Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Cleveland

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding and Weekend Stay I was here for a wedding and rehearsal dinner. I flew in from New York, and the stay was short but very enjoyable. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Internet access quick and easy. I would recommend staying here for any event, business or otherwise. The wedding festivities were great as well! 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review Room very clean and comfortable, incredibly comfortable mattress. Unbelievable that for a hotel of this level, there was an extra charge for a refrigerator in the room for personal use. That is standard for motels at less than half the price., 03 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service is poor. Staff not homogene .at list your reception and account manger we can't contact during the stay even in my presence in the hotel I should contact hotel by email in satisfied contact and no answer during the stay 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay except one issue Before we arrived I added a day to our length of stay. This turned out to cause all sorts of problems. It was booked as two separate reservations, which they told us they could not change. This meant when I arrived they thought we were only there for one night. Then they checked us out of our room the next day so our keys stopped working and they totally redid the room. I wonder if they would have removed our stuff from the room if we hadn't come back when they were cleaning it. Then we had to check back in and get new keys. It was a big pain and you'd think modern technology could come up with a better system. Otherwise, beautiful hotel, great view of the lake, spacious rooms, great restaurant and friendly staff. The above problem is the only reason it didn't get 5 stars in all categories. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service staff For a surgery stay at the Cleveland Clinic our stay could not have been better. 22 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room readiness This is my favorite Cleveland hotel. It's beautiful and the rooms are spacious and well-appointed. But this time I don't believe my room was ready for occupancy. A condiment jar set outside on the floor for the entire stay. The towels were torn. There were plumbing tools in the bathroom. And the thank you card for agreeing to not change the bed linens was on the bed. I will return, but I thought you should know that this particular time I did not experience the quality I have come to expect and have always had here or at any of your other exceptional hotels. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in Every Way The InterContinental in Cleveland has been excellent in serving our family over the past 5 years. We have made many trips to the Cleveland Clinic for my daughter and husband and they have attended to our every need. We greatly appreciate all that they do to accommodate so many people from around the world. Their staff is top-notch and always friendly & kind. Thank you, thank you for all that you do! 14 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible check in & check out Check in: Clerk entered wrong credit card information. It took a phone call to Priority Visa to figure out what he had done wrong. Check out: Only one person on the desk at 7:30 am. Was told because of being delayed an invoice would be emailed to me. Still waiting. 13 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than before Having stayed at the Cleveland Intercontinental four yeas ago, I had no hesitation in choosing it again: close to the conference I was attending, comfortable with excellent services. This time, however, the stay was less than optimal. Even though when I made the reservations and arrived as scheduled and told the front desk my wife and I would be staying for the entire reservation, our room keycards stopped working about Day 3. The front desk had us registered to leave with four more days left in my conference. Three more times we had to have our keycards replaced for failing to operate properly. Several times the room was adequately cleaned but the bathrooms had no towels left in them nor any replacement rolls of toilet tissue nor bars of soap. Each time we had to call and sk for these items. Front desk personnel were less than friendly. My wife wanted some postcards mailed and one of the men at the desk snatched them out of her hand and brusquely told her that they would be mailed the next day. He then continued to berate the woman employee behind the desk. Bottomline? It was a comfortable place to stay but has lost lustre over the past four years. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience However my trip was for Medical purposes, but the enjoyment of excellent suit we had has made it real pleasure ! Thank you for the entire facility team who made this wondurfl stay 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I come to this hotel during the school year so I'm there about 30 weeks out of the year. I've grown to know the staff for the valet to the front desk, to the people that work in the Club Lounge. Everyone is wonderful so kind and giving, especially to the people that are there with sick relatives. I'm lucky I come for work, but the staff really helps and cares for these families, especially up in the Club Loungs. Once the rooms are done which I believe starts in November this will be an even greater hotel. 03 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Intercontinental standard i am used to I have been a priority club platinum member for many years. However my travel was limited last year and i have been demoted to a normal member and there was basic treatment. The policy of treating past platinum members need to be re-evaluated. I booked additional rooms at the Intercontinental suites at Cleveland and i was not given point saying it is a non points rate. No such info was given to me at booking. Also i stayed 2 weeks at this hotel and no pints credited yet. i hope this is also not a non-points rate. The services was very slow .. i had to call 2 -3 times for services and i got the services most of the time very late. Overall disappointed and thinking if i should switch to another hotel chain, specially given this points issue. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Clinic Visit Always an excellent option for out of town patients with Cleveland Clinic appointments. 01 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and Security I stayed at this hotel last week. On the morning of my departure I was surprised when a complete stranger walked into my room. He said he had used this same room the prior week and was given a key to use it again. I contacted the front desk to report the situation. They made it appear as if it was no big deal. I told them I felt this was a major security issue and that I wanted to talk to the manager. I gave them my cell phone number and said I would be working in the hotel until 2p that day. The manager NEVER contacted me. In fact, I stopped by the front desk twice more and he was never around. They told me he was "performing an investigation". This is simply unacceptable. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!! I stayed at the hotel due to a business meeting at that location. The entire staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. The room and accommodations were outstanding as well. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Experience I stayed at the Intercontinental Cleveland for 3 days while attending a conference. The hotel is immaculate - the hotel room, restrooms, banquet rooms, lobby and conference rooms! Housekeeping does a superb job at cleaning the room each morning. Bed and pillows were so comfortable that I would love to have purchased them for home. The breakfast and lunch buffets with the conference were top notch and offered a very healthy variety of foods to choose from. The fruits and veggies were perfect! The hotel staff was always friendly and very helpful. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel - top notch indeed! 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference amenities The staff were very friendly and the accommodations were excellent. I did have to ask for the coffee to be refilled, and the coffee pot in the room was never cleaned. I also was not left a bath mat on the second day. I was there for a New Innovations conference and was distressed that there was little fruit left at breakfast after 7:30am. Also, the afternoon snack (pretzels) was not available on day 2 until it was time to return to class, and there appeared to be no one available to discuss this with. I would think these things would not be hard to fix for future conferences of this type. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Hand Towels Holders are below counter- hard to reach in bending position. Shower stall smells bad - coming from the drain or stall itself need a good disinfection with chlorine... not pleasant... Room air needs filter changing at more frequent intervals... 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Since I come to this hotel about 30 weeks out of the year I have grown to know many on your staff. They are all friendly, helpful and are the real reasons I continue to return. They go beyond the call of duty. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joint College 2013 As usual, when visiting Cleveland for the Joint College of Bishop's Conclave, the Intercontinental staff has in every way provided for our stay. From check-in until check-out the stay here has been second to none. During our sessions and workshops, the amenities afforded are the latest in technology and all rooms provided are adequate for all attendees. The guest rooms facilitate an atmosphere that makes one more relaxed. Thank you and I look forward to being a guest in March 2014. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great service Great bed and great service. Very good food at the 45 restaurant. Excellent breakfast a little pricy for a buffet. The concier for my transportation was the best ever. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always outstanding! Business travel can be daunting. Every night in a different city, hotel. When I can, I choose the Intercontinental Cleveland. I always receive a warm welcome from the staff. Once I have completed my business I enjoy a small amount of time for relaxation in the evening. The dining room is excellent or they have the best club sandwich in town on room service if you have to stay in your room and catch up on work. This is always a stand out in the Intercontinental chain. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every category As an Ambassador member and a frequent guest at this hotel, I would highly recommend it. It is world class in every respect 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding comfort and attentiveness I love this property! The staff is engaging and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The dining/service was very good and at a great price point! And a wonderful work out facility! I will be back! 24 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Great.. Our 2nd Time Here..The Lobby And Valet Are Beautiful.. The Valet Guys And The Bell Staff Are Wonderful!! Just Like Last Time The Front Desk Is Painfully Slow A Bit Rude And Seem Disinterested And Confused. This Is Every Time I Had To Deal With Them, Changing Keys, Questions, Boarding Passes Because There Is Not A Printer At The Computer Station And Checking Out.. Never Fails Doesnt Matter Who It Is At The Front Desk ALWAYS The Same Bad Service!!! The Rooms Are Pretty! However, The Carpet Is Stained And Worn. The Chair Is Full Of Stains And Has Rips In It!!! We Had Connecting Rooms And The Chairs And Carpet In Both Rooms Were Disgusting!!! Also The Scales In Both Bathrooms Are Worn, Old And We Would Not Stand On Them!!! The Housekeeping Staff, Room Service, Engineering (Brought Up A Fridge) And The Restaurant Are All WONDERFUL!!! If This Hotel Were Not Attached To The Cleveland Clinic I Think They Would Try Harder, Captive Audience! 20 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Room 1125 had no light switch I could find that illumins the room from the hall door. The light on the table by the door is good but not enought for a person to cross the entire room in the dark to locate the applicable switch for the room. Also, the mattress is very uncomfortable. Too firm. And finally, one wash cloth? Seems rather penurious. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience. We have been staying at this facility each time we have surgery/appointments at the Clinic since 2004. It is most convenient and we don't have to worry about the weather or time of day as we can easily walk to our various destinations. In all these years we only had one unpleasant experience with one unpleasant employee. At that time I vowed never to return. However, given the advantages, I reconsidered and I'm glad that I did. Our stay this last time was flawless. 10 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You MUST stay here. A 6-night stay for Clinic appts. turned into a MEDI-cation thanks to the luxurious retreat-like ambiance of this property. Room comfort (including top-notch-appointed bathroom) was spectacular, despite the view. Dined at Table 45 6 consecutive evenings. Always treated as a regular; wide variety of entrees catered to our every taste. Never tried to upsell. Very chill. Knowledgeable staff recommended best local attractions. Concierge, valet parking and front desk services all brilliant. Indoor access to all clinic buildings & Starbucks a definite plus. 28 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No power!!!! The hotel had no power for about 3 hours the night before a very important meeting...that really did not help me! It was freezing cold and the heater was not working! If it was not for that, that would have been a very pleasant stay at this hotel... But unfortunately the one thing I can remember is being cold and having to pack in the dark! 27 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have been coming here most weeks during the school year and I've found the front desk staff to be absolutely great, that the staff in the club lounge wonderful, your concierge a true delight and people in the restaurants really wondeful to deal with. Since I'm here so much they all know me and treat me well, but they also treat everyone else with care and give great service. The rooms fall a bit short in comparison to other Intercontinentals I've stayed at. I know they are planning a renovation, but you should do it sooner rather than later, the carpets in the rooms are pretty bad and also the covered furniture leaves a lot to be desired I don't even sit on it. If you did this renovation you'd have a great hotel again. 23 January 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Cleveland
  • 9801 Carnegie Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Turkish

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. The hotel will provide assistance with referrals to kennels for pet care and boarding.
  • Local Time

    2:14 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 23 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs