Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Cleveland

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by club room- 14th floor PA. guy. had the pleasure of being hosted by Manya & the beautiful music being played prior to my very stressful appointment @ the Clinic. The peace I felt come over me due to her words & music made such a huge difference in my day. Thank you Manya. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you thank u so much for the cleanliness and the good atmosphere of the hotel 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation of rooms is uninspired I had stayed at this hotel before on various occasions. This time I stayed in one of the renovated rooms. I understand that taste of design is subjective however this design is bland and has no personality. The color scheme is reminding me of the rooms inside the hospital. Why choosing the same brown as in the hospital rooms? The rooms are so sterile! Positive note: beds are awesome, new minibars w/ separate fridge very nicd. Your hotel is in a special position as there is no competition (at least if you want to be that close to the CC). I am a hotel owner myself and not in that lucky position :) I would love to provide more feedback on staff as well as on your (newly installed?) Nor 1 system- as far as my and my Parents' "upgrade" was handled, not good. 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for hospital stay at the Cleveland Clinic The service was outstanding. From the valet who took our car and the man who brought our room service and the manager who helped me get my room. My sister stayed at the hotel while I had surgery and rehab. I stayed for the first 2 nights. I really do love the service here. You definitely feel well taken care of. My sister did have one incident when an employee in the club questioned her right to be there. Excuse me??? I have almost 400,000 points and spent 90 days in IHG hotels last year. Yes, she has a right to be in the club without question. And no, she didn't look her best. Her sister was experiencing complications from surgery. The saddest part of that incident is that I had JUST reassured her only days before that there was no way she would be questioned in the club. I assured her that it wouldn't be worth the hotel's reputation as a place where everyone is treated so well to question someone in the club. Anyway, that unfortunate incident aside for which I was assured by management would not be an issue in the future, both my sister and I received impeccable service at the hotel. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Weekend Camping! We come almost annually after Christmas and stay for the weekend and this is a great location and property! 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as exdpected Arrived at hotel at about 11:00 PM. Line of cars at the front entrance and no valet in sight. Left my car parked in the dark just two blocks from the projects. Minibar in the room was not cooled and was informed that I had to cool my own beer as I was supplied with an ice bucket and an ice machine was available. Repairs were ongoing at the hotel so there was a the lovely sound of a hammer banging at 7:30 AM behind the wall at which the bed was placed. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel and did not only represent itself poorly, the staff was indifferent to my concerns upon checkout. They did however agree to remove a 23.00 valet charge for the nonexistent valet. Thanks. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and Great Staff. This stay was a follow-up from our August visit for my wife's open heart surgery. We chose this hotel again due to the close access to the Clinic. The stay was for 15 days. Once again Leticia handled the reservations and check-in in a great professional manner. Brenda, also at the front desk, tookc are of a few minor problems with housekeeping and always followed up to make sure we were satisified. In the Club Room I cannot say enough wonderful things about Anntoinette and Monica. Talk about service, wow! They did so much to make this long, tiring stay as pleasent as could be By the time we left, these four employees felt like family. The entire staff was again friendly, smiling and ready to accomadate us to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The construction noise was not a real factor as we were normally up eary before they started work. We are looking forward to staying in one the new rooms when we return next year for a follow-up with the doctors. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable Stayed overnight as I had an appointment at Cleveland clinic . and the room was very nice and comfortable. The bed was extremely cozy and the bathroom had nice amenities and was ample in size. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. We dined at Table 45 for brunch the day we departed and the food was delicious, hot and the service very good. It is directly connected to the Cleveland clinic so you never have to walk outside and can leave your coats and belongings behind. Will definitely stay there again when I return in the future and am really looking forward to that time. 19 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow free internet Free internet was very slow and presence of your logo and the ad to upgrade for paid faster internet was annoying .For > $200/night fast free internet should be the rule.Bathtub drained slowly and needs to be checked (room 710).I called lost and found about possibly leaving a credit card in the room and 2 hours later no one had called me back despite being told I would get a call either way, 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate feature of renovated rooms We like this hotel and its staff a lot. But I spent an hour the other night searching for the switch to turn off the room lights because the new, sleek decor literally hides it on a side of the nightstand next to the bed, where it is not visible. Niether housekeeping or engineering could find the switch either. The decor in a hotel room should have obvious light switches (and water spigots, etc.). People should not need a special tutorial to turn the lights off and on. The nice manager said they will instruct all staff as to where the switches are. But, as someone who stays in a lot of hotels, I know how personnel quickly come and go (including managers) and within a few months guests will encounter the same problem I did. The sleek decor should not come at the sacrifice of utility and comfort for the travelers--especially at these prices. 14 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Traveler We recently stayed at the Cleveland Intercontinental on Carnegie Street. The hotel was undergoing a renovation, which was okay if it was quiet, but it was not. Our room was recently renovated and beautifully appointed and very nicely decorated. However, 2 things that brought my overall rating low. First, while we were on West Coast time, and arrived very late the night before, we were hoping to sleep in. However, we were awakened at 6:00 am PST, to what sounded like a cement truck driving through the room and could not sleep any longer. We spoke to the manager, who said the crews were working renovating rooms just above us. We could not believe the noise and stated that it was extremely loud, but the manager was extremely rude stating, "what do you expect us to do?" He offered us another room, that's not what we wanted to hear, since we already were awakened. The second reason for a poor rating, there was no parking anywhere near the hotel. Hotel guests were forced to valet park their cars. Self parking was offered about a city block from the hotel. That is unacceptable, especially in inclement weather. 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Nice, but expensive hotel. Appreciated being on concierge floor, but shouln't have been put there, with construction above. Had to move, with no consideration. Nice staff. Prefer Intercontinental Suites more. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I ate dinner at the restaurant. I felt the prices were probably reflective of the hotel, I ordered a salad and dessert. The dessert was not what I expected for a creme brulee. It was more dense and too many flavors...Pistachio creme brulee witha blueberry gel on the bottom and then raspberry sorbet on top!! Just the creme brulee would have been more enjoyable. We ate outside of the restaurant for all of the other meals. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. From check-in to checkout a great stay. Comfort, 1st class, great food, very friendly staff. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Exceptional staff We stayed at the intercontinental as i was having testing at the Cleveland Clinic. The staff was wonderful and Service was 5-star. This made for a comfortable stay after having testing all day. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job! We enjoyed our stay & the front desk was very helpful! 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay. Thank you I enjoyed my room. When the maid forgot to leave me towels they responded immediately and were at my door in 20 minutes with towels. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service, great room The people here are so wonderful and nice. I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Hotel at Cleveland. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Property Extremely knowledgable and courteous staff. Excellent accomodations. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The very nice young lady at the reception desk, who happened to be there both for my arrival and departure, was very friendly, helpful, efficient, and courteous. Room was great, with a comfortable bed and quite spacious. An excellent place to stay. The only negative is in filling out this review as the check boxes are not intuitive. A clear scale should be placed or instructions given. I almost rated everything poor by mistake. 20 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I've stayed here many times because of the proximity to the Cleveland Clinic. However, I was not happy with check in time...had to wait for our rooms to be ready well after the 3:00PM check-in. Had trouble getting the luggage to our rooms. This all seemed to be due to bad communication with the front desk. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The check in staff remembered my name each time I was in the lobby. The conference was at the hotel and the food and service was excellent. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice short stay It was a very good experience. Every body was welecoming. Profissional front desk, clean room, and comfortable bed. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Clinic Stay This hotel and staff were great during a recent stay at Cleveland Clinic by a family member. Walking back and forth was so convenient with the walkway between the buildings. I would highly recommend this hotel. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, attractive, spacious room and bath We were only there one night and day for a conference. We were pleased with the space in the room and the facilities to store our belongings. The food for the conference was excellent. The staff was very helpful in orienting us to the locations for the conference and helping us set up the presentations. We were sorry that we had only a short experience at this hotel. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL RECOMMEND!!! GREAT STAY WHILE AT CLEVELAND CLINIC. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING AND OUT STAY AT THE HOTEL PLEASANT. THANK YOU! Perfect location for the hospital visit. At wintertime is best since you dont have to even leave the premises. 02 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmeed :( Valet Parking was a rushed experience and Valet did not take the time to listen to what would be needed. First time patron of Intercontinental, was not provided info about breakfast times. No Shampoo - 2 shower gels - complimentary breakfast given Scale was broken Bath mat was not replaced when room was done after 2nd night Internet Survey did not allow for feedback to be provided Card Keys did not work (twice) Food/Wine from Room Service was not worth the wait When asked where Gift Shop was, I was directed to it, but it was closed on weekends. I told them and they then opened it. Breakfast was not cooked properly on last day 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice bath, but desk chair needs replacing Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, but desk chair needs replacing in room 710 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room Celebrated my wife's heart surgery anniversary here. Loved the room and the property. Service was perfect, as was receptionist and room service. Thanks for a great memory!! 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed condition, average service The bed id too old hence has become very soft. No action was made to change the mattress. The executive loung has a very very poor service in terms of food, services, working hours etc. 23 September 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Cleveland
  • 9801 Carnegie Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:09 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 23 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs