Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Resort We spent our vacation this summer in Cozumel at the Intercontinental....What a Great Resort. The staff went out of their way to insure we had everything we needed. The room attendant was awesome and even made animals each day out of towels. The beach was great for swimming; you could even snorkel or Scuba right from the resort beach. I give this property 5 stars. You won't be disappointed spending your vacation at this hotel. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent resort...great staff...THE place to stay in Cozumel My wife and I had an awesome, relaxing time at El Presidente. Whatever you'd like to do...lay on the beach...learn to scuba dive...snorkel...jet ski...attend a spa...etc, you can do here. The awesome staff make your experience memorable and high quality. Staff are very nice, patient, and accommodating. We will absolutely return in the future. I highly recommend this resort. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Despite the so so weather (tail end of a tropical storm) we were still able to snorkel off the beach and managed to dive which was organised by the centre on the resort. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is in a lovely setting, the perfect end of our Mexico trip where we just wanted a few days relaxing before going home. Would definitely recommend. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay EVER! From arrival to departure, our stay at the Presidente Cozumel was by far our best experience ever in Cozumel. The service was second to none. The snorkeling right at the resort was excellent. Food was fantastic. I just can't give a higher recommendation for a great place to stay on vacation. Extra thanks to Ivan and Eduardo at el Caribeno. We brought fish in that was caught on a charter, and Ivan had the chef prepare it. It was truly fantastic. We looked forward to seeing Eduardo every day poolside. Always attentive to us. We can't wait to come back. Great place for family vacation. June 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Cozumel This is an older property, but it is very well maintained if slightly dated. The sprawling grounds are meticulously cared for and the beach is lovely. The rooms are nice, (VERY clean) nothing fancy, but if you are spending any time in your room not sleeping or showering you are missing the whole point of going to Cozumel! However, the reason to stay at the InterContinental Presidente is for the great staff and amenities. The spa was excellent and they have an awesome steam room. The staff is remarkable and the service is without peer! Not once during our week did any member of the staff perform less than perfectly. Also, the food in the on-site restaurants was superb; I recommend the ceviche and the brisket tacos--and don't miss the breakfast buffet every morning! We are scuba divers, and the on site scuba concession (ScubaDu) is one of the best Cozumel has to offer. June 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio exelente estar el fin de semana en el hotel fue una experiencia maravillosa, era la primera vez, que visitamos la isla y la atención y guía del personal nos ayudo a disfrutar nuestra estancia June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations This has to be one of the nicest hotels, if not the nicest, on Cozumel. If we have the opportunity to visit the island again to snorkel and dive, then we will definitely stay at the Presidente. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel's location, away from the chaos by the port, is great. We liked the dive shop too. Internet service, while free, was very slow. The rooms are clean, but the decor is a little dated. June 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24th year -You NEVER fail us We LOVE,LOVE LOVE this place. Never would stay anywhere else in Cozumel. Started coming in 1991 on a Honeymoon and we always return every year. First class place, service and staff. Can't wait for May 2016 for our 25th. You never disappoint always go above and beyond. June 10, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T10:03:07.265-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_CZMHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

  • Km 6.5 Carretera A Chankanaab
  • Cozumel , 77600
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-987-8729500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, Italian

Pet Policy

The resort does accept pets, however pets must weigh 20 pounds or less and be on room premises. There is a 25 usd fee per day. Pets cannot be unattended and are not allowed in restaurants, pools or beach areas.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:22 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking