Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:20 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at the front desk is so caring and kind! The people who work here are super friendly! The hotel is always clean and comfortable! I love staying here and do quite often! Thank you for your service and your nice hotel!! January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best property in the system As a frequent business traveler, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn by the Chicago Midway Airport. The staff is awesome. They are the model of Customer Service. The property is well maintained, clean, and comfortable. I always feel welcome by their friendliness and attentiveness. It's my home away from home. January 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Layover Great location for Midway travelers. Nice restaurant. January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! We booked this hotel for a wedding and needed an additional night. The additional night was going to cost more than double the other nights so we stayed somewhere else. This was incredibly inconvenient. The stay was very nice but probably should have just stayed in the less expensive hotel all three nights. January 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for overnight before flight. We drove in from Michigan and booked the room during our ride. The hotel was easy to find and easy to check in. Staff could not be more courteous. The experience was great with the park & ride service they offered if you stay at the hotel. January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! I left diamond and sapphire earrings in the room and they were turned in. Not only were they turned in, but the were shipped back to me! Thank you! December 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows are terrible! Nice clean room with comfortable bed, but the Holiday Inn pillows are the worst of any hotel! December 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best for frequent travelers As a travel industry professional, I always appreciate courteous staff. They understand frequent travelers and I am always happy with their service. A guaranteed good night's sleep. Nice workout room. November 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel and excellent amenities. My husband and I stayed here after a company event. Very clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms. Love having a bar and restaurant onsite. Easy in/easy out location. Plenty of parking. Room was pretty warm and very dry - this is typical for us. We usually look our room very cool, but hard to do in hotels. Did not hinder our experience. We'll definitely stay here again if convenient to what we are doing. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was exceptional. We are always pleased with this Holiday Inn. The staff demonstrate excellent customer service and are very positive. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great exercise room equipment and a very nice pool. November 13, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pillows and poor sleep I arrived to find 4 -10"x10" pillows for a king sized bed. 2 per person.... If you rolled over your head fell off the pillow. Which rolling over had to be done when both my wife and I were awoken because of the following reasons. 1. Staff knocked on the bottom of the door sliding the receipt into the room. 2. Staff was dropping newspapers outside of the rooms (multiple loud thuds). Hotel bar was overpriced and food was ok at best (if you stay here walk to TGI Fridays). I needed to leave for the airport at 4am. When I checked in I was told the bus comes every 20 minutes, but at that time they could call at it would come right over. We arrived in the lobby at 4 am, no bus. Asked the lady at the front desk if she could kindly call the bus, "sorry we do not call the bus, you have to wait till 4:20." I explained what I was previously told and she replied with "no one would say that." So we waited for the bus, when it arrived I asked the driver if they could have called. The driver responded with "apsolutly!" Thank you holiday inn for a overpriced beer, served with a large amount of head. The food from the freezer section was exquisite. Your throw pillow really made sleeping uncomfortable. And above all thank you for wakening us up twice in the middle of the night. It would be great if you could coordinated that with times people actually need to be up. I will never stay at a holiday inn again! November 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and friendly service I never write reviews, but my stay at the midway holiday inn was exceptional. Mostly due to the friendly service, clean rooms, and excellent food at the sports bar. I am on the road weekly, and this was my best hotel experience (and first review) this year. Keep up the good work. Also the fitness center had free weights and plenty of machines October 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk manager was the most helpful hotel employee I've encountered in 2 decades of being on the road. Thank you! October 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were treated well The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was efficient. Parking is free. I would definitely stay there again. October 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good Overall very good. The place had a nice place to eat for all three meals. October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is my home away from home as I am a Southwest flt attendant. Staff is always very friendly and professional. Love how warm and welcoming they are. October 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all is Good Room is comfortable, quiet and Clean. Staff provide wifi password without asking. September 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We brought our family here for a stay after a day trip in Chicago then off to Florida. We were able to leave our car for the week. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. We ate dinner in the hotel and the food was great! Rooms were clean and updated. We used the bus serive to the airport in the morning. Driver was friendly and helpful. Not a long wait at all and dropped us off right where we needed to be. Wished us all safe travels. Upon arrival at airport on way home, I called to make sure where we were to pick up the shuttle. We were right where we needed to be and the front desk worker had called to see when he ws going to be there for us. He was there as we walked out. Arrival back to hotel I went in to check if there was anything I needed to do. The front desk lady said welcome back and did the kids have a great trip! She remembered us from the begining of the trip! Great staff, great hotel. Would bring my family here again! September 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always a top of the line customer service at the front desk. September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean and Comfortable Nice, well maintained Hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds as well as friendly staff - booked while traveling on the road and was overall very pleased with the site. Service in the dining room / bar could have been more attentive (only criticism I have). September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service, great ammenities, My job requires full time travel, when I am in Chicago, I have been only staying at this Holiday Inn, after the first time visiting, I had such a good stay, I didn't look anywhere else for pricing because I was so impressed with the staff and all the services available to me, it has been consistent Excellent Customer Service and convenient to the Midway airport. September 1, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Holiday Inn Standards As a Platinum Member that stays only at Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza Hotels, I was not very impressed with the way I was greeted. She was very unprofessional and not what I expected. I had to go upstairs and print out my status even though she stated she looked it up to show her. I stay at this hotel anytime I travel to Chicago but may look at other hotels closer. It is not that I expect to be treated in a certain manner but her attitude was very unprofessional September 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Location and A Great Value For my weeklong stay at the hotel I had a wonderful experience. The staff was very courteous, helpful, and friendly. Staff was very attentive and housekeeping did a fantastic job keeping our room clean and well stocked with amenities!. I definitely would come back again and recommend it to fellow travelers. September 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort home away from home I was very happy with the Holiday inn. The property is clean, quiet and has a friendly staff and were quick to respond to needs. August 22, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No outside food? In general, the stay was just alright. I was quite disappointed that bringing food into the establishment was so difficult. Chicago is a town where food is a star, even carryout food. There was no indoor place, other than sitting upon our bed , that we were able to eat this. I feel there should have been a few tables in the lobby where one could sit. I asked, and was told I was 'not allowed' to bring in outside food. That left only the bar in which to eat and ONLY food from the bar. I don't think I will be staying at the Holiday Inn again, when there are so many other hotels in the same complex at which to stay August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, convenience was worth the price. This hotel was not cheap but the ability to load all of our many bags into the shuttle and be at the airport in 10 minutes for a 7:00 am flight made it worth it. The food in the restaurant was great and the customer service at the front desk as well as in the restaurant was beyond accommodating. When I called them to ask for a microwave they had one delivered to our room in minutes. If we ever have to take another early morning flight we will definitely look to stay here again. August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel when flying from Midway This is a very good hotel, clean, good service, the rooms are clean and good size. Shuttle service is free and runs all day/night every 10-15 min. Long term parking option is great too. July 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Midway Holiday Inn My grandson and I stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was great in the Coaches Lounge both for breakfast and dinner. The shuttle was a great help getting to the train into town although it is a bit of a walk through the airport. The pool is a little shallow for much more than swimming laps. The room was very comfortable and maid service was great each day. I would recommend this hotel July 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport but nice and quiet The hotel is in a complex of about 7-8 different hotels. I believe that makes them all competitive. Clean and comfortable rooms. You can see the takeoffs and landings at Midway Airport but while in the room it is nice and quiet. Ate at the hotel restaurant several times and the food was good. Signed up for the double point promo and got them 5 days after I checked out. July 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff I stayed here over the Holiday weekend, while I was working at Ford plant. I was woried when i first got there because of its proximity to the airport, and the amount of guests that seemed to be partying. However it did get quiet at night, and I was able to get a good nights rest. July 24, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>