Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Doha

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Doha
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 516 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Wonderful Service

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

Denis and his team went above and beyond to make this a memorable stay. From helping out with my wife's visa to the excellent room provided, early entry in to the room etc - everything was perfectly arranged.
I have been a regular visitor to this hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Doha.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay when in Doha

By

03 February 2016

Great staff, friendly and attentive. Rooms are maybe a bit older but well maintained and comfortable. The hotel gardens with beach and swimming pool are like a resort. The Belgium café is my favorite after work hangout to wind down the day with a nice Belgium beer. Have I mentioned the excellent staff already?
There was a bit of noise from the night club (Lava) that I mentioned with somebody from the front desk: they wanted to move me to a different room straight away. As I was not looking forward to the hassle of packing and unpacking I remained in my room. But on my return for a next stay the hotel had taken considerations and gave me a room further away from the nightclub. Great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Dear FDDutchman1, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Doha and for taking the time writing a review about the property. We are very thrilled to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. Your comments about staff, rooms, beach, swimming pool and the restaurants is very much appreciated. We are also glad that our team have swiftly dealt your issues regarding the noise from Lava. Rest assured that you will no longer experience the same issue on your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha very soon! Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

Its Wonderful !

By

03 February 2016

club

my next stay will be soon !

I highly recommend the IHG everywhere and I really appreciating all staff.

my regards,

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Dear Che-78, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Doha and for taking a moment of your valuable time writing a review. Your short but sweet review really mean a lot to us and it is very rewarding to read such great feedback. Thank you for recommending IHG and we cannot wait to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

A hotel that has everything you could want

By

01 February 2016

I regularly stay at this hotel as you are really made to feel like a valued guest. The location is near enough to the city to make it good for business travellers and it has a great pool and beach for people on holiday. There is plenty of variety in the restaurants and bars. My only complaint on my most recent visit was due to noise being made at night from the family in the room next door. This was quickly and efficiently addressed by Denis Krupp, the Front Office Manager who arranged for me to be moved to a much quieter room the next day. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It’s great!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Dear Tony on the road, We truly appreciate in taking a moment of your precious time writing a review about our property. We are very pleased to learn that we have everything you wanted as a traveler either business or leisure. Being our loyal guest, we truly appreciate your patronage and for the great feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the other guest room and I am glad that this was handled professionally by my colleague. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Doha in not too distant future. Sicnerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service in all areas

By

31 January 2016

My wife and I have recently relocated to Doha and we stayed in the Intercontinental for the first 8 nights of our stay in Qatar. From the moment we arrived we received an incredibly warm welcome from all of the staff and we were upgraded to a larger room with sea view. We had our 10 month year old baby with us and nothing was too much for the staff who all went out of their way over the course of the week to accommodate us and give help such as arranging cars and making reservations. On one occasion there was a slight issue with a noise coming from a neighbouring room, this was very swiftly taken care of with the minimum of fuss. All in all, an exceptional stay at an exceptional hotel. Thanks very much for making our move to Qatar a pleasant and hassle free one.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Drew333, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating and for the wonderful feedback about our property and the services that we provide. We are very delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope you'll often visit us at the property during the course of your stay in Doha. Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, huge pool and fantastic view

By

30 January 2016

club

The location is perfect. If you are looking for beach property then this will be a good choice. The pool is huge and property is quite clean and close to center city.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Doha and for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us especially the pool and the accessible location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the property in not too distant future. Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

I got great service from your stuff his name is islam from frontdesk

By

29 January 2016

platinumelite

I enjoied very well , thank you for great hotel, i will visit that hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Yazeed,196, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Doha and for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are so glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay and I will convey your appreciation to Islam on his great service provided during your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back at the property! Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Weeks holiday

By

28 January 2016

As a Spire Member I decided to use some reward points to try somewhere new and we picked this hotel and location.

The arrival was excellent, great welcome as we pulled up and then again at reception. So good to have a manager come and welcome you as well.
The standard room was very comfortable, clean and well presented. The cleaning team ensured it was kept very well during the week without ever disturbing us.

We paid for a daily breakfast and we were glad we did. Once again the service was excellent and the choice and quality of food was very impressive, what a great way to start ach day.

As this was a lazy week we used the pool and beach area quite a lot and both were great.

We used the Belgium Cafe and Mykonos Resturants during our stay.
The Belguim Cafe team were truely excellent, real professionals who added so much to the great atmosphere, beers and food this place has.

Mykonos offered a very pleasant relaxed and reasonably authentic Greek meal with some good service and live Greek music. Although without doubt the most expensive Ouzo I have ever purchased!

It was great to have free good quality, reliable wifi.

Overall this felt like a well run hotel with great staff and service through the whole stay. We would be happy to return again.

A new things for consideration:

The building work was a little disappointing and offered some noise disturbance and it seemed off workers were allowed to move material around the pool and terrace areas.

It would have been nice to enjoy the Club Floor as I would normally do as a Spire Member.

The smoking was oppressive at times for non smokers. It felt very difficult to escape smoking for the whole stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Dear ChrisJS, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff! Wonderful care.

By

27 January 2016

club

Thank you for looking after us so well - when travelling on business, it is always so much easier if things like hotel arrangements are smooth and enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear 9787, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful, elegant and friendly hotel

By

24 January 2016

Once again I stayed at the intercom Doha, but what was different this time was I was not staying for business but for leisure I had my family with me and it was the first time staying in the hotel with family.
My wife who is very hard to please was delighted; the service offered to family was amazing. Our needs were anticipated. For example the guest services team ensured there was an additional bed in the room for our 5 year old daughter without my wife requesting.
It’s was an enjoyable stay at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear btayo1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us together with your family. It is very heart touching to learn that we have delighted your wife who's very hard to please as you have mentioned. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Facility and Service

By

24 January 2016

I stay at the Intercontinental West Bay facility often. The accommodations and always clean and comfortable and the staff provide excellent customer service. There are excellent dining choices and the food is always great. The new gym facilities are the best if have seen in the Region.

I recommend Intercontinental Doha to those visiting Doha on business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear Mike537, We are very pleased to learn that you recommend our hotel and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Rooms

By

20 January 2016

Staff very good however the stay was let down by lack of sleep due to the noise

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear SteveH01, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise. We appreciate your comments and we are currently taking measures to ensure that we offer a pleasant stay to our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Ariel Bustillo Quality and Brand Manager
Read More
Read Less