Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tropical Paradise would highly recommend this hotel front desk staff was amazing - so personal and accommodating every member of staff that we encountered left a positive and lasting impression on us - every member we got the chance to connect with was so kind and helpful The rooms are gorgeous, the grounds are simply put - an oasis. I would 100% return to this establishment or be very prone to visit other Intercontinental properties. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Cozumel Great place for any visit. I stayed here for the reputation and the fact I can walk out to pier and get on dive boat with a great staff 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional The setting is idyllic and the resort is wonderful, but what really makes for a memorable stay is the attention of the staff. The Intercontinental Presidente Cozumel is full of warm hearted, genuine associates that truly care about your experience. Well done 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service by the staff is outstanding -- very attentive and sought to deliver a memorable experience 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation Perfect family vacation site for water and beach lovers. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome end to a summer vacation It was just a refreshing stay, after spending a week in an all inclusive resort that was not worth the time or money. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cuartos dignos de un rey El hotel se encuentra en una excelente ubicación, los cuartos son muy amplios, las camas muy cómodas así como las almohadas, el decorado es el adecuado al lugar y la iluminación es relajante en las noches, un lugar al que siempre me gustaria estar. 05 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beach front Was disappointed that the outside furniture was rusted out and the glider seat was basically inoperable.very disappointed in the condition for the money. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Location, Comfort, and Cleanliness Best location I've experienced for on-site snorkeling and SCUBA. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and kind. My girlfriend was able to get SCUBA certified by the dive shop in 3 days, and found the experience extremely comfortable, supportive, and rewarding. Excellent vacation! In the attached picture, you can see how other tourists pay for catamaran tours to snorkel on the same reef right on the hotel! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was great we extended our stay twice! The Scuba Du dive team (Claudio, Jose-Louis, Michelle) made our trip fantastic. We went diving every day for 11 night stay. Michelle helped my wife, who was certified 5 years ago, go from zero to an expert. Jose-Louis took over and she ended up looking forward to diving every day. Had some 60 minute dives instead of the typical 45 minute. Beautiful. Very professional and safe. Dive Masters are instructors and although I'm advanced certified, I learned more from Michelle and Jose-Louis than any class. The dive Manager, Claudio was outstanding and very flexible to our needs. My equipment was cleaned and on board every morning by a smiling and great staff. Best, quality operation I've seen and in Cozumel. Also want to thank Carla in sales office, who we met the week before at the Long Beach dive show and made sure we received a great room opening to the dive shop and dock. Surprising how many divers had been there 3-6 times. Great little, local restaurants in town. Don't miss Kinto's and Pearlita (both very reasonably priced). We extended our stay twice. Hated to leave! PS. We flew non-stop from LA to Cancun going and Bob's Transport ($60) was waiting and took us to the ferry ... very nice. Coming back we flew from Cozumel via Houston ... difficult to rate one over the other. Great confidence builder prior to a liveaboard or remote diving where guide isn't an instructor. We'll be back and are jealous of people in Texas that only have 2 hour flight. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Uno de los mejores hoteles en lo que me he hospedado. La atención es magnífica y el personal es muy amable, siempre al pendiente de ti. Definitivamente regresaría a este hotel. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozumel Vacation Presidente Intercontinental was perfect for our vacation. Staff was very attentive, room very comfortable. Beach was perfect for my six year old grand daughter as was the pool. I did expect the room to be larger - Beach Front Superior, but I assume the 670 square feet included the patio area and the outdoor shower. Very conveniently located within minutes of all the attractions on the island. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El mejor hotel de Cozumel! Estuvimos en Cozumel 5 días, mi novio y yo. Recorrimos toda la isla, hicimos algunas actividades y puedo asegurar que el Presidente es el mejor hotel de la isla, tiene todo! Sus arrecifes son perfectos para snorkelear, el personal es sumamente amable y la calidad de todo es excelente, me sorprendió! 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an Experience! My stay at the InterContinental Presidente Cozumel Resort was spectacular. The entire staff was very attentive and were extremely friendly and polite. The food at all of the restaurants was absolutely delicious. I could not get over how gorgeous the hotel grounds were, especially the beach. It was an amazing experience and I will definitely be back, hopefully in the near future. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Relaxation This was our first trip to Cozumel, but it won't be our last. We have been fortunate enough to have visited a number of fantastic resorts globally and this one is up there with the best of them. From the time we entered the resort we had a great time and entered into relaxation mode almost from the outset. Pre-Check In - We received a few contact e-mails just to ensure we were all set and requests for any specific items we would need. Check in - no problem and we received our IHG upgrade on arrival. Rooms - The ocean view room was excellent and well appointed. It was not the most luxurious hotel we have ever stayed in, but we were not lacking for anything in the room. Environment - We were close enough to town that we could easily get there, but far enough away that we felt like we were on our own private island. Facilities - The gym was a bit sparse on equipment [and in use most mornings], but we just shifted gears to play tennis or go for a run off property. The dive shop was great for other opportunities to burn off energy whenever we wanted to do something different - kayaking, Yolo boarding, snorkeling, etc. Staff - Excellent and very helpful for anything we needed. Everyone, and I mean everyone, was quick to smile, say hello, and ask if there was anything we required to make our stay more enjoyable. We particularly got a kick out of the "towel art" the room staff left on the counter every day. Restaurants - We read a lot of reviews commenting that the food was overpriced; however, we didn't feel like it was. We had meals in all of the restaurants. Good quality and priced according to what one would expect at a resort. Overall we found that we didn't have a need to go outside of the resort for anything. We did rent a Jeep [easy to do in the hotel] and made a day trip around the island which is highly recommended. Cozumel, the weather, the resort, and the people were all fantastic and exactly what we needed for a relaxing week in the sun and are looking forward to the opportunity to come back for another visit. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 un lugar hermoso y gente muy amable en este viaje solo fue mi esposa y dos amigas a tomarse una merecida semana de descanso la experiencia que tuvieron fue excelente pues regresaron relajadas y muy contentas por el lugar, así que por tal motivo considero que no fue mala opción reservar en este hotel lo recomiendo! 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Cozumel Great hotel. One of the 250 Leading Hotels of the world. Great location and amenities available on property. The hotel needs rennovation. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you to the staff We've been coming for over 10 years and have appreciated the kindness of the staff. The location is fantastic, but it's the wonderful staff that sets this property apart. Very special thanks to Christobal, Francisco, Omar, Lauro, Jose 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Leading Hotels of the World winner hotel with excellent facility Got upgraded to seaview room from immediate checkin as occupancy was low & off season Excellent room and staff service throughout - though did have electrical failure in night and were not informed about it or what was happening. Overall EXCELLENT Not really much for IHG Platinum recognition (disappointing) as not part of the hotels own Club & Ambassador Membership Great location on beach front with multiple services at your disposal and great coral beach . 5 km from central Conzumel center so have a car. Both the French ladies at "Spa / Steam" & free demo from the French Scuba diving instructor was amazing and really shows level of staff quality to aspire to in service. GLBT friendly. Breakfast somewhat overpriced for what it is - though cannot fault service of staff and location of setting. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and resort I wanted to send you a thank you note first for the wonderful stay we had at the hotel. Our 5 night stay was a combination of points and free night between my husband and my account and even though we did not receive an upgrade we loved the pool king size room we had. The room was big & loved the hammock outside and the outdoor shower too. Your staff was very friendly, corteous and helpful. ( especially the lifeguard) We did not encounter any pushy timeshare salespeople either. We enjoyed the daily wake up call with complimentary coffee and a surprise plate of chocolate covered fruit on one of our nights. The beach and snorkeling were great too as well as the happy hour and the food at the Grill. There was an area though that I was not happy about and that was our room housekeeper . She kept moving items that were in my way on the bathroom sink back to where they were originally. She kept moving back the huge box of tissues which I put on the chest in the entryway, she moved my toothbrush out of the glass that I had set in it, also moved my husbands's items out of the way and pushed into a corner. I fully undertsand that she needed to clean but she needs to respect where the guests put items and leave them untouched. On the 3rd day I asked her not to move my toothbrush and the rest of the items I put in a drawer out of her way. Also having housekeeping come around 2x a day was a bit much especially around 9pm at night . The towels we used were replaced daily and I did not find that was necessary or very eco-friendly. I also had a bad experience that I didn't report since I wasn't sure how it happened. I had left the safe open with all our money, wallet and jewelry and had gone out to the beach. The front door was locked with the upper slide so nobody could actually enter that way but could from the back. ( are your housekeepers allowed to enter that way?) I had set $82 US amount in a bundle insisde the wallet ready for our trip the next day Tuesday which was a taxi hire for a tour of the island plus entry fee to Punta Sur. After realizing I had left the safe door open I immediately counted the money and found that I was missing $20. I know I had counted correctly and set that money aside and I guess I could have lost even more since there was more in the wallet and of course the rest that was in the bundle. Things happen and I did not report it since it was my fault for leaving the safe open by mistake and losing $20 to a needy person seemed trivial at the time and considered it her tip. Even though the resort is older and upkeep of the grounds is immaculate, more attention is needed to the adult pool of missing and falling off tiles and running the filter, which was not on any of the times I was swimming so some debris was in the pool and not filtered out. Overall we had a very pleasant 5 day stay, thank you, Iliana & Robert 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff at this hotel were amazing. Always friendly, professional & accommodating. The rooms are spacious & comfortable. Food was great. We had a wonderful time & if we return to Cozumel this would be our only consideration for accommodations. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Ultimate Vacation A visit to Cozumel and El Presidente has been the ultimate relaxing vacation for my husband and I for the past 20 years. We tried a few new destinations the past two years, and as good as they were, they were not the ultimate. We come here because the staff is friendly and the service is impeccable. The rooms are all large and have great amenities. Being an Ambassador member, we have been upgraded many times and experienced all of the rooms.If you have ever stayed in the suite or the reef room, you were not only in a huge room , but had your own balcony or patio and hammock. But did I mention the view? This is what we come for. The peace, the quiet, the gorgeous view of turquoise, and blue water that is not found anywhere else. We come for the luxury of doing nothing and realizing the true beauty of nature. Seeing the pelicans, parrot fish, iguanas, and birds right outside your door, it only happens here. Breakfast on your private patio overlooking the water, snorkeling in the clearest water for up to 80 ft visibility, then sipping your margarita and watching the sunset, being serenaded by guitar music by Antonio Laranca. Life does not get any better! As a cancer survivor I appreciate ever day. But every day here is truly special and a gift. Please continue your great work . Thank you for a very special birthday weekend. We look forward to seeing you again! 03 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, room, beach and services We arrived and were thrilled when we saw our room. We stayed in a suite which was enormous. There was a large sunken bath tub overlooking the ocean. We also had a balcony with a beautiful view of the sunsets. The room was very comfortable and roomy. The housekeepers were very accommodating and helpful. We had the buffet breakfast every morning. It was yummy ! The water was calm and crystal clear. We snorkeled every day enjoying seeing the eel and many fish and sea urchins. My 13 year old son got his first scuba diving lesson right on the beach. Then he went out for two dives in the open water. We also took a boat trip which took us to a couple of snorkeling sites and we caught some awesome fish. Having these conveniences all right on the property made things so convenient. We did not need to rent a car. We caught a cab a couple of times into town. This was a F A N T A S T I C vacation. We are already talking about returning this summer for two weeks. We highly recommend this hotel. 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Resort for getting away Stayed for 7 days starting March 20th and had a real good experience. Right from the time we arrived the hotel staff was great. Very friendly and helpfull all the time. Wife and I spent a good share of the time on the beach, plenty of chairs for all the guests and the beach area was clean. Can do some snorkling right off the beach, the normal shallow water marine life was adequate. Restaraunts were very good, we ate at all of them at least once except for the Italian one. Used Scuba Do dive shop to do a refresher course for diving, and they were great also. Not much on the night life side, what little their was, is pretty much over by 9:00. Would stay again on next trip. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, quality and ambience The Malokin spirit is alive and well here...gracious hospitality, breathless beauty and unforgettable memories! 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip! I've stayed at the Presidente Cozumel about 4 times and it never disappoints. The staff are top notch, the environment is relaxing, and I greatly enjoy snorkeling the house reef. I'll be back! 11 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location ridiculous food prices My family and I stayed here for 3 nights using some IHG points. The room was nice and large but had an unpleasant (musty, damp) smell, perhaps due to malfunctioning AC. Made 3 trips to the front desk. The first 2 resulted in house cleaning turning up with a bottle of soapy water, then the 3rd resulted in an 'air cleaner' (actually a humidifier) being put into the room. The smell did improve over the 3 days but not due to any intervention from the staff. As this was a free stay I didn't take it any further, but not quite up to par for such an esteemed hotel. Other cons: We had to chase down house keeping daily to restock basic items (coffee, water, towels) Even the basic food options were ridiculously expensive, even by resort standards. This price gouging was all anyone talked about on the dive boat. Good things: great location and beach family loved the snorkeling area dive shop (scuba du) was great outdoor room shower was fantastic 11 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort Overall experience is good, beautiful location and grounds. Lack details and what it takes to be 5 Stars, what happened to those cute little towel animals ? This is type of details which makes the difference. Some area looking run down and old, tennis court not well maintain. Staffs are very friendly and do their best and always so wIlling, but some of the concierge staffs are careless and don't follow up; otherwise overall staffs are very nice, welcoming and professional. Food quality is poor,and this is why the total star given is 3. El Caribeno is in the perfect setting but the food is so boring and not well prepared, prices are high which is not a problem but the food have to measure up. Alfredo is the worst we won't eat there again. We tried Napa Grill worst steak we've ever had. We will keep coming back because this is best in town and we don't have other choices we only want to stay at the best spa/hotel, but we wont be eating there again. I hope management can improve the overall experience and make it a truly 5 star resort/hotel, great food by a great chief is part of a 5 star resort requirement. 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid location Had two rooms that we stayed using my Priority club points. The service was impeccable, everyone so friendly and thoughtful. The housekeeping was perfect, left a tip each day and actually had to tell them it was for them because they wouldn't touch it. Beautiful location and relaxing atmosphere, want to come back soon!! The only downside was the occasional "haggling" over drink prices and a couple waiters refused to take US dollars for payment, then when we did pay with a debit card instead there was a big surprise when we got home, a decimal point in the wrong spot, but it is being worked out by the end of today so hopeful it does! The grass umbrellas were great also. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pictures do not do this place justice On behalf of my wife Therese and I we would like to thank everyone at this resort for a extremely memorable stay. This resort caters to everyones needs....No qualms about staying at this place again again and again.... 06 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Presidente Cozumel Resort Spa
  • Km 6.5 Carretera A Chankanaab
  • Cozumel , 77600
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-987-8729500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, Italian

Pet Policy

The resort does accept pets, however pets must weigh 20 pounds or less and be on room premises. There is a 25 usd fee per day. Pets cannot be unattended and are not allowed in restaurants, pools or beach areas.
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking