Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dallas

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff up front, Valet and Room maintenance Centrally located for Mall,Tollway and nightlife. In hotel dining and bar is great. 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Dislike that in room wi-fi is additional fee. Can stay at holiday inn express and get this service at no charge. Staff not even willing to discuss this as though I was troubling them to bring to their attention. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I have many choices when I travel weekly but always end up at the Intercontinental . It's presentations, service and rooms are on the dot!!! 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL GREAT !!! PERFECT ROOM, CLEAN, COMFY, GREAT FOOD. COULDN'T ASK FOR ANY THING ELSE !!! 18 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Room Service & Restaurant We ordered room service the evening we arrived 5/7 and the morning of 5/8. In both cases we had to call repeatedly because the order was so late. There were mistakes made with the breakfast order as well. The restaurant's food was only fair. Because of the location of the hotel we were pretty much captive and forced to dine there. We arranged for a car to take us to the airport with one of the bellmen. However the next morning we learned that the order was never placed. Equipment in fitness room in some cases was poorly maintained. We have stayed at other Intercontinental hotels and our expectations for our stay in Dallas were much higher than our actual overall experience. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Texas School of Photography I recently stayed at this location for a photography conference and it was very enjoyable. very clean, staff very attentive , and rooms were very comfortable. Location very convenient to many restaurants and stores as well. Would totally recommend ! 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience! We have stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel in Dallas for the last 4 years for a Professional conference. We had over 1000 attendees. The staff at the Intercontinental was fabulous! The attention to details from the Sales staff, the Banquet staff, the Front desk, the Maintenance Staff, the Housekeeping staff and all employees involved in our conference was Superb!!! The continuity of the staff is one of the many things that impress me. Most of the staff has been there for more than 10 years, so the way they handle our conference is very personable and detailed. The location of the hotel is great; close to 2 airports, lots of restaurants and great shopping! I would highly recommend the Intercontinental to anyone! 10 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unacceptable My roommate Andrew is stayed there forum as week. Whenever I chucked information my card would not authorize so my roommate put it on here . What I didn't know was that they ran my card forum different amounts 5 times without telling me. They managed today put a $589 hold on my card Andrew a fullest hold on my roommates card. After running my card so many time and the hold my bank blocked my card for fraud protection. When I went to check out I couldn't pay my portion of the room . When I explained they had a hold on my card. The clerk told me I was wrong. I so I pulled up my bank app on my phone and showed her that the intercontinental had a hold she continued to tell me that I was wrong. She then provided a print out where she shows me that they had ran my card 5 times. I had no clue about this until this moment. On the list of various amounts they tried to run my card for, nowhere on that list was the amount they had the hold for was on that list. When I pointed this out to her she still insisted that I had no idea what I was talking about the and that the math did not matter. I had to get on the phone with my bank who gave them the transaction code for the transaction the hotel never made. My bank faxed them a form to correct the issue which after an hour of waiting in the lounge with a free glass of house wine (as if this was any consolation) I check in to see if them had handled the situation. I am already late to get home to my daughters first formal and home is a two hour drive. They said that they never received a fax from my bank. Turns out they had gotten it while I was on the phone with the bank the first time and it had gotten lost in the shuffle. I never got an apology. It was apparent they didn't care to listen to me or have any consideration for my situation. I was treated like the inconvenience though the mistake was clearly their's. Even my bank called to check and see if things were going smoothly. They even called me in the evening after I made it home to let me know they had resolved it. The intercontinental never did anything but give me a $2 glass of wine to get me out of the way while they lost paperwork and let the problem fall by the way side. This hotel has no consideration for their guests. I will be quite interested to see if I am even contacted regarding this review. I am not holding my breath. Next time I will stay at the Holiday Inn 10 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Requests and meeting room comfort Every year I request a small refrigerator in my room and up until this year it has been no problem. It is for medical reasons. I even called several days to arrival to assure it would be there. It was not and when my husband checked the front desk for it he was not treated professionally and told they usually don't do that but they would see. Needless to say It us a difficult week without it. What good is it to be a priority club member??? The meeting rooms were so cold we were hurting. The classes were wrapped up in blankets. This is not conducive to learning. When we complained we were given lame excuses. A hotel of your quality should be better equipped to control the temperature. 08 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade, cleaning, and updating The room smells like stale sweat, stale cigarette smoke, and dirty carpet that has never been shampooed. The pillows need to be dry cleaned or replaced; and the mattress needs to be cleaned or aired out. I could smell stale sweat right through the clean pillow cases and clean sheets. The toilet kept running so (as a knowledgeable homeowner) I repaired that; I just moved the hose back where it belongs. It appears someone had re-routed a small hose inside the back. This is the third year that I have stayed here in Dallas, and each year it seems a little more worse from wear. A little bit of new paint and thorough cleaning would help tremendously.. 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service Enjoyed a week at the Intercontinental for business. The staff were great, room service was excellent and fast. Housekeeping did a great job as well. Only thing that could improve is the internet in the rooms. It took three hours to upload data, and some would not work at all. Internet in the meeting rooms were much better which meant all my uploads had to be done while there. Just a minor glitch to an otherwise enjoyable stay. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too hard, temperature too warm and keys didn't work. Let me start by stating the positives: We very much enjoyed being on the top floor and also the amenities of the Ambassador Club. The lounge had good food and a nice assortment, and we had breakfast from there each morning and spent a couple of the evenings in the Lounge, having wine and appetizers, which was nice. We also enjoyed getting to see our complimentary movie and the welcome amenity, and our conference rate was very reasonable. Now for the problems. The bed was very hard and we got no sleep the first night (of a five night stay). We inquired about a solution, suggesting perhaps a comforter could be placed on top of the mattress and under the bottom sheet to soften it. Instead, the staff placed a thin blanket there. It made things slightly better, enough to allow for some sleeping, at least, so we did not mention it again. The room was warm, even though we had the thermostat cranked to its lowerst setting. Maintenance came and changed the filter, but that did not improve things. Fortunately, we travel with a small fan so we just used that at night to help our sleep. Finally, we had to go to the front desk twice a day (no exxageration) to get our room keys re-activated because they never seemed to work for more than one time each. Sometimes, they front desk would give us two new keys and when we got up to our room, only one of those worked! This was very frustrating, as I was at conference which required carrying heavy equipment to and from the room and just when I was looking forward to getting into the room and dumping everything, I'd have to carry it back down 15 floors to the front desk to get a working key and then back up again. Ugh. These three problems put a bit of a damper on the stay. If these were fixed, it would be great! 08 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Not what i would call best in class. General Manager is welcome to contact me so I can discuss further. 28 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The first evening my wife and I were sitting in the room amd the door opens and ther stands a housekeeping employee entering our room. She did not identify herself until I ask if I could help her? My wife was afraid from that point on. I reported the employees conduct to the front desk which was also a waste of my time. On Thursday night I requested a 6 am wake up that I never received resulting in me being late to my first meeting. I do not plan to stay with Intercontinel Hote. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would not change a thing Stayed for two nights. Arrived late but I had a very good checkin experience. Needed to eat and I used the room service. Not only did they prepare a quality meal in record time. But, they called to ask if I enjoyed it and wanted to make sure that I was comfortable. Stay in rather good hotels a lot. None compare to the experience I had at the Intercontinental Hotel. Will say also I don't usually complete surveys but I got to tell somebody. 22 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bar Outstanding The lights out on Monday morning was problematic but we endured. Not hotel's fault but it did dampen our enthusiasm for the stay. Staff were great except big dark skinned guy who looked like some kind of manager. He was not at ALL reassuring and seemed more preoccupied with other things than guest's comfort. Needs to work on bedside manner! Also the restaurant closure from 2-4 p.m. was an issue. A hotel of this size should have service all day without having to go to the bar. Breakfast bar was outstanding! Lunch/Dinner fares just so so. Might need a better chef. Rich P.S. No prejudice here. I only wanted to give you my best description of him so he could improve situations like this if they happen in the future. Remember, elevators were out of service and everyone had to walk up or down stairs to get to their rooms. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entire staff was excellent Other than the power outage which is beyond everyones control.....our stay was excellent. Your staff from the Desk to the Dining area were great.....we were treated royally!!!!! We actually never left the hotel all weekend 20 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Outrageously Expensive Wi-Fi Is a Deal Breaker Great hotel with very nice rooms, nice amenities, etc. Unfortunately, the fact that they charge $9.99 Per Device Per Day, means that I cannot stay there again. When I called to the front desk to ask for the wi-fi code, I was very rudely told that I would need to pay $9.99 per day for the use of their wi-fi. As shocked as I was about paying $9.99 per day, that was nothing compared to when I say my bill for $9.99 per day for each device I used. Since I live and work from my iPad, laptop, and phone this did not sit well with me. Good thing I only used my iPad and laptop with the wi-fi and was charged $20.00 per day rather than the $30 per day I would have seen if I used wi-fi on my phone. As nice as this hotel is, my long lasting memory will always be the huge chunk of money I paid for wi-fi which will also prevent me from staying here again when I am in Dallas in May and August. Super 8 provides free wi-fi! Nobody charges for wi-fi anymore! 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food Food was GREAT!!! Food was great food was great food was great 16 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not my best stay I stay at your hotel 3-4 times a year. This last stay was not good. My room was not cleaned one night, there was blood on my shower curtain, my reservation was incorrect, and there was thousands of soccer kids on my floor banging on the doors. This stay was terrible. I am a priority club memeber and you still could not put me on a floor that was not dominated by kids? I will consider taking my business elsewhere in the future. The only redeming quality was your bar staff. They are great. 02 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why can the heat never work properly? I stay here on a regular basis because it's across the street from a frequent office destination. I'm thinking about branching out, though, because I repeatedly have the same misses and I'm just tiring of it. First of all, the service in the bar area is always, always, always terrible. The drinks are pretty darn bad, and there's usually only one overwhelmed server who likely doesn't know what the bar has available (which liquors, which wines, etc). I don't know why it is so terrible, but it has been so 100% of my stays. Second, for the past 4 stays my room heater/thermostat has not been working. I generally don't arrive until after a long day of work, late at night, and just want to get right into bed and sleep. But instead, every time, I have to try the thermostat, confirm no heat comes on, then call the desk and wait for someone to come up and "fix" it. Fixing it has all 3 times involved the guy poking around then telling me I have to turn it up to 90 to get the heat to come on, which I do, but it's still chilly generally. This 4th visit, I was just too tired, so I just cranked the dumb thing to 90 degrees and STILL slept very poorly because it was STILL chilly in my room. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet Service Personally, I found it surprising and unfortunate that I was required to pay an additional fee for my wireless internet. I do not mind at all paying the cost of the beautiful room and the most-excellent service provided by Intercontential. What I do mind, and personally find to be something of a 'psychological issue', is paying a fair price upon checking in - then being asked to pay again upon logging on. Do it all up front - makes you look even more professional. 01 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice finish to the holiday We had just spent 7 nights in the Dominican Republic at a family wedding and despite the beauty of the island and the week in the sun, we were looking forward to getting back to hot water and comfortable beds. Te Intercont delivered and made up for the noisy neigbours (refer previous post) with a club room on the 15th (top) floor. It was relatively quiet and comfortable. A great stay. Unfortunately, the Intercontental chain in the United States lacks the clear opulence that can be experienced in the Intercontenental chain in Asia, specifically Bangkok... 31 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Neigbours We were given a club room on level 14(of 15) and was kept awake until 2:30 am on both nights by noisy neigbours who could be clearly heard through the ajoining door. This significantly effected out trip experience as we were spending 3 nights in Dallas to fight jet lag and get some shopping in before heading to the Dominican Republic for a family wedding. The service of the staff in the club lounge was outstanding at happy hour. Staff engaged in relevant and topical discussion and also provided knowledgable insights about local activities of interest. This service was the highlight of the stay. I had to use the business centre for work at the small hours of the morning (I was kept awake anyhow by the neigbours) and this was open with my card for access and met my needs well. The hotel also held our extra bags while we were at the wedding and we collected them when staying on our return to connect with flights back to Australia. 31 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, no free internet, Starbucks is a joke There were only two detractors for me about this property. The first was the internet service. It was not free and it was slow. Second was the Starbucks in the lobby. I know they are not associated with the hotel, but that was the worst Starbucks experience I have ever had. The coffee was not hot and it was weak. I strongly suspect that was not Starbucks branded coffee. I also watched twice as customers stood at the counter trying to get the attention of the Starbucks employee who was out of sight in a back room. The front desk was clearly not happy with the Starbucks staff but also knew they could not help you. If you are going to have them on your property and they are bad, they reflect negatively on you. You'd be better off not having Starbucks there than having a bad one like you have. 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pageant stay We stayed at this hotel because my daughter was competing at a pageant that was being held at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very big and luxorious. The rooms were an ok size but very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. 22 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Done well with enthusiam The folks at the front counter especially anastasia Only negatives were some of our meeting rooms were freezing 14 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minimal Expectations I did not have a "wow" experience that I am use to and expect when staying at InerContinental facilitites. There was nothing "over the top" about the facility - meeting space, sleeping rooms, common space. Becasue I did enjoy one of my absolute favorite bath products - Morton Brown - I say my expectations were not exceeded, but not overly disappointing. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYABLE STAY My recent stay at your hotel was very enjoyable. The amentities were great. The bed was comfortable and my brief interaction with the cleaning staff was very pleasant. The front desk staff answered my questions and was pleasant as well. I do wish there had been more than one restaurant, but I did enjoy each of my meals. I would stay at your hotel again. 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay during a four day conference which was held at the hotel 28 February 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Dallas
  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    10:32 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs