Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suites Hotel Cleveland

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Would stay again, when visiting the Cleveland Clinic for medocal reasons. The entire experience was great. 05 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Not sure we will be back to stay at this establishment for my husbands next appointment 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This hotel was a delight. Everything I needed was there, from a neat little kitchen to a beautiful living area. The bedroom was so pretty and had great linens. The rooms and the bath were spotlessly clean. Everyone I encountered was very friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again soon. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed while having to be at Cleveland Clinic Great stay if you are needing to be at the Cleveland Clinic. The shuttle service is awesome. Have a microwave so you can take a shuttle to a local convenience store to stock up so not always needing to eat out. Comfortable room. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and large room The room was large and comfortable. Had nice amenities - two televisions, nice suite area with pull-out couch, Keurig coffee maker. Delicious restaurant with great service. Free shuttle bus service to Cleveland Clinic and back. 27 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Very nice place to stay! I loved the view and the fact that the windows open. Getting fresh air is unusual while staying in a high-rise hotel. I thought the decor was simple and beautiful. I like white sheets. 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay I would HIGHLY recommend staying at the Intercontinental Hotels 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice in Columbus Great Hotel, Friendly Staff, quiet area and safe... 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay for Treatment at Cleveland Clinic Hotel felt very secure. Staff very helpful and friendly. But, we are just average people staying at your Hotel for its convenience and amenities related to Cleveland Clinic so cost and food a bit pricey for us. We did not sleep well but this was related only to illness. Hotel very comfortable in every way and staff notably kind with all the answers we needed for getting to/from Clinic, etc., so we will be coming back. Thank you. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Performance of staff There seemed to be a staff member at your side all of the time so that any questions could be resolved quickly 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful bed and great service Excellent accommodations. We were very pleased by the room, cleanliness and the service. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Good stay for medical appointments @ the Cleveland Clinics. Great "on campus" location. Great Concierge service. Knowledgeable and extremely helpful staff. The mattress could be better. 19 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room reservation issue. I reserved 7 rooms for a friend's stag/Browns game 3 months ahead.. We drove for over 4 hours to get to Cleveland. 4 rooms were the correct type (2 queen beds), but 2 had been smoked in and had overpowering cigarette smell. The other 3 rooms were 1 King bed. Not impressed. We were bumped out of our rooms because the people in the rooms wanted to stay extra nights. 17 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but hotel needs refresh I stayed at this hotel to attend a Case Western game. It's a great location for access to Case and the Cleveland Clinic. Staff is friendly and helpful. My big disappointment was with the room. Although it was quiet and comfortable overall, my guest room showed a lot of wear and tear--not my typical experience with InterContinental. It was depressing enough that I will try another property on my next visit. 17 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billing mistake I am billed more than my paper bill . Even though we had booked rooms, my cRd was on hold, still when we Rrived at9pm, room was not ready. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great location next door to Cleveland Clinic. Restaurant was excellent. The only issue was a miscommunication between the front desk and housekeeping. Maid did not prepare for next guest, even though we checked out. I hope they went back in later to pull the sheets and freshen the room. 11 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this hotel I wish I could recommend this hotel, but I would not do so. It started with the very hot room. You cannot control your own thermostat due to the heating/cooling system in this hotel. The note attached to the thermostat makes you think that if it is too hot or cold in your room then you should just shut off the system because there is nothing that can be done. However, after about three hours of sweltering in our room, we couldn't stand it anymore and called the front desk. They were quick to send someone up and the very polite maintenance man fixed the problem. There was something wrong with one of the pipes. However, the room did not cool off very much, but it was better than it was before. We could not believe how hard the pillows were on the bed. It felt like we were sleeping on tree stumps instead of pillows. I have never slept in a hotel that had that hard of pillows before so bring your own pillows if you choose to stay at this hotel. Also be aware that this hotel does not have a gift shop or vending machines so if you want to have anything to drink you need to buy it at the restaurant on the premises which is ridiculous. Who has ever heard of a hotel without vending machines? When I asked where I could buy cheaper drinks I was told that I could get some at a grocery store 16 blocks away. Not very helpful as I found out there was a food court with a store that sold drinks a couple of blocks over. Of course, the staff was not forthcoming at all in any of our questions. I asked for a map of the Cleveland Clinic campus and was told they were out. I got one from their sister hotel instead. I asked for directions to their sister hotel and they gave me directions, but the long way. I found a quicker way after I walked the way they told me. Overall, you could tell that the employees are not trained to put themselves in their guest shoes and to think what they could do to make the guest's experience better. Their sister hotel was much more helpful to us and we weren't staying there. On the positive side, their breakfast buffet was decent and the server was very nice and helpful. Still, I expected better and was very disappointed with my experience. This was the first time I have ever felt that way with a hotel in all of my travels which is saying a lot. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome gym I found the gym to be complete and laid out with all the machines necessary for a great work out. I found the food very good especially the Walleye dish. It was cooking just the way I like it and toped with arugula all on a bed of some tasty beans. I also enjoyed talking with Lue at the bar and service waitress Tonya was very helpful. Almost forgot the room service person, named Debbie. She helped me with my brother a recent stroke victim. Thanks to all, Chris H. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service.. espicially concierge and valet. Staff remembered us from prior visits.. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic customer service, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was always kept very clean. IHG members also get free wifi, which was fast and reliable. I was disappointed only in dinner service, which did not have many appetizing vegetarian options. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by medical stay the hotel was great for my family during my surgery ,Hotel staff great they where friendly and always helpful convience to clinic great. our only complaint is the food or lack of variety the restaurant is expensive and lacks a choice of good meals being confined to hotel u didnt have other meal choices the ony highlight of bar was a fri night happy hour because the other nights where disappointing we did give the restaurant a chance and tried several times to be disappointed each time so we either took a cab or fixed our own meals The lobby had fruit flavored water every day but coffee was over $3 a cup at the cost of hotel at the luxury end of scale the overall value is hurt by the restaurants poor rating 30 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the Intercontinental brand fool you... ...This is actually a relatively "no-frills" hotel. We chose this hotel for our stay because we wanted a suite. The room was nice and roomy and a fine value overall. But the hotel has few, if any, of the amenities I was anticipating as an Intercontinental-brand hotel. I was very disappointed on check-in; the staff was confused about our family's three separate reservations (and had my grandmother's room listed in the wrong name for the entirety of our stay), and was rude when I inquired about our request for adjoining or nearby rooms. The room was clean, but I was disappointed with the quality of the linens and beds. The towels were thin, and one of the towels in our room was stained and had holes in it! Unacceptable at any hotel, let alone an Intercontinental property. The service at the hotel restaurant was abysmal. We ate there three times for convenience reasons, and each time it was extremely slow. We had to ask for water each time and repeatedly request refills on our drinks. When we asked for a kids' menu, the waitress brought us a used menu from the night before that another child had colored on. Overall, I was happy with the room, but I was very disappointed in the service. It was an average suites hotel - certainly no nicer than other non-luxury-brand suites hotels, but without the complimentary breakfast! 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff the staff was very friendly and careing about needs no matter what time of the day it was. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant There to visit an ill relative. The location and amenities were perfect. After a long day visiting at the Clinic, the friendly restaurant/bar staff and excellent food helped to relax us, and put us in a positive mood. 25 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Something is Phenomenally Wrong, A Dozen Examples There does appear to be something phenomenally wrong. the inconsistent service in so many areas is not understood. While one or two of the following might be expected from a two or three star hotel, the list is extraordinary and deserves a review by someone outside the hotel. Before the list, the Night managers very helpful, even going out of their way to assist. Very impressed by the two of them (even finding the missing tea kettle!!). Everyone was welcoming and looked me in the eye and answered professionally 1) Before arrival, knowing we would be arriving at midnight, I called to confirm late arrival and for double bed room as reserved (wife seeking treatment from clinic wanted separate bed) and was promised this would occur; however, upon arrival room not kept, and had to be placed temporarily in a handicapped room, apparently last one open 2) Day staff the next morning promised that room would be changed (advanced substantial tip to management/desk staff) to move the room, but returning at end of day of medical appointments, nothing occurred. The person who checked us in the night before was again on duty and apologized and did state he blocked a room for us (nice room to his credit!), noting that day staff should have moved. I moved bags to new room. No follow up from day staff as to why they did not follow through, though they kept the $20!! 3) Wired internet was not available on arrival, even though I inquired in advance. 4) When I called to seek wired internet, first calling the front desk and then the Priority button on telephone literally resulted in a ringing line for over 30 minutes each time(yes, I timed it and placed on speakerphone so wife heard it also, especially ironic as the button on phone was for instant service. 5) When I did get someone to answer, I was told that an engineer would arrive to see what was wrong. The engineer did not arrive. This resulted in another long telephone call to the front desk. 6) In new room, still no wired internet. To his credit, the night manager was able to have the wired internet turned on instantly with a telephone call to the provider. Interestingly, there was nothing broken, just not authorized by the front desk. Of course, the long distance call was initially charged to the room! 7) Freezer door in refrigerator was missing. Manager had an engineer (!!) repair within the hour. Good job. But should that have not been found and repaired before occupancy. Why would I care about the door? Bought frozen treat for wife before an operation and did not want it to melt. 8) Room door did not properly shut. This appears to be a problem throughout the hotel as all night guests are slamming doors shut. Very disturbing noises all night long. In a hotel next to a hospital, should doors be banging all night long? Should doors have to be slammed to shut? 9) Sent pants stained by leaking pen to dry clean which was to be returned that evening with a special request for ink spot treatment. Pants not returned. Call to desk moved to "laundry" and told that they could not find and no one could help because everything locked up. When pants found and returned, the pants stank from solvent smell taking three days to air out, and no spot treatment. Note that upon return to home dry cleaner was able to remove almost all of ink so that stain imperceptible. Apparently the charge for dry cleaning was deleted without me asking, but the problem was that as a traveler the pants were needed that morning! 10) At least two days towels not replaced, left with one bath towel, two hand towels, and three wash cloths. Coffee/tea condiment packs not replaced until asked. Counters did not appear to be cleaned or wiped down. 11) Is there nightly turn down? Happened the first four or five days, then stopped. 12) During stay of two weeks the business center second printer scanner marked "out of order" and not repaired, undermining purpose of second desk. By the way, I did write a note to IC about this, the response to my note was what appeared to be a form letter as the text did not match my complaints, when I followed up, IC provided what appeared to be another form, indicating that they take comments for "it is handled internally" without indicating that any particular item was important or addressed. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Thank you very much for a comfortable stay. Everything was superb. Olivia in the dining room was so considerate and kind, helpful and accommodating. The food was healthy and pleasantly presented. The house staff was kind and gracious. We thank them for our service. The door man and staff were welcoming and kind, helpful and available. This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in a long time. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. Aside from the coffee maker malfunctioning, everything was top notch. We would recommend this hotel and we would stay here again. Thank you for your service. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience overall great staff and great service From the the valet parking attendant to the waiter in the dining room everything was perfect! The hotel brightened what would have been an otherwise, tense, dreary visit to the hospital. I got the rest I so badly needed. Who knew how important a hotel room could be! 22 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bit by bee,ant or wasp or spider or? sewage backup in room If mgt had contacted me after my complaint I would not have to post this. Problems were handled well at beginning, by desk clerk but further contact because of the bug bite was not followed up on by higher mgt. Everyone was apologetic and rooms, other than the bug and sewage backup, were nice and clean. I have a feeling that this problem was not worth higher mgt to speak with me, which seems odd. 19 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service From beginning to end I had a negative experience. I arrived after the standard check in time attempting to access my room, but was told that it had to be inspected first as a part of the hotel's standard check in process. I don't understand why this had not already been done if we booked the room in advance, or why it took 15-20 minutes to do. I booked the hotel for a bachelorette party, so there were other guests that came to the room throughout the day but did not stay over. When one of these guests arrived she said she had a negative experience with the valet who repeatedly walked away from her while she was asking questions. He also did something that temporarily damaged the ignition of her car with the key he was given. An hour after everyone arrived we received a very rude call from a woman at the front desk who told me that my guests needed to move their cars from the front of the hotel. After checking with my guests I found that any cars that had been left by our party were given to the valet. However, she was adamant that the cars were ours. I asked for the make and model or license plate of the cars in question, but she could not provide them. They had not even bothered to get all of the relevant information before calling to harass us. One of my guests went down to confirm that the cars weren't ours (which they weren't), and was told that they had been calling all of the rooms with bachelorette parties going on because they weren't sure whose cars they were. If that was the case there was a much more polite way to handle the conversation when she called. Later I asked to have my car brought around to go out for the evening, but when I attempted to get in I found that the keys weren't there. I got out and asked the man where they were, and he took me to the box of keys and asked me to identify the ones that go with my car. When I told him they weren't there he mentioned that they had a hard time finding them earlier too. Finally, he put it together that my car was already out front (the car he had just seen me get out of), took me back to it, and dug my keys out from under the seat where they had been left by one of the valets. I have never had that many issues at a hotel, especially not one that is supposed to be at the level of the Intercontinental. 17 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel The hotel is nice, but not all the rooms are suites. I used the Cleveland Clinic patient/family discount (which is not much of a discount) so I got a less desirable room right across from the elevators that "dinged" all night. And my room was not a suite. The tv had intermittent service - kept getting a message that it "lost the signal". Hard to believe in this day and age. The hotel seemed to be full of rude guests who never observed quiet hours. People were talking loudly, moving furniture and slamming doors after midnight. Walls are so thin I could hear the person in the room beside me talking on her cell phone. So I did not get a good night's sleep for the 3 nights that I was there. The Clinic does run a fantastic shuttle service every 15 minutes from this hotel to anywhere on the hospital campus, but it is also close enough to everything that it's easy to walk. The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet for $13.50. The hotel staff were all exceptionally nice and helpful, just too bad that the noise level is so high. 17 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Suites Hotel Cleveland
  • 8800 Euclid Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. Our Concierge staff would be please to assist you with referrals for kennels and pet care.
  • Local Time

    2:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs