Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dallas

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice finish to the holiday We had just spent 7 nights in the Dominican Republic at a family wedding and despite the beauty of the island and the week in the sun, we were looking forward to getting back to hot water and comfortable beds. Te Intercont delivered and made up for the noisy neigbours (refer previous post) with a club room on the 15th (top) floor. It was relatively quiet and comfortable. A great stay. Unfortunately, the Intercontental chain in the United States lacks the clear opulence that can be experienced in the Intercontenental chain in Asia, specifically Bangkok... 31 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Neigbours We were given a club room on level 14(of 15) and was kept awake until 2:30 am on both nights by noisy neigbours who could be clearly heard through the ajoining door. This significantly effected out trip experience as we were spending 3 nights in Dallas to fight jet lag and get some shopping in before heading to the Dominican Republic for a family wedding. The service of the staff in the club lounge was outstanding at happy hour. Staff engaged in relevant and topical discussion and also provided knowledgable insights about local activities of interest. This service was the highlight of the stay. I had to use the business centre for work at the small hours of the morning (I was kept awake anyhow by the neigbours) and this was open with my card for access and met my needs well. The hotel also held our extra bags while we were at the wedding and we collected them when staying on our return to connect with flights back to Australia. 31 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, no free internet, Starbucks is a joke There were only two detractors for me about this property. The first was the internet service. It was not free and it was slow. Second was the Starbucks in the lobby. I know they are not associated with the hotel, but that was the worst Starbucks experience I have ever had. The coffee was not hot and it was weak. I strongly suspect that was not Starbucks branded coffee. I also watched twice as customers stood at the counter trying to get the attention of the Starbucks employee who was out of sight in a back room. The front desk was clearly not happy with the Starbucks staff but also knew they could not help you. If you are going to have them on your property and they are bad, they reflect negatively on you. You'd be better off not having Starbucks there than having a bad one like you have. 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pageant stay We stayed at this hotel because my daughter was competing at a pageant that was being held at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very big and luxorious. The rooms were an ok size but very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. 22 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Done well with enthusiam The folks at the front counter especially anastasia Only negatives were some of our meeting rooms were freezing 14 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minimal Expectations I did not have a "wow" experience that I am use to and expect when staying at InerContinental facilitites. There was nothing "over the top" about the facility - meeting space, sleeping rooms, common space. Becasue I did enjoy one of my absolute favorite bath products - Morton Brown - I say my expectations were not exceeded, but not overly disappointing. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYABLE STAY My recent stay at your hotel was very enjoyable. The amentities were great. The bed was comfortable and my brief interaction with the cleaning staff was very pleasant. The front desk staff answered my questions and was pleasant as well. I do wish there had been more than one restaurant, but I did enjoy each of my meals. I would stay at your hotel again. 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay during a four day conference which was held at the hotel 28 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review With Front Dest Staff The hotel facilities were excellent. The rooms was comfortable. Very comfortable bed. I particularly liked the brand and quality of the soap. I was frustrated and had to spend an inordinate amount of time with front desk staff because our four rooms were reserved on one credit card. Advance reservations were added for a day earlier than was originally planned. Rooms for that day were a different price and this was very difficult for staff to get it right. Each time I thought the issues had been worked out, I would get a call from one of the four occupants because they had problems getting their room rekeyed. I had to leave any meeting I was in and re-explain and present my copy of the reservations that had been e-mailed in advance. They had to work this same issue out AGAIN and AGAIN. The cultural and langage gaps made communication difficult and front desk staff person had to leave custormers to assist peers. It was extremely frustrating. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff comfortable accommodations I was at the Intercontinental for a conference. The rooms were clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the location is great for shopping and other dining options. I would definitely stay there again. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay and Sunday Brunch Although the property is older, the interior has been updated very nicely and the room was very quiet and comfortable. We treated a large group to the on-site Sunday brunch at the Q de Cheval. The atmosphere was very pleasant and the choice and quality of the food was excellant. 10 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Luxury Experience I stayed at the Intercontinental because I took the Karrass Negotiating Seminar that was also being hosted there and I didn't want to fight the traffic from Fort Worth to Dallas for 2 days. The heat was not working when I arrived and it took me a few hours to figure this out. Once I called, service was prompt and it was easily fixed, but it should have been fixed before my arrival. My towels were ragged, like something I'd wash my car with. When I called to get the Internet code, I was told it was not free. Good thing I had my Verizon air card. I can't help feeling like I would have had a better experience and certainly a better price, at the Holiday Inn. In the meeting room, someone threw away my Starbucks coffee and club soda I had purchased, during the lunch break. I'm not a pig and would have disposed of them both at the end of the day. I had inattentive service at the restaurant and the food was terrible. I had shrimp cocktail and had to send it back because it tasted like chlorine. I also had a salad that tasted like the tomatoes had been frozen and I should have sent it back. With all the hotels in the area, I feel I would have done better had I done more research. I really expected more for an InterContinental experience. 06 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very old this hotel is old the shower did not work, i ask to fixed but they did not fixed, the rooms are old fashion, the staff are not traiend and the valet parking is just to 11 pm. it has a very good location near gallery but the hotel need a urgent remodelation 31 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The coldest hotel on earth!!! My company had a fairly large conference (300+ people) at this hotel on January 21-24, 2012. All of the Ballrooms we occupied were extremely cold!! When we inquired about the cold temperatures, we were consistently told "the hotel is old and as a result, it is difficult to reach an average temperature. Rooms are usually hot or cold." We often use IC properties for conferences and have never experienced such extremes. I am a Priority Club Member and must say that I was not impressed with this property. My toilet in my Room kept clogging, however, the Repair Staff was quick to respond to my needs. This property needs some HVAC work!!! In addition, there was a large teen conference also being held simultaneously. When we checked into the hotel, we were “warned” by the front desk staff of noise and asked to “try to tolerate it because the teens were checking out in a few days.” We were also asked to call the front desk if there were any issues. Well indeed this teen group, along with the adult chaperones were extremely loud. Several members of my company complained to the front desk, after the noise continued into the early AM hours…the hotel “security” was not successful. Not a good stay here! 30 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service for several years this hotel has been my preferred choice anytime I may have a need for a business of personal visit to Dallas. The last few times however, my experience has been a poor one. One was a noisy AC unit, the next one was a faulty thermostat--both resulting in sleepless nights, this last one was an overbooked hotel that forced me to work from a chair in the lobby awaiting my room and forcing me to rearrange my evening plans. I had to endure a 2 1/2 hour delay access to my RESERVED room. After each of these times, I was assured a premium room in next visit---it has never been forthcoming. 27 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYE Celebration The overall stay was good but the dinner service was terrible. The servers we had were extremely rude and SLOW. I also noticed we did not receive our priority rewards. Very disappointed with the service during this stay. 14 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New years Eve I loved everything from the room to the Emerald City Party, to the staff and the wonderful breakfast the following morning! In addition, I thought I had left my evening bag in my room. I couldn't find it when I unpacked my bag at home. After speaking with the staff at the hotel, security personnel called me back immediately, checked the room, asked the staff about it and were extremely helpful. Unbeknownst to me, my housekeeper had put the bag away for me. Regardless, I was so impressed with the care given to me by the hotel staff and security. Top Knotch! Thank you! I will stay again and would certainly recommend to anyone! 14 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Years Eve Party This was one of the best New Year's eves we have had in a long time. Everyone from the hotel we ran in to had smiles on their faces and greeted. We got free champagne upon arrival and special attention at the party as well. The rooms were great and the accomodated 3 rooms with 3 couples close together and enabled us to have a blast. Thanks guys!! 12 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible One of the worst hotel experience I had. First, it took me 50 minutes to get a sandwich for lunch when no one was in the hotel. But the worst involved the cleaning service. When checking in, my bathroom glass had lipstick on it! That night, I had a glass of wine and the next morning, I put the lipstick glass next to the wine glass for the maid to change. When I got back to the room, the maid took the lipstick glass and put it back! She didn't change it out. Disgusting hotel and never going back. 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for a New Year's Eve Party and stayover. We brought in the New Year with Emerald City Band and stayed the night at your hotel. Very well organized party, great food and superb entertainment. We had a great time and couldn't have been more pleased with the helpful, friendly and courteous staff throughout the hotel. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for the money. I attended a New Year's Eve event at this hotel. The event was outstanding and we had a great time. The hotel was great In terms of location and level of service. I must mention the dinner from the hotel that was served at the event. Never have I had "hotel/banquet food" that was this fantastic. From the very first bite to the last, the filet, shrimp entree was definitely better than expected. It was truly restaurant quality if not better. That is always a very nice little surprise. Overall, a great experience and I would definitely use this hotel again. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New years eve package Brought in 2013 with their NYE package. Even though it was a huge sold out event, the front desk staff seemed prepared, helpful and efficient. The room was clean spacious and nicely decorated. The meal served prior to the NYE show was very well done and a pleasant surprise. The overall hotel shows a few signs of its age, but they have maintained it nicely. We would not hesitate to recommend it. 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve the Hotel in general is good. Was disappointed there wasn't a refrigerator. The rooms are noisy. Maybe due to how old the hotel is. Overall the stay of good. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service I stay here everytime I come to Dallas. I love this hotel. Great rates on the weekends..good value. Renovation looks nice... public space nice and clean. Nice fitness center..a little small and wish there was a steam room....couldn't find the TV remote. Nice pool area. Nice lobby and lobby bar. I ordered room service dinner twice...1st night food was great--filet, 2nd night not as good...chicken was leftover and not as fresh as it should be. Great salads reaonably priced...I tried all five. Tortilla soup was not to my liking...it was too thick instead of a broth type. Starbucks on site great because the in-room coffee is sub par and weak. Bed great, TV great, desk and recliner great. Quiet room. Attractive decor. Friendly helpful staff. Convenient location. 04 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a Gem in the Center of Dallas This is a beautiful hotel and right in the middle of Dallas. The hotel was very quite as it was a slow season. It is a LARGE hotel, and I was the only person on the Club / Ambassador floor. The club lounge is beautiful and the food is amazing. My room was awesome. It was two stories and has 1 1/4 bath which made things much easier. The staff were not as nice as I would have like. I mean being a Royal Ambassador I would expect superior respectful treatment, but having little interaction it was not a big problem. My only issue was that they charged me $170.00 for the mini bar when it is suppose to be compensated to me. I had to call several times and argue with the front desk staff until they refunded me. Besides that the stay was great. 20 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador status a JOKE!!!! The first couple of times I stayed here I felt this was a first class hotel. They were very friendly I got a great upgraded room a very nice fruit plate that was already sliced and a nice glass bottle of water. The Club lounge was under renevation so it was closed understandable. The last few times I have stayed here I feel I am treated more as an incovienance more than a valued customer. At check-in I had to explain why I wanted to be on the club lounge floor for convienance, even though there were obviously plenty of available rooms on that floor. I had to call more than once to request my fruit and then it was a few pieces thrown on a plate with 2 of the cheapest possible plastic bottled waters. The savior was that I had access to the Club lounge; otherwise I probably will not be returning unless the General Manager comments or contacts me to reassure that this has been resolved. 20 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was not very good. I am a Platinum Ambassador member. They would not provide me with an updrade to a suite on a night when the hotel had barely 30% capacity. They said that if I wanted access to the club lounge then it would be an extra $30 charge but I could stay on the club level. Like that was a big deal or something. I also never received my complimentary fruit for being and amabassador. I called down to the front desk and ask could someone bring some up and they said sure, but they never came. Overall I would rate the hotel as nice but the way they take care of their guest poor. 19 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and comfort The staffs service and assistance for our church ladies was outstanding, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was beyond amazing. Thank you for a wonderful stay. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW That is the only word that I can find to express what I felt when I checked into the Hotel Intercontinental. The staff was absolutely fabulous!!! I was booked there again this week and next week. This week I brought two of my associates to your hotel. They, too, will be booking with you on our trips to Dallas. 06 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Terrible Shower and Poor Air Circulation It was a very nice hotel. It has all been remodeled except for the shower and air conditioner. We were able to stay there for a nice rate, but will not be returning until they update. 06 December 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Dallas
  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    8:20 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs