reviews, but I am going to this time because this stay was so incredible. This stay was by far my greatest hotel stay of all times. I would like to thank every staff member that was working July 9th thru the 11th. I want to recognize everyone that I dealt with on this trip by name, but I know that I will be forgetting someone. If I forget anyone in this review I want to apologize right now. In no way does it mean that I didn't appreciate your service. My thanks to Raymond V., Sean O., Margaret M., Martina L., and the countless other staff members that made this trip perfect. My number 1 reason for recommending this hotel is the staff. I can say that they are the best in business. I will now judge all other hotel staff by the standard that they have set. Location is prime at this Intercontinental. Directly on Michigan Ave and right across from the mall. Only steps away from the river and all of the boat cruises. Looking for food? You have to try The Continental for their breakfast brunch. I had some of the best breakfast food. I would have liked to have spent more time there than I did. It is well worth a try at least once. Did I mention bedding? This bed was so comfy that I fell asleep before my wife even got out of the bathroom. I don't think that I moved all night. It was very unusual for me to sleep so well on a hotel bed. The pool is just unreal. The seating section was under some remodeling when we were there, but it did not stop us from enjoying the Olympic size pool. It is one of my favorite spots in the hotel. Have you join Priority Club and upgraded to Ambassador status? If you haven't... you need to. Free upgrades, fresh fruit, your own check in area, mineral water in your room just to name a few of the perks. I am currently Platinum Ambassador with IHG. I know that after this trip I will continue my Ambassador status for life! Another fun thing to do is just to walk around the first 3 floors and look at the architecture in this place. It was built in the 1920s and they did not skimp when it came to the stone work. Very impressive work. For everyone that thinks that this place is haunted....sorry to disappoint, but I never saw any ghosts. I hope that we get this kind of service when we visit the Intercontinental in Tahiti this coming November. 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average - surprised at cost for gym Overall the hotel stay went fine. The hotel room wasn't as clean as I would have expected, there was hair in the bathroom when I first arrived and a used coffee cup still in the room. Also the toilet was very noisy when flushed. As the staff were friendly and the hotel conveniently located I could over look these issues; what I was mostly disappointed about was the cost to use the gym services. As I was travelling on business and had to be up very early and out for networking until later in the evening other than using the gym my only other option for exercise would be to run outside. However I didn't feel comfortable with the idea of running outside during the early or late hours of the day. I feel that when a hotel charges extra for services that are typically standard inclusions of hotel stay it feels cheap and unwelcoming. I met other guests in the elevators who felt the same way and heard many individuals choose not to use the gym when they were confronted with the fee. 31 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Key Card Issues Upon my arrival my key didn't work and had to be let in by security upon check-in. Also had an issue getting back in the room on the day of checkout and had to have security let me in. There was no luggage rack. Overall disappointed. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for your service I appreciate your enthusiasm and professionalism. Your front desk staff is very accommodating and specially a gent name Aron who actually remembered me from previous staying. Thanks him on my behalf 30 July 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 33 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    8:33 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs