Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed in Chicago many times at different hotels and this was the best. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent restaurant Our recent stay at this beautiful Chicago hotel for a friends weekend was enhance by the terrific all around service and a wonderful late night meal at Michael Jordan's. Add all this to the central locations and it makes for a wonderful place to stay 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing American Girl Birthday We booked a very reasonable rate for my daughters 7th Birthday - we were traveling from MI for the American Girl Store :) The AG package was amazing. We had a very large room with views of the river and the lake! I knew about the snack and bed, but they surprised us with matching girl and doll crowns, the bed is amazing, cupcakes and milk and popcorn so fun. Then for breakfast in the morning Autumn and her doll got best friend bracelets - above and beyond at this hotel. Our only sad part was that it is a lap only pool so our kids didn't get to swim - we watched the complementary kids movie instead! Thanks for a great birthday memory! 08 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms I have stayed at a lot of Hotels and couldn't believe how small the rooms were here. Noticed that I was charged $75 just "in case" for incidentals, it did fall off my checking acct. a couple days later but at check in this was not mentioned. Had a drink in the lobby bar and very difficult to get a waitress to wait on us...gave up and went up to the bar ourselves. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stopped over for a short business trip and the staff could not be more delightful. Room was corner suite on 26th floor - awesome views. Location is right in the heart of the City without having the feeling of being overrun. Wished I could have stayed a few more nights! 06 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It Was Alright This hotel certainly looks grande and elegant, but the service and rooms don't reflect the same. I booked the King Grande Suite, and we were put into a closet. It was inches away from the elevator doors (so we could hear all the commotion). Small, in the corner, lacking windows, and gave immediately made us feel claustrophobic. Unfortunately the hotel wasn't able to give us a room reflective of what is advertised online when booking. They gave us a double bed room with a much lower grade bathroom. Take note! In the end i was also charged $50 more than what was priced out at the time of booking, 1 of the 3 billing mistakes made by the staff. It's unfortunate that such a nice hotel had me on my toes, looking out for myself and making sure I got what I paid for. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night Sleep In town for regional training with company. Great location to dining, shopping, and city touring. Bellman was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable beds....slept great all night which is unusual if I am away from my own. Room a bit small for cost, but to be expected due to location. After check out still had 4 hours until our train left...bellman more than happy to hold our luggage so we could enjoy lunch without it. Some staff not knowledgable about city tours was surprising. Overall a very enjoyable experience. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Long Weekend Stayed at the Chicago Intercontinental April 24-April 27. We enjoyed the location to shopping and the overall quality of the hotel. The breakfast was quite good. The small chocolate cafe ENOS on the main floor had outstanding chocolate and ambiance. Generally the staff were courteous and helpful. We arrived late Thursday evening, after an hour flight delay. We used the car service recommended by the hotel through the concierge desk. The Call and Pick-up service was OK but added another 20 minutes to the trip, waiting for the car. In comparison to other Intercontinental Hotels we have used, we felt that the desk Personnel were not very welcoming when we arrived. We are IHG Rewards members and selected the Intercontinental based on experiences at other Intercontinental hotels, particularly in Asia. We had reserved a suite and the desk appeared to be looking for our room at check-in. Overall we did not feel welcome and treated specially as IHG customers. GV Minn 03 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Swim and Sleep There aren't many hotels that have an indoor jr. olympic size pool - but this is one of them. The pool is very deep and absolutely beautiful! I had a jr. suite which was nice - the full size suite is quite a bit larger. The rooms were all very clean and the HVAC was easy to control. I've stayed at this hotel for the last 5 weeks and I have 10 more weeks to go. No complaints. I've tried the 4100 room - it's not for me - but it is a neat room. I've had breakfast every day and the food is great. Tony is always my waiter and he is very nice and remembers my name and order. The room service is a bit expensive but the food is good and it comes quickly. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with lots of History Great location and staff. Highly recommend this location. Aside from history, the team and accommodations are fabulous 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stand We've stayed here before but it has been a while. My wife and I decided to stay downtown last minute and we knew the InterContinental was a great spot. From the minute we walked in the staff was friendly and helpful. We got a great room in the "historical" tower with a view of Mich Ave and the river. it was clean an updated. Location is unsurpassed. We'll do it again and alot sooner. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is in a great location. Close to all the shops, city bus routes and subways. The staff is very nice and polite and extremely accommodating. My room was beautiful and very well maintained. I would definitely stay at this property again. I highly recommend! 30 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 American Girl Package Loved the pool - what an amazing feature to be able to have. We came for my daughter's birthday to enjoy the American Girl Package. I have worked Front Desk at a hotel before & was disappointed in the dry, bland reception our clerk gave us. She could not have been more blasé. I expect a friendlier welcome, especially with a child standing next to me. Even when the clerk gave us the complimentary cookies, she kind of just threw them on the counter. We were also disappointed that the American Girl Package amenities weren't waiting in our room when we arrived. I think it would have been more impactful to walk in with them featured in the room like a welcome (maybe the cupcakes could have come later) so that we didn't have to be concerned that they were forgotten. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived so we had to come back after receiving a call so I think it would have been doable to have at least the doll bedding & notes in the room. The bellman were great & friendly, but they were the only staff that were personable. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gatsby would have loved this hotel. Great hotel in a great location. Right on the Mag mile. The pool was set up for swimming laps and the water was warm. The pool looks like it hasn't changed style since it opened (loved it!). From reception to check out, the service was excellent. The beds are a little small so be prepared to get cozy. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Nice hotel. Surprise: after booking, I discovered that parking was another cost equalling 1/3 of my room. I know this a prime location,but the price of parking was stiff 29 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Needs to be Informative In the room, there was no explanatory booklet. So, if the check-in person doesn't volunteer the info, then you remain unaware that there's no business center, or that there's a minibar, etc., until you call back or go back to the desk to ask. Most aggravating is not being told at check-in how to access the internet, then after getting to your room and being unable to figure it out & after searching but not finding any printed info in the room, having to call the desk to ask. It's kind of lame to learn that internet will be free, but you have to click the box agreeing to pay for it, but that when you check out it'll be removed from the bill. Wouldn't it'd have been easier to just tell me this at check-in? Instead it's frustrating and wastes my time going thru this drill before getting to check my email. 28 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Expirence! I was disappointed from the time I walked in the room. I noticed that the sink had a long hair in it and the base of the sink was severely chipped very unkempt. Secondly I promptly put my workout clothes on, to get some exercise and to my surprise when I got to the fitness center they told me I would have to pay to exercise. Wow I was again disappointed. The attended was very matter of fact and said I could use the phone and call downstairs. Which led me to believe that this price has been waived in the past. The attendant on the phone told me I would have to pay as well. After 10 min of going back and forth I went downstairs and found a manager and he expressed that he could help me in my situation. He left me standing in lobby for over 10 min. Now I could have been done with my 20 min workout but instead I am dealing with this situation and hotel that is trying to nickel and dime(i.e internet & fitness center) their consumer. And of course after 10 min he said "Sorry sir but there is nothing I can do". I politely thanked him for wasting close to 30 min of my time for nothing. Awful Experience! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. The location is great, close to almost everywhere but the staff is not so friendly. You don't get anything for the price you pay for the room. You have to pay for parking, internet, breakfast and even local phone calls apart. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location; professional staff Located at Michigan Ave, this is a great hotel for a First time visitor of Chicago. The staff was very Professional. The room was very good. The restaurant/bar and Starbucks at the lobby so convenient. 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room with a view loved the big room with the view of Michigan ave. really like that it had an easy chair so I didn't have to sit on bed to watch tv. only ! problem as a Platinum Ambassador I used to find bottled water and fresh fruit in room. When I called to ask about the water I was told to just take one from mini bar and that it would be deducted from bill.. (it wasn't until I asked for it to be . Yet I still found a mini bar staffer in my room as I was returning to room and she was in process of charging used water bottle to room charge! I told her I was just following directions and she didn't know anything about it. Also when I went down to have the charge removed from bill, I was informed that I had the choice of earning 800 points or using the water. This was the first time I had heard about that. sure would have been nice to learn that when I checked in. 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in perfect location While you do pay up for the hotel, the location and quality cannot really be matched and in that sense, it does offer value. The hotel is iconic and offers everything a discerning traveller would need (with the exception of free wifi in room). I have stayed here twice and would stay here again on my next visit. I highly recommend the Intercontinental. 24 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second time I show up and my room is not ready at 7pm I arrived at 7pm and I am told that they are holding the suite I requested but it wasn't ready. I am told that there are other suites available. I am suspect because my December stay I reserved the same suite for an event, they gave the suite away to someone else and didn't tell me. I realized there was an issue when I saw that the room key was not the suite I reserved. This is becoming an recurring issue. I am disappointed I renewed my Ambassador Membership for another year. I hardly feel that I have a priority here regardless of how far in advance I make arrangements and been given assurances that specifics will be addressed. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Having stayed in Chicago many times i have utilized various hotels downtown and at O'Hare. I enjoyed your hotel more than I thought I would. My daughter and I had a great time and will use you again 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Plenty of shopping and lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance. All within a beautiful city 23 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snowy Chicago - Cozy Hotel The hotel property is in excellent condition and the location is premium. One of the best features is the on premises Starbucks coffee; access to real coffee without paying premium hotel prices for bad, or average coffee were a great perk! I would give my stay a full 5-Star rating, except for the lack of a telephone on the writing desk / work table. The bedside telephone connection was complicated and not easy to remove to relocate to the desk. This hotel is priced for business travelers, and seemed silly not to have a second telephone available at the desk. Also, in-room snack bar prices (not talking about wine or alcohol) are absurdly high. Otherwise a big thank you to the hotel staff, truly a great group of folks; from the parking valet to the concierge. 22 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with reservation and Checkin I had originally made a reservation through the IHG website for 2 nights and the 1000 points extra. My plans changed and so I went back to the IHG website and modified my reservation to a single night and included breakfast rather than the extra points. When I received my checkout bill I noted that I had been charged for wifi, which is supposed to be included for IHG members. I then noticed that none of the information for my address was correct except for my name. the front desk told me the problem came from the reservation agency. I find this odd since I used the IHG website. Additionally, when I attempted to check in prior to 3, I was informed that the room was not ready. Front desk told me that they would call me on my cell phone as soon as it was, since "It won't be very long". I did not receive a call and went back at 5 to finally check in. The room presented was 1704, floor and room without a view due to the building architecture for 4 of the rooms on that floor. Which by the way, ours was the only 1 of the 4 rented that night. No view of Michigan Avenue, late check in, give poor marks. Room was adequate and all employees were polite and engaging. Pool is a big bonus for the area. 21 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Three of the worst nights for sleeping!!!! I was in room 2669, the heater/ac unit NEVER SHUT OFF>>>>> no matter what temperature I set the unit at!!! It looked like I was only one room, of 3 occupied on the wing I was in!!!! Very disappointing experience!!! I have stayed at hotels, costing 1/2 and gotten a better nights sleep! The parking charge of $65/night is RIDICULOUS!!!!! PLUS, the breakfast whether you got the buffet or ordered from the menu, all averaged $30, also ridiculous, expensive! I will recommend , that we DO NOT STAY THERE AGAIN, EVER!!! 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Clean hotel and rooms. Rooms are small but we were there to hang in the rooms. Location is walking distance to everything. Loved it. 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent hotel on the Magnificent Mile! Loved this InterContinental hotel!! Amazing location!! With its rich history and unique artwork everywhere, it exemplifies the city of Chicago to its fullest (especially the meeting rooms and swimming pool). Wonderful and very comfortable guestroom with beautiful city views. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Super fast wi-fi. Would definitely stay here again! 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stayed only one night but I will recommend to everyone. We stayed with one dog and there were no problems about that. Excellent room, very clean, comfortable beds and big and beautiful toilet with shower and tub. Nice views from our room. Staff was so helpful and they helped us a lot with our dog and bags. They found us a taxi very fast to go to O´hare airport. Absolutely satisfied with everything. We will see you in our next trip to Chicago. I paid 100$ fare per my dog and I hope you refund me 50$ as you told me because there was no signal about a dog in the room. We leave the room very clean. I hope not to have any problem about that. 14 April 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs