Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:50 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 765 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Chicago The hotel was in great location and the personell where extremely friendly and helpful. September 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Our stay was fun, the staff were very professional especially Kevin at the check-in desk. Room was clean and location was just right for our trip. The only negative was the airconditioner working and noise that interrupts your sleep constantly. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Chef The chef in the hotel restaurant was fabulous - very accommodating and very reasonably priced. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice modern hotel with great view on Chicago river September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Me encanto, excelentisimo todos los servicios lo recomendaria September 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Hotel was severely understaffed and unprepared for local traffic issues and activities in the hotel.Would have expected better from a hotel in this area. September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and staff i thought the hotel was very comfortable and all the staff were very nice and helpful for any needs that i needed. September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Tony was very very helpful and accommodating! Rooms were nice and big - we had a corner suite room. Will definitely be back again!! September 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn-Good value Very pleasant staff and clean. Good choice when staying near river north area. Walking distance to nice places to eat and relax. Good value for the money. September 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Städtereise Das Hotel liegt für eine Stadtbesichtigung sehr gut. Der Gesamteindruck des Hotels war für uns gut. Das Hotel eigene Restaurant konnte uns nicht vollumfänglich überzeugen. September 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACHA National Conference September 5-7 The room while fairly basic was very clean and comfortable. The view view from our room was excellent (1820). The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect as a base to get around the city. The Brown Line was convenient to catch by walking through the attached and covered connection at Metchandise Mart. September 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding view spent 4 nights at the hotel for a conference. Had a great time, looking out at the city and the river below from my room was great. make sure you ask for a room with a view. About 10 of us ate at the bar one night, had chiken parm . sandwich and a beer it was very tasty and again the view from there was outstanding September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF I travel to many meetings and always work closely with my event managers as well as banquet staff. The staff that were on duty for our meeting were absolutely dedicated to making the meeting a huge success. They were flexible, reliable and absolutely willing to bend over backwards for last minutes requests. Banquet caption and event manager for ACHA this past week were wonderful. I had full confidence in their ability to put on a seemingly successful meeting. WELL DONE by all involved. I am extremely satisfied by the overall performance by all. I cannot thank them enough! September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was so attentive. They are really what made this property standout from others. The price was great for the location. It was easy and convenient to use public transportation. We would stay here again. It was nice to be a little bit away from all the action but still close enough to enjoy the city. September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This was our second time here at Mart -Plaza. Enjoyed our stay and will use this property again. Everyone is cordial and the room was clean. September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference I was at the hotel for a conference. I enjoyed the hotel but our breakfasts were the same all three days. The eggs were not flavorful but were my only choice. Not sure if that was due to the conference coordinator or if it's a limited hotel menu. Very good fresh fruit. September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room with excellent view The hotel appears generally well maintained. The main atrium/lobby is architecturally dated but the views from some of the rooms make up for it. September 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing view and excellent service This experience was nothing short of excellent. The view was amazing, the concierge was exceptional in providing area advise, the beds were comfortable (didn't even notice they were doubles). The swimming pool was perfect: the pool size was large, the towels were plentiful & large, the chlorine was not too much and the full skylight ceiling over the pool was amazing. We did not mind the smaller size of the room. It was also very quiet. We could not tell we were in the heart of the city! September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View The view from the window was so beautiful. The location of this hotel is a waking distance to different to downtown and other areas. September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the skyline Room 2349: Great view of the Chicago skyline. Basic double bed room with no fridge. Be aware of lower water pressure on floors 20 and up. Great location. Everything is within walking distance: Willis Tower, Wendella Architecture River Tour, Millennium Park, Magnificent Mile, and Navy Pier. Overall: I would return to this hotel, but stay on lower floors for higher water pressure. September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff My family really enjoyed their stay at the Chicago Mart. The room was huge and the beds were comfortable. We had breakfast daily. Delicious but expensive. Still worth the convenience. The best part of our stay was the staff. From the moment we arrived we were well taken care of. The valets were quick to accommodate even though they were crazy busy. Our front desk clerk Kim made us feel right at home. The head of the restaurant remembered us and greeted us every morning. The concierge were fantastic. Great hotel but the amazing staff was even better! Thank for making our end of summer vacation a relaxing memory that we will have for a lifetime! September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious service My husband and I took our 2 kids to Chicago on Labor Day Weekend for a Cubs game and some sightseeing. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza previously and always had a pleasant experience. We had a lovely stay again! I booked a room with two double beds for our stay. When we arrived we were given our room and went upstairs to get settled. However, the room had not been cleaned yet. The Do Not Disturb sign was even hanging on the door! The room was filled with party remnants from the previous occupant. We headed back downstairs for another room. We were given a Jr. Suite for our trouble. The room was gorgeous! Wonderful views and such an open space. Housekeeping came up minutes after we arrived in the room and made up the pull out couch. My kids enjoyed the pool area and my husband and I used the spacious fitness center. Both were kept clean and immaculate. We did not eat at the Holiday Inn so I cannot comment about the food. All housekeeping staff and maintenance workers were gracious and welcoming. We will stay here again. This hotel also has easy access to the Brown Line train, which we took to Wrigley Field to watch the Cubs win. Great weekend! September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprizing we stayed at this hotel for our trip to Chicago the location was perfect, the hotel did not have any waw factor from the outdoor look but inside it was beautiful. Every attraction was in walking distance or very fair cab ride. We enjoyed our stay very much. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service nice facilities When we got there didn't know that there's a hotel there since it's in a commercial building. The facility is nice same with the staffs. My son and husband had a wonderful time in the swimming pool. We're able to relax. It's just that on our last day when I'm asking if the hotel has a shuttle to the airport the guy on the front desk told me that I should call 10mins before we leave since our flight is early morning. Then when we went that morning the front desk didn't call a taxi and instead told me that there's a taxi downstairs. But when we go down there's no taxi. Those services are expected in a hotel been to your hotel in several places but this is the first time that some staff are just lazy to do there job. On this hotel I'm a little disappointed. Not even talking about the rate. Your charging high at least gave the customer the worth of there money. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service of the Concierge The Chicago Mart Plaza River North is exceptional. The hotel is clean, comfortable, great location and many amenities etc. The staff is what makes it even better. All very friendly and helpful..none as much as the service, care and attention Russell Z gave us at the Concierge desk. Russell went above and beyond to help us find our way, point out a GREAT pizza place, tell us how to get where and when, give us tips, etc. He truly is an amazing person and I cant wait to go back and visit the hotel but especially him. Thank you Russell! You are amazing at what you do! September 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and found excellent I left a pair of shoes in the closet. A woman in the lost and found , retrieved them and mailed them to me. I am very grateful for the effort she made to find them. When I made my reservation I was assured there was a shuttle arranged to transport us to the wedding reception we were attending. Unfortunately, the staff knew nothing about it. I asked several of them. We took a taxi. There was a shuttle. We took it back to the Holiday Inn with people who had taken the shuttle to the reception. I was very disappointed and frustrated. September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Good location for wedding event, clean and comfortable, September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Lage für viele Aktivitäten Das Hotel liegt direkt an einer Flußgabelung zentral in Chicago. Gute Ausstattung und guter Service. September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Excellent View Even though I had to use half of our rewards points, it was worth it. No complaints here. Hotel looked like it has been upgraded, comfortable bed and overall very clean. Good walking distance to many restaurants and bars. You have to pay that 45$ parking fee. But that's below what other hotels are charging. Anyway, the best part about this hotel is the view. My wife and I loved it. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Vacation Enjoyed this Holiday Inn. The view from our room was great. Staff was kind and helpful. September 2, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>