Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suites Hotel Cleveland

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the Intercontinental brand fool you... ...This is actually a relatively "no-frills" hotel. We chose this hotel for our stay because we wanted a suite. The room was nice and roomy and a fine value overall. But the hotel has few, if any, of the amenities I was anticipating as an Intercontinental-brand hotel. I was very disappointed on check-in; the staff was confused about our family's three separate reservations (and had my grandmother's room listed in the wrong name for the entirety of our stay), and was rude when I inquired about our request for adjoining or nearby rooms. The room was clean, but I was disappointed with the quality of the linens and beds. The towels were thin, and one of the towels in our room was stained and had holes in it! Unacceptable at any hotel, let alone an Intercontinental property. The service at the hotel restaurant was abysmal. We ate there three times for convenience reasons, and each time it was extremely slow. We had to ask for water each time and repeatedly request refills on our drinks. When we asked for a kids' menu, the waitress brought us a used menu from the night before that another child had colored on. Overall, I was happy with the room, but I was very disappointed in the service. It was an average suites hotel - certainly no nicer than other non-luxury-brand suites hotels, but without the complimentary breakfast! 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff the staff was very friendly and careing about needs no matter what time of the day it was. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant There to visit an ill relative. The location and amenities were perfect. After a long day visiting at the Clinic, the friendly restaurant/bar staff and excellent food helped to relax us, and put us in a positive mood. 25 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Something is Phenomenally Wrong, A Dozen Examples There does appear to be something phenomenally wrong. the inconsistent service in so many areas is not understood. While one or two of the following might be expected from a two or three star hotel, the list is extraordinary and deserves a review by someone outside the hotel. Before the list, the Night managers very helpful, even going out of their way to assist. Very impressed by the two of them (even finding the missing tea kettle!!). Everyone was welcoming and looked me in the eye and answered professionally 1) Before arrival, knowing we would be arriving at midnight, I called to confirm late arrival and for double bed room as reserved (wife seeking treatment from clinic wanted separate bed) and was promised this would occur; however, upon arrival room not kept, and had to be placed temporarily in a handicapped room, apparently last one open 2) Day staff the next morning promised that room would be changed (advanced substantial tip to management/desk staff) to move the room, but returning at end of day of medical appointments, nothing occurred. The person who checked us in the night before was again on duty and apologized and did state he blocked a room for us (nice room to his credit!), noting that day staff should have moved. I moved bags to new room. No follow up from day staff as to why they did not follow through, though they kept the $20!! 3) Wired internet was not available on arrival, even though I inquired in advance. 4) When I called to seek wired internet, first calling the front desk and then the Priority button on telephone literally resulted in a ringing line for over 30 minutes each time(yes, I timed it and placed on speakerphone so wife heard it also, especially ironic as the button on phone was for instant service. 5) When I did get someone to answer, I was told that an engineer would arrive to see what was wrong. The engineer did not arrive. This resulted in another long telephone call to the front desk. 6) In new room, still no wired internet. To his credit, the night manager was able to have the wired internet turned on instantly with a telephone call to the provider. Interestingly, there was nothing broken, just not authorized by the front desk. Of course, the long distance call was initially charged to the room! 7) Freezer door in refrigerator was missing. Manager had an engineer (!!) repair within the hour. Good job. But should that have not been found and repaired before occupancy. Why would I care about the door? Bought frozen treat for wife before an operation and did not want it to melt. 8) Room door did not properly shut. This appears to be a problem throughout the hotel as all night guests are slamming doors shut. Very disturbing noises all night long. In a hotel next to a hospital, should doors be banging all night long? Should doors have to be slammed to shut? 9) Sent pants stained by leaking pen to dry clean which was to be returned that evening with a special request for ink spot treatment. Pants not returned. Call to desk moved to "laundry" and told that they could not find and no one could help because everything locked up. When pants found and returned, the pants stank from solvent smell taking three days to air out, and no spot treatment. Note that upon return to home dry cleaner was able to remove almost all of ink so that stain imperceptible. Apparently the charge for dry cleaning was deleted without me asking, but the problem was that as a traveler the pants were needed that morning! 10) At least two days towels not replaced, left with one bath towel, two hand towels, and three wash cloths. Coffee/tea condiment packs not replaced until asked. Counters did not appear to be cleaned or wiped down. 11) Is there nightly turn down? Happened the first four or five days, then stopped. 12) During stay of two weeks the business center second printer scanner marked "out of order" and not repaired, undermining purpose of second desk. By the way, I did write a note to IC about this, the response to my note was what appeared to be a form letter as the text did not match my complaints, when I followed up, IC provided what appeared to be another form, indicating that they take comments for "it is handled internally" without indicating that any particular item was important or addressed. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Thank you very much for a comfortable stay. Everything was superb. Olivia in the dining room was so considerate and kind, helpful and accommodating. The food was healthy and pleasantly presented. The house staff was kind and gracious. We thank them for our service. The door man and staff were welcoming and kind, helpful and available. This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in a long time. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. Aside from the coffee maker malfunctioning, everything was top notch. We would recommend this hotel and we would stay here again. Thank you for your service. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience overall great staff and great service From the the valet parking attendant to the waiter in the dining room everything was perfect! The hotel brightened what would have been an otherwise, tense, dreary visit to the hospital. I got the rest I so badly needed. Who knew how important a hotel room could be! 22 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bit by bee,ant or wasp or spider or? sewage backup in room If mgt had contacted me after my complaint I would not have to post this. Problems were handled well at beginning, by desk clerk but further contact because of the bug bite was not followed up on by higher mgt. Everyone was apologetic and rooms, other than the bug and sewage backup, were nice and clean. I have a feeling that this problem was not worth higher mgt to speak with me, which seems odd. 19 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service From beginning to end I had a negative experience. I arrived after the standard check in time attempting to access my room, but was told that it had to be inspected first as a part of the hotel's standard check in process. I don't understand why this had not already been done if we booked the room in advance, or why it took 15-20 minutes to do. I booked the hotel for a bachelorette party, so there were other guests that came to the room throughout the day but did not stay over. When one of these guests arrived she said she had a negative experience with the valet who repeatedly walked away from her while she was asking questions. He also did something that temporarily damaged the ignition of her car with the key he was given. An hour after everyone arrived we received a very rude call from a woman at the front desk who told me that my guests needed to move their cars from the front of the hotel. After checking with my guests I found that any cars that had been left by our party were given to the valet. However, she was adamant that the cars were ours. I asked for the make and model or license plate of the cars in question, but she could not provide them. They had not even bothered to get all of the relevant information before calling to harass us. One of my guests went down to confirm that the cars weren't ours (which they weren't), and was told that they had been calling all of the rooms with bachelorette parties going on because they weren't sure whose cars they were. If that was the case there was a much more polite way to handle the conversation when she called. Later I asked to have my car brought around to go out for the evening, but when I attempted to get in I found that the keys weren't there. I got out and asked the man where they were, and he took me to the box of keys and asked me to identify the ones that go with my car. When I told him they weren't there he mentioned that they had a hard time finding them earlier too. Finally, he put it together that my car was already out front (the car he had just seen me get out of), took me back to it, and dug my keys out from under the seat where they had been left by one of the valets. I have never had that many issues at a hotel, especially not one that is supposed to be at the level of the Intercontinental. 17 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Suites Hotel Cleveland
  • 8800 Euclid Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. Our Concierge staff would be please to assist you with referrals for kennels and pet care.
  • Local Time

    10:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs