Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 977 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central, comfortable hotel What a lovely hotel from the minute we arrived, to the doorman who opened the front doors to the immaculate lobby area. The pool area was amazing to see. The rooms comfortable for a family of 4 staying in a twin queen bed room. Housekeeping were prompt with service when more towels and coffee were requested. Loved this hotel and would stay again and happily recommend to family and friends 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I was in Chicago for business on the week prior to Christmas, and though the hotel was busy with tourists and shoppers for the holiday season, the staff still were very friendly and helpful to all of us. I always felt safe and that I could ask for assistance from any of the staff since they were all so approachable and knowledgeable. The room was clean and very comfortable, and the location of the hotel was a definite plus! I would walk out of my hotel onto the Magnificent Mile where there is some great shopping and some wonderful sites to see! My overall stay was very great and I would definitely recommend this hotel location to anyone who wants a great hotel at a wonderful location. 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff very helpful and nice. Some carpeting in hallway and room need cleaning. Otherwise, had a wonderful stay! 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Bed. staff and lobby Very comfortable. The bar is great!, nice staff and service is wonderful Love the front lobby. Beautifully decorated. Only complaint is the incidental fee that is charged at check in for $250 per night, which is taken out of debit card in full. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a terrific view This is our favorite hotel in Chicago; historic character, excellent amenities, prime location, and helpful staff. 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Stay The hotel was decorated beautifully. The check in experience was not complete. The staff should have mentioned that a $125 per night per room incidental charge would be charged. Asked staff to address this. Night shift said they would credit it. They charged an additional charge. Spoke with Gen. Manager Moore. He handeled the situation immediatley. He was great. Hussein at streetside greated my birthday daughter upon asking for a cab. She was thrilled. Sour tatse in my mouth about the extra charges. Hotel itself was fine. 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Pool In Chicago Great Chicago Location Great Pool and Health Club Comfortable Bed In Cancun MX, Best Hotel Beach 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAST check-in. I had dual reservations for book-ending nights on 2 reservations, and they were very accommodating to making both nights of the stay seamless. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, city, & staff. A great location close to everything to do and everywhere to see and eat in town. Very fast and friendly during check-in. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow elevators Had to walk down 11 floors after waiting 15 minutes for an elevator. We didn't get maid service until 5pm after we called. The excuse was they must missed us. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous pillows. It was cold and windy outside but the room was comfortable and the staff very polite. Best of all were the fabulous pillows. We stay at a lot of properties and I commented several times on how comfortable they were. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but the beds are uncomfortable! Great location right on the Magnificent Mile. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The view was amazing, and our room in the historic tower was huge. My only complaint was the bed - It was really uncomfortable! 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations Great tree. My daughter loved the sunburst mirror. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fab MI Ave location Loved the location right on Michigan Avenue. Easy walking to all the stores. Loved the Christmas tree in the lobby. So pretty. My only complaint would be with Michael Jordan's Steakhouse. In our room there was a menu for Michael Jordan's, which included both a lunch menu AND a kid's menu. When you go to the actual restaurant, however, neither were available because, and I quote "people will want something different". huh?. So, we left. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect in every way Everything about this Intercontinental was incredible, from our room and comfortable bed to the restaurant and helpful concierge. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nearly Perfect! My husband and I decided to spend Christmas in Chicago this year. I made reservations at the Intercontinental on Michigan Ave because it was equi-distant between a couple of restaurants that we enjoy. Our reservation for a "standard" room that was good for us once we figured out that we could open the window for some much needed fresh air. There were a couple of instances where the staff was not quite as friendly as we had hoped but chalked up those experiences to the time of the year.... the holidays. Another "con" was the charge for the fitness center. Yes, they have nice equipment available but I can't wrap my head around paying to use it for 30 minutes or an hour. If a great rate were to be available at the hotel the next time we plan a Chicago weekend getaway, we would consider taking advantage of it. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service from all...and THE perfect spot on Michigan! Our favorite "go to" spot in Chicago! We walked to the Art Institute and to the Water Tower...concierge offered a card to avoid the lineup at our family favorite "The Grand Lux" and we were offered the best seats in the house! ALL staff gave 10 Plus service...we will return soon from Canada...easy "EL" ride from both airports, comfortable room, great view, late check out offered due to Priority Club status,etc. etc. Thank you, Hotel Intercontinental Chicago! 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast buffet included in our fare We asked for two rooms next to each other when we booked and got then two rooms with a connecting door, which was perfect. Although the rooms are not state of the art and a bit dated, everything was clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is located very centrally on MIchigan Ave. We used to park the car 3 blocks away in a garage to avoid the high parking fees. In our hotel breakfast was included, which was great. The buffet was outstanding. 02 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE HAD 3 ROOMS RESERVED. CHECK-IN WAS 3PM.. ONLY 1 ROOM READY., 1 ADDITIONAL AT 4PM., THE 3RD, AT 5PM. MY PARTIES HAD TO WAIT ...ROOMS SMALL..NEEDS UPDATING. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swim & Dream on the Magnificent Mile We booked 2 beautiful rooms. I stayed with my grandchildren in one, & my son & his wife stayed in the other. We swam in the luxurious pool, watched a movie & all slept like angels. What a great way to pamper yourself and the ones you love! Our stay at the Intercontinental was a highlight of our Christmas vacation. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay experience We stayed here over Christmas, and had mixed experiences during our stay. The room was average and the service was nothing special. This is more like a 4 star hotel, not 4 1/2 as rated. Pros: Lobby is nice, lovely holiday decorations Beds were very comfortable Large bathroom Excellent location Cons: Subpar service (after telling us room would be ready at 1 PM, left us sitting in the lobby until 3:30 before checking us in) Have to pay for internet and fitness center Heat was running but room was freezing each night, notified the desk but nothing resolved 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and historic hotel on Magnifcient Mile I have stayed at the property for over 20-25 times in 2012 and love it The only thing, I would suggest the hotel to do is to come up with a new internet for the computers in the rooms. The computer is slow and the internet is slow. The software on the computers is not current. If you want to charge for a service, please provide a good service first. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Room out of Date I have been a guest of different Intercontinental and every time time the stay has been great. This time unfortunately in this specific location the check in experience and the room were sub par. See pictures for the room that clearly show the need of an update. I was expecting more for a 4 and 1/2 stars 27 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. Great location. Location good for Mag Mile and other destinations south of the river. Perfect. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. 07 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Christmas Trip We stay here every year and have always stayed at the Intercontinental because we like it and is the best location for shopping. But this year we were disappointed in our room the closet door would not stay open and as soon as you let go it slammed shut with a bang. After 20 times it gets tiring. The safe wouldn't work and again every time we opened the cabinet door the safe door would slam into the wood door and there was no way to close it. Small bath room and no dresser to put our clothes with three of us in the room and only one chair we didn't spend any more time in the room than we had to. Couldn't get a reservation in the steak house in the hotel so we weren't around much but no more real glasses in the rooms just little plastic dixie cups. Kind of disappointed, maybe we need to find a new place to stay. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greta upgrade , excellent views recent stay with sisters , get together following recent death of our mother . Hotel was great .5 star room . Guest services always take good care of me . 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conferencing or Convalescing; Our needs were more than met! It just so happened that my husband had shoulder surgery at Northwestern the day before I was scheduled to attend the Executive Women in Agriculture 2-Day Conference in November of 2012....so, he convalesced in our room while I attended my conference. The lovely lady who tended to our room each day of our stay (Mina, Meena sp?) was so concerned about my husband's welfare. She insisted on getting the extra pillow out of the closet, leaving additional plastic ice bags (should we need to make ice packs for his shoulder), asked about his comfort whenever we met by chance in the hallway and basically told us to summon her if we needed anything in the ways of housekeeping. She is a gem! And speaking of gems, Mr. Taylor at check-in went out of his way to make us feel welcome upon arrival. We laughed together and honestly felt like we were being welcomed by a friend rather than someone we just met. The conference facilities were beautiful and the staff performed flawlessly. Whenever needed, I had pen, paper, mints and drinks readily available. The food served was delicious and meal clean-up went so smoothly I'm not sure if I even realized when my dirty plate was taken amidst conversation. I only hope my husband and I can return to the Intercontiental for a purely relaxing visit. Thank you for a job well done. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room with a view on the Magnificent Mile Great stay! Room was a generous size with fabulous bathroom! Views were amazing. Restaurant & bar conveniently located downstairs with a range of cocktails & local beers that won't break the bank! Service was helpful & friendly. Couldn't ask for a better location. 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly an Intercontinental experience Wow! What a hotel! The staff, the spacious room, the location, the swimming pool (worth a visit even if you don't stay here), the sauna... Wow! First of all, the Ambassador card provided us with an automatic upgrade to a suite... well worth it, for an amply provided for 5-night stay. (A minor glitch through Intercontinental reservations was dealt with effectively by Front Desk staff on arrival with their compliments. Thank you!) The room was kept spotless by staff. The location is amazing, and so close to excellent dining spots in Chicago. We were able to take in the whole Magnificent Mile at our leisure. The only minor comment I would make concerns breakfast in the hotel restaurant: the hotel could provide a bit more variety and keep the prepared food a bit fresher. (Also, they need to throw out their present coffee brand -- yuck! -- and trade it for some good Starbucks from the floor beneath.) In sum, what a great hotel! Would I recommend it? Absolutely! 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I had a great time and very lovely experience this time. This was my second time in this hotel and couldn't have been any better. Thank you and Merry Christmas 04 December 2012
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 34 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:31 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs