Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dallas

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by luxury hotel There should be more of a luxury feel in a luxury hotel. The restaurants, wine selection on the menu, the quality of the furniture etc spoke more to a mid market hotel chain. This was not comparable to the Ritz or Four seasons 11 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT HAPPY Good time was had at party but the rest was not worth the price or inconvienence. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for location and price value I always stay at this hotel when I come to Dallas. Convenient location. Even though the hotel is somewhat older, it has been maintained, and was nicely renovated in the last 2 years. It's quiet, and has a good clientele. Starbucks in the lobby is great. Parking is plenty. Fairly priced rooms...especially during slow times and on weekends when I usually come. Front desk gives me an upgrade rooms...the same one everytime. My only complaint is the fitness area, and spa facilities. The fitness room is a bit small, however the machines are adequate. There should be a little more maintenance or replacement of a couple of the bikes and eliptical machines....they are nearing the end and make noise. Otherwise it's adequate. Couldn't find the TV remote...so had to endure a boring program while on a boring machine. There is no steam room, only a small dry sauna in the men's locker room....the jacuzzi is outside by the outdoor pool....and too cold to use. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 older property In addition to the comments that were made during my review, I also feel that the Starbucks needs addressed. I was not able to use my gift card and was told that it is because the outlet is licensed. The employee working the Starbucks on Saturday morning spoke very poor english and was definitely not outgoing or friendly. The website for the hotel prominently promotes Starbucks. I am sure that you have a good portion of business travelers who are provided with gift cards as incentives, etc. Also, the business center is very difficult to find and needs better directions/signage. The banquet staff did an excellent job and was very responsive to my needs. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in convenient location The staff was excellent, food great and bar area lots of fun. The only thing I would improve on was the number of servers in the bar area. This was a stay during a very busy holiday season. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ECNYE555 Very nice clean room. Very helpful staff. Great venue for NYE. Awesome breakfast buffet! 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Room was clean, staff very accommodating ! The only thing I would have changed would have been the room temperature. It was a bit warm in the room but cool in the hallway. Otherwise our stay was perfect. 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The room was OK, but two items were not good: 1. I was not given an upgrade, even being Platinum Ambassador. I booked a King Club room, and was told that I was given an upgrade, but I was not. I stayed on the same room, even explaining the situation. 2. Entrance to the hotel is not good. Carpet just outside the main entrance is old and always dirty. It stay the same way the three days I stayed there. I stayed with friends who booked another room, and recommended this hotel. I was dissapointed. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was a wedding venue Hotel lobby and rooms were nice. Bed was a bit soft. Very disappointed there was no room safe. When I went to the lobby to put my jewelry in their safe, they said there were none available. I had to carry my jewelry to all of the functions we attended. Not the best way to do things. Given the stories that things have been stolen in the hotel, I was reluctant to leave anything in the room. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'm touching on the negatives This was our third Christmas at your hotel Kleenex cpntainer contained three tissues...filled the second day. Coffee had one...one cup regular dark roast...prefer mid roast...and my wife and I would have preffered two cups of material ...your package is for one cup. Pillows ...had four of the too hard...half lenght variety....in the past you have furnised two long firm pillows and three softer pillows on king sized beds.... On two of our trips we experienced heating problems.....we called and your service personnel corrected the problem...they were pleasant had effected the necessary repairs..... 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast The amenities were great, the staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful service Customer service was excellent, beds were comfortable and I never waited for an elevator. They took very good care of me, I will visit them again in the future. 12 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room very good and bed very comfortable Overall we did not enjoy our stay. The weather was bitterly cold and because of this the hotel was unable to keep the public areas warm. Under different circumstances this should not be a problem. We found the restaurant overpriced. The servers were however friendly and helpful. The bar servers were great! So too were the Concierge personnel who went out of their way to help us. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind and knowledgeable staff. Very comfortable stay. I was very pleased with my hotel stay. The staff was very accommodating when the weather turned bad and we could not check out on time. I appreciate their help and kindness. The only negative I found with the hotel is that the restaurant was extremely pricey. However, being in a major city, I guess that is what is normal these days. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Have stayed at this hotel twice now, both for wedding events. Staff is hospitable and go above and beyond to make sure their guests are taken care of. Staff is friendly and courteous. Hotel amenities are very nice; rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nicest Team of Employees at Intercontinental Dallas I am a disabled person and the employees of Intercontinental Dallas gave me the All Star Treatment. Jamie--maybe in Room Service was wonderful! The room bell cap on duty Friday afternoon took such great care of me. I have only one leg and a nice medal from the U.S. Air Force. I have his name written down; the house keepers were so good to me. The FOOD was wonderful. The conference of Sigma Chi was the best we have had in 50 years of reunion. You have a business with LOVE. That is rare. And, you provided an affordable room rate--many of our guests were undergraduate college students and that helped them financially so very much. I LOVE YOUR HOTEL AND WILL BE YOUR BIGGEST CHEERLEADER FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE..... 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway weekend I was looking for a perfect property close to a area with fun activities and this turned out to be the perfect location. We didn't travel more than 15 mins in any direction to find any activity that we wanted to enjoy. From shopping, seeing the sites or finding one of many different varieties of eateries (from high end to local favorites). No request was turned away by any staff member and any problem always had a satisfactory solution. I would recommend and book here again any time! 27 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was cold in common areas and eating area. Other than being in a good location , Parking fees, food costs, and expensive drinks more than offset the positive location factor. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business Trip Next time I am in Dallas for business, I will be sure to book another stay at InterContinental! Convenient location, outstanding accommodations, friendly staff, and an excellent restaurant to bring guests to! 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the weekend The hotel is beautiful and overall very nice. I was surprised to find that our room had a very musty, weird smell when we entered, something one thinks of a seaside motel. Everything looked clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bath towels were very rough and scratchy, not exactly what you want to dry off with. The drapes are just for show, you can't close them to block out morning sun or night lights. It was nice that housekeeping came every day and refilled the bathroom supplied! The staff was always very nice and helpful, by phone and once I was there. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, and excellent service, I stayed at the Intercontinental for a conference and was very impressed with the hotel. The surroundings were excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. Food on the whole excellent. Only a couple of suggestions: there wasn't any milk for tea, as half-and-half or soy milk were supplied; coffee was lukewarm for breakfast; the pool is outdoors and once you go outside the door locks behind you. Fortunately I figured this out when still dressed, but If in my swimsuit I would have had to walk all round the hotel to the front door semi-clad. They also don't operate an airport shuttle bus. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious comfortable rooms easy to find way around hotel - was good venue for meeting. The food was good, but the service in the restaurant was poor. First time was told after we were seated that the wait would be very long (there were very few tables filled and no one was waiting). The second time our check was left on the table before our entrees were served - not sure if she forgot we ordered entrees or thought we had eaten them already . . . Everyone was nice - but clearly not trained. 13 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very mixed feelings My reservation was badly confused by the reservationist who booked me for two rooms, despite needing one, for only three days of my stay. This would have required moving to a different room for the last night of my stay. This occurred despite my booking 3 months in advance. The situation was later rectified when I complained. The shower head sprayer did not work properly; the AC was profoundly noisy and rattling. I had to turn it off i had performance tickets for 8pm Sarturday night, requiring cab transportation. There was a wedding that evening at the hotel. The usual line of cabs was not present. The bell men were busy directing traffic and parking cars and refused to help me get a cab, stating they were busy and suggested having someone inside help. The exact words of one of the bellmen were, "your problem, not ours lady. We are busy." One of them directed me to the wrong side of the hotel to search for a cab. Inside, they were busy at the front desk. When I explained my quandary, a front desk staff member phoned someone internally requesting that they call a cab. When the cab came there was no way for the driver to get into the hotel pick up area due to the traffic and the cab left. Finally, after I very vocally expressed my concern over the terrible service, a front desk lady came outside and helped get a cab to the pickup area. I was late to my performance. I have been a world traveler for 40 years and am a platinum member of this hotel chain. I have never been treated so rudely and with such incompetence. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, food, and lobby I recently stayed for four nights. From the check-in procedure, to the concierge, to the fabulous food provided at the conference, this was a great place. I especially want to note that the waitstaff and housekeepers took such great pride in their work and were so friendly and personable. Love the lobby and the other seating areas. My only disappointment was that it was not pedestrian-friendly in that neighborhood. Trying to cross busy, three-lane streets was challenging. Would definitely stay there again, though. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can't beat the easy access to shopping at the Galleria and surrounding shopping centers as well as the Whole Foods Market! Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Service was great. Loved the coffee shop inside. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Teresa63 The service was outstanding. We were there for a friends birthday party in one of the banquet rooms and spent the weekend. The room and staff were beyond expectations. I couldn't believe the rate. Brunch was remarkable. We'll go back. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room The Executive Suite was very comfortable and quiet with interesting layout. It was a nice property, in general. We were very disappointed that the hot tub adjacent to the pool was out of service for our entire stay; we were looking forward to using it. I also left a jacket in the room after departure, and it took me 3 calls to confirm it was recovered. Various staff members gave me conflicting/opposite information and did not return my calls as promised. 30 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Updates needed Staff is nice. Rooms are old. Beds are too soft. Showers are horrible. AC did not work. Elevators smell bad. Hotel needs to be renovated. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Everyone was polite and helpful when asked questions. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good with a few exceptions My room at the Intercontinental Dallas was comfortable. The bed was fine, the bathroom was fine, the wifi worked fine, and the tv was ok. Also, I'm glad that the hotel conserves water. However, there are a few changes that I would recommend, and a few things that you could do better/differently: (1) I received a call a few days before my visit asking if I'd be willing to move to another hotel, because this one was overbooked. This was not cool! Who would want to change unless it's an upgrade or in case of a natural disaster. However, this was just poor planning. (2) At breakfast they ran out of spoons. Plus, the items could be placed more conveniently, such as spoons next to yogurt, and tea and coffee next to cups. (3) In the conference area we kept running out of coffee and danish during breaks. (4) The room should have a hairdryer. By the time I realized there wasn't one, it was too late, so I went to the conference with wet hair. (5) The shuttle should be more accessible for travel to the airport. The concierge recommended that I take a taxi since she couldn't guarantee that the shuttle would be on time. 28 October 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Dallas
  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    4:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs