Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard service I was truly disappointed by the poor service at, and quality of, the hotel. It took room service too long to fix up the room each day and there were two lamp lights that were disabled the entire four days of our stay. The alarm clock was difficult to figure out how to work and regularly went off even when I disconnected it; I don't even know how that was possible. Consequently, the alarm clocked repeatedly disrupted my night's sleep. The hotel room only supplied decaffeinated coffee as opposed to regular coffee. To add insult to injury, the cost of the stay was grossly disproportionate to the poor quality of service. The restaurant at the hotel served horrendously bad food that was outrageously over-priced. The bar in the lobby area did not break my $100 bill so I could not get the drink I ordered. The hotel also did not have any vending machines anywhere. If it were possible, I would request my money back. In sum, this was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. I give the hotel a D+. It was a nightmare. 10 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently located amongst so many popular restaurants, from fine dining to fast food and everything in between. Most within walking distance, if it hadn't been 103 degrees. And most importantly, a Wal Mart just 2 blocks over. The numerous banquet rooms and party rooms were most impressive. Elegant and inviting throughout the building. Friendly and helpful staff. This will be my first choice in hotels next trip to Dallas. 09 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but overpriced I hesitated booking our 3 nights in Dallas at this Hotel due to the reviews about the "AC problems". But in our stay the room stayed "comfortable". Parking was ridiculous! Either pay $18 a night or park for free 100 feet away in a dirt field out back & tote your luggage! CRAZY for such an overpriced Hotel! We had to wait two hours past "check in" time to get our room...they were very busy due to the function going on that weekend and VERY understaffed. The beds & pillows were comfortable. The room was nice BUT if you like to sleep with the curtains closed and the outside lights out of your room....that is too bad because the heavy thick curtains that you can usually draw closed at night do not close...you only have the thin curtains that close! So you get to see all the lights shining in your room as you are trying to sleep :-( . My overall experience was fine. But for the price I think next year we will stay somewhere else! 06 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 1980's Called and they want their hotel back!!! Well, not sure where to start, so I guess I will start at the beginning. I arrived at the hotel around 6pm on my day of arrival and found the outside of the hotel in need of much attention. The building on the outside has obviously been left un-managed, broken wooden fences around pool area, scum build up on outside of windows, stained building, weeds very high around parking lot and deck. Once I found a parking space I made my way into the hotel. I entered though the back end near the ball room entrance and was shocked to find the hotel very old looking inside. Marble all over the place, and the colors that you see in 1980's movies, very dated. Once I made it into the main lobby I was surprised to find this area very modern, it was almost like I was in two hotels. The lobby was very nice, dark wood, nice lighting, modern décor. The front desk staff was very pleasant to deal with, they greeted me and had my package awaiting for me that I had shipped ahead of my arrival. The staff asked where I would like to stay and they were able to accommodate me as I like to stay very high up in hotels. I made my way to the room, on the way there, once I entered the elevator I was very pleased at how nice it was from here on out in terms of décor; again I was very amazed at how much it seemed that I was in two hotels in terms of décor. I made my way to the room and was once again pleased to see how nice the room was. It was furnished with a large king size bed, nice bath, full closet and a mini bar. Inside the room I was very pleased with the décor and look of the room; however there was much negatives hidden. The TV was nice however was only provided with around 20 channels of standard, fuzzy cable. The bedding was nice, however no fitted sheet is on the bed, just two loose sheets and this causes the pillow top to move around during the night, and the sheeting to move a lot as well. That night I went down to the bar and was very pleased at how nice it was. The bar is a recessed area in the lobby, very nicely lit and the wait staff was very nice, the food was amazing as well. At this time I took the time to walk around the hotel and see what else I could see. Like I said before the lobby area was very nice, however the rest of the hotel was aged....every thing was light and bright colored marble which brass coatings, something out of the 1980's. I made it to the pool area and was very pleased with the way it looked. Very nice area, very quaint and very private. The next morning I woke up to take my early morning shower only to find no hot water, after running the water for 20 mins and still getting cold water I gave up. I went down stairs and told the lady at the front desk only to have my intelligence insulted; as she suggested I did not know how to properly work the shower, she went on to explain how it works, and that since I am staying on the 12 floor the old water system in the building sometimes takes a very long time to get up that high....I was shocked. I left and went to my work site and returned later. When I returned to my room I turned the shower on once again, and after the water ran for about another 15 mins I finally got some warm water. I am very shocked about the amount of water that was having to be wasted just to get warm water, not very ecological. All summed up I was disappointed with my experience, not what I would expect from a flagship hotel of the ICH brand of hotels. If you are traveling to the area save your time and money and go one block down to road to the Holiday Inn. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, so so air conditioner The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. The only negative was the air conditioner not getting very cool. Even with setting the thermostat low, the room wouldn't get cold. The room wasn't uncomfortable, just not as cool as I would've liked. 04 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER again First of all--had to call three times to get my confirmation by email...we get there (early due to our event schedule) get to our room-- it was clean, but for the price--small, outdated and no fridge (mini bar we emptied and refilled to keep my meds cold--but almost pointless) no microwave(was told the chef didn't want them) TV no real channels--wifi is outrageous--thankfully I had no need for it--didn't use room service, too expensive. Tried to call the desk for info 17 times in two days--went down to the desk three times..concierge never there--finally got info from the lady in the elevator who knew the area better---asked for towels at 11am Sun morn (for the next morn) at midnight when I returned to my room, still no towels--finally got them. There was a rather large event going on that we were a part of, the hotel was not equipped for it. I won't ever go back on my dime. 03 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning system was awful The air conditioning unit had to be repaired on both days of my stay. My daughtert was in the NAMISS Pageant, and was never allowed to get any rest between events due to the maintenence always being in our room. The front desk was kind and tried to rectify the situation, but my child was very disappointed. Also, when we went to the pool there were no towels. They also ran out of wash cloths for our room. This was not a pleasant stay. 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NAM weekend stay Stayed overnight with my wife and daughter in July 2013. Good valet service, which was necessary because there was absolutely no parking. The lobby/bar area was nice enough I guess and check-in was simple. The room itself seemed on par with an internationally renowned hotel, but te bathroom was another story. Some of the shower curtain clips had ripped through the shower curtain. The plug for the tub drain was gross and covered with hair, not to mention it wasn't attached to drain (was broken and not what you'd expect from such a hotel). Every once in a while when you walked into the bathroom, there would be a puddle of water near toilet as if it were leaking from base. We ordered room service, the order itself was correct, but they tried to deliver food to room across the hall (just happened to hear the 'room service' knock and opened my door to see if that was for us and they had just gone to wrong room). My father was staying in another room and ordered some ice cream for the kids and they got 3/4 orders wrong on that order (just ice cream!). Our weekend stay was at the same time as a state beauty pageant, the hotel was packed! That being said, using the elevator to get to the 9th floor and back pretty much meant you were stopping at almost every floor...making a trip downstairs and back take way longer than it should. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service rooms very nice. Staff was very helpful. good location. 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad plumbing, lumpy bed I would not recommend this hotel. We got in our room and flushed the toilet and it overflowed from the back. Our air conditioner would not adjust. It was freezing and the thermostat would not work. In the hall there was water dripping from the ceiling. Other people mentioned that their bathtubs would not drain so they took a shower in 4inches of water. The water pressure was so poor that it barly rinsed my hair. We waited in line for 20 min to check in. There were not enough people checking people in even though they knew there was an event. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all good stay. At a convention, your room is but a stop over. The hotel and staff were very friendly and made the stay pleasant. The in hotel restaurant staff and the valet parking staff were outstanding in every manner. I would have the desk staff to focus on better English communications with perhaps more outgoing manners. Seemed a bit reserved but from older clients, we may have a different view. I had a difficult time understanding a couple of the female staff. Thanks and i will look forward to a return trip. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM AND GREAT BED. Normally I do not sleep all night in a hotel but, the bed was so darn comfortable and the sheets were so soft. I had the best experience in this hotel. I would love to come back to this hotel when I am back in the area. The room was decorated very nice and just felt like I was at home. It was very quiet couldn't hear any neighbors at all. I was very happy with our experience. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The hotel staff were excellent! We were well taken care of and the rooms were very nice. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet place Very quiet room, comfortable beds, bathroom clean. Very good service in the restaurant. Was there for a convention, it felt well taken care of, lots of cold water for breaks. 22 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room and availability of service Because we're Ambassador members, our room was upgraded to a suite. The room was musty and very warm when we arrived. Even with the air conditioning running, the room never got cool and the musty smell never went away. The Executive club on the 15th floor was closed and we were given 2 drink coupons for the bar and 2 breakfast coupons. We went to the bar the first evening at about 6:00pm and there was no one there- no bartender or servers. We asked at the front desk and after a while, they were able to find a bartender to serve us. We made our event that evening and then returned to the hotel -around 10:30pm. Again, no one in the bar area to serve us a drink. We couldn't even get bottled water or ice. We went to the pool on Sunday afternoon. We picked up the phone by the pool to get some drinks and food delivered by the pool, but never got a response on the phone. The bar was way across the hotel and we didn't want to sit in the bar with bathing suits on, so we gave up. Overall, the hotel was very disappointing. We will not likely stay there again. 21 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July stay We are from Arizona and went to visit a friend over the Fourth of July. When we booked the trip, Dan assured me there was parking for a trailer on the south side of the building. That was important to us because we were pulling a long trailer behind our truck. Well needless to say when we got there, there was no parking for trailers so we had to unhook the trailer and hope no one made off with it. Then we went to visit a friend around 5:00 and tried to come home around 10:00 and couldn't get to the hotel. We drove around for 2 hours trying to get back to the hotel because all the streets were blocked off. We finally got to our room around 12:30am. We had been up since 3:00am that day and were extremely tired. We could not have been frustrated that when we checked in that the staff didn't alert us about this fireworks special and they may be blocking off the streets until midnight or gave us another way to access the hotel that may not have been blocked off. This made our trip to Dallas not a good experience because we were exhausted from there on out. I believe the staff could have been forthcoming to tell us about the fireworks show. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TSRC nice, clean hotel. lots of nearby places to eat. Pool was clean with music which was nice. would stay there again. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Independence Day Getaway Stayed at the InterContinental to watch the Addison Kaboomtown, or at least to avoid heading out with 500,000 other fireworks watchers that evening. Check-in was quick, food and drink on the top floor was a welcome pleasure. Chose room service and my burger was much more than I expected. Coffee in the room in the morning was surprisingly good, as was the breakfast buffet. I would definitely do it again. 10 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, average service The room was comfortable although I was disappointed that the television had only analog channels. I really enjoyed the food at the restaurant but the staff had trouble handling a large crowd. One thing I was not happy about was how the parking garage fee was handled. I knew what the charge was but no one mentioned that it was CASH only and had to be specific dollar denominations; coins not accepted. That would have been nice to know in advance. I also did not like the daily incidental charge. I would have preferred one small fee for incidentals not a daily charge. Overall I did enjoy my stay just a few minor mishaps. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kaboom for all An outstanding place to watch an exceptional fireworks. Everyone was welcoming and helpful from local reservations staff to the maids. Thanks for making this a special holiday. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations and General Information Overall, I had a great experience with the hotel and the staff. At the hotel itself the staff was freindly and professional. I had 2 issues with this stay, and one was more irritating than the other. We made a last minute desicion to stay the night in a hotel in Addison Texas on July 3. Specifically for the fireworks show. Originally I was looking for a room with a view of the fireworks. When I called the 800 number for reservations, on the evening of July 2, I was told that they could request it, but could not guarantee it. I at that time declined the reservation, as I wanted a room with a view, and if I could not be guaranteed a room with a view of the show, I did not want it. I was then told "That is the game you have to play". I understand, that whom I was talking to, wasn't local to the hotel I was looking at staying in. I understand that they cannot always guarantee it. I understand, that my request was probably ridiculous, because it was the night before the show, But, in my opinion, that is NOT the way you convey that message to your potential customer. (That was my biggest issue) I thought about it some more, and my husband and I drove by the local hotel the next day. We saw that "Addion Circle" and good viewing areas of the show were nearby, and decided to go ahead and reserve a room. Again, I asked if there were any rooms with a view of the fireworks show available. There were not (I thought I would give it a shot). But we reserved the room anyway. Come to find out later on, after we had checked in, ad gone to dinner and came back to park in the parking garage, we found out that they had actually blocked off the top portion of the garage, just for the hotel patrons to watch the show. Had we not parked there, I would have never known about that. It would have been nice if the staff at the hotel had told me that when I originally asked about a room with a view of the fireworks show. I am local to the area and this show is a huge show. The only reason I was looking for a room, was for convience. (Not having to sit in the hot sun for hours waiting for the show, Not having to deal with traffic after the show). Overall we had a great experience. Honestly, we will probably do this again, if I get another great deal on the room, and as well, now that I know that you do block an area off for hotel guests. Just the original reservationist really irritated me with her comments, and then after we actually arrived at hotel, it would have been nice to know about what the hotel does for the show. 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by joanna11 To start off with, our room wasn't ready @3, we didn't get it until 3:30. I had 3 children who were very impatient and we had to wait in the lobby. Am not at all happy about that! We got a room on the fireworks side, and could barely see any of the fireworks, had to strain our necks just to see a little bit of them! My whole purpose for reserving the room was to have a good experience on seeing the fireworks. Won't be doing that again! 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kaboomtown visit We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel. I was rather concerned after reading other reviews but this is a very busy night in Addison - the night of the big fireworks display - and finding another hotel at the last minute, especially so close to all of the events would be next to impossible. I did call though to express my concerns about the reviews and discovered I could get a suite for a pretty decent rate and felt a little better thinking the bigger space would help alleviate any possible "issues". We had one toilet that we reported as not working as soon as we got there and it was immediately fixed. The air conditioning would not freeze us out, but we were comfortable. The suite was very nice and the staff were fantastic. If we received the same experience each time we stayed, I would certainly book again. 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected! This hotel looks great on the outside, however, the staff is not professional, somewhat rude and very aloof. We couldn't get a server in the bar half the time and had to go looking. The front desk staff was less than helpful and the business center does not respect anyone trying to work. 08 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay just don't order room service I visited the Intercontinental for a 4-day stay. Overall the stay was good, but the room service was terrible. I ordered room service one night. While placing the order I asked the representative about water. He said that all service orders come with glasses of water. I was sharing a room with my sister, and ordered two meals. When the food finally arrived it came with one glass of water although we ordered two meals. One of the meals was prepared incorrectly - we asked for fresh fruit and not French fries. Guess what we ended up with French fries. We also asked for certain condiments that were not delivered. When we asked the attendant about the missing items, he became upset and complained that room service was swamped at the time and that if he had time he would bring back the items we had ordered. Needless to say he never returned. What really kills me is there was an automatic 21% gratuity included with the meals. Normally I would not mind this, if I had in fact received great service. Instead I received an incorrect order, missing items and a disrespectful attitude from the staff for simply asking for the items we had ordered. The telephones inside the rooms were also terrible. Even after you dialed a number, you could still hear the dial tone blaring through the phone. I had to contact the front desk a few times and had to hang up and recall them because we could not understand each other. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room service Would like a pop machine by ice machine for the kids so we wouldn't have to use gift shop or stocked mini frig. I like having a frig for room service left overs and a microwave. Also like a free breakfast when we have a large group. Otherwise great hotel. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful - Housekeeping staff responded quickly. We enjoyed our stay at the InterContinental Hotel in Dallas. The Front Desk staff were cordial and helpful with reservations, upon arrival, and on departure. The Housekeeping Manager responded quickly to our request for additional wash cloths. The restaurant had good food. Overall, everyone was professional, cordial and helpful.. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Nice We recently stayed here while attending a volleyball tournament. Lena in the gift shop was SO helpful and kind. That was such a help to us! :) The front desk staff was very helpful also. The beds were firmer than I prefer but overall we had a VERY nice stay and would stay here again! :) 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TSID Conference This hotel was a wonderful place to have a conference as well as stay the week! :-) 29 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor A/C - Great Staff The property's air conditioning system is inadequate (and it was not as hot as it could have been for June). The problems in the meeting rooms and sleeping rooms with it being humid and hot must be attended to. Unfortunately, I found a website where this is highly noted AFTER we signed our contract for our conference. The atrium area glass needs immediate attention until the owners fork out the capital for an air conditioning/heating system overall. Too the current system downplays everything else the property has to offer. 29 June 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>

InterContinental Dallas

  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    10:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs