Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    1:20 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like an ashtray I figured the room was tainted from past smokers, but on my 3rd day discovered that apparently people smoke on the balcony throw their butts into the space that houses the air conditioning unit. There must have been 200 butts on the ground 2 inches below the unit, which sucked air into the room. YUCK. April 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different location, average stay Location was an interesting switch from staying on or just off Magnificent Mile. Definitely would pick this area for staying again on future Chicago visits. Overall the hotel was fairly average, staff were pleasant and all basic hotel needs were met. Housekeeping seemed to get distracted and left us with no towels. After two calls to the front desk, towels finally appeared. Another plus to this particular hotel is the balcony, really enjoyed being on the side facing north and having a great view! April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good sleep, fine staff Stayed here for 4 nights, and everything was perfect. Room was clean and spacious, bathroom was clean and a good shower. Bed was perfect with nice pillows. Balcony was a plus. Location is good, 15 minutes walk to al you want to see, area around the hotel (greek area) was ok, lots of restaurants, supermarket and a starbucks just across the street. The blue line train to the airport is an easy 10 minutes walk. Staff was nice, restaurant food was also good. So, would come back here for a next stay in Chicago. April 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay in Downtown Chicago We stayed for one night and very much enjoyed our room at the Crowne Plaza. Esteban & Kevin were very pleasant and the check in process was quick. Our room was spacious and very clean. The mattress was a little firm for my liking, but that's just personal preference. My only complaint was that our room did not have a hair dryer - my fiancee went down to ask for one and was told someone would bring it up to us. However, it took 30 minutes for someone to bring it up and by that time we were literally walking out the door, so I didn't get to dry my hair. But overall a pleasant stay in a great location. April 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great area, close to the loop and at the beginning of Greek Town. We really had no complaints about the hotel. April 18, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below standard While this hotel seems to have been remodeled recently the halls still smell like smoke. The carpet in my room was torn and pulling up outside the bathroom. The thermostat was programmed to return to 75 degrees so even though I turned it down to 73 it would return to 75 causing it to become hot in my room and disturbing my sleep. There were some hairs in my sheets that clearly weren't mine and made me wonder if the bed linens had been changed between guest stays and the napkins used as coasters for the coffee mugs had rings on them and had obviously been there a while rather than being replaced between guest stays. The shower had very little pressure except when turned to the cold setting. Unfortunately these are only a few of the problems with the room. I would also not recommend this hotel for a meeting or conference. The equipment in the room did not work correctly and the microphone cut out repeatedly. The hotel staff were never able to fix the problem. And the conference room was so warm all participants were complaining about the heat and how uncomfortable it was to sit there all day. I will say that one of the front desk staff, a young lady, was extremely helpful and made a great dining recommendation only a couple of blocks away from the hotel. April 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great We were given a handicap room (unsolicited) and the shower flows into the toilet area. We received a wake up call (not asked for at 7 a.m.) They moved us to a suite for the second night, but it didn't have a second bed for our party of three, so we had to move into a third room I am dissatisfied with this hotel, especially with the price for value. April 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The hotel was wonderful. Room was very spacious, clean and bed was comfortable. Nice balcony to relax! Nice restaurant on property. Hotel staff willing to go out of their way to make guest stay more enjoyable. Will go back again! April 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location. Fast valet service Great room. City view. Central location no self park. Fast elevators. Wall green 1 be lock away April 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good atmosphere but a very rude staff member When we first checked in we were very excited the atmosphere was great and the hotel appeared very clean. The room was clean but a little small. During the night we had a complaint from a neighbor and a staff member called to let us know of the problem but was very rude and disrespectful to us instead of addressing the problem he started making many accusations and continued to be rude when we were just enjoying our time in Chicago and did not mean to be disruptive towards anyone. I had made special requests for extra items to be placed in our room but we did not receive them. The morning staff was very kind and helpful. Other than the rude staff member our stay was good and the hotel was clean. I would recommend it to others who like a quiet night sleep. April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience While Taking Illinois Bar Exam I stayed at the Crowne Plaza during the Illinois Bar Exam, and was very happy that the Bar Board recommended this hotel. The manager, Michael, was very nice and helpful despite I'm sure having numerous bar-takers and parents calling with questions etc. I appreciated that the staff was very responsive and that they also just seemed like really nice people, which I think reflects positively on the hotel's management. I was also happy with the complementary high-speed internet (since I had to upload my exam in the evening at the hotel), bed, and the noise level, since I was worried about getting enough rest for the exam. It was also nicely located with great Greek restaurants and (soon) a Whole Foods nearby. Overall the hotel was excellent and I would recommend it to prospective guests, including business travelers and future bar takers! And a special thanks again to Michael! April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place convenient, pleasant Hotel staff friendly and helpful They need to have Kosher food on weekends too,however March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot close to Shopping and easy to get into and out of just of 94 this hotel is easy to find and offers parking. the staff is always great here, we have stayed here several times. also note they have really great coffee in the attached restaurant. the room is great too, the bed is very comfortable and quiet too. March 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room w/comfortable bed Location great for taxi ride or walk to United Center. Valet Parking staff very attentive to needs for directions and obtaining a taxi quickly. Concierge staff available to answer all questions. Had problems with a leaky toilet and we were immediately issued a new room and given complementary breakfast for our inconvenience. Hotel is only 3 blocks from Metra train station. Would book a room there again if going to the United Center! March 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Riht on the heart of Chigago Very nice facility, nice staff and nice location. Perfect for a casual weekend scape or as the headquarters of a busy day of business, March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff Hotel is convenient to Union Station and downtown. Staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating. March 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice value Location was perfect for what I needed, and the accommodations proved ideal. Lone complaint was that I had to bring it to the receptionist's attention that parking was included in my room rate -- but my assertion was quickly confirmed without any dissent (plus, the fact I could include parking for a significantly discounted rate was a valuable bonus). March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff... and parking included! All the staff were there to make our stay more comfortable... reception, valet... you name it! I find valuable that they sometimes offer a park-for-a-penny promotion. March 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience It was our first trip to see a Blackhawks game. We purchased the Blackhawks room package, which included a drink/appetizer at the restaurant/lounge before the game and a shuttle ride to the game. The staff was very helpful in helping us navigate our way back to the hotel from the United Center. We were also treated to a free breakfast buffet the next morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the United Center for an event. March 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The hotel and amenities are wonderful. The only drawback is the proximity to the expressway and the sound of traffic that you are able to hear even on the higher floors. Usually we just run the fan full time, but in this case we were not able to do that. Utilizing a sound machine app on my phone helped. March 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Friendly Service We were extremely happy with our stay. The location was great with easy access to the highway and to Greektown, where we had an event planned. The staff was super friendly and informative. The bar on location was convenient for our "end of evening" activities and we were close to a breakfast restaurant for the next morning. We, also, enjoyed parking "onsite" and were able to take advantage of a "Park for a Penny" promotional deal which led to our picking the site. March 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising! I have stayed at properties with more exclusive names and much higher price tags; The Crowne Plaza proved to be an outstanding value. My room was clean and well kept. The staff was great. The maid service was excellent. I enjoyed the aroma therapy kit in the room so much, I had housekeeping bring up an extra. Only complaint, which is very minor, the heating system in the room does not have great regulation, however it worked very well. All in all, a much more enjoyable stay than places I have paid two or three times more. My expectations were surpassed. Great Job! March 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with super neighborhood perks! Stayed for three nights. The room decor is recently updated and the accomodations are lovely. While this is a smidge of a walk from the loop, it is really a lovely hotel. I really like the fact I need to use my key to activate the elevator, I feel it's a great safety feature. This hotel sits at the edge of Chicago's Greek Town as well as being across the street from a great upper echelon grocery store. The Fresh Market made a great stop for dinner so I was able to grab a quick dinner and head up to my room, or go out for some fun. Valet and front desk staff were very accomodating during the cold weather. Overall, a nice, friendly vibe from everyone I encountered at this facility. I would definitely book here again. March 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible water pressure This hotel was amazing in every aspect except water pressure. No joking, barely a trickle. When I asked them to fix it, they ignored me March 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms I stayed here in late February 2014 and could not have been happier with my stay. Everyone on staff - but especially the valets and front desk - were friendly and willing to help if I had any issues. My room was clean and had a nice view of the frigid city below. Despite the hotel being relatively full, my room was quiet and gave me plenty of time to relax after a long drive. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance, not to mention the restaurant and bar attached to the lobby. The hotel is right off of the highway and is easy to find. I would recommend this hotel if ever staying in Chicago. March 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Excellent The front desk was extremely helpful. I had mis-booked at the Crowne Plaza near O'Hare and your desk person called and arranged for the cancellation without a fee. Thank you for the great customer service. March 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Totally spotless! First time in Chicago and so happy that we picked the Crowne Metro Downtown. It exceeded our expectations and the staff was wonderful. The hotel was close to everything we needed and will definitely stay there again when I am in Chicago ago. Thanks for everything...Pat February 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We stayed the day of the terrible snowstorm and went to the Justin Timberlake concert. The location of hotel was awesome. Right off the interstate. Once we finally got there, the staff was wonderful. They answered all the questions we had and didn't seem annoyed. I'm sure they get asked the same questions all the time. The room was on the 16th floor. Great view!!!! Bed was awesome. Love the light above. After we got back from concert, staff helped us pick a place to order pizza. Great recommendation! We were VERY pleased with our stay. February 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Loop Gem Love the location of this hotel and the parking right there. All the rooms have a balcony and great views! I ate in the restaurant "DINE" and enjoys the beet salad, the huger crab-cake sandwich and a individual coconut cake that was to die for! The entire staff was friendly and my room was quite and really clean. February 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My husband and I had a great experience at the hotel. It was near lots of restaurants and easy to get to our loop activities. February 4, 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>