Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excelente experiencia Excelente servicio y ubicacion. Un trato calido y sin mayores problemas tanto a la entreada como a la salida. Atencion cordial December 5, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room They had me at the bathroom with the magnified wall mirror! December 3, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Bed, w/ great view of city! This was an awesome hotel experiance, with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! Didn't want to get up! Perfect location, close to everything on "The Magnificent Mile"!! Got upgraded to a corner suite at no charge, which overlooked the entire city. A Two Thumbs up to the entire staff for a wonderful experiance! November 29, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenominal location PROS: - Excellent location in the heart of the Magnificent Mile - Location just a few blocks from the CTA Subway stop - getting here to/from the airport and other areas of town is a breeze. - Great dining nearby (both local and chains) - Great shopping nearby (both local and chains) - Modern, urban decor - Large, clean, comfortable rooms - Suite upgrade on a high floor with awesome views. - Fast, free wi-fi (I think it's free for Priority Club gold/platinum members) - Priority Club recognition (free internet, drinks, discount in the bar, etc.) I really did like this hotel and would absolutely stay here again and suggest it to others. The location, cleanliness, modern amenities and decor, etc. all make this a perfect base for exploring Chicago. There really aren't any issues to speak of. November 27, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We booked this hotel to enjoy the Christmas lights and parade with our family. We were upgraded to two beautiful suites on the 38th floor and the parade was just below our windows. The rooms were great, the staff excellent, the food very good, and the location was just what we wanted. It was magical!! November 26, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room good location Phoned before traveling and was told there was free wifi in the room ,so I brought my I pad ,but this was not correct there was a fee.also I thought its pretty cheap to charge people $20 for a fridge rental .would recommend this hotel great location comfortable room. November 23, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel..staff is wonderful Booked 5 rooms at this hotel for a conference. All guest arrived early and were accomodated on a tremendously busy weekend immediately. The rooms were huge, clean and had wonderful views..could not have asked for better. The woman that checked all of us in was by far the very best employee i have ever dealt with and all in my party agreed. She went WAY above and beyond her epected job here. She was friendly, courteous and helped us with every aspect of our stay. She also was there when we departed and asked us about our stay and trip and was like a personal friend. would not want to stay anywhere when i visit chicago again. Best stay i have ever had at any hotel there and i come usually once a month to visit. November 23, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MUY MAL DESCANSO CUANDO ELIGES UN HOTEL CROWNE PLAZA, ESPERAS UN MINIMO DE COMODIDADES, LAS CUALES ESTE HOTEL NO CUENTA NI CON LA MITAD DE LOS SERVICIOS Y COMODIDADES QUE OFRESE CUALQUIER HOTEL DE ESTE NIVEL DE ICH. EL UNICO VALOR IMPORTANTE ES SU UBICACIÓN PROXIMA A LA FAMOSA MAGNIFICEN MILE. EL CONSILIAR EL SUEÑO Y TENER UNA NOCHE DE DESCANSO TOTAL FUE IMPOSIBLE... MALA COLCHON EN LA CAMA Y UN ENTORNO DE HOSPITALES CON SIRENAS DE AMBULANCIAS TODO EL DIA Y LA NOCHE.... SIN VENTANAS AISLADAS. UN HOTEL VIEJO CON EL LETRERO DE CROWNE PLAZA Y SIN LA CALIDAD ESPERADA. HAY MUCHOS HOLIDAY INN Y EXPRESS, MUCHO MEJORES QUE ESTE HOTEL. QUE SUPUESTAMENTE DEBE SER SUPERIOR A LOS HOTELES DE LA MARCA DE TIPO MAS ECONOMICO. EL DESAYUNO BUFET, MUY ESCASO Y SIN NADA DE VARIACION, DESPUES DE TRES DIAS, YA QUIERES UNA VARIACIÓN, NO EXISTE COCINERO, LO SALVA LA VISTA Y EL BUEN DISPOSICIÓN Y SERVICIO DE LOS DOS MESEROS ENCARGADOS DEL SKY... November 22, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MISLEADING The hotel needs some work the photos on the website are misleading. The rooms are just not that nice and when I had a issues with the room not being as clean as it could have been all I got was a "I'm sorry" but NO offer to come clean the room. Had a few more issues no one at the hotel was willing to do anything. Months later I am still getting the run around from the owner of the hotel. I am sure it is a fine hotel if everything goes right, but if anything goes wrong don't be looking for this hotel to make it right! November 20, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great long weekend We stayed for a long weekend celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a great time in Chicago and this Hotel is perfectly located to enjoy the city. Staff were great and conceirge was extremely knowledgeable. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Highly recommend this hotel. November 18, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, responsive staff. Service in the hotel is great. Staff is responsive, knowledgeable and always smiling. Location is great - close to everything. There are only 2 small things that 's worth noticing. One is the Internet service - it can be better, faster and consistent. Currently is spotty, speed can fluctuate and on the low side of normal). If you are business guest, better opt for the corner suites - the power outlets in the regular rooms are awkwardly positioned and not easy to use when working on the desk. The suites though are very well organized and are much better suited for business guests. Regardless - I still recommend the hotel. November 14, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to mag mile - great staff Walking distance to major shopping November 12, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & very comfortable It's was my first visit to Chicago. I am a priority club member so I took a guess at a good location & it was spot on. A few steps from the Magnificent Mile, a couple of blocks from the trolley bus stop so right in the heart of things. The sky lounge on level 40 for breakfast was excellent & had a wonderful view of the lake. The staff there were delightful & very ready to please. Other hotel staff were also helpful & all my requests were fulfilled with a smile. I will be back to visit with friends again & Crowne Plaza Magnificent Mile will be my choice of where to stay. November 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation We are so happy we chose your hotel. I am handicapped and your staff made it so helpful to me. Two of my daughters and my oldest grandchild had so much fun as we took the train from Toledo, shopped & saw two great shows in Chicago. We will stay at The Crown Plaza on our next visit! Paulette & Family November 8, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better alternatives within walking distance Basic and loud. There are better alternatives within walking distance. October 30, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and convenient We will definitely stay again! It met and beat my expectations October 30, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Studio Room & Very Noise The HVAC did not work and made a strong noise that was anoying. Early in the morning the mechanical noise from the elavator was also very disturbing. Poor room condition, outdated and dirty carpet. I will never stay in this hotel again, price is comparable to other hotels in the area, which offer better quality. October 28, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Pro - location. It is right off Michigan Ave in the middle of everything. Con - 1) They charge $10 per day for wireless access. In my opinion, this should be complimentary. There are many other up scale hotels nearby that offer free internet. 2) I was on the 18th floor and could hear sirens all night. Also, the heating unit is loud within in the room. Difficult to fall and stay asleep with all these sounds. I have 5 more trips to Chicago between November and the end of the year and have booked my stays at another hotel. October 28, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time visit If you like older/retro Chicago hotels then the Magnificent Mile Crowne Plaza is for you. The hotel has been renovated and the room was comfortable, but the bathroom is very small with old style fixtures, e.g. toilet. The bed was of average comfort, the linens were coarse and could have used fabric softener, and no robes were provided. Hallways are narrow and carpets are of a different era. The location is great and the registration clerk was fantastic and very accomodating , this may be the prime reason for staying here. October 27, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Magnificent Upon arrival you are greeted by some of the friendliest staff imaginable. They are prepared to extend you every courtesy and provide you with all the information you might need on your visit to Chicago. As it was my first time in the city, the staff helped me determine which spots would be the best to see and where to eat etc. The hotel is located close to all the main attractions of the city including the Hancock tower, Navy Pier and the shops of the Magnificent Mile. The rooms were spacious and impeccably clean, the furniture, mattress and linens were top rate. Again the staff is incredibly friendly, they all greet you with "hello, how are you?" As a priority club member I was provided with a welcome bag upon arrival which included bottled water, a few snacks and information for complimentary WiFi. The experience at this hotel was completely satisfying. I would highly recommend the property. October 26, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for everything around the Magnificent Mile We enjoyed our upgrade to a suite based on our Platinum IHC status. It made big difference in our experience. The view was wonderful! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the amenities in the room were very good. Some of the furniture as a bit worn, but not terrible. The carpet was a bit stained also. The lobby had nice ambiance and served as a good meeting spot for our group. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would consider staying here again, but we do shop rates in the area. For the price paid, I would consider this a good value. October 25, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great The staff was great. They gave us a nice room, cleaned the room well, and attended to our every need. The hotel is in the right spot for shopping and being a tourist. I used points for this stay. I got great value. October 24, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top 10 Ok I admit that I used this hotel because it's on my priority club list and I want my points. I was going to be in the city of Chicago for all of 48 hours. I didn't expect much from the hotel but they made our trip perfect. It rained the whole weekend but the hotel and staff was so accommodating. Love the hotel and staff and will use them again, Perfect location also! October 20, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location can't beat the location. staff seemed very friendly, but when we did not have our room cleaned one day, and no fresh towels.Wish the upstairs breakfast area was open in the evening for cocktails/snacks. October 20, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff and great location Enjoyed our stay and the service was great. The only drawback was that the room was smaller than we had anticipated however, it is an older downtown Chicago building. October 18, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant experience The front desk and the doorman are very friendly, the bed and the pillow are very comfortable, the soap is full of moisture. October 17, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Location, but some staff who appeared they'd rather be somewhere else Check in went smoothly once a more seasoned clerk took over. She was good, and booked us into a great room. Room was spacious, well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. We were half a block off Michigan Avenue and could walk everywhere we wanted to go. That was where the good ended. After check-in my travel companion and I both reorganized our two bags each, our purses and camera bags to be taken to our room, while the bell boy simply pointed and stated "the elevators are to the left". Needless to say, this surprised us both so we simply shlepped our way to the elevator. Thereafter, each time we left and returned to the hotel we notice that both the doormen and bellboys would go out of their way to ensure no contact was made with anyone leaving or entering the premises. It became a game to see if we could make eye contact with the doorman to elicit an offer of assistance etc. It never happened, although we received very helpful information from a number of other doormen. In all,the room and location were great, improvement needs to be made in training front staff (or hiring staff who are interested in working with the public) to make it an all around better experience. October 16, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room This hotel was outstanding. The staff were very accommodating. Crowne Plaza was close to many other sites to visit. October 15, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a renovation For the money, I would look for a different hotel. October 15, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Visit to Chicago The general ratings say it all. Gosh, it says I need to add more review text but I'm not sure what else to say here. Perhaps I should elaborate about how unhappy I am about having to pay for in-room internet when I am paying premium Chicago Loop prices for the room? But I will hold off mentioning that for now. October 10, 2012
    <<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>