Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Danang Sun Peninsula Resort

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Oh Dear This resort hotel was a great disappointment. The suite we had was very comfortable, the room amenities were excellent and the view was lovely. That is where the positives end however. Much more staff training is required, the inroom telephone system is a disaster. There are too many negatives to mention here. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place this hotel exceeded my expectations. its location, style, ambience, food quality and variety are just amazing. on top of all this the experience of seeing the fishing boats lit up in the bay at night was just overwhelming. being right on the ocean the place is cooled by sea breezes and this was important as the temperatures were in the high 30's at the time I was there. the a/c coped with this with no problem. only drawback was noisy neighbours 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property, Friendly Staff One of my more memorable recent IC stays. Beautiful landscape, friendly staff, amazing rooms, the list goes on. Overall very happy with my stay and will certainly return. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great views and excellent service This place is awesome in terms of the views and facilities provided. The service staff were also attentive and prompt in delivering their services. The Club team was the best so far we had experienced in IHG group! Wife and I were treated very well and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during this short break. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location but far from everything Beautiful location and settings. Comfortable room and great staffs. However, very far from downtown attractions and taxi fares add up quickly if you want to visit local places. Also, pickup from room to lobby (due to spread out of building) sometime is delay for 10 minutes. Lunch buffett is awesome. Breakfast however is a little pricey, even comparing to US standard. Overall, great hotel to stay if you're spending your honeymoon. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best family experience We stayed here for our 10th anniversary with our two kids. We wish we had more time to enjoy all the amenities. When we arrived we were surprised with roses on the bed, champagne and desserts. The eelevator staff made us feel very comfortable especially helping my kids with their vietnamese. For our anniversary night we had dinner at Citron. The food were not impressive at all. We had sea bass and was clearly uncooked. For the price we paid we expect more flavor and presentation. Overall dinner selection was a thumps down but their breakfast buffet selection and quality was right on. We also ate at barefoot cafe. The calamari was so much better than citron. Again the fish fail on flavor since we tried groupers this time. Overall we had a wonderful time and will definitely return and recommend our friends and family. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 难忘的越南之行 近乎完美的酒店。虽然半夜里飞机才到,但是整个酒店从接机一直到最后退房各方面都表现出高素质和细心周到。无敌的景观是这个酒店的价值所在,而希望今后酒店能够继续发展,在美食丰富度和沙滩活动方面进一步给客户更好的体验 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Day and Night to remember Our stay at the Intercontinental Danang Sun Pensinsula Resort was a most enjoyable treat with a wonderful view over the ocean. The food, wine and service were great, and we didn't at anytime feel we were being intruded upon, but there was always service if needed. I hope to be returning at a not too distant future to enjoy more of the wonderful architecture and decor in which to relax. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow fACTOR Writing a review about this hotel is definitely long overdue. I visited the resort for the 3rd time in April 2014 with friends. We had friends visiting Vietnam in April and had an opportunity for a long weekend & I wanted to take them somewhere really nice. Well the Da Nang Intercontinental certainly fits that description and much much more. This place has the wow factor! The resort itself has been beautifully constructed, on the side of a hilltop with just four ‘floors’ (Heaven, Sky, Earth & Sea). The rooms are massive and very tastefully decorated. As it is a new resort, the rooms & facilities are all in good condition. The gardens are immaculate and are constantly being cared for. The private beach is spotlessly clean with perfect white sand. I could go on and on…………… To top it all, the staff have been wonderful each time we have visited the hotel. I would describe them as attentive yet unobtrusive. Everybody is smiling and staff give the impression that they really enjoy working at the hotel. I am trying my best to find some negatives in order to make this review seem a little less biased but I am struggling to think of anything. My family and I genuinely love the hotel and intend to travel back there in June once more. In fact the only negative thing I can think of was from my first visit to the hotel. The aim of the trip was to simply unwind and relax. Upon arriving (quite late) I was disappointed that a prior request was not attended to. I have a feather allergy and so needed completely non-feather bedding on the bed. When I arrived in the room I phoned housekeeping to have it changed and ended up having a makeshift set of bedding brought in to replace the luxurious feather down. It wasn’t great and I had a terrible sleep. The next morning I made a complaint and was asked to meet with the Front Office Manager (Mr. Hai I think his name is). The Front Office Manager dealt with my complaint perfectly, making his apologies and doing whatever he could to make amends to ensure I left the resort feeling satisfied at the end of my trip. Each trip since, Mr. Hai has made efforts to greet us personally upon check-in and has seen us checking out also. Absolutely no complaints about the way the situation was handled! The only other negative (that could be perceived by some) is the location, but only in some respects. The hotel is approximately 20mins from Da Nang itself. It is nestled in a bay on a very picturesque outcropping to the North of the City. So even though it is 20mins from the city, if you are looking for somewhere where you can relax, unwind and get away from the hustle and bustle of one of Vietnam’s large cities then this hotel is perfect. Finally, the spa is not cheap but it adds another Wow to the whole experience. Treatments are performed in completely separate spa chalets on the side of a lagoon, fantastic! 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kids club 如果kids club兒童保姆,能再延長兒童托嬰時間,父母才可在酒店內,真正享受La Maison 1888法國晚餐。 25 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property But Showing Wear In general, we liked staying here. We were really impressed when we first pulled up to the hotel. The view of the ocean is amazing and the resort itself is something out of a travel magazine. Our room had a great ocean view (which all rooms do) and the design/architecture was really interesting to explore. Downsides were value for the money - given that this is an out-of-the-way resort, the restaurants were pretty expensive particularly given that this is Vietnam. We were also disappointed that this relatively new property was already showing signs of wear - faded wood, cracking or peeling paint, and other such things. Our patio had giant scratches on the flooring from where chairs had been dragged, for example, and a bronze pelican seen on the patios of other rooms was mysteriously missing from ours. Service itself was pretty good for being a big hotel and we were impressed with the help we got trying to track down a missing bag. 23 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean views and friendly staff This resort is beautiful and if you love the beach it's perfect, the pools only have 10 sun lounges each so you have to be lucky to get one but the service is the same as on the beach towels,umbrellas and f&b service so you are well looked after. The rooms are very clean and beds comfortable, room service was quick while we were there and the resort food is good but slightly over priced. The rooms are on a cliff but don't worry you are driven around the resort on a cart so hardly any steps to worry about. The only problem we had was when we wanted to go outside the resort the taxi drivers don't understand where you want to go, so make sure you get a map and take it with you. Location is perfect for honymooners and couples who want pure relaxation. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lap up the Luxury It was only a weekend, but what a weekend. Everything about this resort oozes luxury; from the sandy beach with an amazing panorama (a great place to rest, read, sleep and swim); to the Spa set in opulent surrounds; to Citron Restaurant which has an amazing brunch and overlooks the whole resort and surrounds from its vantage point set high above the beach; to the rooms, this is our 2nd stay and it doesn't matter which room you have - they are all incredibly decorated and offer each guest the privacy and comfort they desire; this review would not be complete without mentioning the staff, in a word "superb"! I guess working in this environment with such wonderful weather makes everyone happy an friendly. Do yourself a favour and put this resort on your "bucket list" Don't forget to take a ride on the funicular! 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and staff Because I booked a room is 1BEDROOM CLUB PENINSULA SUITE OCEAN VIEW, if the upgrade will be in accordance with the Royal Ambassadors room villa, but the hotel said there was no room upgrade, but can not be upgraded to the villa, which is different with other guests, but the reception staff or very good, and returned back the principal part as compensation, and provide the child's club treatment. In a few days stay, the staff are very enthusiastic, is a very good stay, will come back later. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect outlook, well tucked away Great getaway location, beauiful white sandy beach and perfectly relaxing, business, pleasure or family, you'll fall in love and forget your worries 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 设计感超棒,餐厅和缆车都让人惊艳 设计感超棒,餐厅和缆车都让人惊艳。作为白金会员,来和老婆过30周年结婚纪念,没有给升级房间,觉得有点意外。酒店没有会讲中文的服务人员。酒吧的工作人员非常热情,虽然不会中文,也努力和我们沟通。 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience Stunning resort, butler (if you have one) will try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Cons: Serious language issues with certain staff members, slow response with addressing bill-related issues post-check out 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 beautiful place and nice facility The facility is nice and the kindness of the staffs is excellent. But the swimming pool and activities should be more various considering that this resort is usually visited by family with child. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Overnight Experience This is the best hotel I have stayed in Vietnam. the rooms are extravagant, staff are warm, friendly and the service is fantastic. But its the view from every room that is the most spectacular, along with the hotels beach, which you can dine on at night. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks to the team in Danang for making it a special occasion for my wife and I. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Da nang, Vietnam Very impressed resort, we love the long bar and barefoot restaurant the most. Tried La Masion 1888, it was quite ok! Breakfast at Citron was also fantastic, we got to try a table outside was great view. We definitely would love to stay at the same resort! 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resort in Heaven Luxuriy resort Hotel but not very suite for kids. My son was not haapy with Pool 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Peaceful stay and great view Landscape and view is much better than I expected. Amazing architect and design brought me comfort stay and relaxing. You should stay here if you love relaxing. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY Great resort hotel, A little further our than we expected but the hotel shuttle bus and good rates for local taxis make up for that. Staff are superb. The restaurants and bars were the only thing that let the hotel down. Service at the restaurant was two quick. A menu offered and an instant order expected. You could be out in less than an hour having had two courses and only one drink. We did not order wine with the meal as we would not have had time to drink it slowly This at a resort hotel where you want to spend some time eating and relaxing. The bars are also great but empty. 10.00 pm and you will be the only person in them. Overall this is a great hotel in a fantastic location. 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel at beautiful place I was impressed with its nice design , comfortable room . I think the hotel has the best service staffs of Da Nang . 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful airport lounge is a plus. nice Lexus airport transfer. stunning design of the hotel, friendly staff. breakfast buffet as usual, vietnam Pho extremely delicious. BBQ night at the Citron is a disaster, smoke was trapped in the cooking station, it's like the kitchen on fire. Spa treatment, very very well trained male Vietnamese therapists, Y and Tin, they have performed a great job! next day, the two female therapist is really bad, basically do not know what they are doing. A big disappointment. 04 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Amazing view and environment The view and ambience is great. Club lounge is very good with highly privacy and service standards. However, the dinner at La Maison didn't impress me too judged by its price and food quality. 03 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Great hotel. Nice beach and great views. The service level can improve. 02 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible display of hotel service My husband and I had numerous issues while staying at this hotel. To be honest the list is to long to list them all. The staff spoke very poor English so it was extremely hard to ever order anything. During our stay we contacted corporate guest services to get some assistance with our issues and were assured that hotel management would be in contact before we checked out - we never heard a peep back from anyone. Hardly the way you expect to be treated as a Platinum Ambassador at a 4-5 star hotel. 29 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lack of tranining for staff During our stay, we noticed that whilst the staff at the resort do try and help in whatever way they can, they were lacking in training so service was not always up to scratch and were inconsistent. We always had to repeat ourselves twice or three times over as they did not understand what we were saying or what we wanted The only people who understood us everytime were the lovely ladies operating the outdoor elevators. 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Loved the resort If you want a place that gives you a special stay this is it. I took my wife for a very special birthday. Only bad thing is, if you are a golfer it takes time to get to the good courses. The resort is a beautiful place and a lot of the staff are great people and makes the stay so enjoyable, we extended our stay by 3 nights. 27 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
  • Bai Bac, Sontra Peninsula
  • Danang City
  • Vietnam
  • Front Desk +84-511-3938888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

At InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort, only guide dogs and service animals are allowed. Maximum one guide dog or service animal per room.
  • Local Time

    8:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking