Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Suites Hotel Cleveland

WELCOME TO

Cleveland

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Giancarlo Airoldi
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Driving

Cleveland’s many attractions and neighborhoods are spread out over a large area including into suburbs and are best visited by car, bus lines, or if you want make sure that everyone has a fun time with out getting lost, we would suggest you leave your car with us and instead take one of our private limousines.
TAKING GOOD CARE OF YOU, CLEVELAND LUXURY HOTEL CLOSE TO THE CLINIC
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region’s only wellness focused all-suite hotel, is conveniently located on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    C2 Restaurant, Bar and Lounge delights guests with the experience of fresh, cultural cuisine from Mediterranean countries as rich and diverse in cu...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre offers cardio machines, weights and plenty of natural light to brighten your morning workout. You’ll also have access to the Wal...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Suites Hotel Cleveland
  • 8800 Euclid Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074300

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Hungarian, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. Our Concierge staff would be please to assist you with referrals for kennels and pet care.
  • Local Time

    12:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Room, not the best stay I have become a fan of the Holiday Inn Express chain. I stumbled upon them in Michigan and now book if available where I'm going. There was just one problem with this location - the loud noise in the middle of the night! It sounded like someone was jackhammering in our bathroom. We called down to the front desk and we were told "someone will check on it". Someone did knock on our door, and another guest popped out of his room and said he also hear it - it was VERY loud. After that, we never heard again from management. This noise happened again in the morning (right after we got up). When we checked out we mentioned it to the clerk and she said "Ma'am, I'm sure nobody was doing construction during the middle of the night." Now I said it "sounded" like someone was jackhammering, not that someone was. This went on for a few minutes, I felt like she wasn't listening to what I was saying. Finally she went "in back" and came out and offered us a discount on our stay. While this was very nice, this was still off-putting to me. The room itself was absolutely lovely, spacious, hard wood floors, well done. There was sawdust on the floor, and there was about a 2" gap between the floor and the door to the hallway. Just a little odd. Overall I loved Cleveland and had a wonderful time. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive room and view with great customer service. My husband and I really wanted to stay at this hotel because we liked the photo on the website. We were delighted when we saw our room. The room was very comfortable with a lot of amenities. We loved the view. The hotel staff was very helpful during our 3 day stay. We enjoyed all the different choices of food that were offered for breakfast. The hotel was convenient to so many places that we walked to during our stay. We felt very safe walking back to our room after an evening baseball game or taking in a play or dining. August 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Getaway My wife and I were looking for the ideal place to celebrate our 30th anniversary and this Holiday Inn Express was just what the doctor ordered - beautiful, clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. It was not cheap but worth every penny! August 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff I had every intention of writing to you to express my great satisfaction during my stay. First and foremost the front line desk staff were great ambassadors for the hotel. Any request was taken care of immediately and most importantly with a smile. Staff at the breakfast were also very attentive and so pleasant when they greeted us. I was fortunate to win a gold medal during the games and the desk staff were almost as pleased as I was. Coming back to the hotel after a post race dinner at Flannerys Irish Pub It was an added pleasure to find balloons and a card on the room door. I have the card which will not only go the rounds but remain with me as a fond reminder of my stay in Cleveland August 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel in a Great Location This newly renovated hotel is one of my favorite travel stops. The views of Downtown Cleveland are unparalleled. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean and every amenity is up to date. The internet worked wonderfully and the breakfast was superb. But wait, there's more... It is wonderfully situated close to everything you want to see or do in downtown Cleveland. Don't hesitate to stay here. August 7, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I would have given Holiday Inn Express 4 or 5 stars if it weren't for the front desk staff and customer service issues I had during my stay. I had booked a 2 queen bed suite for my sister's bachelorette party. I am from out of town, so I had made the reservations for my sister's special day well in advance. Before booking, I called Holiday Inn to verify I would be able to get an early check in -check in is 4pm- because I had made specific plans with my sister at 4pm, and wanted to get into the hotel early to decorate and set up for the evening. The person I talked to had said an early check in would be no problem, just call closer to my actual visit. My stay was a Saturday night, so I called the Friday before my stay, and the front desk staff said to call Saturday. I called Saturday morning, they said to call back later in the day. I called back at 1pm, they said I could check in around 2:30. However, they never took my name, and when I arrived at the hotel at 2:30, after waiting for the front staff to finish their personal conversations #there were 3 people at the desk and it took 10 minutes for one person to finally address me# my room wasn't ready. I waited in the lobby and checked at the front desk again at 3pm #after waiting several minutes for the staff to finally help me# and the room STILL wasn't ready, and the front desk staff finally decided maybe they should send the cleaning staff to my room. So it turns out I was unable to get checked in early, and it was wasted time and energy on my part and was an added stress to what was supposed to be a fun day. I was very disappointed because I had never had an issue with an early check in at any other hotel. Then, the next morning, although check out is 11am, the maid knocked on our door at 9:00am to clean! It is surprising that considering it took all day to clean my room the day before, forcing me to wait to the last minute to check in, suddenly I am getting woken up by the cleaning staff who cannot wait to get into my room to clean it. The room itself was nice, and I would have rated this property much higher if I didn't have such a terrible experience with checking in and then being rushed to get out of my room in the morning, hours before check out. August 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overrall great location Centally located; which is great since I was here with my volleyball team to compete in the Nationals. We had never been to Cleveland, so every recommendation and site to see was easy to access. Our venue was at the new convention center and we could easily walk to it, after a hearty breakfast. The staff that set up breakfast were constantly adding fresh eggs,fruit, cereals, & drinks. I noticed some athletes were making their own peanut butter and jelly sandwich to take with them. Good idea. When I landed at the airport, the airport staff directed me the RTA transit system, for $2.25 the subway takes you to the Tower Center which is your stop for downtown. Next the free trolly system take you to your hotel, how stress free is that. We were able to walk to progressive field to take in an Indian game and the famous 4th street is across the st. and you can choose all kinds of great music and resturants. I also recommend the Lolly Trolly for a 2 or 1 hr tour about the history of Cleveland and great arts and culture scene recommendtions. Cleveland Rocks August 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very good visit I wouldn't say excellent because the wireless internet service was terrible. I was able to go online for at most 5 minutes, then would have to close out of Firefox and reopen it. My children's iPod had similar issues. I did think the room was great, breakfast was plentiful, and the location was fantastic for the Rock and Roll HOF, any of the sport venues, and the House of Blues. If their wi-fi improved, it would be rated excellent. August 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great service We recently stayed at the hotel during a family vacation to Cleveland and we were treated very well. The hotel is in a perfect location for walking to all the key tourist locations. It is clean and comfortable and provides friendly service. We loved the popcorn machine in the lobby and the Fitness centre. The complimentary breakfast was decent but not great but did have a variety of choices. It was handy to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The rooms are large comfortable. August 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk knowledge of public transportation When I asked if there was a hotel bus or public transportation from the airport to the hotel the person on the telephone said no and I would need to take a cab. She gave me a name and number to call. There is a train which goes from the airport to within 4 blocks of the hotel. There is also discount fares for seniors. I think the hotel staff should know the public transportation and how a guest can use it . August 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Downtown Cleveland I stayed here while in Cleveland for the Senior National Games. I booked a suite since it was the only room type that was available even though I booked early. The suite had a large sitting area (~ 16' x 18'# separated from the sleeping area by a full and half wall. This arrangement would not have been good with two people if one wanted to sleep and the other was up with the light, or TV, on in the sitting area. There was also a small kitchenette with a mini-fridge and a microwave. The fridge did not have a freezer compartment. The kitchenette had a hot mitt, bottle opener, cork screw and numerous glass glasses. All of the other plates/bowls were Styrofoam. There was a small table for dining at in the sitting area, but there was only the desk chair to use at the table. This would have been a problem if two people wanted to eat together at the table. The bed was firm, but comfortable. I slept very well. The room was quiet and dark. The bathroom was well lit, but there is no exhaust fan #too common in many hotels# so the mirror fogged up when you shower. The shower head is high on the wall and the water flow in the shower was very strong. The bath towels were soft. While I saw numerous comments about the parking before I got to the hotel, I found this to be very straightforward. The parking garage is located just around the corner from the hotel and you just need to have your parking ticket validated at the front desk every time you return from the garage. This allows you to exit the garage without paying. You can enter and exit as much as you need to and the daily charge for parking is just added to your bill. While I think that $14 a day for parking is a little high, the logistics seemed to work just fine. The hotel has very little carpeting. Almost all of the flooring is wood with some marble tile. In fact, it took me a while before I noticed the few places there was any carpeting #entertainment center, one flight of stairs, etc.#. I found this to be really nice due to my allergies. The breakfast in the morning is standard Holiday Inn Express fare. Even though the hotel was very full there seemed to be enough seating in the breakfast area and the staff kept the food well stocked. The only exception was the first morning when they ran out of bananas which I imagine were in great demand due to the large number of senior athletes staying at the hotel. There was no shortage for the next three days. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland. I walked every day to the Convention Center #about 7 or 8 blocks# for our volleyball competition. It is also within walking distance of the Quicken Center and the baseball park. There is an RTA stop in the front of the hotel. There are also many restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. August 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The hotel is located in what used to be a bank building. The room was quite spacious. Staff was professional. Our only complaint was that while we were told where to park, we were not told to have the parking validated. We did not find out about this until I was checking out and the desk person asked if we had a ticket stamped. Unfortunately, my husband had already picked up the car, paid the $20 fee, and was loading our luggage. August 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I just got back from a weekend in Cleveland and stayed at holiday Inn express. The room was beautiful! High ceilings, tons of space and very comfortable. We went to see a Cleveland Indians game and were able to walk to the stadium and then walk to bars and restaurants afterwards. Location couldn't have been better. Now let me just tell you how impressed I was with the breakfast. I didn't realize it was free and it was hot. We had a long drive ahead of us and were very pleasantly surprised to find the breakfast area and the selection. Great hotel in a nice city! August 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay... The room was beautiful and the location was perfect. August 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room for family We were surprised by the size of each guest room. They are huge. Hard wood floor. two queen beds in the room. It is perfect for family with kids. We enjoyed our stay in hotel. Kids had a lot of fun in the rooms. July 30, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience 1. I'm a Platinum Priority Club member and on check-in I was not offered water, was not given internet access info with the 2 key codes required at this facility. When I called down I was only given 1 of the 2 codes needed. I was not aware I needed 2 code numbers until I called tech support. I was finally able to get Internet Access but the delay could have been avoided. 2. The off-site parking procedure was not thoroughly explained. 3. My room keys were apparently not set and I could not get to my room when I returned after a long day of meetings and needed to access bathroom ASAP! Employee verified my key didn't work but did not replace my key. I did later get key replaced. 4. On check-out I requested assistance with my bags and I had to make the call twice. After a long wait person came with no cart and had to go back and get one. THIS WAS MY WORST EXPERIENCE WITH A HOTEL STAY! July 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and New/Fresh Rooms Was very surprised - located in an old bank-style building in downtown Cleveland, walking distance to great areas - East 4th, Progressive; Rock n Roll HOF; West 6th. The rooms were obviously very new, and everything was above expectations. Only downside was the complimentary breakfast, ltd options and not very appetizing, didn't eat it. Lots of other food options in the area. Pkg was slightly inconvenient, but just adds an extra 10 mins to your check in. Would go back definitely. July 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for the Senior Games I have really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express while here for the Senior Games. The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Everyone goes out of their way to say hello and ask if if they can be of service. I came in a day earlier than expected and had to be put in a more expensive room. I thought I would have to change to another room the next day, but they told me I could just stay and not have to move. That was excellent customer service. When my A.C. was not working correctly one night, it was corrected immediately. Any time I called the front desk, the staff took care of my request quickly. Location can't be beat. Bus line right in front of the hotel and w/in walking distance to the Rock 'n Roll Museum. July 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! friendly and helpful staff! Great location in downtown Cleveland. Nice large rooms in a historic building. Long line at check-in due to only 2 employees staffing the front desk. Parking was a lot closer than it sounded. Ice machine was inoperative on our floor. Front desk won't accept cash on check-in. Acted like it was a pain when I paid cash on check-out. July 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff Room was great front desk was great but my last day I had a late check out and a do not disturb sign on the door and the cleaning staff started knocking at 9:30 am and knocked 3 more time till I got fed up and checked out so they could clean the room Thanks Bill July 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay at Holiday Inn Express The Holiday Inn express is a good value and great proximity to the areas of interest in Downtown Cleveland ( Progressive Field, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Restaurants). The staff were very friendly. The rooms were quite large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a little hectic as there were few tables and sometimes had to wait for the food to be replenished. (eggs, sausage) The breakfast staff were very pleasant and were doing their best to refill everything. Overall, again a great value added to the stay. July 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tickie hardest uncomfordable beds orderd extra pills never got them kind of a odd ball place in old bank if you want cheap i guess it is ok July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the midst of everything. This hotel and staff are awesome. Upon arrival the staff was very warm and friendly. My room (upgraded to king jacuzzi) was awesome. This hotel is very nicely priced for its location. It is in the heart of everything and I will definitely stay here again the next time I come into town. July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stayed for the weekend while attending a baseball game. I can't say enough about the staff. They were both friendly and accomodating. We had 2 minor problems with our room when we arrived. We reported them to a staff member we happened to run into in the elevator and by the time we returned to our room they were both taken care of. This was our third stay at this property and we will definitely be back. July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms Large spacious rooms. Central location for walking every place we wanted to visit. July 14, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management Systems Failure This property, purportedly recently remodeled and updated, did not show to me any such effort. My room was in a sorry state of disrepair. On check-in, the Desk staff made a HUGE production of reading and signing a "Party Policy." The communication from the Desk staff indicated the hotel "strictly enforces" the Policy - one warning for noise, then eviction. The Desk personnel indicated that 9:00 p.m. was the "magic number" on enforcement of the Policy. After multiple phone calls to the Desk, to report sociopathic behavior up and down hallways, the hotel was FINALLY quiet at 1:15 a.m. Parking? You are on your own to find the designated private parking ramp the hotel uses for guests (at $14.00/nite). There is not a sign anywhere on the facility entrance (parking ramp) indicating Holiday Inn parking. For ~$50.00 and 15 minutes of labor, this would not be an issue. The building is a great historic property. The hotel fails to the extreme at managing the operation. Staff are impersonal, and only begrudgingly listened to my concerns. My experience at this property is inconsistent with my overall experiences at Intercontinental Hotel properties. I believe the Cleveland property is a blemish on ICH. No, I likely would not stay at this property UNLESS there were to be a huge paradigm shift in how the property is managed. July 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable First trip to Cleveland and was very impressed with both the hotel and the city. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was located in close proximity to Progressive Field which was the purpose of our trip. Loved the high ceilings and the hardwood floors. Furnishing were modern and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers!! July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We went to Cleveland to see the Rock and Roll Hall of fame. We had a King suite that was very nice. The wood floor was a great touch and the bed and other amenities were very comfortable. We got our tickets as part of the Hall of Fame package...everything was easy and pleasant. We also enjoyed walking just a few minutes to multiple shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel if you play to stay in downtown cleveland. July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful loation, great vue The room was roomy and in very good taste (including the artwork). Very efficient staff. A street full of restaurants is nearby and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame within 10 minutes walk. One of the best in a 4 weeks cross-country trip July 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfort Usually the beds are great! This was the first time I had an issue. I'm sure not every room at this location has the same issue. I stay at Holiday Inn Express all over for work and never had a problem. Just an FYI July 11, 2013
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>