Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1376 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great location in Chicago, close to attractions, shopping and restaurants! The pool is amazing. July 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best in Downtown Chicago ! My wife and I have been coming to Chicago every year since 2002 and for the past 10 years we've been staying at this great hotel. We love the location, the staff, the Concierge, the restaurants, our room, they make us feel so welcome...we highly recommend it to anyone who wants the best on the Magnificent Mile ! July 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place This stay at IC Chicago is due to my daughter's campus tour. The hotel is very good and the staff's service is also excellent. The only thing I want to mention is the umbrella service. When we stayed, it was rainy. Thus, we requested the umbrella for our family (4-person). But, I was told that just one was available. As a result, my husband did not use the umbrella. I hope that this problem could be corrected. Anyway, We really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. July 1, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Magnificent City Views" No view I booked a room at the Intercontinental Hotel on Michigan Ave, Chicago. The room was a Premier Double Beds Historic Tower. It was described as "Extremely Spacious Guestrooms Featuring Magnificent City View" I am a Platinum Ambassador which entitles me to a free upgrade. I have stayed at this property many times and have always loved the rooms and the view, especially since the rooms in the Historic Tower have been renovated. When I got to the room I was so disappointed the windows over looked a stone wall with no view. The windows were so insignificant that the TV was placed directly in front of one of them. I went down to the front desk to see if there was another room. I was told that it was a larger room and was indeed an upgrade (i have stayed at this hotel many times and it was not a larger room) Perhaps the long narrow hallway that led from the door to the room is counted in the square feet, but it does not affect the size of the room. There was no other room available, and the woman at the front desk was very nice and offered me points and a free movie(but Ambassador members already get a free in room movie, so that meant nothing). This had been my favorite property in downtown Chicago. I am in Chicago quite frequently as both my daughters live there. We were looking forward to a special weekend downtown, but the Intercontinental really let us down. June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and wonderful staff Loved this hotel and its location. However, plan on spending a lot of time waiting for elevators. There are only 4 in our tower and many times we took the stairs. But the stairs are not a straight shot, either. After some winding around through work areas you can make your way to the lobby. But the rooms and staff make up for it and the location is perfect! My husband had a class and I could shop or attend movies all within walking distance. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Upon checking in the hotel staff was very welcoming and they really did everything they could do to make it an enjoyable anniversary weekend. We will definitely be back!! June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost 100% The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The only 'complaint' is the strong fragrance throughout the hotel - in the hallways and guest rooms. I am allergic to fragrances and found it overpowering which made me sick. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Chicacgo I have flown through Chicago dozens of times but this is the first time I have stayed for pleasure. We didn't rent a car and decided to walk or take a cab everywhere. The Intercontinental is really in the perfect location. Only a block or so from the river. Lots of great places to eat within walking distance. (try waffles café and get a Wonut for breakfast#. For those that want to walk like us, the tourist spots like Navy pier and millennium park was only a 30 min walk away #or 10 min cab ride). The hotel itself was great and the concierge and doorman were on point. We stayed on the 27th floor of the tower. One other reviewer mentioned hearing fire trucks #fire station a few blocks away) through out the night which we also experienced. A little distracting at night but not the end of the world. The rates were a bit higher than we were used to paying but I think is typical for downtown in this location and level of service. Overall I would recommend! June 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T10:27:49.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1376, tr_1376
  • loc_en_US, sid_ORDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are only allowed in the Grand Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:50 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs