Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suites Hotel Cleveland

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near the Cleveland Clinic Stayed here during a series of doctor visits at the Cleveland Clinic. Very comfortable rooms and the mini-bus service to and from the Clinic was invaluable. The drivers were all very curtious and knowledgable. Breakfast was our only negative experience at the hotel. I got the buffet while my husband ordered off the menu. It was not busy, but it took a long time to even get our coffees and his juice. His order took way too long and we kept asking and they finally said that the order got lost somehow and that it would be out shortly. The manager came over and said that they would take it off the bill, but that was inexcusable. We had appointments to get to at the Clinic. Bernadette, the concierge, was most helpful to us and very friendly. Highly commend her. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Clinic InterContinental Hotel As a patient at the Cleveland Clinic, my family and I formerly stayed at the Guesthouse, which was more reasonably priced, but not at all the standard of the InterContinental in terms of staff or cleanliness. I did appreciate the value, however. There are not many choices if you want to stay very near the Clinic. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay really comfortable stay for our family of 5. friendly staff, nice room. zero complaints! 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Suites Very spacious suites and were kept very clean. Very happy with all of the staff and cleaning crews. Will stay again if in the Cleveland area. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite Arrangement A very nice hotel within 5 minute walk of the Cleveland CLinic cardiac center 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable mattress Spend a night at the hotel while my daughter went through some testing at the Cleveland Clinic. Needed two rooms. My wife and I were on the 6th floor by the elevator and I heard no one during the night. My wife felt this was one of the better mattress's she has slept on staying in a hotel. My daughter and her husband were on the 8th floor and my son in law says he was awakened several times during the night from people being loud in the hallway. I was impressed how friendly everyone was from the valet service to the bartender. We had requested a late checkout for 1:00 P.M. and when we went to room around 12:30 the door was locked and my key would not work. Housekeeping saw that I could not enter my room and advised me that the rooms lock at noon if you are not staying over. They told me that they could not let me in and I totally understand and agree with that policy. Went to front desk and they cheerfully made new keys. If I need to go back I will definitely stay there again. The shuttle service from the hotel to the clinic and back is fantastic. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Cleveland Family member had surgery at Cleveland Clinic. It was wonderful to be able to stay close to the family member and the InterContinental was within walking distance. Not thrilled with the restaurant - food was mediocre. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second stay With the exception of the air conditioning, it was a very comfortable stay. It's hard to regulate to a comfortable level...either too cold or too hot and you can't enjoy the recliner without it blowing right on you. However, the hotel is convenient, QUIET, has wholesome food and good service. i will stay again. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable We stayed at this location because of its proximity to Cleveland Clinic. It is right on the campus and close enough to walk. The hotel is easy to enter. They offer valet parking which is a set cost per day instead of the parking garage which charges each time you get your car. The lobby is beautiful and the staff are extremely helpful. My room was comfortable. They stock the bathrooms with all types of shampoos and lotions plus other items I would not have thought I would need such as a shower cap or hair band, but I did. There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed had a wonderful comfort top on the mattress and the pillows were nice and puffy. I will stay here again if I need any more testing at the Clinic. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Dinner Reasonable option for a prolonged Cleveland Clinic stay. I found the rates to be a bit inflated. The towels in the bathroom felt like sandpaper but the staff was courteous and addressed any needs we had. The room service food was not tasty, would recommend the lobby restaurant C2 instead. You MUST try the Catalan Shrimp at C2. The wireless internet is slow. Also, the A/C in our room did not work, but the front desk had a fan brought up and sent someone to fix the A/C right away. After that, our stay was nearly perfect. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great hotel. Location is at the Cleveland Clinic. Can't ask for more 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Courteous Fourth time back to Cleveland Clinic and the staff was awesome! They are very attentive to your needs! 03 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very welcoming!!!! I will say the room was clean!! But as far as everything else I was very disappointed I checked in had trouble (I even called day before so I wouldn't have trouble). Had appointments at clinic next day and only ask for bathroom to be cleaned and for clean towels,but after 13hours at clinic I couldn't get in my room they only put one day instead of two then had no washclothes or towels!!!! Staff was so so not mean but not welcoming either. 01 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by management lapses in room preparation The room did not seem to have been fully cleaned and prepared when we arrived. There were not enough towels for two persons (for which the room was reserved). There was only one packet for the coffee machine. Initially we did not realize that a switch by the door enabled the light switch at the table, and thus went without that light. There was no explanatory notice. Later a cleaning staff person indicated the problem. The bedding did not fit the King size bed; the blanket or coverlet was thus uncomfortable. The cleaning personnel did not seem well-enough trained. The coffee supplies were not suitably replenished. The room is over-priced, as the current only on-campus option (save for a more expensive hotel) at a world-renowned medical center serving patients from across the US and beyond. 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel This is our second stay here and we will more than likely return. We stayed there when going to Cleveland Clinic. It is very convenient to stay there and leave your car and use the shuttle. The hotel is very clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly both stays. 08 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Di I love this hote, the staff was warm friendly, and helpful. I love love the pillows, the bed was so comfortable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my family and friends. 05 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room. Staff experience varied First the good: Concierge service from Bernadette, excellent. Friendly & helpful. Housekeeping service, excellent. Helpful, pleasant, honest & friendly. The bed and convertable sofa were both very comfortable. The bad: All front desk staff acted as if everything was a bother. Their haughty attitudes were very unimpressive. We called one evening because the microwave wasn't working. The person who came up looked at it, declared it "touchy" and informed us we needed to wiggle the door and pound gently on it. Really? Another thing we asked for was if, by any chance, they had a vaporizer or humidifier available (proximity to Cleveland Clinic & all). Desk staff informed me she would contact housekeeping. Never bothered to call back & say they didn't have anything like that. Then there was the time we called for room service and the first item we asked for we were told "oh, they don't have that anymore, you must have an old menu." We asked for an update menu. Someone came up with the exact same menu. The lack of basic amenities is very puzzling. Ice. That's it. No vending machines at all, no little shop of any sort. To top it off, after spending thousands of dollars over the course of staying there almost two weeks they refused our request for a luggage cart on the day we checked out. It seems the only way to get one was for the smiling guy in the over-sized suit to assist us, with his hand out for a tip. We declined that and dragged all of our stuff down without assistance. The biggest thing this place has going for it is it's convenient location to the Cleveland Clinic. They seem to know that and take advantage of the fact. 03 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staying for an education event we had a good experience overall, however there were a few bad points that stuck out. the temperature in the room was sooo warm, hot almost. and we adjusted the thermosdate and it wdidnt help. we had ordered breakfast room service the night before on the fill in card and put in on the outside of the door to be delivered at 7:15am, as we had to be at the hospital at 8:00am. the food never came. and when i called in inquire about it, it was too late and we didnt have time to eat before the event. i will say that victoria at the front desk when we checked in was awesome!! and also the bell boy, the smaller one ;) the bartemder was amazing too, dont remembe his name, but an older fella!!! 29 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 if you are sick its ok i did not know this hotel was full of people going to the cleveland clinic. i feel i paid for this privilege which i did not need. it did not have the InterContinental luxury I was expecting instead it had devices for the elderly and mildew in the tub. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We had a king size bed and two of the three nights we had only one (1) sheet on the bed. They were aware that there would be a third person to sleep on the hide away and there was not enough towels and wash cloth. We had to go to the front desk and request them. The heating and cooling system in our rooms were not automatic. It required manually to turn it on and to turn it off. There was a sign on the thermostat tell us that this was the best they could do. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient The hotel is in very close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic. Very helpful, friendly staff, despite my very late arrival. Services were great, and room was top notch and very spacious. Would definitely stay here again. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations, food, and exceptional staff at all levels We were met at the door by a valet service that was superior to any I have encountered before. The desk staff ladies were so competent and friendly that I thought I was an old friend that they were happy to see again. Our room, # 707, was a large suite with a TV in both rooms, a refrigerator, a sink, a couch and lounging chairs so comfortable that I fell asleep in one before supper ! Talking about supper - - - O My God ! Gourmet dining, no matter what you choose for a sumptuous meal. Seafood, steaks, chicken, olive oil and warm dipping bread, and deluxe service with a charming waitress as our guide throughout the menu ! Cocktails ? What a way to end a busy day with numerous procedures at the Cleveland Clinic ! Yes, the Cleveland Clinic deserves its reputation as the # 1 choice for those with coronary concerns ! The personnel attending to your needs at the Clinic are so competent and friendly that you know they want you to have the best medical experience possible while in their care. With me, everyone succeeded 100 % ! 19 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5th stay this year Due to surgery at the Clinic we have stayed 5 times in last 2 months and will be back more. This hotel is very consistent with the pros and Cons pretty much the same each visit. Extremely convenient for Cleveland Clinic patients, exceptionally clean, with excellent staff that are very helpful. It's very good for patients and families also since the rooms are large and have a refrigerator and microwave (note: must bring your own dishes and utensils since none are provided). Also note that there is no facility in the hotel for you to purchase beverages or snacks...bring them with you. Overall it is a very good place to stay. Our only complaint is that the heating/cooling system in the room is poor. This is our 5th stay and we have yet to get a room where we could get the temperature below 74 degrees....a little uncomfortable for sleeping. I have no idea how it works once it is warm outside. Super convenient and great staff. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything needed when away from home. Room comfortable and spacious. Bathroom large and nice quality. Bed comfortable with very nice linens and pillows. Very clean and pleasant. 03 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The room did not have good air control. Exceedingly warm, despite following instructions on the thermostat. The smell of cigarette smoke was apparent in the evening & first thing in the am. I did complain to staff & believe they did follow up. We are gold with IHG group but did not receive upgrade to 8th floor. With the exception of front desk staff, who seemed bored, the staff was exceptional. Kamal is a true gem. Waitstaff are completely professional & friendly. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times this year & am returning in April. It is the best value for patients attending appointments at Cleveland Clinic. I'm hoping for a five star experience next month. 01 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mysterious extremely strong clove odor in room We have used these premises before and were happy. This time there was a strong odor of cloves in the room, which made me so nauseous I had to leave for a different hotel even though we were in a "pure" room with an air filter. Management changed rooms for us and it was somewhat better but we could still smell it. Even our luggage absorbed the odor #perhaps that's why we could still smell it when we moved to a new room and even in the lobby as we checked out#. Two days later, it could still be detected on our luggage when it came off of the luggage carousel at the airport. I think it might have been something housekeeping sprayed in the living room because that's where my daughter's belonging were and they seemed worse than mine, which were in the bedroom area. The staff did their best to make us happy, but this is an expensive facility so I don't think it's unreasonable to expect them to do so. I'd be afraid to go there again in the near future. To compensate us for our trouble management removed one breakfast from our bill. This was definitely a memorable experience but not in a good way. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property This was our 2nd visit in the past 6 months. On both occasions I could not have asked for a better experience. From reservations, to the front desk personnel, and on to housekeeping; what a professional group of employees. We especially enjoyed the restaurant, and room service was superb. Your concierge was extremely helpful; what a people person. I am due for a return visit and will certainly plan to stay with you! 24 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super convenient and super nice staff This was our 3rd stay in last month due to surgery at the Clinic. This hotel is at a great location for being at the Clinic. The Cleveland Clinic shuttle picks you up almost as soon as you get to the lobby and takes you to anywhere on the hospital campus...excellent transportation service. Hotel is very nice with good size rooms that are very clean and comfortable except for a poor heating and cooling system that makes it hard to regulate the room temperature. The rooms are suites and they provide plenty of room for 2 people , but I think would get a little crowded for a family, but certainly would be much better than a non-suite style hotel.The front desk staff, concierge , and house keeping staff are all very efficient and friendly. The rooms have small refrigerators and a microwave, so you can bring your own food and stay for an extended stay. Note that there are no plates or silverware provided, so bring your own. Also note that this hotel has no soda or snack machines and no place to buy any type of basic foods or snacks, so again if you want soda, snacks, milk, etc... You must bring it with you. The only type of parking is the valet service which is $16 a day which is a little steep , but it is very convenient and quick to get your car when you are ready to leave. We like this hotel and will continue to stay here since it is so convenient for going to the Clinic and the staff is very accommodating. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Hotel BAD Area This was the cleanest hotel I ever stayed in! I am a residential cleaning lady and I notice all the messy stuff but I couldn't find anything here. The staff were all very nice. I wasn't happy about the ONLY valet parking but because the area just a few blocks away is so bad I see why they have it. I would not venture past the 2 block radius of the hotel if your walking. Very nice hotel though. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Convenient to the Clinic My son and I stayed at your hotel when I was in Cleveland in January for my pre-surgery testing and the convenience of the shuttle in the winter is wonderful. It was below zero and snowing most of the time. It was perfect to have a suite since I was staying with my son. It was great to be able to take the shuttle to the Clinic at 4:45 AM the day of my surgery and to be discharged back to the hotel by using the shuttle again. All of this made life easier for my family. Family members stayed over a week in a suite while I was hospitalized, it was very easy for them to visit me often. They were very comfortable in the suite and it was imperative that we have two bedrooms. Your hotel worked out perfectly. The food in the dining rom was outstanding! I was also able to use a wheelchair after my surgery for a day. I was so happy that I had an opportunity to stay at the hotel prior to my surgery so when my family came I knew I had selected the best place for them; they were very happy. THANK YOU! 10 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Suites Hotel Cleveland
  • 8800 Euclid Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. Our Concierge staff would be please to assist you with referrals for kennels and pet care.
  • Local Time

    10:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs