Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best, ever This is simply the best resort we have ever been. It is not just the scenery that makes it unique, but the entire experience, which starts on the road leading to the reception, continues with the check-in that is simply out of this world and ends when you leave the property on your last day, already regretting that you have to leave so soon. The manager (Mr. Thang) did everything he could for making our stay just unforgettable. We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and he prepared our room in such a beautiful way with two swans made out of folded towels with the necks forming a heart. Just an incredible treat. For our last night he presented us with a delicious chocolate mousse cake with the inscription "Happy Wedding Anniversary", accompanied by a bottle of red wine.Such special attention from him we will remember forever. Back to the resort. All rooms face the ocean. They all have very large balconies with a bar. The bathroom has a bath tub carved in a single marble block and a ceiling shower that simulates rain. You take your bath while watching the ocean. Just great. There are two pools which are out of a travel magazine, three restaurants (we tried them all and they were all great) and a bar with sofas that would fit an entire family. Everywhere you look you will see attention to detail, very friendly people greeting you at all time (they say Xin Chao), exclusive architecture and designer pieces of furniture, just to mention some of the details which will amaze you. The property is split in 4 levels (called Heaven, Sky, Earth and Ocean). The higher you stay, the better the view. All levels are connected by cable cars "driven" by the nicest Vietnamese ladies you can find, always showing a huge smile. If you are lucky, it is possible to see monkeys jumping from tree to tree while you are sitting at the long pool sofas. If time allows, take the shuttle provided by the resort and visit Hoi An. You will need at least 4 hours there. The trip is worth your time. 30 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel That's a great and beautiful hotel. Maybe, the InterContinental® Danang Sun Peninsula Resort is the best InterCon hotel that I stayed I will be backed in next trip 25 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience At first the scenery of landscape stole our hearts. Every working staff say "Xin Ciao" with smile. The opened window front of the bed makes us feel like floating in the sea or sky. The night we stayed was no moon night. Many stars were shining and I had a chance to watch 2 falling stars. We want to return this place soon. 25 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven of tranquility - unique palatial surroundings- exceptional service There are so many reasons we are drawn here repeatedly! A unique experience where time appears to stand still. The accommodation needs to be seen to be believed. Even the least expensive suite is stunning. The top ones make you feel like royals. This place is second to none. The private sandy beach in its glorious sheltered cove is such a treasure. The spectacular, remote location makes you feel you are on a private island, and the exquisite Asian architecture is majestic and stunning. It is like a palace, timeless yet modern, and you can see no expense has been spared whilst retaining top quality and the best of taste.The spa is a must to visit! Exceptional and a stunning experience even before a treatment! A beautiful haven of tranquility. The buffet breakfast is superb and the 3 stunning restaurants have been brilliantly chosen to give you the broadest choice of food and atmosphere. Michel Roux's team at La Maison 1888 create masterpieces in glorious surroundings. Alternatively the round outside tables perched above the site are well worth getting for yet another unique experience, either for a private early morning chilled out breakfast, admiring the spectacular view, or for a romantic evening. Whilst the whole place is very glamorous, it has a very laid back feel, so you can be as formal or informal as you feel. Very unstuffy! The plentiful buggies are very much appreciated to get you around the multi-layered resort, and are driven by charming staff, making everything easily accessible at a moment's request. It is scrupulously clean everywhere, and nestles in the hillside so naturally it appears to have been there for centuries. The staff are exceptional, impeccably trained, professional, discreet and courteous. You are treated by everyone as if you are their top priority - nothing is too much trouble, and they appear genuinely happy to attend to any tiny detail to ensure your every desire is fulfilled even before you can think of it! The nature of the architecture is not totally child friendly, yet this perhaps thankfully encourages the tranquility! So if you want to treat yourself to an utterly unforgettable time, this is an unbeatable experience that you will surely treasure. 19 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 押金没有退还 押金仍然没有解押,已经过去20多天了,但押金在信用��帐户的信息仍然是强制授权消费,为什么需要这么多天?现在理解了有人在住宿评价里写丢失200美元的原因了,我住过很多酒店,第一次有这样的经历,说明你们的做事效率确是较低的,也没有任何提醒。 18 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Resort The Intercontinental Sun Peninsula Resort is one of the most amazing places I've stayed! The ocean view is fantastic and so is the surrounding rain forest! Each staff member I met was extremely helpful and greeted me warmly with a smile! This is one of the greatest places on earth! 17 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Paradies Fantastic location, wonderful Resort, one of the best we have ever been, spectacular surrounding, excellent and very very friendly staff, always helpful and always concerned to make our Stay as best and perfect as possible. We will come again! 16 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Stunning resort. Amazing setting, beautiful private beach, lovely infinity pool and incredible architecture and designs. Every detail has been thought of and all sensational quality. Huge day beds, lounging chairs, hammocks and hanging chairs everywhere. The private beach is great, nice sand and safe to bathe and the beach staff very attentive and always smiling. All the staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you.. At first I thought it was going to be stuffy as it is so opulent, but not at all. It was very quiet which was a bit of a shame as a few more people in the bars etc would have helped create more atmosphere. It's fun using the little cable car to get up and down to the beach although we walked the 350 steps too to try and get some kind of exercise in. We had an upgrade as an IHG ambassador to a terrace suite - lovely room with views and a balcony and a great bathroom with luxury amenities. Lovely touches like a beach bag, conical hats and shoes finish it off. We ate at the Citron restaurant for the Sunday brunch and again for one breakfast.. It was a really good buffet selection but not quite as innovative as some of the other Asian hotels I have been to. Book an outside table in advance. They are great! It is a good half an hour the other side of Da Nang, so it is quite isolated - there is quite literally nothing else for several miles and this means taking a taxi or the shuttle into town if you want to eat or drink somewhere else and makes the trip to Hoi An longer. The scenery is wonderful though and we were ecstatic to see two lovely monkeys by our room. Good shuttle service too. The gym was very well equipped although not inspiring like the rest of the resort and we didn't use the spa during the stay. 16 March 2015
  • 2015-03-31T11:23:38.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_DADHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>

InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort

  • Bai Bac, Sontra Peninsula
  • Danang City
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-511-3938888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

At InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, only guide dogs and service animals are allowed. Maximum one guide dog or service animal per room.
  • Local Time

    12:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking