Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dallas

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge The service provided by all the staff was above and beyond my expectations but the Concierge staff way above my expectations and the Club Lounge staff were the best I have seen lately! Thanks for a great stay!! 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing & Educational My only concern was a toilet that dripped for the 3 nights I was there. I requested someone to attend to it, and believe someone came but it really wasn't fixed. When I mentioned this at check out the were very apologetic\tic. Perhaps it would have been fixed if I had pursued the issue while there. I appreciated being able to walk to the market and little stores in the surrounding neighborhood 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas revisit We had a memorable Mother's Day weekend at the Dallas Intercontinental. Three nights on the club level and an upgrade thanks to Ambassador Platinum membership. Mother's Day brunch was elegant and a very nice experience--so many food choices! Looking forward to our next visit. Club level breakfast and cocktail hour add a very nice touch. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great conference and great facility - very gracious staff even to us 'rough' bikers. actually a very good breakfast buffet at $15 you get a large variety of foods with enough coffee and OJ to last until evening, skipping lunch. The hotel concierge #Joetta ??# is very knowledgeable on the local resources, restaurants and auto - motorcycle repair shops. And directed us to the best BBQ at Dickey's ... very helpful. The maid staff was very very helpful and very willing to provide what was needed to make my stay the best. - and so it was. However, to correctly speak with the maid staff, I really need to improve my "Spanglish" - Spanish and English mixed language. I mixed up trace and quince... ended up with five full sized towels instead of three... zounds I need to take a class. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KILLER VIEW I was on the 15th floor enjoyed the view,,,,,Excellnt food ,,,,,,,and a suite fit for entertaining,,,,All I can say is Thank-You InterContinental,,,, "DALLAS" !!!!! Terry L 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great of a place to stay!! Great Hotel!! Overall couldn't have been happier. Rooms were spacious and clean, staff was awesome, and great value for the money!! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful week! We were in Dallas for a convention held at the Intercontinental. While somewhat inconveniently located from the airports, the property was otherwise outstanding. The facilities were always clean, the staff were pleasant and always helpful. Our room (1523) was perfectly situated - no long walks to and from the elevator, and it was conveniently located near the concierge lounge. The number of our convention attendees, along with those of another held at the same time no doubt tested the staff, but they responded most professionally. We'd like to commend Erin, one of the lounge/bar wait staff. No matter how busy or how crowded the lounge was, Erin had a smile and was pleasant to all. We would definitely recommend the Intercontinental to others. 14 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My family was surrounded by Felons I stay at the hotel on a regular basis and love the hotel. The staff at this hotel is great and amazing. But the staff can not control unsavory groups that are booked by hotel management. Starting on Thursday evening bikers started arriving for a big meeting, (FYI, I own and ride a motorcycle). The group was headed by the Banditos 1% Motor Cycle gang as well as gangs named Outlaws, Mongols, Hells Angels, Scorpions, Sons of Silence, etc. All of these gangs are on a FBI and DEA watch list. The Bandidos ran security on the hotel property telling guests where they would allow them to park and where they could go on the property. Guests and staff were terrorized and bullied. I spoke to the Hotel GM and he did not see a problem with the group and expressed dismay that we would offended by this group using the facilities. The Banditos broke the law by taking drinks ot of the hotel bar and smoking marijuana on the hotel grounds. The valet entrance was shut down by the Banditos and their cohorts using the front entrance as a party location. The party went on indoors and outdoor until 5:00 AM. Where was the GM to protect his staff and guests? 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Accommodations Hotel InterContinental is awesome. We had a function with about 700 guests. The event last all day. The service was phenomenal. One could tell the employees enjoyed working there. 12 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very average hotel with lousy service Problems with odor, remote control and service. Shuttle wasn't operating when we were told prior to arrival that it would be operating 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference visit Hotel property is very dated. rooms are nice, updated, comfortable beds, nice bath products. pool was closed for entire stay 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Visit Good rooms, need some updating. Need more TV channels!!!!!!!! Great, courteous staff all around. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel service was great, everyone was helpful, knowledgable and friendly. The room was of a comfortable size and clean. The room ambiance was quiet and amenable to rest. The amenities were good. 10 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. TERRIBLE PARKING Overall, hotel was as expected from an upper end hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, many dining options close by, and most staff was service oriented. The parking garage (daily additional fee) does not have enough covered parking for the size of the hotel, and DOES NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR to the main floor of the hotel. I could not tell if it was "under construction", an afterthought, or an unfinished project. What I DO know is dragging my suitcase, garment bag, computer bag, and small case of water up two flights of stairs was a nightmare!! There were no designated areas or signs for parking to "check in", as I was asked by valet to leave my key with him while I checked in. At one point, I did ask a staff member if there was an elevator to access the different levels of the garage but he did not understand my question, and tried to explain in broken English how to get to the door leaving the lobby to the garage. It was dark and scary, and I was very nervous going to and from my car in the dark. It felt more like the parking garage of a warehouse in the industrial district than a nice hotel. Overall experience was over-shadowed by dread of having to go to and from garage. 10 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a high end hotel, bad location Good points - room was fine, staff nice. On site food ok. Bad points - terrible plumbing in bathrooms, bathrooms need updating, pool was closed by health department, terrible location. Can't walk to any restaurants or anything unless you cross a very busy highway. Limited room service and hotel restaurant menu. Other Dallas area hotels are nicer and in better locations. 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The customer service at all levels was very professional, helpful, and willing to assist with to ensure my needs were met; not just within the hotel but with respect to area. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Dallas... I recently spent four nights at the Intercontinental Hotel and Conference Center in Dallas for business. This was my first time at this property, and in general this is a nice hotel with excellent service, nice accommodations, etc. The "free" wifi did not work well. During the evening hours (from 6:00 PM until 10:00 PM), it was impossible to connect to the internet with my notebook computer (perhaps due to bandwidth issues and increased usage during the evenings). In the mornings, I was able to connect and communicate via email, etc. The ballroom where I was working at a convention there was uncomfortably cold. The daily breakfast buffet was basically good (and expensive), although the quality of the fruit juices was not very good. I found the wait staff in the restaurant sometimes to be overly attentive (sometimes thirteen encounters or more during a breakfast where people are constantly checking to see if you need more coffee, water, juice, etc.). I prefer to be left alone and will signal a waiter, etc. in the unlikely event I need a refill, etc. Overall, the stay was enjoyable with the above exceptions. 07 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You for you Hospitality Thank you so much for allowing us to have the conference in your hotel. Your rooms were very nice and clean. Your staff was very helpful and polite. Addison area is such a pretty area. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I travel frequently. I was overwhelmingly pleased with my experience at the Intercontinental. Great experience. 05 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor facilities you can fix this the place it is falling apart at least what i saw of your place. i think my family felt the same. your only saving grace is your staff. GJF 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Not sure if there are better hotels in the area, but would check them out 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect getaway We needed to escape and found the Intercontinental to be the perfect solution. Recommended restaurants were as advertised and we were treated very well during our stay. 03 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TPCA/Intercontinental, Dallas The facilities were very nice. The staff was helpful and accomidating. Shuttle service to/from Love Field and DFW Airports would be a very positive addition to the services provided. 02 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Just spent one night after a function. Very nice staff, reasonable price. Could not get military discount without giving up breakfast, which was added to price of the room? Otherwise, everything was very nice. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Omelette to order was very good. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Dinner and Room. We did a staycation and had a few activities planned in the Addison area. The Intercontinental is in close proximity to everything we needed to be near. We decided to order room service after we returned for the night. The food was great, staff was great and even with a full hotel and a wedding going on, the service did not lack. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is how a city hotel is supposed to be, clean, friendly, available amenities, etc. The only issue I did have was with some of the staff--not the front desk staff, they were all wonderful-- but the cleaning people and the people who ostensibly staffed the restaurant/bar. We tried dining at the restaurant but were never seated. The workers kind of looked at us and ignored us, as did the woman at the bar. We walked in ourselves but no one was there...was it closed? Bizarre... so we ordered room service, and the food was far better than a normal hotel. But everything else about this hotel was excellent, probably the best IHG property I know of in the US...And lots of places (restaurants, cafes, bars, shops) within walking distance. 26 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was okay I think the rooms need additional renovations. Food was good and staff were courteous, kind, and attentive. Beautiful lobby and dining area. We had a lovely view of Addison from our room. Parking was convenient. 23 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travelers This was a beautiful, luxurious hotel with great service. Perfect for the business traveler. Large, expansive lobbies and nicely appointed rooms. The nightly price I paid for the room was reasonable. I was there with my family for a soccer tournament, so for me, it wasn't the best choice. The room had a servie bar, but no fridge or microwave. The restaurants had wonderful food at a very high price. But the large lobby areas were great for a quick soccer game. A convention moved in on Sunday, so parking got kind of tight. Be prepared to pay $10 for the parking garage or walk further to the remote lot. It helped me walk off some of the restaurant meals.. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambassador Service Always find this hotel among the best in the world for the treatment of IHG's Royal Ambassadors. You need a car but it is very convenient to major highways for the best in sightseeing in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. Staff and Club Intercontinental are superb. Keep up the good work. 16 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good - but not Great While this property from first initial glance looks promising, there were a few discomforts that did not make it a great stay. The thermostat in the room would not run below 74 degrees, the clog in the shower drain created a pool at the feet, and the overflowing toilet by the bar created a stream across the walkway all eft a slight distaste in the mouth. However, I will say the staff were amazing and more than happy to create an inviting atmosphere. 16 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Dallas
  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    7:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs