Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 391 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Perfect Couples Getaway

By

16 April 2016

A beautiful property a couple of miles outside of Cozumel right on Paradise Reef. We paid extra to upgrade from an ocean view to a reef room. You may want to compare rooms before deciding if it is worth it to you. The ground floor room and private patio were very comfortable with beautiful views, a private hammock, and about 10 steps to table, chairs, and grass umbrella on the beach. Bar and food service is provided on the beach.
The rooms on this side of the property have two snorkeling piers and a large roped off area to snorkel. There was another snorkeling pier on the other side of the property as well. The water was incredibly clear and teeming with sea life. There is a Scuba shop right on property that offers several services.
The grounds were in excellent shape (young men hand-raked all beach areas every day). There is a major renovation scheduled to start in May 2016 that will take care of some the cosmetic blemishes on the outside of a few buildings.
We ate breakfast at the hotel everyday (buffet, off menu, and room service) and found the prices comparable with other hotel restaurants. We ate in the Italian restaurant one night and the ocean front casual restaurant a couple of nights to watch the sunset. We ate off-site a couple nights (Casa Mission).
There is a spa and workout room on property that we did not use. (Spa prices seemed high even for a resort). There is an adult pool and a central pool....we used the adult pool....very quiet.
If you wanting a place with tons of activities and a big party scene, this is NOT your place. But if you want a quiet romantic week with your spouse.....this place is PERFECT!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay for snorkelling and diving

By

15 April 2016

This is a top quality small hotel. We spent some time researching the rooms and decided on a reef room with its own deck right onto the beach. An ocean front room offered the same but the beach is wider there so the rooms are set farther back from the sea. Scuba Du who run the hotel's dive facilities were top notch and professional. However the snorkelling is great too, right off the beach. The water temperature was 26.5 - 27.5C (about 80F), a little colder than the West Indies but meant I could dive without a wet suit.
As an ambassador member, I received the automatic upgrade which meant I had an even more fabulous room than the reef deluxe room I had already booked.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

14 April 2016

Had a great time visiting this hotel. Great location with wonderful snorkeling and scuba opportunities right off the beach. The views were great as we had a beach side room.

The room was clean but a little dated. We didn't have any bed lamps which we requested and received one. It was improvement since our overhead lights burnt out which made our first night kind of disappointing since it seemed a bit dark in the room. Once these issues were resolved it was pleasantly brighter. I would take two lamps next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Excellent Dive Company.

By

14 April 2016

The staff was so friendly and accommodating they really enhanced the relaxing atmosphere with their smiles and service. Scuba Du has to be the best dive company on the island. Awesome experience all the way around.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Staff and Location

By

11 April 2016

The staff and location are excellent for beach activities. Also, good choice of restaurants on site. Two pools for kids and adults made for a relaxing experience while pool side.

Nice dive shop with instructors to help with snorkeling or scuba diving. Able to try scuba in the pool.

Location can't be beat...right on the ocean with great sunsets. Very secure and safe with some distance from downtown area where Cruise lines dock.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Guest, Ma ‘álob k’iin Thank you for choosing us and posting your review about your stay with us. We will be pleased to receive you on your next visit to our paradise, Kind Regards, Andres García Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Hotel

By

07 April 2016

club

The hotel and nature were the best. I will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and posting your review about your stay with us. We will be happy to see you back! Kind Regards, Andres García Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Reef Room

By

06 April 2016

Can't beat fall-out-of-bed-onto-the-beach location of the Reef Room. Beautiful scenery, good service, on site snorkeling top notch, local dive shops pick you up at the pier. I wouldn't recommend trying to eat at the restaurant morning noon and night because the menu is a little weak on selection, especially if you're looking for local fare. All told though this is a beautiful hotel on a rare sandy beach, all enclosed and secured. A lot of Americans, but a lot of Mexicanos too come here which I think is telling of the hotel quality. I don't think there's a nicer place on the island.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your preference to our hotel, and for your comments. We will be waiting for your next visit, Kind Regards, Andres García Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff, beautiful property (and many iguanas!)

By

01 April 2016

This was our second stay in the last 3 years. If you want to relax and "do nothing" Presidente Cozumel should be high on your list. The facilities could use a bit of cosmetic sprucing up, but that is a MINOR issue when compared to the high level of service, the amazing staff, great food and beautiful setting. Our 16 year old daughter (she was 13 the first time around) considers this her "go to" vacation spot. WE WILL BE BACK!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Guest, Ma ‘álob k’iin Thank you for keep choosing us and posting your review about your stay with us. We will be pleased to receive you on your next visit to our paradise, Kind Regards, Andres García Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel, Great Staff

By

25 March 2016

club

Probably the least updated Intercontinental I've ever stayed in. Definitely great potential and great grounds/location, but in desperate need of renovation. Great staff and good food, decent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 March 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay in order to offer you a better experience next time. Regards from sunny Cozumel, Andres García Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, but not the best

By

23 March 2016

club

OK...................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
28 March 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us and posting your review about your stay with us. Kind Regards, Andres García Ricard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

wonderful

By

22 March 2016

platinumelite

great location, great food, great room, great staff. highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 March 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Kind Regards, Andres Garcia Ricard
Read More
Read Less

Don't try any other property on the island!

By

21 March 2016

3rd year at Presidente...as always, great food, service and ocean front experience. Quiet days, no loud dance music, early evenings and respectful guests. The beach, snorkeling and diving at Scuba Du are fantastic. See you next year if not sooner!

Read More
Read Less