Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Dallas

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Teklu Berhane
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weather in Texas

Texas Weather is unpredictable; always wear layers
DALLAS LUXURY HOTEL WITH SOUTHERN STYLE
Centrally located in the heart of North Dallas in Addison, just 13 miles from downtown. This vibrant, bustling district includes a wealth of shops, restaurants and bars all within walking distance. This Dallas luxury hotel is an urban retreat with easy access to the northern suburbs, Love Field and DFW International Airport. The hotel's restaurant Q de Cheval has been recognized by the readers of the Dallas Morning News for the Best Sunday Brunch in Dallas.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The InterContinental Dallas features one restaurant and one bar on property. The Q de Cheval restaurant, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, as ...
  • Amenities & Services

    With a wealth of amenities and area activities, the InterContinental Dallas features everything a guest could want, from world class dining, entert...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Dallas

  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    2:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fan Convention Experience I visited the Crowne Plaza Addison for Nightmare Nights Dallas, which was a fan convention for My Little Pony fans. My experience was awesome! I arrived at the hotel early, and the front desk staff was able to check me in early which was nice. The room was clean and well appointed. I liked the thermostat controlled air conditioner, which I felt gave much finer control over the temperature. The room had more than enough storage for all of my stuff and also had a small refrigerator. The desk area was great for setting up my laptop and working. The hotel's location in Addison was great. There were a ton of options for eating out or shopping, with plenty within walking distance. There was a major freeway a few miles south and east for ease of access for those with a car and a mind to explore the area. My only real complaint was more about my fellow guests. The soundproofing between the room and the hallway was inadequate for the rowdiness of the other convention goers. I had earplugs so it was no big deal. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and I would recommend it for anyone. I'll be back for Nightmare Nights 2015. November 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! I stay at this hotel everytime i have to travel to the Carrollton Area on business. The staff is always courteous and helpful, great customer services. The breakfast is great, and rooms are very clean. I would recommend this hotel anyday, you will not be disappointed. November 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff, nice lobby area, large hot tub The staff were always polite and attentive. The lobby was luxurious and inviting. The outdoor hot tub was convenient and large. Loved the exercise floor. Many workout rooms only have exercise equipment. Loved that the weight room was in a separate area. November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My room was very nice and clean. The shower curtain was a little short, you had to put both curtain in the tub to hold the water. The drain in the tub, water drained very slow. Besides that, overall, it was a very nice conference at your hotel. November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The hotel is great. I stay often. It is always kept clean. The in lobby bar is nice for out of town guests. The staff at the hotel is always pleasant. November 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was quiet with very comfortable bed Enjoyed the stay and the courteous staff - a good value. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A-minus hotel in B-minus clothing If you view pictures of the hotel's exterior, it isn't much to look at. At only four floors, this place looks like it could be a 2.5-star establishment with "Inn" or "Express" in the name. Don't let that fool you. This is a luxury hotel, and it is a pleasure to stay here. My favorite points are the fantastic staff, the large and comfortable atrium bar, and the huge hot tub (it's Texas size!) in the lovely courtyard. This hotel is clean and very well maintained too. I see how the layout can be confusing to some, but I found it interesting, and the many stairs and elevators made it easy to have a short walk from my car to my room. Some rooms' views are only of other wings of the hotel, but some face the courtyard or the open area behind the hotel. I look forward to staying here again next year when the convention returns. November 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place I love this place. Anytime I go to Dallas and my work brings me close enough to this hotel I always stay here. The people that work here are the BEST! October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Addison TX We stayed at this hotel while we were training for a position with Holiday Retirement. The staff is very efficient and eager to please. The rooms are great and the amenties perfect. We would stay there again. October 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay see previous comments poor bartending staff poor frnt desk staff October 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Spent 2 nights very comfortably. Throughout the stay was very surprised how responsive the staff was. October 28, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay Holiday Inn has always been my choice, even long before I ever worked there. I have stayed at the crown plaza Addison several times. I like the HI Ex, down the street also. This was just a bad experience. I don't feel I should have been charged the rate I paid for a bad night's experience like that. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hotel to stay for business Very nice hotel - only issue is finding room numbers is a bit confusing when you first get there. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable very comfortable and warm room, great service from the desk staff to the room service , I felt very safe in the hotel and I will go back and recommended to all my friends October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere and great location The Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria-Addison is right on Midway and Belt Line. The location is in the heart of Addison's busy food district making it very easy to dine at your favorite restaurant. And chances are that restaurant is here in Addison. The room was clean and the staff is always there to help. I recommend this hotel. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great Another great stay at the Crowne Plaza. Comfortable bed, good breakfast. Thanks. October 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the welcome in reception to final checkout, staff was courteous and friendly. Introduction to managerial level personnel and a facility tour helped set the overall picture for future visits either business or pleasure. Jeremy and Valerie were extremely easy to deal with and the breakfast staff truly provided service about the norm. October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff courteous and helpful. My initial contact with the hotel for reservations went very well. What most impressed me though was how helpful and courteous the front desk was in changing my reservation at the end of the stay when whether or not I could stay was determined by the airline cost to change my flight. No hassle, no problems in making changes. I sure appreciated that. I also really liked self parking making it so easy to come and go as I needed. October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stay This stay offered my extended family an opportunity to stay close to my home in Addison. They LOVED it! October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed my stay with my wife at this location. October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway This was a great stay. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Rooms were up to date. October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Hotel The staff was pleasant and helpful and accommodated all our requests. I had read previous comments about the hotel being run down but I could not see that. The rooms were up to date, the beds comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. Would definitely stay here again. October 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed for four nights in October 2014. This is a pretty nice hotel, in a not so busy area of Dallas. It is definitely better than staying in a Downtown hotel. Lots of restaurants close by, the usual chains, and some local places. Some of them were within walking distance, if you don't mind walking a half mile or so. We arrived about 45 minutes prior to check in and our room was not ready. The front desk said they would make it a priority and called someone on the radio to get them working on it. Came back at check-in time and the room was still not ready, so we went off to an early dinner. Coming back around 4:30, the room was still not ready and were asked to wait another 10 minutes for a supervisor to verify the status. After about 15 minutes we were given our key and checked in. We had a pool side room on the pool patio level which would have been really nice if the gate from our balcony to the pool had not been locked. So if you reserve and pay extra for that pool patio room, just don't expect to be able to reach the pool directly from your room. One other nit to pick was that the fitted bed sheets were too small for the mattress and kept coming off. Not sure if another set would have fit better, we just kept forgetting to mention it to the staff. I travel a lot so, a few minor issues are not a big deal, overall this was a pretty nice hotel for our purposes. October 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant hostess She is tall, long hair and very kind and helpful. Remembered me and was very friendly. As I was alone at the hotel, I appreciated that. She directed me to computers in the business center when I was trying to get information not available at front desk. Very helpful. October 19, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by broken shower means a dirty bathtub Time for a paint job an some new decorations. This hotel has an "old - musty" smell in the corridors. When the bath-tub faucet is broken it means that house-keeping did not clean the bathtub (or they would have reported I to maintenance) and that we could not shower. When the TV remote batteries are dead it completes the review of house-keeping and maintenance and- by responsibility, the management. When we reported this to front desk they DID offered an apology - they could have offered to let us shower in another room - or, since we were on our way back home, a discount - they did neither. October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 no complaints Received free upgrade to room. Staff friendly and attentive, nice hotel ameneties October 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, homey I always have a nice time, good front desk management October 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was musty and toilet clogged during my recent stay in September, the bathroom was musty and the toilet clogged on the morning of departure. We didn't complain because only staying one night, and told the hotel staff in the morning. I am sure they fixed it; my previous stay a few months earlier was completely uneventful. October 7, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience No AC in room No response by unfriendly FD Not a good experience October 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Service Concierge service was excellent. I had trouble getting a taxi and the concierge was able to assist in getting me where I needed to go. October 6, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>