Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Cleveland

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cleveland
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 593 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Understands Responsibility of Location

By

06 February 2016

club

This hotel is a part of the Cleveland Clinic. The Hotel is connected to a sky walk at the 3rd floor level. It is an ideal location for anyone with Clinic business, patient or caregiver. The Hotel has a good restaurant, Table 45. The restaurant's best feature is a waitress, Debra. She has been there for nine years and is familiar with the usual clientele. She is understanding, cheerful and comforting and an excellent waitress. The only 4 stars I have are for Value and Sleep Quality. I have stayed in quality hotels in Europe, South America and the USA. This hotel over leverages it's price because of it's location. As to the Sleep Quality: my sleep was interrupted early and late by inconsiderate guest talking loudly in the hallway. This may not be the fault of the hotel but there were no signs reminding guest to be respectful of others. Either that or soundproof the doors to the rooms. Or they could have a roving armed patrol and shoot loud talkers:)

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Hello, JMMgosb~ Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, and for being a valued IHG Rewards Member. It is wonderful to know that Debra takes such good care of you at Table 45! I will be sure to pass along your compliments. I'm very sorry your sleep was interrupted by other guests. I hope that you called down to the Front Desk to report it during your stay, but I will pass along your concerns. Thank you again for your review, and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

05 February 2016

club

Excellent customer service. My stay was for testing at Cleveland Clinic for Lung Transplant. They were very helpful in handling all my luggage and O2 equipment. Accessibility to the Clinic aleaviated a lot of stress.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear LDRV, Thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, and thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. I am very happy to know that the level of service provided by our staff made for a memorable stay, and eased the stress of your trip to the Cleveland Clinic. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Cleveland. Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Not terribly happy

By

31 January 2016

club

The staff was excellent, the bed comfortable, the room clean, but the restaurant has very limited choices and extremely high prices. We were captive because of a storm and were confined to the hotel. No small plate choices, only large, expensive meals
The lobby is very coldly decorated. no comfort and certainly no aesthetically pleasing features. Quite a surprise.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear no235, As a valued IHG Rewards Member, I would like to thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the restaurant. There are two at the Hotel- North Coast Café, and Table 45. I will pass your comments along to both. With the Hotel being connected by Skyway to the Clinic, another option for getting a bite to eat and stretching your legs in bad weather would be their dining facilities in J Building. They have an Au Bon Pain and Starbucks. Thank you again for this valuable feedback, and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Lack of Cleanliness in the Room

By

31 January 2016

club

We were greatly disappointed with our first stay in an InterContinental and most likely will not stay again. The front desk staff, and room service staff were very good, but the room was half-cleaned and all amenities were not available. We never did see our robes and alerted the front desk so as not to be charged for stealing them. Also, only one pair of slippers and no refrigerator, which we were told we would have. The hotel was convenient, when needing the services at the Cleveland Clinic, but we will choose another hotel close by for future visits. We have been loyal members to another hotel brand for many, many years, and this hotel just didn't measure up, especially at this price point.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear mccormid1952, Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I am very sorry that you were so disappointed, and that your experience did not meet the standards that are expected from an InterContinental Hotel. I will be reaching out to the Executive Housekeeper to address the issues you experienced with your accommodations. I apologize that these issues negatively impacted your stay, and I hope that you might stay with us again, and allow us to provide you with the experience you were expecting from an InterContinental Hotel. Thank you again for this valuable feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to lay your head at the end of the day.

By

31 January 2016

club

This hotel provides a great place to unwind and relax after a long day of intense meetings. I always look forward to a late snack and crawling into the super comfortable bed at the end of the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Hello, data53~ Thank you for leaving us comments about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. It is wonderful to know that you always have a comfortable stay with us during your trips to Cleveland. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member! Kind Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

A tremendous experience

By

31 January 2016

The staff went of their way to make our visit pleasurable, when the reason we were in town was stressful.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Hello, DaveROC~ Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, and for your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Member. It is heartwarming to know that our staff made a stressful visit to Cleveland more pleasurable for you. I will be sure to pass your comments along to everyone. I hope you might have an opportunity to stay with us again, for more leisurely reasons- maybe a game downtown, or a visit to the Cleveland Museum of Art. Thank you again for this kind review! Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

29 January 2016

club

The king standard room was very spacious for my husband and me.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear fallon, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

28 January 2016

club

Very, very friendly staff! Would certainly stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Hello, mile57acr~ As a valuable IHG Rewards Member, I would like to thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I am very pleased that our staff made your stay so memorable! We will look forward to hosting you again in the future! Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Cleveland Clinic Icon Hotel

By

27 January 2016

platinumelite

In-room dining service needs a major overhaul. The food on the menu needs to be rotated more often. The quality of the food needs to be upgraded for the price that is charged. Hotel does not comply with benefits that members are due under the IHG Rewards Club

Posted byCustomerCare
29 January 2016
Dear DCDemon, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Ambassador member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the high rating you gave to our room accommodations and your sleep quality. However, we are concerned to read that our room service food selections failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room service menu that needs updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

27 January 2016

club

A excellent hotel to stay at in Cleveland. Couldn't ask for better service.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Ol'Bob, As a loyal IHG Rewards Member, I would like to thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. We very much appreciate your kind words, and are happy to know you had such a great time here! Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

26 January 2016

club

Staff was very good and the facility was was clean and felt safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear lion22, As a valued IHG Rewards Member, I would like to thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. It is great to know that the staff took such great care of you, and that you felt safe staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Thank you again for your review! Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Home away for 10 days

By

26 January 2016

club

One member of our group was hospitalized and the rest of the group stayed at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well decorated. The beds are very very comfortable, and the rooms are quiet. The food from room service as well as in the restaurant was excellent,; service outstanding. Staff from the registration desk to the valets were all helpful and easily approachable.
We will stay at Intercontinental Hotels in the future, especially this one at Cleveland Clinic whenever we find the need.
In addition, there are special rates for Cleveland clinic patients at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Greetings, Mml46~ Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the InterContinental Cleveland, and for being a valued IHG Rewards Member. I am very pleased that we were able to provide all of you with a home away from home during your trip to the Cleveland Clinic. I'm sure it's not easy being away for so long. The staff will be happy to know that they took such great care of you. It would be wonderful to host you again in the future. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less