Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great servcie After staying at numerous hotels for 80-100 days a year, it was a wonderful change to stay at Intercon. The best exercise facility and mattress was the most comfortable one I have slept on. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall Easy lay out. Professional Staff. The bar area was a little sticky so I couldn't put my arms down, the bar staff during the entire stay seemed to be very complacent and had no enthusiasm. They definitely showed that they didn't want to be there. Very slow bar service as well. Old dated restrooms, slow flushing toilets. But the overall experience of the place was very great for business. I probably wouldn't stay there for leisure. Just business only. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by texastravel This place is great each and every year we stay here. The quality,service,is consistant. The pool is always in working order. The employees are always charming,smiling. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful onsite restaurant Everything was quality and staff was wonderful. Only complaint is the product selection and hours of the gift shop are not what I expected. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Food I stayed here for a conference and the food was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. However there were some items that left me unhappy. When they came to clean my room, they left the door open. I was fortunate enough that nothing was stolen but it was still unsettling. Also, I was very surprised to notice that there was no fan in the shower and the shower head appears to have never been cleaned (hard water build up was covering the shower head). Also, the air conditioning didn't get very cold. The thermostat showed 62 and it was rather warm in the room. Overall, it wasn't a bad exerperience but I'm not sure I would go back on my own. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need a new HVAC system Excellent place to stay overall, but disapointed in the HVAC specifically in the room, but also in certain other spots. Also, internet access was spotty and speed was poor. Staff and catering were EXCELLENT! 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My state The only thing that I did not like was the internet access between the room and the meeting rooms on 2nd floor. When you left one area to go to the other you would lose connection if would have been more convinence to be able to stay connected to one of the internet site. Also on the last day the internet expires every 24 hours, so when we check out and the conference still ran still 5:30 that evening, our internet was blocked out. Otherwise the staff and hotel was great. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, needs an upgrade to be excellent The wifi in this hotel is absolutely terrible. Always losing connection, slower than dial up speeds. The Ethernet provided in the rooms is also dial up speed (you'll notice the modem connects to a splitter that also connects to your room phone). So if you don't need/want to use wifi I recommend this hotel, but everyone wants fast internet. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip I loved the room/accomodations but the room was freezing. I tried raising the temp from 75 yo 78 but the AC never turned off. I got a cold in the process. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club level Room The club level hospitality room staff needs a major adjustment. The same person greeted us each of our 3 days stay as a young lady that is an intern and is majoring in hospitality. She needs a new professor to teach her. The refreshments were limited as to the the variety of items available and with only a few guests present (2 to 7 each time I visited) there are not enough refreshments to meet the needs of even 3 or 4 guests. Cheese, crackers and fruit were the offerings along with boxed cereal and 1 or 2 muffins total for the continental breakfast time and a few salmon patties for the evening happy hour. The young ladies response when asked to bring out more refreshments were that she would check on it. At one point she told a young mother with a child that asked for some crackers, that the kitchen could not accommodate her because they are so busy. Guest pay about $20 extra to have access to the club level room, so more attention should be given to this area. We have stayed at this property dozens of times in the past 5 years, but this was my first stay here since November 2012, because the management gotten so bad. I have not renewed my Ambassador status for that reason. Other than the Club Level room, overall this was a good experience for us. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good except for billing We live locally and were staying at the hotel while remodeling was being completed. We made the reservation knowing that we might not need the last night, which we explained at check in. We were assured that it would not be a problem; just let the front desk know as soon as we knew. We didn't stay the final night, and it has been over two weeks of calling, emailing, and following up to get the refund (which I still don't have). Additionally, the refund will be significantly lower than it should be because of "early check out" fees that were assessed despite assurances that they would be waived. The hotel is nice, but our only interaction for service was for check in/billing, which has been terrible. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifyul Hotel, but maybe not on weekends My husband and i have family in Dallas and he had some business in Dallas so we extended a work trip into a long weekend. We stayed Thursday - Sunday and the stay was VERY different on a week night vs a weekend night. When we arrived I asked for an upgrade because i am a platinum ambassador member, but the front desk person said she could not upgrade us... I guess I don't see the point of Ambassador status because i never get upgrades. We did have a beautiful room on the top floor and enjoyed the club lounge for breakfast and happy hour. The room was clean and comfortable and fit our needs for the weekend. The weekend was busy and that is where the problem came in. There was a HUGE wedding there on Saturday that seemed to last ALL day and it was in side foyer of the lobby. There was a live horse in the parking lot for the wedding, a truck with a generator blasting music for the wedding procession. I know that hotels have weddings on the weekends, but this was excessive. We cam back from our charity event around 11 pm and the wedding was still going full blast ... A buffet of very strong smelling ( curry) food was in the walkway near the elevators and music was blasting. We got to the 15th floor and could still hear the music. I called down to the front desk and asked about the noise, but the front desk was no help saying that its a wedding and they are also staying at the hotel. This was just one party that was at the hotel, as i saw signs for graduation parties and met another couple that just got married. We could hear the music because our room was overlooking the area of the wedding in the lobby. There was NO parking for us and the staff didn't seem to want to help the non wedding guests. It was VERY loud all night, including in the hallways. The next morning the wedding party all headed to the calm and quiet club room , only to brag that they partied until 4am and some until 6 am . Having a wedding that runs all day, is loud and takes up all the parking is not fair to those other guests who are staying there. If you are staying on a weekend make sure to check if there is a large event there. When I checked out the desk agent asked me how everything was and I said great until last night and then it was very loud... Her reply was ohhh Okay . Beautiful hotel, just check if the weekend has big events that are in public areas . 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Overall a nice hotel, though dated. Staff were very courteous and the room was well appointed. 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ask for Mini Refrigerator I asked bout getting a refrigerator for my room and I was told it would cost $15.00, which did not seem out of line, I had to call twice to get it delivered and the second time I was told it had been delivered, I said it had not, and then two housekeeping staff came to my room to ensure I did not have one yet, I guess they were worried I was going to take it as a carry-on bag on my flight home. After they were sure I did not have one, I got a refrigerator and after it was plugged in for a while I put some soft drinks and juice in it and they froze. I turned it down as low as possible, but it did not work properly. During my check out a brought up the issue that the refrigeration did not work properly, and all I got was "I'm Sorry", no offer to remove the cost form my bill, I guess this hotel needs all the money it can make. 26 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Poor Service It started at check in. We had confirmed reservation for 2 nights at $99/night but at check-in when I was ready to sign the rate that came up was $129/night. I showed the front desk clerk the written confirmation that I had carried. The clerk went in to call some one then came out saying OK we will let you have it for $99 with a tone like they were doing me a favor. The bathtub in room will not drain properly - at the end of less than 10 minute shower there will be 4 inch standing water in tub. The security latch was so loose that you had to hold it in position to close the door. The AC did not work properly and kept the room muggy. We were with a wedding party and they had hosted Sunday brunch in a separate dining hall among other things. There was not a single clean spot to sit let alone a clean table. We waited more than 10 minutes to get coffee refill and then left.There were not enough servers etc. It was no better in buffet dinner the night before with many empty serving dishes - again not enough servers to maximize your profit. I heard similar room experience from other wedding guests. Chairs for wedding were most uncomfortable I have ever sat in. We have many friends in Dallas area - I will advise them all to stay away from this property. This property as a very minimum needs uplift - its age shows. May be some staff changes will help too. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge The service provided by all the staff was above and beyond my expectations but the Concierge staff way above my expectations and the Club Lounge staff were the best I have seen lately! Thanks for a great stay!! 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing & Educational My only concern was a toilet that dripped for the 3 nights I was there. I requested someone to attend to it, and believe someone came but it really wasn't fixed. When I mentioned this at check out the were very apologetic\tic. Perhaps it would have been fixed if I had pursued the issue while there. I appreciated being able to walk to the market and little stores in the surrounding neighborhood 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas revisit We had a memorable Mother's Day weekend at the Dallas Intercontinental. Three nights on the club level and an upgrade thanks to Ambassador Platinum membership. Mother's Day brunch was elegant and a very nice experience--so many food choices! Looking forward to our next visit. Club level breakfast and cocktail hour add a very nice touch. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great conference and great facility - very gracious staff even to us 'rough' bikers. actually a very good breakfast buffet at $15 you get a large variety of foods with enough coffee and OJ to last until evening, skipping lunch. The hotel concierge #Joetta ??# is very knowledgeable on the local resources, restaurants and auto - motorcycle repair shops. And directed us to the best BBQ at Dickey's ... very helpful. The maid staff was very very helpful and very willing to provide what was needed to make my stay the best. - and so it was. However, to correctly speak with the maid staff, I really need to improve my "Spanglish" - Spanish and English mixed language. I mixed up trace and quince... ended up with five full sized towels instead of three... zounds I need to take a class. 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KILLER VIEW I was on the 15th floor enjoyed the view,,,,,Excellnt food ,,,,,,,and a suite fit for entertaining,,,,All I can say is Thank-You InterContinental,,,, "DALLAS" !!!!! Terry L 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great of a place to stay!! Great Hotel!! Overall couldn't have been happier. Rooms were spacious and clean, staff was awesome, and great value for the money!! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful week! We were in Dallas for a convention held at the Intercontinental. While somewhat inconveniently located from the airports, the property was otherwise outstanding. The facilities were always clean, the staff were pleasant and always helpful. Our room (1523) was perfectly situated - no long walks to and from the elevator, and it was conveniently located near the concierge lounge. The number of our convention attendees, along with those of another held at the same time no doubt tested the staff, but they responded most professionally. We'd like to commend Erin, one of the lounge/bar wait staff. No matter how busy or how crowded the lounge was, Erin had a smile and was pleasant to all. We would definitely recommend the Intercontinental to others. 14 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My family was surrounded by Felons I stay at the hotel on a regular basis and love the hotel. The staff at this hotel is great and amazing. But the staff can not control unsavory groups that are booked by hotel management. Starting on Thursday evening bikers started arriving for a big meeting, (FYI, I own and ride a motorcycle). The group was headed by the Banditos 1% Motor Cycle gang as well as gangs named Outlaws, Mongols, Hells Angels, Scorpions, Sons of Silence, etc. All of these gangs are on a FBI and DEA watch list. The Bandidos ran security on the hotel property telling guests where they would allow them to park and where they could go on the property. Guests and staff were terrorized and bullied. I spoke to the Hotel GM and he did not see a problem with the group and expressed dismay that we would offended by this group using the facilities. The Banditos broke the law by taking drinks ot of the hotel bar and smoking marijuana on the hotel grounds. The valet entrance was shut down by the Banditos and their cohorts using the front entrance as a party location. The party went on indoors and outdoor until 5:00 AM. Where was the GM to protect his staff and guests? 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Accommodations Hotel InterContinental is awesome. We had a function with about 700 guests. The event last all day. The service was phenomenal. One could tell the employees enjoyed working there. 12 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very average hotel with lousy service Problems with odor, remote control and service. Shuttle wasn't operating when we were told prior to arrival that it would be operating 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference visit Hotel property is very dated. rooms are nice, updated, comfortable beds, nice bath products. pool was closed for entire stay 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Visit Good rooms, need some updating. Need more TV channels!!!!!!!! Great, courteous staff all around. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The hotel service was great, everyone was helpful, knowledgable and friendly. The room was of a comfortable size and clean. The room ambiance was quiet and amenable to rest. The amenities were good. 10 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. TERRIBLE PARKING Overall, hotel was as expected from an upper end hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, many dining options close by, and most staff was service oriented. The parking garage (daily additional fee) does not have enough covered parking for the size of the hotel, and DOES NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR to the main floor of the hotel. I could not tell if it was "under construction", an afterthought, or an unfinished project. What I DO know is dragging my suitcase, garment bag, computer bag, and small case of water up two flights of stairs was a nightmare!! There were no designated areas or signs for parking to "check in", as I was asked by valet to leave my key with him while I checked in. At one point, I did ask a staff member if there was an elevator to access the different levels of the garage but he did not understand my question, and tried to explain in broken English how to get to the door leaving the lobby to the garage. It was dark and scary, and I was very nervous going to and from my car in the dark. It felt more like the parking garage of a warehouse in the industrial district than a nice hotel. Overall experience was over-shadowed by dread of having to go to and from garage. 10 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a high end hotel, bad location Good points - room was fine, staff nice. On site food ok. Bad points - terrible plumbing in bathrooms, bathrooms need updating, pool was closed by health department, terrible location. Can't walk to any restaurants or anything unless you cross a very busy highway. Limited room service and hotel restaurant menu. Other Dallas area hotels are nicer and in better locations. 10 May 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>

InterContinental Dallas

  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    12:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs