Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dallas

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Furry Fiesta 2014 Rooms were comfortable for our stay. We were there for the furry convention and since there were a lot of people around, my only gripe is that sound traveled way too well in this hotel. We could hear people in the hallways much too clearly, but that has been a common experience for me in almost any hotel, since I only really stay at them for conventions. Even still, mostly of these people were only speaking slightly above normal. We could also hear the people on the balconies two stories below us very clearly too. I was able to shut out light pretty easily but I had to flip over the alarm clock every night because it was like a second sun. My only wish was that the rooms had mini fridges, but I accept that I will probably not have this luxury very often in a hotel where conventions take place. As a complete aside, I have to question why there is a telephone next to the toilet. 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience all around! From start to finish, I never had a moment of trouble with this property. The staff were always prompt, friendly, and professional. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and everything went off without a hitch despite the considerable size of the group that was present for the weekend. The price was very, VERY reasonable for the amenities offered, and I would gladly stay again given the opportunity. 27 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but can be so much more. I stayed there for a recent convention of about 1800 people. The hotel and grounds were quite beautiful, and stepping into the hotel definitely made it seem like a sizable place. My first impression past that was not a good one as the room I had booked a few months before was not available and the options presented to me were to take a single kingsized room or cancel my reservation. Having flown in from Canada, I was not about to go hotel hunting. Other Positives: - The room I got was nice and well furnished. Well cleaned. - The housekeeping staff did a good job, were friendly and were often in and out like ninjas. Other Negatives: - Poor internet service due to load, even when paying for premium. The login page sometime refused to load. - Elevators and Escalators were often out of service. - Shortage of hot water at peak hours in the morning and evening. - Would have loved to have a mini fridge in the room in place of the locked liquor and snack cabinet. My stay at this hotel I assume was atypical due to the demand placed on it, but I firmly believe this hotel is capable of rising to the challenge. I will likely be reattending next year and hope to find that these types of issues will be addressed. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times had by all! The hotel was more than I expected! great location,parking, super friendly and helpful staff! the rooms where spaces and clean. They had everything i could ask for and more. I will defiantly be returning to this hotel next time i am in the area. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Comfortable Furniture We had the Executive suite on the 15th floor. It was amazing. It is split level with an exceptional view. My wife and daughter slept upstairs in the king size bed and i slept great on the downstairs couch - which was plenty long for my 6'2" frame. We had a great stay! We left some personal items behind - and they were all intact when we came back the next day. The staff was very friendly and helpful during that situation. Overall - great job! 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable Good hotel, but don't be surprised if the room you book isn't the room you get during busy times. They won't tell you during check-in. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel always look forward to staying at this property great friendly staff good food and very relaxing at lounge. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Although I stayed in the hotel for less then 24 hours, I really had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff is friendly and helpfull, clean rooms and location is perfect. 20 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water pressure, AC unit, TV etc. Very poor water pressure, shower head in bad shape. With water conservation a top priority for hotels, it took well over 10 minutes of the water running at full blast to get warm. The remote to the TV didn't work and needed new batteries. The AC unit wasn't working properly and kept turning on and off rapidly all night. It never shut off the entire night and the temp showed 84 degrees by morning. The front desk was notified and the second night was better but it still ran most of the night. The towels/washcloths in the room were worn out, small and very rough. Not what was expected from a high end/expensive hotel. In the future, I would evaluate other hotels in the area. I travel extensively and for the price, this stay was a disappointment. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay My experience with room service was excellent and the food was good. Only complaint is that you can hear your neighbors talk and doors open and close for near-by rooms. 14 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Old Nice hotel, old decor. Hard bath towels. I would stay again, but PLEASE update the decor and towels!!! 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Well, my last stay was for only one night, but it was great. No complaints at all, everything was smooth from checking-in to checking-out 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is where IHG provides a difference This Intercontinental Hotel is a true example of quality and luxury you expect of the "brand". I will definitely look to stay at this location with any future business and personal stays in the Dallas area. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel - Great place to stay in North Dallas The hotel and grounds are beautiful and well kept. Housekeeping was a bit noisy in the mornings if you like to sleep late. Great pool area with a court yard worth visiting. Amenities are very nice and food is Great! 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Everything was pretty good except in the corridors and meeting rooms it was very cold.. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January 2014 Stay All in all, the hotel is a well run hotel with nice accommodations. The beds were real comfortable and allowed for a great sleeping experience. The only issues I can point out are the outdated machines in the fitness center and the slow elevators. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience As an Ambassador, I got upgraded to one of the larger suites on the 15th Floor. The suite was wonderfully furnished and very tastefully designed. I loved the colors and fabrics, the mercury glass lamps, and the addition of a sauna to the shower. The closet space was enormous. The only thing I would have added is a light fixture over the tub for reading. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms well appointed. The bar and dining experiences were exceptional, and the room service menu is very high quality, although the late, overnight menu is mostly limited to some tasty salads.. But what you find on the breakfast lunch and dinner menus are delicious and not steeply priced. The downstairs breakfast buffet is not to be missed. The location is ideal, you are a short drive from Del Friscos Steakhouse as well as Lawry's, and the excellent Chaucer's sushi. There is also a Starbucks inhouse to get your day going along. I never pass up a chance to stay here. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility! I had the pleasure of spending a weekend at the InterContinental Dallas for a meeting of my professional society. The many events and meals were all carried out with style and efficiency. My room was great, and it was a small pleasure to be able to easily find enough outlets to charge my phones and plug in my laptop. I would highly recommend the hotel, especially for a business meeting or retreat. 30 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an impressive stay Overall experience was unimpressive for what should have been a higher-end hotel. Room was clean 29 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The closest thing to a gulag we have in the United States The Dallas Intercontinential hotel is one of the most dreary hotels I've ever encountered. Though it is near the intersection of a six-lane parkway and a four-lane surface street just a few miles from city center, it is the most isolated places I've ever stayed in. All of the restaurants, bars and other services are on the other side of the parkway. So you can either try to walk there -- NOT RECOMMENDED -- or try to take their hotel shuttle, which stops running at 10:30 pm and often isn't available at other times of the day, either. The staff has virtually no first-hand knowledge of the nearby restaurants. The food is only decent, and the beds are only full-size. AVOID THIS VENUE AT ALL COSTS. They should transform it into a prison. Wait, it already is! 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Ha sido una excelente estancia que que en general cumplio muy bien con las expectativas que tenía del hotel 28 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by shabby, noisy, desperate for custom This was a fine hotel at one time, probably the 1980s. It's sole distingiuishing feature now is that it is large, so it can accomodate school groups and such, without concern that they are well chaperoned. The location is good for that, not so much for a convention that may have delegates without cars. 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We were there and at the time there was a youth convention. Staff did a great job considering the number of kids running around the place and elevators. Housekeeping could have been better but then again the hotel was full but that is no excuse. Property is beautiful and is located in a great area for getting around. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! We stay here several times a year, and have always found this to be a great place to have a "get away". We schedule a massage always. Breakfast is great. The front desk staff is very efficient and friendly and know a good deal about the area themselves. been staying here for quite a few years and have never found it to be anything but great. Great views of the Addison fireworks on 4th of July 21 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Rocks Love the huge breakfast buffet - All the folks are really nice and helpful too. 13 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by luxury hotel There should be more of a luxury feel in a luxury hotel. The restaurants, wine selection on the menu, the quality of the furniture etc spoke more to a mid market hotel chain. This was not comparable to the Ritz or Four seasons 11 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT HAPPY Good time was had at party but the rest was not worth the price or inconvienence. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for location and price value I always stay at this hotel when I come to Dallas. Convenient location. Even though the hotel is somewhat older, it has been maintained, and was nicely renovated in the last 2 years. It's quiet, and has a good clientele. Starbucks in the lobby is great. Parking is plenty. Fairly priced rooms...especially during slow times and on weekends when I usually come. Front desk gives me an upgrade rooms...the same one everytime. My only complaint is the fitness area, and spa facilities. The fitness room is a bit small, however the machines are adequate. There should be a little more maintenance or replacement of a couple of the bikes and eliptical machines....they are nearing the end and make noise. Otherwise it's adequate. Couldn't find the TV remote...so had to endure a boring program while on a boring machine. There is no steam room, only a small dry sauna in the men's locker room....the jacuzzi is outside by the outdoor pool....and too cold to use. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 older property In addition to the comments that were made during my review, I also feel that the Starbucks needs addressed. I was not able to use my gift card and was told that it is because the outlet is licensed. The employee working the Starbucks on Saturday morning spoke very poor english and was definitely not outgoing or friendly. The website for the hotel prominently promotes Starbucks. I am sure that you have a good portion of business travelers who are provided with gift cards as incentives, etc. Also, the business center is very difficult to find and needs better directions/signage. The banquet staff did an excellent job and was very responsive to my needs. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in convenient location The staff was excellent, food great and bar area lots of fun. The only thing I would improve on was the number of servers in the bar area. This was a stay during a very busy holiday season. 06 January 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Dallas
  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    6:57 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs