Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by motel very poor reception no door man no one on ambassador desk ambassador membership meant nothing stayed 3 nights i think after saying something the night before i left a bowl of fruit arrived with an ice bucket around 930 pm what a shame it appears ambassador members mean nothing to this hotel 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房間乾淨整潔 酒店位於市中心,交通便利,購物及餐飲方便,櫃檯服務效率高,房間整潔舒適,酒店附屬設施亦相當完備,大廳人來人往,非常熱絡,住房率應該很高,但是,冷氣風管聲音稍大,略影響睡眠。 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doorman Arron, made our stay totally enjoyable We met Arron the first day. His decorum and interest in making us comfortable was exemplary. immediately, he made us feel at ease with his very sincere interest in helping us to plan our 3-day visit. We were fortunate to have him arrange the sites we wanted to visit in order to save time and cab fare. As a result, we were on time for everything we wanted to see in Chicago. He is definitely a credit to your organization. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago - Brazilian Embassy Nice and on the Magnificent Mile. Close to our desination. Great staff. Thanks 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay in Chicago What a great hotel! The staff was very helpful. Great location in Chicago. Great room with a great bed. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night/Single King Deluxe I reserved on - line. When I checked in, the wrong date was recorded. The staff worked with me to correct it & I wasn't charged for the other date. The staff was wonderful. The bartender Louis in Michael Jordans Bar was great, as were the wait staff. I'll be back!! 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent enjoyable stay The hotel was lovely and I appreciated the historical aspects. My roommate and I did the I-Pod guided walking tour and greatly enjoyed it and told others about it. The bed was very comfortable, the room was very well kept by the maid. We had only one issue and that was with the refrigerator in our room. We thought we would have an empty refrigerator but it was stocked with items we could not afford, so we could only fit a few pieces of fruit and yogurt in it. We would have liked to store a few more items, but had no room. 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The best part about this hotel was the location right in the heart of Michigan Ave/Magnificent Mile. We were able to walk right out of the front door of the hotel and into the heart of downtown. Everything we wanted to do or see was within a short walking distance. We also added the $30 parking option to our stay which was a great savings on parking, especially since it included in/out privileges. The downside of our room was the A/C was very loud and made it hard to relax/sleep at night. Also our room was on the front side of the hotel overlooking Michigan Avenue, so there was a lot of traffic noise. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Room and rates just ok. Positives: Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Great location. Beds comfortable and room clean. Negatives: Bathroom and fixtures not well maintained. Pool water too cold. Rates excessive when considering breakfast and Wi Fi are not included. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit slighted The location is great, and the rooms are clean. But if you expect any included amenities, like wifi in your room or even use of the gym, then expect to pay for them. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Checkin experience, which was handled by the Assistant Manager was excellent. She noted my status and provided an upgraded. After getting to the room, I wasn't satisfied with the view and returned to the lobby. The Assistant Manager was very helpful and understanding, she promptly arranged the perfect room with a nice view. This a nice way to start the weekend. Perfect location for shopping on Michigan Ave. with endless number of restaurant in the vicinity. Self park behind hotel off Illinois st. and save some $. Bar in lobby, Michael Jordan Steakhouse has good beers on tap. Bed was a little harder than I prefer but I managed. The rest if the room was very nice with large bathroom. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice clean room My husband and I celebrated our 29th Anniversary downtown in Chicago and stayed at your hotel. We were very pleased with the accomodations. The room was very comfortable and clean and quiet. We really loved it! I would go back!! Very nice staff and helpful. Thank you for making my 29th feel more special. I really mean it, thank you again. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, courteous service Started out in excellent form with an unexpected upgrade to a better room. Room was spacious and full of light. Bathroom was clean and everything in good working order. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed! Our stay was fine. I expected a little more than an average hotel from an Intercontinental. The room smelled a little stale, but other than that I have no complaints. If you are looking for a room with a view, do not get a room in the historic tower. We had a view of the hotel across the street. No pretty city lights. I found a great rate for Chicago, so it was a pretty good value. The automated check out process was quick, extremely easy, and innovative. 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Parking Did not know that we would be charged for parking. Sixty-five a day is ridiculous. we would of been better off to park in a 24 hour garage and took a taxi there. Parking should be complimentary with the room. Will not refer you to any one. 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I recently stayed in this location for the Memorial Day Holiday. It was right in the middle of everything which had it's perks as well as downfalls. The room itself was fine, clean beds, etc. But when I opened up the mini fridge to put some of my items inside, I found that it was stocked full of things that I am SURE the hotel had not provided. The most disturbing sight was a tupperware bowl full of spaghetti and meatballs that looked like it had been in there for I don't know how long. I should have called the concierge right away, but since it was late (past midnight) I just decided to go to bed and check out in the morning. I ended up spending the rest of the weekend at a friend's house. For the price I paid for that room, I was very VERY disappointed. I probably won't stay hear again seeing as there are many other locations for lower prices where I doubt I will find rotten food inside the refrigerator. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location We were in Chicago to celebrate out 25th wedding anniversary. We had always wanted to visit the city, but had not got around to it. I decided that we were finally going. The hotel was great and in the perfect location. I loved the combination of new and old, and the staff was excellent. I would especially like to thank Keon who was an invaluable help during our check in process. We have stayed at the InterContinental through out the world and have yet to be disappointed. The style, location, and attention to detail never fails. We appreciate that the standard is always maintained. I am traveling to Manhattan next month and am already booked at the InterContinental Times Square. I can't wait to see it!! 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected This is a great location and the hotel staff most accomodating. I had n ed room and it was quite roomy and the views were very good. The front desk staff was acccomodting and friendly. The belll staff also did superb work. We had luncheon hosted on site and the food was top-shelf. They provided us with a Taste of Chicago and it was not your typical hotel food. The deep dish pizza was comprable to the good stuff in Chicago. The perogies were nearly as good as those in Poland. i would look at staying at this location in the future. WiFi was fast and worked well. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet- beautiful view of city Everything was excellent- only spent one night but was very comfortable.There was a convention in town and so the cost of the room was a bit excessive- but it was one of the only rooms we found on short notice.Overall-the price was somewhat high compared to many other locations 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely terrific! This is a classic, old hotel that has been ungraded and modernized. The room was wonderful, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is absolutely fantastic! Even the valet parking was great. We'd highly recommend it. We had lunch at Michael Jordan's Steakhouse in the lobby and it was exceptional. 21 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in/check out Check out on Sunday was horrible. Had a small discrepancy with my bill just paid for it because the line/que wait was so long. 17 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall Overall, I had a good experience. One of the things that prevented me from giving them 5 stars happened within 5 minutes of me checking in. As soon as I got to my room and used the restroom, the toilet would not flush. I called the front desk & they promised to send an engineer to fix the problem. He came & told us that they have this issue often so he knew exactly what to do. After he fixed it, he dripped toilet water all over the floor. I know that it is inevitable to have some drip, but he had it everywhere, including the carpet in the bedroom & we were left to clean it. Other than that, everything else was great. The perk of this hotel is most definitely LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!! It is situated in the perfect spot. It made it easy for us to go out & sight see/ shop and come back to drop off bags. When you're leaving, the staff at the door are great at offering directions without you even having to ask. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 diamond stay This place never fails us when we visit Chicago. I continue to recommend this InterContinental to everyone reading this review. This review is for a Fri-Sun stay over Mothers Day Weekend. We were quickly seated at the Ambassador desk for another flawless check in. We were then greeted shortly afterwards by Martina. She always makes us feel like we just arrived home rather than a hotel. Our room was located on the 41st floor. The views were so beautiful that I can not even describe them in words. The views alone were worth the cost of the room. I am not sure what the pillows are made of, but we both agreed that they were the most comfortable hotel pillows that we have ever slept on. We ended up sleeping more this weekend than we had originally planned. Once again the biggest plus to this hotel was the staff. From the time we arrived until the time that we checked out every staff member that we dealt with were friendly and more than helpful. They have a really great crew working here. We had the chance to swim in the pool on this trip. Way too cool. We would have loved to swim longer, but we had to get going in order to make our reservation for dinner. I don't know what else to say about this place. If you haven't stayed here at least once you really should give it a try. If nothing else at least check out the beautiful décor inside of this hotel. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location!!! Felt very taken care of. The rooms where very clean although the decor could have been better in my opinion but hey it's a hotel right? The staff was all very nice and helpful. We didn't hear a single neighbor the whole time we were there which was a big plus. THe beat part is the location which is close to everything so walking to anywhere is a breeze. Would recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends. 15 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended! This was by far the worst Intercontinental Hotel I've ever stayed in. I am a platinum member so I get free wi-fi and room upgrade. The room upgrade was not available so I stayed in a "2 queen" room which was very uncomfortable. The ceiling height was just over 7' and circulation around the entry to the restroom was very tight and unpleasant, not to mention the outdated tub and overall style. Service wise, I was charged $12 to use the fitness center which was disappointing but I was okay it. I removed 4 water bottles from the mini bar to chill my own bottle of water for about 4 hours. I put the unopened mini bar beverages back in the fridge and was charged $30 the next day. I talked to the front desk lady and she rudely said "for future reference, you can rent a fridge for an additional charge." This hotel charges for EVERYTHING! From fitness, pool, to borrowing some space in the fridge. VERY UNPLEASANT! I just wanted to stay here because I am a platinum member but I will never use IHG brand again - will switch to Conrad or JWM which have never ever let me down. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST! I love, love, love the InterContinental! I try to stay there on most of my Chicago visits. It's got kind of an old world charm among the new. Service is always great. It's right on the Magnificent Mile...close to everything. Restaurants are so good! Just an overall joyful experience. 14 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Rooms and More.... The guest rooms are simply awful. Old, dark, dank and dirty. And cramped. Yes there was an easy chair in the room but you couldn't use it because it was shoved nearly up against the bed. I could get a better room at a Brand X motel for much less money. Intercontinental should be ashamed for letting this place fly under their flag. The common areas were mostly nice but only cold water in the bathrooms to wash your hands after toileting. Gross! 13 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eh. I came to the hotel with a pretty high standard due to the Intercontinental name brand, but I was a bit doubtful after reading mixed reviews about the hotel staff being rude and unhelpful. The staff were not rude, but they weren't particularly helpful or welcoming either. Was placed in the worst room ever on the fifth floor in the main tower. The room looked like a closet with two beds squeezed into it, and the window was overlooking the air conditioning ventilators. Eventually was able to change into different room, but it was still pretty unimpressive. Standard two bedroom room - nothing much. The only positive was the location, and I kept reminding myself that the room was worth the location. If you are in need of somewhere near Michigan Ave, it's an ok choice. If not, I probably wouldn't return. 12 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service for Intercontinental I have nothing to compare this hotel with other than the Hong Kong location and it looks like a Motel 6 in comparison. The following is a list of why.... My check in took 20 minutes because there was not staff their for the first 15 minutes or a way to contact help. After being give my room, I was directed to the wrong elevator (15th floor is not all available on one elevator). The sink did not drain well. The television malfunctioned. I asked for an umbrella after waiting another 10 minutes and was told they were out. I had to pay for wireless service (NUTS!). The beds were small and firm. The room was not lit well and dank. The bathroom was small without a separate tub and shower. A joke! 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Staff were excellent....especially front desk check in 11 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    8:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs