Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:17 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and great food and service at breakfast Spent 4 nights here during the polar vortex! Staff always found us a taxi. Breakfast choice is excellent. Make sure you visit the Driehaus Museum just across from the hotel - a real gem. January 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people! My travel arrangements were changed at the last minute and I ended up arriving at the hotel four hours before the standard check-in time. They allowed me to check-in early without any hassle or extra fees. They also offered to store my luggage after I checked out. I had two meetings to attend before traveling back home, and it was very convenient not to have to lug my suitcase around. Lastly, everyone--from the doorman, to the desk clerk, to the maids in the hall--was very nice and professional. January 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little place in the heart of everything! I'm a New Yorker and I could never imagine staying at such a great place in the middle of everything for such a great price. Be prepared for a smaller than average room - but no complaints about anything. The staff there is superb and the breakfast is varied enough so that everyone can find something (I'm a lactose intolerant vegetarian!). The hotel is centrally located so that you can walk to many of the "main attractions" - the pier and the bean are both a nice and scenic 15 minute walk - and you can transfer on the blue line one stop away to ANY of the other lines in the city. Overall I would say you CANNOT find a better price for the value AND customer service! January 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but . . . They have fitted a Holiday Inn Express into a turn-of-the-last-century high-rise, and the fit is OK, except for the bathrooms. There is literally no counter space. As a single guy, it was inconvenient. For a couple it would have been intolerable. January 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location We chose this hotel because of the location and it fullfilled our expectations completely. It is perfectly located within walking distance of the Magnificent Mile; you are close to all the main stores and restaurants. You can also walk to the Millenium Park and take buses to further attractions such as Shedd Aquarium or Navy Pier. The breakfast wasn't so good, but at least it helped to start the day. The internet connection was very good, the only but I'd put to the hotel is the size of the room; it was four of us and the room was very small; we had to pile our bags to have space to walk around the room! Despite the size of the room, I'd stay in the hotel again, the location was just perfect! January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home For the second year in a row, we scored the parking place just to the west of the entry so the bellhop could watch the car for us. January 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in good location This hotel has exceptional small everything...rooms and elevator but it is very comfortable and in a great location. The breakfast buffet is very good though parking is annoying like the rest of Chicago. January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! Great hotel with helpful,friendly staff!!Thanks for great service and a fab location!! January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Staff I had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Express. They were quick to set up the room, very helpful, and bent over backwards to accommodate me and my guests. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the room was clean and well designed. I also want to thank Princess at the front desk for making sure that my stay was everything that I wanted. All the people at the front desk are extremely approachable and easy to talk to. They answered all my questions and check out was a breeze~! January 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary service, our home away from home We visit family in Chicago several times per year and always stay at the Cass Hotel. It is perfectly located, has lovely rooms with comfy beds, and offers a fantastic breakfast. The best feature of this hotel is the staff. Each person we encountered was friendly and helpful. Our thanks to each one. We highly recommend this hotel and will return as often as possible. January 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express Mag Mile Chicago We love coming and staying here at this little hotel. Rooms are small but perfect. We are not there that much anyway. Very modern look in a very cute OLD building. Only weird thing this stay was that on the top floor we could here the elevator motor on the roof every time the elevator ran. Other than that the stay was perfect! January 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to visit Chicago! The Magnificent Mile Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful choice to visit Chicago. The situation was superb, just a street away from the Magnificent Mile, very close to the buses and metro, close to restaurants, supermarkets and shops. The beds were really comfortable, although the room was quite small and to place our lugagge was like playing Tetris! To say something bad about the room it´ll be the very noisy flush of the WC. Hotel staff were overall very helpfull, and the breakfast was ok, with pleanty of choices. I would recommend this hotel, and I hope to be back soon! January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute find when in a bind!! Fam and I (2 + short stack) needed a last minute stay in the River North area. Booked at 2pm and checked in at 3pm. Staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and among the best staffs at HI properties I have seen in a long while. IC level service in my opinion. Needed our car a few times and every ask was met with a smile. Overnight lady was gracious, kind and friendly...made us feel at home. Smaller rooms but it is an old style Chicago hotel with the best amenities of a HIE...would for sure stay there again and recommend it. Go see Eately just down he street...you will be amazed!! December 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal in the heart of the city Great spot. great price for downtown. Check in guy, Carlos, was really nice and helpful. December 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - would stay again I browsed the reviews for this hotel before booking, so I had a good idea of what to expect. The room was small but cozy, very clean and well maintained. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful! I think most reviewers over-state the draftiness of the windows. It's true, they were a bit drafty, but I can't say I really noticed it during my stay - especially when the curtains were closed. If I'm in the Chicago area again, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel. December 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This hotel was convenient to Chicago attractions and fit the bill for business purposes as well. The free Breakfast was hot and full of options and the fitness facility was enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. December 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Location The staff were friendly and very helpful. The two Valet's we had were great guys! Breakfast was very nice, lots of variety. The rooms are small, but all you need for a few nights stay. Nice and clean. Quaint and well maintained. We love how small this is, not too commercialized and great location for shopping and Chicago experience. Big plus, there is a Trader Joes across the street! The pillows were not good, very small. I am glad I took my pillow with me, I would have had a hard time sleeping. We had a great view, on the 10th floor. The heating unit is a little noisey but tolerable. We stayed here over 15 years ago and still love it today December 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service The staff at this hotel was amazing. They helped make our stay in Chicago memorable. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. The only drawback was the size of our room. It would have been okay for a lone traveler not for two (had a queen). I would recommend going with a larger room if two guests. December 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service When I checked in at 12:30 am after a nine hour drive, the front desk clerk was amazing. He checked us in quickly, helped us get oriented to the hotel and put us on the elevator to our room with a big smile. He made my day! December 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Positive Downtown Experience We really enjoyed our stay, from the moment we arrived we were greeted with helpful and friendly staff who take care of car, bags and dinner recommendations immediately. The room is small, but very clean and comfortable absolutely perfect for a stay in the heart of the city and all the convenience of being able to walk everywhere. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had all we wanted and to keep things clean and full. We were only disappointed that housekeeping did not make up the room while we were out all day and turned up just before their quitting time while we were getting ready for dinner, unable to wait for us to leave we were simply handed some clean towels. Overall a very positive experience in a great city! December 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Black Friday hotel This hotel offers exceptional location within the Miracle Mile to shop, walk to restaurants and landmark locations. Rooms are small, but that hardly matters because the staff and service we had far outweighed the cramped quarters. Would definitely recommend the hotel, just travel with one suitcase. December 7, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room but hotel staff is great We had a window in the bathroom that was very drafty and the temperature dropped into the teens at night. We had to close the bathroom door to keep the room warm when we went to bed but of course the bathroom was freezing in the morning. The rooms are very small but clean. No room to unpack anything and nowhere to store the luggage but a small closet. Not too big of a deal because we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Loved the staff, very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very good with a great selection. November 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff in this hotel were so nice, friendly and full of helpful information. My room was teeny tiny but clean and fresh. November 26, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated hotel and inflated rates Where to begin. The hotel is in need of a renovation. The rooms are smaller than European hotels. The rate was more than doubled for the time when the FABTECH tradeshow was in town. The Valet parking service is a joke. They had 2 valets to retrieve cars on a busy morning when the hotel was completely filled. I was told it would take about 20 minutes to get my car, I finally got it after about 45 minutes. The bed was so saggy and soft it was difficult to get any good sleep. The windows would not close good enough to keep the cold air out, so the heat was constantly running. I am a Platinum Elite member and I was not treated any differently than a regular guest. I would not recommend this location. November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Great experience. Only downfall is how small room was.Just enough room for a bed and one side table. November 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Hotel This hotel is very well positioned near the Magnificent Mile (great for shopping) heaps of places around to eat and very easy to get to via a shuttle bus. Most rooms would get a great view, Bathrooms are well appointed and the shower is great. The bed was very comfortable and decent tv/cable channels. Breakfast was good and I love the cinnamon scrolls!! You have to try them. The only negative is the noise. Although the windows are double glazed I did hear sirens. And the noise from the corridors is quite audible. But I have to admit by 10pm or so the noise is not so bad and I did get good nights sleep the whole time I was there. Would definitely stay there again! November 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Greetings Great location and helpful staff. Room small but comfortable- will definitely go back. November 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable prize, great location One of the best locations around mag-mile. Compact room but enough for one or two. Internet in the room, reasonable prize, staff are strengths. November 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time to Stay in Chicago We have been in Chicago many times at the airport for layovers, but this is the first time we have stayed in Chicago. The stay was very nice, and we plan to return. The staff at the hotel was great, especially the doormen, who suggested places for us to eat, and how to dress for the weather of the day. The rooms are small, and not very soundproofed, but overall, every thing was very nice, and we would stay at the hotel again. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The cleanliness of the entire hotel from the lobby to the room was remarkable. I can honestly say it was the cleanest hotel I have ever seen. Good location to downtown for business, dining, and experiencing the city. November 16, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>