Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Dallas

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Teklu Berhane
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weather in Texas

Texas Weather is unpredictable; always wear layers
DALLAS LUXURY HOTEL WITH SOUTHERN STYLE
Centrally located in the heart of North Dallas in Addison, just 13 miles from downtown. This vibrant, bustling district includes a wealth of shops, restaurants and bars all within walking distance. This Dallas luxury hotel is an urban retreat with easy access to the northern suburbs, Love Field and DFW International Airport. The hotel's restaurant Q de Cheval has been recognized by the readers of the Dallas Morning News for the Best Sunday Brunch in Dallas.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The InterContinental Dallas features one restaurant and one bar on property. The Q de Cheval restaurant, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, as ...
  • Amenities & Services

    With a wealth of amenities and area activities, the InterContinental Dallas features everything a guest could want, from world class dining, entert...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Dallas

  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    8:25 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I've stayed at this hotel for a convention for the last seven years with IMPECCIBLE service and treatment. This year I was HIGHLY disappointed. Housekeeping only cleaned rooms when THEY wanted to, and not on a regular schedule. I had colleagues that had to ASK for clean towels after their room hadn't been serviced FOR TWO DAYS. Mine was ignored for ONE, guess I got lucky. The bar was deserted of staff about the time I ordered food on one day. And the only truly helpful front desk person? It was her last day. Two others were being trained by a guy who was dismissive and rude to me on a regular basis. Glad we're not coming back to this property. But I will miss Lawrence in the Restaurant (he is AMAZING) and Mark (the night banquet manager) - those two we consider friends. The rest of the staff couldn't be bothered. October 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Handicap friendly hotel 1. Did not provide handicap room as I had reserved. 2. Reg. room--toilet too low, especially for invalid 80 year old. 3. Tables in restaurant too close together for handicap scooter. 4. Banquet room and table set-up not handicap friendly. 10 seats at a table is too much. 5. Doors leading out to garage not automatic and narrow for handicap wheelchair. 6. Very few of staff could speak and understand the English language. 7. Not enough handicap parking spaces in garage. 8. Music playing in banquet room could not be turned off and was too loud and distracting from hearing speaking from the attendees. October 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel even more beautifully done Attended a convention at the Crowne Plaza in Addison. I've stayed at this hotel several times in years past but it's been redecorated in the past year. Everything is even nicer than it was. I like what's been done in the main foyer with additional seating and wall art. I stayed in the Cypress Suite and it is spectacular! It felt very luxurious and spacious. I attended a few room parties and the regular rooms are very nice and comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful and responsive to my needs. I look forward to staying at this hotel again in future. October 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Trip I absoloutley loved this location. Close to area attractions, restaurants, room was fantastic, clean, great beds and super friendly staff September 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks. Keep up the good work. The staff was great, and the hotel was quiet. Everything inside and outside my room was clean. September 30, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Shuttle Service The concierge/shuttle service was very poor. Methodist Hospital-Addison and the hotel's in-room Services book both advertise free shuttle to and from the hospital. While the trip to the hospital was pleasant, after a stressful 10 hour day awaiting a loved one's surgery, I was told that the shuttle could not be sent to pick me up -- that the hospital was out of the 3 mile radius and that it was working the local festival. September 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place My stay was very nice. Only compliant was slow service in the lounge. September 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay Nice property where the staff work hard to make your stay pleasant. September 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Pool Area I stayed here 4 nights on a combination business/pleasure trip. Very nice, clean hotel. Breakfast was fantastic. Nice meeting rooms. Especially enjoyed the pool area. September 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Review Room was good. Internet connectivity and speed was horrible. September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. The staff were very cooperative and friendly. I was at the Crowne Plaza for business and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area. September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will return again The room had all the traditional amenities that we require. The staff was fabulous. The lobby areas are lovely and the meeting room was perfect for our evening event. The shower walls need a good cleaning of some mildew. The breakfast menu is limited to the costly buffet for those who prefer just toast and juice. I hope to stay here again, the entire experience was positive. September 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable sleep. Perfect location and great staff in all departments.. September 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Quiet and clean room, mattress could have been better. Customer service was great! September 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The beds are the best part of my stay. I have problems sleeping on most hotel beds but not at this hotel! September 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Accomodations Very nice accomodations, great pool area, friendly staff September 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family of four -Rooms are not for you If you have a family of 4 you will need twm room. The only rooms with two bed had double beds. This is OK if your kids a under 5. And the bed they do have are not the best. The hotel overall looks like it is in need of a remoldel. September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room amenities Since the remodeling of the entire facility this IHG property is first class. Also, of importance is it seems to me that the hotel staff remains constant, and that does not occur in the guest services business. The housekeeping staff, those folks who do the real work of a guest services, are fine folks with impeccable manners. September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice stay Hotel is very nice but the food wasn't up to par with everything else. I also believe the food was priced to high for the level you received. Other than that issue with the food this is a nice place to stay. September 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Want to stay in Dallas in a great location this is your place. I stayed for two days and it was very quiet and a very clean room and great sleep. September 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No shower? I travel often for business and pleasure, averaging 100 nights a year in a hotel. I can NEVER remember not having water in the shower in the morning. If you read reviews (like you are doing now) don't dismiss a negative review as having come from someone with a negative attitude…especially not if the general comments around it involve the same types of concerns. I noted plumbing concerns in other reviews, and I dismissed them… never again. Hotel staff, please be aware that when a guest comes to you with a complaint about their stay, the last thing they want to hear is that they are the second guest that morning to complain about the same thing -- and that you will report it to engineering. Do something to let them know you care. August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location friendly staff and close to tons of restaurants and attractions August 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Relaxing Experience Comfortable rooms, nice grounds, plenty of restaurants within walking distance August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from staff My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at Crowne Plaza It was an amazing stay, no loud guests, great business center, a variety of eating preferences at the buffet when available. I am going to be staying there in the future! August 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I always stay at this Crowne Plaza when I have business travel to the Dallas area - which is at least once a month. It seems newly renovated, is always quiet, and while a bit difficult to navigate once on the quest floors, it always offers a relaxing stay. I especially love the breakfast options and staff, and they are one of the reasons why I always book here. I do have two areas for improvement that will make me sound like a stickler but are points I want to get across. First, why is the bath soap so low quality and dry? Second, the shower curtains barely extend below the tub maybe by 1 inch. Were they not measured? Do you want me to get the entire bathroom wet? I spent a lot of time drying to tuck the shower liner into the tub only to get water everywhere anyway. It seems like an inexpensive fix. August 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, dated hotel, shabby plumbing The people were great. I was initially placed in a double, even though I had a King preference on my reservation. My room was switched, and upgraded - no problem. The front desk was very helpful. Then I get to my room - and realized a few plumbing issues: 1) the toilet was running - lifting the top, it appears part of the pipe was busted; it was late, so I didn't bother calling engineer, and just closed the bathroom door 2) the sinks water pressure was low - I turned it up full blast and it trickled out. the same was for the faucet in the bar area just outside the restroom. My colleague and I traded stories, and her shower was clogged, and she ended up standing in water. Yuck. Beyond that, the rooms are clean, the decor is a little dated, but tolerable. And the beds were comfy. Overall, good stay. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Badr convention We are so pleased with the service we got at this hotel.there costomer service was excellent and friendly staff.i will defently recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As advertised. No complaints. Clean, comfy, and staff was great. Food was great and overall it was a great stay. August 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip The restaurant needs to expand the menu. The selections were very limited. On the last night I stayed (a Wednseday) I was sent to the bar to have dinner as the dining room was closed at 8:30. As a business traveler it is not unusual to have a late dinner and on preivous nights I ate as late as 9 PM in the dining room. Eating in a noisy bar is not my preference or relaxing. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous and accommodating. August 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel; Great staff! I'm always leary of new hotels when traveling. You don't know if the beds will be comfortable. The cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general come into question. And hopefully the A/C will work properly. I can say my stay at this hotel was wonderful! The rooms and hotel in general were clean. The staff were absolutely wonderful! The breakfast was hot and fresh and most importantly, I felt safe here. If you're traveling to this area, I would recommend this hotel. It's not the fanciest, but, you're not paying a fancy price either! You get more value for your money at this hotel! August 11, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>