Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Seaside Resort Breathtakingly beautiful resort, helpful and friendly staff, spectacular beach and coral reef diving, luxurious spa, lovely hotel restaurants. Watch out for the price of drinks on the beach. May 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a hit We visit Cozumel at least once a year and we always stay at the Presidente at least 5 nights. We usually stay in a condo for several nights and then finish our trip with a great experience at the Presindente. The food is ok but not great. A little over priced for the quality of food but that's to be expected at a Intercontinental Presidente. The beach is great with plenty of Palapas. The snorkeling was not as good this year as in the past. Not sure if the Lionfish is causing the problem or not but I did see a couple around the reef. There were plenty of fish to see on some days and other days not so many. Very disappointing. Over all great stay. May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Excellent Exprerience This is always my hotel of choice in Cozumel. Excellent facilities and rooms, great food and a caring, attentive staff. You really can't find a better property on the island, in my opinion. May 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience; some improvements needed Our stay here was our first. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the staff and the grounds are well-kept. I was impressed by how often we saw people cleaning lanterns, raking the beach, replacing towels, etc. There was beach space, which I had been afraid there would not be due to Cozumel's rocky coast, and although it was small it was never crowded. In fact, we often felt like one of the few people there. Our room was very clean and well-kept, and we loved the outdoor shower. It was also very quiet. To improve: the room smelled a little musty (not at all bad, but enough) and it was a bit humid in the room (moreso than it seemed outside, actually - I wonder if it's because of the A/C?). It didn't affect sleeping, though. There was a bright, flashing white light from the smoke detector many times at night that was a little bothersome. Otherwise the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The food at the main restaurant was good, but often left more to be desired for this caliber of hotel. For example, the orange juice in the morning seemed like a mix between real and concentrate (it had pulp, but did not taste 100% natural to me) and on two occasions in the main restaurant I ordered spicy dishes (one was diablo shrimp, and the other was salsa that the waiter actually warned me about as being spicy) but in reality they had NO spice whatsoever. I also did not like the liquor they use by default in their margaritas. Both my husband and I had to request/upgrade to a specific different liquor to be used (he preferred Don Julio, I chose Patron). We did eat at one of the other restaurants that are only open for dinner, and that was amazing. The staff was always very nice at all the restaurants, although at times they were slow to provide service at the main restaurant, even if there were only a few guests there. The bell boys/men (haha) at the front were always very, very willing to help with bags, call our taxi, open our doors, and strike up conversation while we were waiting. WiFi is spotty - in the lobby it was good, but in the room there were some days it worked and some days it didn't altogether or was unreliable. In any case, while I do think the food could be improved, the other items were minor for us and I simply listed them for the hotel management. As guests, my husband and I really enjoyed the experience and always had what we needed. The room was very clean, cleaner than hotels I stay at in the US on business trips I would say and I loved the hotel origami! I wasn't sure what to expect after trying to decide between multiple hotels, and even other guests that have stayed at other hotels seem to prefer El Presidente. We definitely want to come back and with additional improvements, this place will be golden. May 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magic We escaped from Texas for a quick weekend getaway. The tunnel of trees leading up to the hotel was like the gateway to another planet. We checked in and were led down the Spanish Architecture corridors to our room. The bellman opened the doors we stepped in and "Wow!" our ocean front room looked over amazing multihued blue water with a hammock beckoning just outside our door. Magical getaway delivered! From there we enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer. Morning Buffet Oceanside is awesome! Dinner at both hotel restaurants was awesome! His and her side by side massage. Awesome! Snorkeling in the ocean just outside our room we saw many fish of every color, eels, and magnificent eagle rays. The staff to the person was incredibly polite and friendly. We'll be staying five nights next time. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience!!! We went to the Presidente Cozumel for our anniversary/birthday celebration. We could have not picked a better destination or hotel. Everyone we talked to said it was the best on the island, and I agree! Our upgrade was beach access, outdoor shower, fruit upon arrival, bottled water everyday, and much more. The food onsite was a class higher than "hotel food" and the staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. We forgot the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our room one day so it was not cleaned. WE called the "Service at any time" on the phone and within 10 minutes there was someone there to clean our room while we went for a late dinner. Would highly recommend! May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visist the hotel was nice, the pool was old and missing tiles, the beach area was nice, reception were very courteous all that we asked for, we got in a timely fashion May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort and grounds, gorgeous water and Great Staff We usually stay at all-inclusive resorts and we were hesitant to venture out but we are/where very happy with our stay. We had originally booked our trip with a different resort and left after the first night! We had heard great things about this resort so we actually took a flight from Cancun to Cozumel. We were very happy once we arrived at InterContinentail Presidente Cozumel! The grounds are gorgeous and well kept. The staff are all very friendly! The water was crystal clear and the activities were plentiful. Our room was updated and very clean! We take a trip to Mexico every year and we will definitely consider InterContinentail Presidente Cozumel next year. May 11, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T11:03:52.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZMHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

  • Km 6.5 Carretera A Chankanaab
  • Cozumel , 77600
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-987-8729500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, Italian

Pet Policy

The resort does accept pets, however pets must weigh 20 pounds or less and be on room premises. There is a 25 usd fee per day. Pets cannot be unattended and are not allowed in restaurants, pools or beach areas.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking