Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:22 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of shopping and businesses Great location, Rooms nicely furnished, Valet $50, Elephant castle was ok, served kinda runny scrambled eggs and cold mushy taters (asked for a redo which was better), elephant castle staff was cool. Quite a bit of street noise by way of sirens and emergency vehicles. wasnt too bad and of course not the Hotels fault. Room was large and included a nice leather couch that was comfy. Valet and front desk staff polite and accommodating, met all requests, and very helpful. If asked to stay here again I would, maybe when the weather is a bit better could do more walking in the area, but the rain wind and cold temps prevented that, which wasn't a biggie, everything is a $5 cab ride away (great location). **** Four Stars, good job guys! April 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We were satisfied with our entire experience. Thank you April 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Chicago My inlaws live in the suburbs, and college friends live within driving distance, so downtown Chicago has been a go-to destination for years, and we've stayed in a large variety of hotels. The Crowne Plaza was conveniently located, and the king bed room/suite was perfect for three friends meeting for great shopping and dining. If you draw the straw to sleep on the pull-out sofa, be sure request an extra blanket as a mattress pad to cushion the less-than-comfortable pull-out. We had a corner room and views of downtown were great. Not a large, convivial lobby, but it wasn't something we needed. Bottom line: good value, comfortable large room, and wonderfully convenient location. April 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Chose Crown Plaza across from Northewestern Memorial Hospital because my husband was having surgery and we needed a place for family to stay for the weekened and to shower. Room was very comfortable especially the bed. Room also clean and soundproof. Perfect location as we could walk back and forth to the hospital. Restuarant attached which was also convenient. March 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Offered early check-in, late check-out and extended parking - which made planning our trip to Chicago much easier. Very comfortable beds. We got a king suite which was nice and spacious with two small children. Would definitely stay there again. March 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect location Kudos to Krystal at the front desk who made check-in a breeze and was able to locate us in a room with a great view on an upper floor. We got certificates for complimentary wine at the Elephant & Castle restaurant just off the lobby and for a substantial discount for the breakfast buffet (which was top quality) in the 40th floor sky lounge. The suite was clean and the views were fabulous. This hotel is close to all of the shopping on the Magnificient Mile of North Michigan Avenue and within walking distance of many top restaurants and attractions. Because the weather was perfect we were able to enjoy the sights from the Signature Lounge on the 96th floor of John Hancock building. Everything was perfect and we will stay here again the next time we're in the City. March 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Downtown Location is right off the Magnificent Mile for fun shopping, close walk to river front, Navy Pier is nearby. Can take red line then blue line subway for quick no traffic route to and from airports. Rooms are excellent, recommend the suites, great view downtown and of the lake. Best part is the Elephant and Castle. The food is fantastic, amazing Irish and British pub fare. Recommend the fish and chips, soo good. Then a nice Black and Tan with Guinness and Smith-wicks. The staff at the Elephant and Castle is hands down the best example of customer service I have ever experienced, and I am observant with many years in fine dining and food service. Special call out to David and Christi. Hard working, friendly, they keep up a great restaurant and atmosphere. Well done!!!!! If you stay anywhere this is the place to stay!! March 23, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff members First of all the hotel was not well marked which made it very challenging to find in Downtown Chicago. When we parked the valet folks did not offer to help with our luggage. We had to manipulate our luggage and attempting to get through two sets of manual doors on our own. The clerk did not greet me as a "platinum member". It was a very disappointing customer service experience. Especially for the cost of a downtown Chicago hotel and $50 a night parking. March 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Everything at the Crown Plaza Hotel is good; Location, Rooms, Staff. There is only one thing that I like to change and that is the aircondition in the guestrooms. It sounds so much, that I cant sleep.. March 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations! My husband and I enjoyed a standard room with comfy king bed, on the 31st floor, on St. Patrick's Day weekend. It was in "just renovated" condition and very clean. Considering the excellent downtown location, we expected emergency vehicle noise but were pleasantly surprised that it was not bothersome. Our room was everything that we expected and more. The lobby was upscale, the staff friendly. Will definitely stay here again! March 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Enjoyed Saint Patrick's Day Weekend Great location for family to enjoy Saint Patrick's Day weekend in Chicago. We were able to walk to Navy Pier, Water Tower Place, to and from Millennium Station, and more. Staff was great helping us find a great breakfast place (the West Egg) and offer good walking directions to destinations. Without question, we would stay here again. Amazingly, the hotel's "British pub" offered a great Irish celebration, complete with corned beef sandwiches and Irish bagpipers! March 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service! Our housekeeper was amazing and did a fantastic job cleaning our rooms and providing us with whatever we asked for (extra glasses, coffee cups, etc.). The staff at the Sky Lounge was so accommodating and greeted us with a friendly smile each morning. What a wonderful experience! March 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and amenities were great I had made a mistake in my reservations. The check-in staff was so helpful and able to make the necessary corrections to enable our stay for the needed weekend!! We also had 2 small dogs and the staff was very helpful regarding getting in/out the doors and where outside areas were accessible. The room was large and comfortable......very accommodating. The overall location is ideal!!! I will certainly try to stay at this Crowne Plaza again when traveling to Chicago!! March 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location very comfortable stay...my only regret is there is no retractable roof for the pool to be able to use it in winter. March 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the price This place has a professional, helpful staff, clean rooms, and a great location just off Michigan Ave. As a Priority Club Gold member, I got a discount on breakfast and a room upgrade, which I appreciated. I will definitely be back. March 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by as usual ...excellant great room, great staff.....only complaint would be that it is hard to get into and out of the street that the entrance is on due to construction....other than that...luxury at a great price in a prime location March 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great The room we had was a suite that was very spacious. Got a great deal for it through Groupon. The location was perfect for doing anything along N Michigan Ave, River North or Streeterville. Staff was very attentive. I can't say enough good things about the hotel and would definitely reccommend it to others and would definitely stay there again. March 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room heath club great wonderful location excellent view March 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right In the Thick of It I was on a mini shopping vacation and this hotel is right in the middle of it all. Just a few blocks from Garretts famous popcorn and less than 5 minutes from the Watertower Shopping. My only complaint and it really wasn't, was I had a hard time getting the room to regulate the temp. I did not make a formal complaint but other than that it was comfortable and welcoming. I order room service and it was quick and wonderful. I will stay again. March 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious baby friendly room My family and I stayed at this location over the president's day weekend. In total we were there for 4 nights. The room we stayed in was an executive 2 queen bedroom. The room was very spacious at over 400 square feet and my toddler had a lot of fun running around the room. The hotel is situated right around the corner from some prime shopping with a Walgreens 2 blocks away, a starbucks, famous Chicago popcorn, corner bakery and an alternate parking garage literally accross the street (at $47 per day but no in and out priveledges like the hotel valet offers). My only issues with the room were that the water was not very hot (luke warm at best) and the window in the corner of the room allowed for a terrible draft. Wifi was not free ($9 for a 24 hour period) but you could get free wifi in the hotel lobby. Overall though... we were very happy with our stay and would recommend the hotel to friends. February 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Great Location For the past couple years now, my gf and I make an annual trip to Chi-town every February to attend the Auto Show. We've always stayed at the Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile because it's a good hotel in a great location. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Staff is always courteous. As a Platinum Priority Club member, the hotel always gives me complimentary waters and a snack. They also give me a coupon for a complimentary drink at the adjacent Elephant Bar Restaurant & Lounge. The location is perfect as the hotel sits just a half-block off of Michigan Ave. on Huron St., right in the center of all the shops. The hotel is not "great" because some of the room furnishings are not up to par: refrigerators and couches look old and worn, and there aren't many electrical outlets for cell phone chargers, such as not having outlets on the night-stand lamps. One other reason the hotel isn't "great" is the parking fee of $50 per night in the adjacent garage. Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't own the garage and it seems this is typical in downtown Chi. Otherwise, this a good hotel in a great location. February 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, location and staff The staff at this hotel is extremely accommodating, and the room was very nice. We arrived early and the check in desks were busy so the concierge checked our reservation, and offered to call our cell when the room was ready. Everything was flawless here. If you can manage it, the corner suites have lots of windows. This is 1/2 block off of Michigan Avenue and very close to Water Tower and everything else. Check out the food court at Water Tower -- it is very unusual with reserved tables, and key cards to select from the many food and drink kiosks. Also, the Broadway in Chicago theater is a 3 block walk, and offers an intimate setting (550 seats) with terrific visibility from every seat. We could not be happier with our overnight trip. February 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over rated II was not impressed with the suite my husband and I stayed in. I was expecting a lot more for the price. The room was nice and the bathroom was average. No rainfall shower like other 5 star rooms I've stayed in. In addition, they have only a mini bar fridge in the room. Usually you can just remove the contents and chill your own stuff but not at this hotel. They have a sensor on the items and automatically charge you as soon as anything is moved. They will bring you an extra fridge for a $20 a night charge! No thanks but I will certainly keep that in mind when choosing hotels in the future. There was also a disturbance in the room next door in the middle of the night that went on for at least an hour. There was lots of yelling and arguing. It management a whole hour to send someone up after we called to complain. On the up side the manager, Javier was very accommodating and pleasant. He took off the charges for the minibar since we didn’t actually consume anything. February 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good beds Very reasonable rates for a hotel of this quality at this location. The beds were comfortable and the chairs in the room were good. The bathroom was possibly the Smallest I have seen. It was clean and served the purpose but was very cramped. The hotels location is superior. February 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Room The room was very clean and the second day it was just as neat and clean as the first day. Thank you for an enjoyable stay under difficult circumstances. February 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk, Room and View Wonderful people from the moment I checked in. Romeo who checked me in was enthusiastic and extremely friendly. The room was very nice, with a great view, especially at dusk and at night! Nice TV channel selection and good internet speed. January 31, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, Good bed, bad service Concierge and check in were not very helpful or friendly. He was on the phone forever and she was just a little too curt. I was told I could check in at 1pm, got there at 230 and the room was still not ready and they did nothing to hurry it up. Took them over 30 mins and three phone calls to bring me some wine glasses and a corkscrew. They had to call twice to make sure my order of two orange juices was in fact my order for the morning. Pretty annoying, and low service. The room itself had painters tape still up in the corners, the water pressure was low, the heating system made a lot of noise. Otherwise the room certainly sufficed. January 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and Great Views of the City Professional and friendly staff made this visit a great stay. This was our first time at this hotel, but we are coming back. January 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Groupon Deal Excellent value; although parking is a little pricey January 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Careful or you'll miss it...but don't! The Avenue is a bit obscure and probably doesn't market it's Crowne Plaza brand brazenly so you could easily navigate the Magnificent Mile/River North area and miss this exceptional property. But don't let the modest entrance fool you. This is an outstanding property with breathtaking views of the entire cityscape. The rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable. The lobby restaurant and bar even bears mention as a top spot on authentic local pub tours. Finally, the staff is exceptional. I am always recognized by name even if the trips are weeks apart. Local network is fast and responsive, TV doesn't wear you out with that annoying LodgeNet feature. Large flat screen presentation. Beds are fantastic and noise is limited. January 29, 2013
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>