Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 946 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago's magnificent mile staff was pleasant and willing to meet the needs of any issues and concerns. Very polite and friendly. 26 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promises Not Kept The following on First World problems and I am only writing becausing I was invited to do so. I am an Ambassador member, my fresh fruit was never delivered. On my 2nd day I was called (I think it is routine for club members to get a call) by the staff asking if there was anything I needed. I mentioned the fruit and said if they could deliver the next day before checkout it would be a good snack. The fruit never came. I checked out and mentioned it and was assured a manager would give me a call. The call was never made. The mini bar charged me even though i never ate/drank anything. The sign saying you will be charged if you pick some thing up needs to be bigger and more prominent. The guy who stocks the mini bar walked into my room unannounced. It wasn't a big deal but that is not cool . The room was nice the staff was friendly just do what you say and all will be good. Adam 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Always a pleasure staying at the Intercontinental. Staff is always friendly, happy to see you and willing to accommodate to your needs. Recommend becoming a rewards member, granting free gym and pool access daily, which is a necessity for me. The property beautiful and the historical tower rooms are definitely my preference. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Was a great hotel and a great location. Highly recommend. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and room Thank you for a very memorable stay in Chicago. This was my first visit to your city and it definitely was a beautiful hotel. Your staff was helpful and always very knowledgeable about your city. Whether it was the restaurants in the area or the night life they were on top of it. Thanks once again for a wonderful week in Chicago. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My wife and I were very pleased with the Intercontinental hotel, staff, meeting rooms, and location on the mile. This location provided great access to dining and activities while being family friendly. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Enjoyed my stay, I will be coming back!! The next time I will bring my family for sure!! 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location, beautiful, comfortable, great service. Loved it 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by central location and modern room I like the clean lines of the room, overlooking Michigan Avenue. Windows opened for fresh air too! Very kind front end staff, this was a great visit. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time at Intercontinental Spent two nights at the Intercontinental for a business conference. The hotel was marvelous from start to finish. Our check-in was expedited early, our rooms were lovely and the beds AND pillows were the most comfortable I have ever had the privilege of using. The staff were courteous and helpful and it was all together a lovely experience. Would highly recommend.! 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Good location, service, rooms. Only negative the price 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location on Michigan Ave. My husband and I stayed for a conference. The beds were comfortable and there we had everything we needed. The wine bar was fun and had delicious food and plenty of interesting wine options. You can also purchase a bottle and enjoy in your room! Our only complaint was the room was a little small, but that wasn't a big deal. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental stay We stayed at the Intercontinental for a medical conference. The hotel was magnificent but outdated. The room was clean. The staff had difficulty getting us to the right conference room but we finally made it to the right spot. The cost of the room was significantly higher than what it should be for the value. We had to have room keys re-keyed 4 times. The concierge was knowledgeable. The staff was friendly. It is sad that if you are not a member that you have to pay to use the fitness center and wifi. The parking price was expensive at $65 per day but was required in order to be able to keep our car parked. Overall, I would probably not stay there again if I had to pay full price for the room. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Hotel and service were great. I was acknowledged as a Platinum member and staff was excellent. 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Typical HIC Very poor semblance of the iconic brand. Staff was lackluster. Room was dated and tiny. Walls thin. Bed comfortable. Having stayed at HIC all over the world, I can safely say this does not cut it for the brand. I was excited when I booked the room, and disappointed the moment I walked into the lobby. 19 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ICH - Magnificent Mile I've stayed at other ICH and have always been extremely pleased, so I had extremely high expectations. I thought the service and the staff were top notch, but the property was actually not as nice as I expected. I would recommend staying here because of the service and location, but not sure the value was there because of the condition of the hotel. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location I was absolutely pleased with the INTERCONTINENTAL. I love the location, the services provided from valet parking to concierge, the cleanliness. I was greeted upon check-in, my room was clean, beds were comfy, pillows were comfy, bathroom was very clean. I have stayed there two times already and plan to stay there every time I visit Chicago. Just an overall great experience. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and wonderful people Staff was so helpful and kind. Great service, beautiful hotel, great location, great experience! Wish the room was a tad bigger but can't really complain. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit Overall our stay was great, mostly because of one member on the staff. We had to change rooms twice in the historic tower (the rooms were grossly outdated), then Malcolm took over, he put us in an updated room in the same tower with great views. He could not have been nicer during our entire stay. The concierge staff were really nice. We found the front desk staff less than cordial and there were always long lines. The renovated wine bar was very nice. Overall, we would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat !! 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Our family of 5 (including 3 young children) was looking to spend a 3 day weekend in the "big city". Great location (right on the Miracle Mile), friendly/service oriented staff (we were upgraded to a queen suite when we checked in, we were given a few vouchers for free tall coffees at Starbucks, and the kids were also given a few light up bouncy balls), and reasonable rates (esp. for a downtown location). The bed was extremely comfortable. We also enjoyed free wireless as an IHG member. 17 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not an IC level when it comes to rooms and service No club level, no glasses no decent cups, plastic bags for laundry! Internet disconnect frequently or very very slow! Service very bad, management worst, calls not answered, or they make you wait for a long period and don't call you back! Rooms very ordinary not 5 star level Needs renovating, worst intercontinental I have ever been to 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room comfortable bed, and good service I like the location of the hotel. The convienience of the restaurants in the lobby is a plus. The staff was professional and friendly The overall atmosphere and ambience of the hotel is nice. 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - very poor and arrogant service Nice location of the hotel, but I would not stay there again, as you can not rely on what you are told by the "service" personel in the reseption, either by phone or in person. The personel is only interested in getting your money and not giving a service. This is the worst intercontinental hotel I ever have stayed in, in terms of service. I was told several times that breakfast was included in my rate. When I phoned the hotel before I booked, when I checked in I was told that breakfast was included, and when I phoned to the Reseption the next day I was told the same. Still the hotel tried to charge me an additional fee for the breakfast, which I dont Think is fair. The hotel just told me that when not specifically mentioned on the booking the breakfast is not included and that I must have misunderstood Them. The hotel agreed that the hotel have been giving wrong informations at least two times to the customers, but choose not to honnor it. The room was not cleaned very good either and the sheets on the bed were "broke" 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay at this hotel Forgot one of my favorite shirt in the closet during my stay there. Called the hotel the next day, but my shirt had mysteriously disappeared. Not even an apology offered. Will not stay at this hotel, and will not recommend this hotel to anyone. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and rooms quality Excellent location on magnificent miles. Good restaurants nearby. Fabulous for shopping area. Everything is near and accessible by foot . Very good breakfast . Rooms are big enough and bed provides a good sleep. Room service is good. Concierge service not really smile faces but competency . I would definitely stay there again 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and fantastic location Great hotel in a nice location with easy access to major attractions. Staff was very helpful! 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and discourterous staff Horrible time checking in with corporate credit card. Personnel was not helpful and had to go back and forth with our office several times taking up valuable time. The room was also hot even though the thermometer said it was 65. I would not recommend this hotel. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful and historic hotel in great location What a great place to get away from the kids and work stress. As a lifelong Chicagoan, I was able to enjoy Chicago through the eyes of a tourist and couldn't ask for a better place to do so. The location is second to none and I felt like a 10 yr. old exploring the old nooks and crannies along with the grand pool area. Looking forward to the next time! 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August Stay My Stay at the InterContinental Chicago Magnificient Mile was very comfortable. My only complaint would be the lack of lighting in the bathroom. Otherwise perfect. You are in the "touristy area" so if you are looking for a more local/boutique feel this might not be the hotel for you. Perfect for shopping and a wide variety of dining!! Custome service was exceptional! 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Mile Intercontinental The suites were great and the people were great to deal with! The only complaint is the air conditioning. We had it set to the lowest setting (65) at all times and it never cooled the rooms adequately. Other than being a bit warm at times, this place is awesome! 12 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 33 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    12:16 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs