Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:55 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were treated well The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was efficient. Parking is free. I would definitely stay there again. October 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good Overall very good. The place had a nice place to eat for all three meals. October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is my home away from home as I am a Southwest flt attendant. Staff is always very friendly and professional. Love how warm and welcoming they are. October 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all is Good Room is comfortable, quiet and Clean. Staff provide wifi password without asking. September 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We brought our family here for a stay after a day trip in Chicago then off to Florida. We were able to leave our car for the week. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. We ate dinner in the hotel and the food was great! Rooms were clean and updated. We used the bus serive to the airport in the morning. Driver was friendly and helpful. Not a long wait at all and dropped us off right where we needed to be. Wished us all safe travels. Upon arrival at airport on way home, I called to make sure where we were to pick up the shuttle. We were right where we needed to be and the front desk worker had called to see when he ws going to be there for us. He was there as we walked out. Arrival back to hotel I went in to check if there was anything I needed to do. The front desk lady said welcome back and did the kids have a great trip! She remembered us from the begining of the trip! Great staff, great hotel. Would bring my family here again! September 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always a top of the line customer service at the front desk. September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean and Comfortable Nice, well maintained Hotel with clean rooms and comfortable beds as well as friendly staff - booked while traveling on the road and was overall very pleased with the site. Service in the dining room / bar could have been more attentive (only criticism I have). September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service, great ammenities, My job requires full time travel, when I am in Chicago, I have been only staying at this Holiday Inn, after the first time visiting, I had such a good stay, I didn't look anywhere else for pricing because I was so impressed with the staff and all the services available to me, it has been consistent Excellent Customer Service and convenient to the Midway airport. September 1, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Holiday Inn Standards As a Platinum Member that stays only at Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza Hotels, I was not very impressed with the way I was greeted. She was very unprofessional and not what I expected. I had to go upstairs and print out my status even though she stated she looked it up to show her. I stay at this hotel anytime I travel to Chicago but may look at other hotels closer. It is not that I expect to be treated in a certain manner but her attitude was very unprofessional September 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Location and A Great Value For my weeklong stay at the hotel I had a wonderful experience. The staff was very courteous, helpful, and friendly. Staff was very attentive and housekeeping did a fantastic job keeping our room clean and well stocked with amenities!. I definitely would come back again and recommend it to fellow travelers. September 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort home away from home I was very happy with the Holiday inn. The property is clean, quiet and has a friendly staff and were quick to respond to needs. August 22, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No outside food? In general, the stay was just alright. I was quite disappointed that bringing food into the establishment was so difficult. Chicago is a town where food is a star, even carryout food. There was no indoor place, other than sitting upon our bed , that we were able to eat this. I feel there should have been a few tables in the lobby where one could sit. I asked, and was told I was 'not allowed' to bring in outside food. That left only the bar in which to eat and ONLY food from the bar. I don't think I will be staying at the Holiday Inn again, when there are so many other hotels in the same complex at which to stay August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, convenience was worth the price. This hotel was not cheap but the ability to load all of our many bags into the shuttle and be at the airport in 10 minutes for a 7:00 am flight made it worth it. The food in the restaurant was great and the customer service at the front desk as well as in the restaurant was beyond accommodating. When I called them to ask for a microwave they had one delivered to our room in minutes. If we ever have to take another early morning flight we will definitely look to stay here again. August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel when flying from Midway This is a very good hotel, clean, good service, the rooms are clean and good size. Shuttle service is free and runs all day/night every 10-15 min. Long term parking option is great too. July 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Midway Holiday Inn My grandson and I stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was great in the Coaches Lounge both for breakfast and dinner. The shuttle was a great help getting to the train into town although it is a bit of a walk through the airport. The pool is a little shallow for much more than swimming laps. The room was very comfortable and maid service was great each day. I would recommend this hotel July 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the airport but nice and quiet The hotel is in a complex of about 7-8 different hotels. I believe that makes them all competitive. Clean and comfortable rooms. You can see the takeoffs and landings at Midway Airport but while in the room it is nice and quiet. Ate at the hotel restaurant several times and the food was good. Signed up for the double point promo and got them 5 days after I checked out. July 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff I stayed here over the Holiday weekend, while I was working at Ford plant. I was woried when i first got there because of its proximity to the airport, and the amount of guests that seemed to be partying. However it did get quiet at night, and I was able to get a good nights rest. July 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,comfort and Customer Service- AWESOME! I appreciate the staff's customer service at this property! When you are delivering customer service in your profession,it is awesome to arrive at this property at the end of your work day and receive it! THANK YOU Chantel,Ryan and Joy! July 18, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY POOR SERVICE! I tought this was going to be a higher class hotel I tought thats why I was paying more money but how wrong I was. The hotel it self is very nice but the service was unacceptable. They got this sign the Holiday Inn promise to fix any problem if you come to them or you don't pay for that part of your stay what a joke. So my second day there they only do the beds and didn't clean the room by this I mean they didn't vacuum didn't throw out the garbage didn't replace any of the amenities that I already used like coffee, cups, ice bag and toilet paper. I went to the front desk they apologized and thats all they had to say I should have cancelled my stay right then and there but decided to give them another chance big mistake the next day I come back to my room NOTHING! is done in my room. So again I have to go to the front desk and find out what is the problem they apologize again and gave me a card to speak to the operations manager. Two out of the three days I had a dirty room. I should be able to come back to my room after a long day out in the city and relax and sleep but no, dont get me started with all the noise. I called and emailed the operations manager Ryan.....but still no response from him shows how much they care so I am writing this review of my experince the short version July 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Choice at Midway Quite possibly the best hotel near Midway Airport! The Nicest Staff too... July 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPOTLESS AND CONVENIENT - SERVICE EXEMPLARY ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT THE PRINTER IN THE BUSINESS CENTER DID NOT WORK - BUT FRONT DESK STAFF WAS ABLE TO ACCOMMODATE ME -- (FLIGHT BOARDING PASS NEEDED PRINTING). June 24, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 HORRIBLE bed Very clean, very nice hotel, friendly staff, except for the snooty waitress in the Sports bar at breakfast. The beds were the worst I've ever slept in at a hotel. I'd describe it as a crater, the whole thing sloped towards the center, feet and head were noticeably higher than my butt. Stopped by and asked the manager for a solution, he said he had no other mattresses, but offered a solution of stacking sheets on the bed to fill in the hole. Not good. I can't believe that I'm the first to complain about this, if I were the hotel manager, the mattress would have been switched out at the end of the day. June 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet at night. Room was clean. My only criticism has to do with the bar. I ordered a Bloody Mary and it was AWFUL! They make it with Guinness beer. I didn't know I needed to read the ingredients for a Bloody Mary. They should make it more well known that it is an unusual mix. The waitress took it back and replaced my drink with something else. The food was very good! I appreciated the shuttle to and from Midway 24/7. It makes the stay much more convenient. June 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missing @ Midway We missed our flight and had to scramble to find a hotel overnight with no reservation. Thank goodness for Holiday Inn. The staff were helpful and room was very comfortable. We were saved! June 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place for Park & Fly out of Midway! Very accommodating staff, Wings in the restaurant were the best I've ever had and they were huge. The shuttle to/from Midway was excellent. I had a terrible experience at O'Hare with that once and this far exceeded my expectations. June 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only for business It has everything if you are traveling for business The staff is very courteous and friendly I will recommend it but the rate should be better, May 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME,THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY! LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT STAY! May 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable room Great place to stay prior to flying to Jamaica. Shuttle service timely both ways; they picked us up within 5 min of our call. Food was okay, options rather limited and nothing exceptional but then it is marketed as a sports bar. Even for that I found it somewhat lacking but at least there is a decent place to eat right on the property, which I like. The room itself was terrific, a wonderful choice. I would stay here again. April 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient to Airport Great place to stay if traveling out of Chicago-Midway. Located just blocks away and hotel offers free shuttle service every 20 minutes. Plenty of parking available and can leave car there for extended days for an additional fee per day. Very clean and secure area surrounded by other hotels. Used my Priority Rewards points to book room. Booking was fast, easy and accurate. Front desk even acknowledge me as a Priority Rewards member. Very friendly staff. The only reason for the 4 star rating was nothing to do with the hotel itself but had a rowdy bunch of high school girls basketball team down same hall as I stayed so didn't get the quiet sleep I was hoping for. I did call the front desk to complain and it did quiet down after a while but I don't know if that was due to the staff responding to the situation or the rowdiness just died down on it's own. April 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay with park and fly option My husband and I just stayed for one night for the park, sleep and fly option. The hotel was very nice, registration staff very friendly, pool and sports bar great and we appreciated not having to leave to eat. We left very early the next morning, so did not experience the breakfast. The shuttle right on time, drivers very helpful both transfer to airport and back again. Price seemed high, but when you figure in the price for parking at airport, this option was most efficient for us (Our flight left at 0630). My husbancddidn't like the pillows, but room very pleasant. Overall, highly recommended. April 21, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>