Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 812 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nearly Perfect! My husband and I decided to spend Christmas in Chicago this year. I made reservations at the Intercontinental on Michigan Ave because it was equi-distant between a couple of restaurants that we enjoy. Our reservation for a "standard" room that was good for us once we figured out that we could open the window for some much needed fresh air. There were a couple of instances where the staff was not quite as friendly as we had hoped but chalked up those experiences to the time of the year.... the holidays. Another "con" was the charge for the fitness center. Yes, they have nice equipment available but I can't wrap my head around paying to use it for 30 minutes or an hour. If a great rate were to be available at the hotel the next time we plan a Chicago weekend getaway, we would consider taking advantage of it. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service from all...and THE perfect spot on Michigan! Our favorite "go to" spot in Chicago! We walked to the Art Institute and to the Water Tower...concierge offered a card to avoid the lineup at our family favorite "The Grand Lux" and we were offered the best seats in the house! ALL staff gave 10 Plus service...we will return soon from Canada...easy "EL" ride from both airports, comfortable room, great view, late check out offered due to Priority Club status,etc. etc. Thank you, Hotel Intercontinental Chicago! 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast buffet included in our fare We asked for two rooms next to each other when we booked and got then two rooms with a connecting door, which was perfect. Although the rooms are not state of the art and a bit dated, everything was clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is located very centrally on MIchigan Ave. We used to park the car 3 blocks away in a garage to avoid the high parking fees. In our hotel breakfast was included, which was great. The buffet was outstanding. 02 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE HAD 3 ROOMS RESERVED. CHECK-IN WAS 3PM.. ONLY 1 ROOM READY., 1 ADDITIONAL AT 4PM., THE 3RD, AT 5PM. MY PARTIES HAD TO WAIT ...ROOMS SMALL..NEEDS UPDATING. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swim & Dream on the Magnificent Mile We booked 2 beautiful rooms. I stayed with my grandchildren in one, & my son & his wife stayed in the other. We swam in the luxurious pool, watched a movie & all slept like angels. What a great way to pamper yourself and the ones you love! Our stay at the Intercontinental was a highlight of our Christmas vacation. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay experience We stayed here over Christmas, and had mixed experiences during our stay. The room was average and the service was nothing special. This is more like a 4 star hotel, not 4 1/2 as rated. Pros: Lobby is nice, lovely holiday decorations Beds were very comfortable Large bathroom Excellent location Cons: Subpar service (after telling us room would be ready at 1 PM, left us sitting in the lobby until 3:30 before checking us in) Have to pay for internet and fitness center Heat was running but room was freezing each night, notified the desk but nothing resolved 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and historic hotel on Magnifcient Mile I have stayed at the property for over 20-25 times in 2012 and love it The only thing, I would suggest the hotel to do is to come up with a new internet for the computers in the rooms. The computer is slow and the internet is slow. The software on the computers is not current. If you want to charge for a service, please provide a good service first. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Room out of Date I have been a guest of different Intercontinental and every time time the stay has been great. This time unfortunately in this specific location the check in experience and the room were sub par. See pictures for the room that clearly show the need of an update. I was expecting more for a 4 and 1/2 stars 27 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. Great location. Location good for Mag Mile and other destinations south of the river. Perfect. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. 07 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Christmas Trip We stay here every year and have always stayed at the Intercontinental because we like it and is the best location for shopping. But this year we were disappointed in our room the closet door would not stay open and as soon as you let go it slammed shut with a bang. After 20 times it gets tiring. The safe wouldn't work and again every time we opened the cabinet door the safe door would slam into the wood door and there was no way to close it. Small bath room and no dresser to put our clothes with three of us in the room and only one chair we didn't spend any more time in the room than we had to. Couldn't get a reservation in the steak house in the hotel so we weren't around much but no more real glasses in the rooms just little plastic dixie cups. Kind of disappointed, maybe we need to find a new place to stay. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greta upgrade , excellent views recent stay with sisters , get together following recent death of our mother . Hotel was great .5 star room . Guest services always take good care of me . 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conferencing or Convalescing; Our needs were more than met! It just so happened that my husband had shoulder surgery at Northwestern the day before I was scheduled to attend the Executive Women in Agriculture 2-Day Conference in November of 2012....so, he convalesced in our room while I attended my conference. The lovely lady who tended to our room each day of our stay (Mina, Meena sp?) was so concerned about my husband's welfare. She insisted on getting the extra pillow out of the closet, leaving additional plastic ice bags (should we need to make ice packs for his shoulder), asked about his comfort whenever we met by chance in the hallway and basically told us to summon her if we needed anything in the ways of housekeeping. She is a gem! And speaking of gems, Mr. Taylor at check-in went out of his way to make us feel welcome upon arrival. We laughed together and honestly felt like we were being welcomed by a friend rather than someone we just met. The conference facilities were beautiful and the staff performed flawlessly. Whenever needed, I had pen, paper, mints and drinks readily available. The food served was delicious and meal clean-up went so smoothly I'm not sure if I even realized when my dirty plate was taken amidst conversation. I only hope my husband and I can return to the Intercontiental for a purely relaxing visit. Thank you for a job well done. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room with a view on the Magnificent Mile Great stay! Room was a generous size with fabulous bathroom! Views were amazing. Restaurant & bar conveniently located downstairs with a range of cocktails & local beers that won't break the bank! Service was helpful & friendly. Couldn't ask for a better location. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly an Intercontinental experience Wow! What a hotel! The staff, the spacious room, the location, the swimming pool (worth a visit even if you don't stay here), the sauna... Wow! First of all, the Ambassador card provided us with an automatic upgrade to a suite... well worth it, for an amply provided for 5-night stay. (A minor glitch through Intercontinental reservations was dealt with effectively by Front Desk staff on arrival with their compliments. Thank you!) The room was kept spotless by staff. The location is amazing, and so close to excellent dining spots in Chicago. We were able to take in the whole Magnificent Mile at our leisure. The only minor comment I would make concerns breakfast in the hotel restaurant: the hotel could provide a bit more variety and keep the prepared food a bit fresher. (Also, they need to throw out their present coffee brand -- yuck! -- and trade it for some good Starbucks from the floor beneath.) In sum, what a great hotel! Would I recommend it? Absolutely! 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I had a great time and very lovely experience this time. This was my second time in this hotel and couldn't have been any better. Thank you and Merry Christmas 04 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful staff We bring our granddaughter downtown Chicago every year during Thanksgiving week so we can celebrate our birthdays. This was the first year we stayed at the Intercontinental and found it to be delightful! The price was reasonable, the location was excellent along the Mag Mile , our rooms were clean and updated and the staff was super accomodating! From now on we will always stay here. See you next year!! 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding all around! This hotel is absolutely gorgeous, beautiful Christmas decorations and very helpful staff. Love that it has a Starbuck's in it as well! It is a little pricey but well worth it, top quality! Absolutely NO complaints! Definitely will stay here again! 30 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull staff. I truly enjoyed our stay at this property . Located conviently according to our needs. Staff was very helpful, friendly and accomodating, from housekeeping to front desk. 30 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service. never stay at this IC again. I booked a room and my friend who is royal ambassador upgraded it to a one bedroom suite for me. I arrived at the hotel at around 11:30 pm. Then I checked in and found out that there was a man that I do not know in the room already. I still do not understand how did this happen. The night manager took more than an hour to solve the problem and gave me a new room, which is a executive king suite, not the one bedroom suite. Moreover, there is no welcome gift in the new room. All I got for compensation is a free breakfast for one person. I was extremely disappointed at IC magnificent mile because of this situation. And I would never stay here again. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here on our American Girl trip. Hotel is nicely renovated. Room service was great, staff friendly. A little farther from the store than I thought, but still a nice walk as long as wether is decent. Great location on Michigan Ave. If you are staying with kids please note that the pool is not the best for them. It is absolutely beautiful, just a little difficult with young kids. Set up with mostly lap lanes and gets quite deep (10'). Also, the ledge is very high above the water line. That being said, I would defiantly stay again even with kids. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service and great location Rooms were very comfortable. Very relaxing stay. Nice to have a Starbucks in lobby. 26 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Check In Disappointing It would have been nice to actually had the Priority Club Check In section staffed by an employee. As I waited in the section never to be approached, while my wife was in the regular line. She was able to get service before I was ever approached. The only other downfall was the elevators. Trying to checkout was not pleasant as we waited for 4 elevators before being able to get on one to check out. The room and service by the rest of the staff was highly commendable, especially the baggage claim area. They had their hands full, but treated everyone with the same respect and professionalism. 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Staff This was my second stay at the Intercontinental this year . Both times our rooms were very comfortable. Your staff is very outgoing and informative. The doormen went out of their way to flag minivans to accommodate five people. Your lost and found also did a great job in finding one glove that my daughter miss placed - it was special to her because she had just gotten the gloves as a gift from New Zealand. What a grand surprise it was for my granddaughter to find special treats in her room as it was her first trip to purchase an American Girl doll. Yes, the doll did sleep in her travel bed along with Sandy (teddy bear). Your accommodations for adults and children can'tbe beat!! We'll be back. 26 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Location Very Good Service Excellent Ambiance and Feel Will come back again 26 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not so great this time we've stayed at the chicago intercontinental several times over the past few years during the lights festival, so we chose to go there again this year and try the new tower. we tried to check in at 11:45, but were told the room was not quite done yet, they'd call at 3:00. at 3:15 we went back to the front desk because it was time to start line up for the parade, and the room still was not ready. our desk clerk walked off and didn't tell us what was going on or where he was headed, so i had to go to another desk person and just opted to get a room in the old tower. room was old, beat up and had uncomfortable beds. i think it was missed in the makeover. breakfast the next day as dry, flavorless and cold. in years past there were lines to get into the buffet, not any more. now i know why. so disappointed in the intercontinental. not sure we'd go back again. 25 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience!! I recently attended a conference for three days in Chicago and stayed in the Intercontinental. Upon arrival, there was white stains on the red couch...we put a towel to cover it. Blood spots on the flood...we put a towel to cover it. The wall paper was peeling in the bathroom...we idnored it. The fumes from the nearby restaurant came up and into our room. It felt like living in a fry daddy for three days. We tried opening the window for some fresh air and that allowed the fumes to come in directly. We will never stay in that hotel again!! 25 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location, big room, bath really good! Nice staff! I recommend! 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, exceptional staff I have stayed at this hotel before, first in the newer side, and this time in the historic tower. The rooms on both parts are very pretty and the beds are very comfortable. Only one minimal complaint - need better lighting and more mirrors so that two women staying in the same room can see to get dressed. It is a bit dark, which is great ambience, but not optimal for applying makeup and doing hair. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super convenient and great service We came for the weekend to take my 10 year old to the Amereican Girl Store for her birthday. The staff made her feel so special all weekend! We ended up being there for the Miracle Mile Lighting Parade and Fireworks as well. What a wonderful and memorable weekend! The staff was so helpful all weekend. They gave us tips on the best plan for the parade and fireworks, dinners suggestions, places to go see and anything else we asked. Would definitely stay here again! 23 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and superior staff Great Michigan Avenue location close to everything. All staff from check in to check out were exceptional. Regular room size is about normal for the rate, clean and fully equipped with various amenities. Must be careful with the in room snack vending unit especially with children, so as not to accidentally add charges. Hotel will disconnect and remove vending equipment for a $30 fee. Video services a plus, no free internet, but you can search at no cost for local restaurants and entertainment on the separate in room monitor. New Priority Club Member 23 November 2012
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs