Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:31 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Was extremely pleased to be recognized as a platinum elite member of IHG priority club. I was given an upgrade to a large suite. Furnishings were modern but dated in that the furniture appeared worn. Ligting is good. Bed was too hard for my liking. Street noise was disturbing at night. Down pillows are provided only with special request. Parking is $35.00/night August 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great if you're going to be in the room a lot. My sister and I booked a room here because she was going to be sitting the BAR exam and this hotel was the one they recommended. Overall, it was good enough-- the location was very near the test site, the beds were fairly comfy and the bathroom adequate. What I drew an issue with was the fact that this hotel has locked its television system. Since I was going to be in this room for hours with nothing to do, I had brought along a video game console to while the time away. There were inputs on the TV but no way to access them-- I called the front desk only to be informed that the tvs are "for viewing only" and I was not allowed to use the open inputs. This is ludicrous-- I stayed at a Comfort Inn the day after we left this hotel and it had no such policy, nor did any of the other locations I stayed at for the following two weeks of our "after the exam detox" vacation. It is is my opinion that if I rent the room, I rent the television, since it is part of their "plug" to get you to stay, and locking me out of a legitimate use of their equipment is both insulting and stingy. It wasn't like my activity would have been damaging! Further, as is the problem with most Chicago hotels, there is an astronomical parking fee that is NOT included with your room-- be warned! August 13, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Nothing special staff not all that willing to help, but rooms are clean. August 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service - hotel facility needs updating Enjoyed my stay, good location and like the outdoor balconies. Needs a physical facelift, but staff is helpful and friendly. Beds are comfortable. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I love staying here in Chicago, it is convienent to work and places to eat. Staff is always great here August 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectation Close to the office where I need to go and Greek Town August 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people average room Rooms need to be refreshed - and please get rid of the threadbare towels. August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Very comfortable hotel property - Well-designed for business travelers and conveniently located next to Chicago's Business District. Good value. August 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied with Room and Value I was generally dissatisfied with the room and value given the quality of the hotel. However, the lobby was pleasant and the staff were friendly. The location was close to great restaurants. Here are the main concerns: -The bathroom door was broken and difficult to open and close -The room was non-smoking but the hallway smelled strongly of smoke throughout our stay -Towels were left on the floor but were then returned to the rack by housekeeping -The beds were very firm and uncomfortable -The second floor room had a view of an air conditioner, storage area, and parking lot. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Had a great time in a great atmosphere and a very clean Hotel August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great West Loop location Had early morning meeting in West Loop/Fulton Market area. This hotel provided a very convenient base to walk to appointments. Property well maintained. Rooms comfortable, quiet and balconies provided very nice view of downtown. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in Chcago Nice hotel. Heating and A/c were difficult to adjust. Always too hot or too cold. Clean, safe and comfortable room. Might want to add a mini frig and a small table and chairs. other then that had a great time. August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would stay again From the moment we pulled up the valet was nice and polite and that continued to the check in. All the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. Towels were so soft. We will stay there again. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel was centrally located with easy access to all tourist and business attractions. Convenient market is across the street along with a Starbucks. However, most front staff is indifferent and unknowledgeable of whereabouts. Valet was helpful and on target!! July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a convenient location Crowne Plaza Metro is a nice hotel close enough to walk to the hustle and bustle of downtown Chicago. The hotel seemed clean with a few exceptions. The tv remote was grimy with some kind of brown substance wedged in between buttons. The peephole had a disgusting forehead grease stain above it. The balconies could use some outdoor seating. The fitness center could use a couple of weight benches and a replacement for the current one as it is pretty beat up. The a/c is pretty difficult to get the room temp just right. I found it to be either too cold or too warm. Also, a complimentary continental breakfast would be great. With some attention to those details, this could be a 5 star review. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service The great service was particularly appreciated easy to reach by subway easy walk to different place of interest of the city very good atmosphere and ambiance Thank's July 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location! My fiance and I stayed here for a couple days while we attended the Chicago Blackhawks convention. The location for the hotel is PERFECT for all your needs. It sits right in front of a 24hr walgreens, has a grocery store directly across the street, an AWESOME breakfast/lunch diner directly across the street and MANY MANY restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel sits just a black down from GREEKTOWN, but 7 blacks the other way is all kinds of very nice restaurants and also some pub/bars for a more relaxed atmosphere. We never ate at the hotel restaurant, but the menu looked good and the prices for their breakfasts and room service items were very reasonable. It will definitely be a place we will stay again. BIG THUMBS UP :) July 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We found the staff to be very friendly and responsive to our needs. Those at the front desk were quick and efficient and asked if we needed anything other than what they had already provided for us. The valets were very pleasant and friendly also. We found the same of the staff in the restaurant. We had dinner, drinks, and breakfast. The food and service was very good and a woman working in the restaurant went out of her way to provided information regarding the area that was extremely helpful. We were made to feel very comfortable by all staff members that we encountered. July 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Place to Sleep The property was decent and clean. The room was dated and the bathroom had hair in the tub and behind the door. I would have preferred any Holiday Inn express I've ever been to compared to this hotel. Breakfast was $20 for a choice of hard eggs, dry turkey sausage, poor quality bacon, and french toast (not bad). They had an egg to order bar, but apparently that means scrambled or fried. Omelettes were not included in the $20 buffet price. Everything else was cold foods and all the breads were stale. I spent $40 for breakfast there and regretted every dollar of it. You will have to cab it to wherever your are going as you are just outside of downtown. Not a big deal, but expect $10 each way each time you go out. Do not valet here. $40 a day. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything We Wanted Came in for a wedding and made a mini-vacation of it. This property is extremely convenient to the interstate and numerous public transportation lines. Very safe neighborhood with lots of eating options. our rooms were a little on the small side but incredibly clean and everything worked--AC, etc. Loud at night with traffic but didn't bother us and we opened the balcony door and allowed a wonderful breeze to come in. Staff very friendly and check in was a breeze. would definitely return to this hotel. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Chicago Pleasant hotel. Close to shopping, food, and public transportation. Love Greek town area. Good Food there. Close to the Union Hall. Staff is quite friendly and helpful. Love the view from hotel window.l July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention at rhe Crown Plaza Thank you for making the group feel welcome from Check in to Check-out.The personnel was friendly ,courteous caring and professional.The food at the banquets was delicious which helped to create a perfect evening. I applaud all of those who helped to make my stay a success. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful time. The staff and room was great and the location is within walking distant from lots of great places to eat. We will be back. July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , glad we tried it! Staff is a huge bright spot at this property. Management clearly commited to making the guest experience memorable. Received upgrade but it faced the freeway and was very noisy. Glass door from bathroom to bedroom prevents anyone who wishes to sleep in to be able to do so. Too much light floods the bedroom. Lighting in the bathroom was very good. Wifi was good! Breakfast staff also very good but buffet reminds me of a recent experience in Italy. Very European like selection on the buffet. July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Nice facility, rooms, and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay. July 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had a room block for our daughter engagement party and we and others were very pleased by the comfort, cleanliness and the service. we called maintenance twice and they promptly came and took care of the problem. highly recommend. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 for a wedding Staff was attentive to our needs by delivering extra towels, coffee and a down pillow. Also needed assistance with the TV during a rainstorm. We would have liked two rooms instead of one, but even with a group discount, it was still not a good value. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quaint.. Good staff, the area was better that expected. The valet staff was real good of taking care of my wifes truck. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and no issues I picked this hotel because it was close to the United Center. Our package included the room, parking, two drinks and an appetizer and a shuttle to the United Center for our event. Be aware their shuttle does not include a return trip to the hotel so you will need to walk, catch a bus or a cab back. Valet parking was nice since it was raining the day we checked out. Rooms are comfortable and it was quiet. I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had everything we needed Manager and staff were attentive to our needs. Room was clean and very nice for our stay. I will return probably many times and will recommend this hotel to my friends. July 14, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>