Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Doha

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but small issue Room, hotel location, pool, and the beach were pretty awesome. Check-in was good as well, even though I had an issue, but they resolve it very clearly. But on the other hand, Check-out was pretty bad, because they made run through the check-in issue again as it new issue. As an ambassador member, it should have been an instant check-out compared with Dubai Intercontinental experience. 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, location can be improved Stayed there last week, hotel is nice as are the rooms, main issue is the location, if you need to reach the hotel next door, for meeting or an exhibit, the only way is to walk all around the perimeter, with no shade or sidewalk, so you risk your life on the street. Hotel should find an agreement an open a direct link, since even taxi won't take you there (it's too close). 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar service Due to the large number of patrons using the bar areas, there were insufficient members of staff to deal with the demand. It took over 20 minutes to get served our first drinks, & I was informed that I had been given the last can of tonic! Similarly on the beach for the Tom Jones concert, very little choice of beverage which again ran out. I think if these events are to be successful, greater consideration needs to given to catering for patrons before, during & after events. 22 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What is there to remember? So many things are fine but few things destroyed the whole experience. When I checked out and the lady at check out told me what did I consume from the bar and I said all non alcoholic drinks. Then, she said that I have to wait for someone to check. I said I don't wait. Get my bill and let me go and bring my bags to the car and I go home. I think she was upset because my bags were left for 15 min or more at reception and I was waiting outside like an idiot. She was looking at me as a silly person asking for service. I took my bags and then they completed their act and tried to help me but that was the end of this hotel and I will never go there again. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone because of individual staff attitude that does not represent the Intercontinental brand class of service. The pool is so crowded. The construction is everywhere. 14 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in qatar Very nice restaurants , pool area is very good and very nice rooms to sea side 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sea view room I really enjoyed my stay at the intercon hotel, from the minute we arrive until we left, we even come back that night for a night out in Lava. I would recommend any one staying here, the pools and beach are amazing aswell, thanks for a great stay we will be back 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and very nice Nice service, staff is always here when needed. The swimming pool is just awesome, as well as the sport center. The food is good as well. i totaly recommand this hotel. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eid Holiday stay We are currently resident of Qatar and having to be able o stay in your hotel for a few days feels like we have a great relaxing time away from home. We will surely come back on december. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Holiday Over all experience was excellent..thanks you InterConn for make it enjoyably holiday at the hotel...I was disappointed only to see there is no Jacuzzi at this hotel..but everything else was great 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very nice room, with comfortable mattress, delicious breakfast, lovely pool/beach, helpful and pleasant staffs. That all we need to spend a nice and relaxing weekend 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Did not encounter any problems Beautiful hotel and Hadi .. But the most complex needs some maintenance from abroad 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed only for one night but it was a very nice experience. The hotel is very clean. The new rooms are very nice and very comfortable. All the staff I met were very helpful and very polite. Overall, a great stay with great service. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities and a wonderfull breackfast I have no complaints for this hotel, from the rooms, the service, the pool and beach, restaurants with exceptional service and excellent food. Just spent 2 nights in Doha, because we came from a long flight and wanted to rest a couple of days before returning home, and we got it. I recommend it 100% either for business or pleasure. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality and cleanliness. I would like to send a warmest regards to all the hotel's staff, for upscale level of hospitality and welcoming us. 06 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Our check-in experience was not the best, we had booked a club room on line on arrival we were informed that we had been allocated a smoking room, even though an email had been sent to correct the error during booking. We were informed that no other rooms were available, we were allocated a room on level 3 which was supposed to have 2 queen beds, however; this was not the case 2 king singles? Again we returned to the check-in desk to sort this issue out? Our check-in time was 1850 we finally sorted out our room allocation at 2050. Great start to a birthday weekend. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by non comfortable beds and lack of inspection matress should be medical for backbone pillows should be mre rigid for neck in some cases more inspection before check in fr new gueste to avoid complains and miss evaluation of the overall service provided by your esteemed staff 29 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Room, 2 Star Service I stayed recently with my wife and child. It was 40 degrees out when we pulled into the valet area and 7 hotel employees stood waiting. We were the only car. Not a single one offered to help us until I asked "Is the hotel open today?" Finally one guy got the point and helped out. If management reads this, you really should watch the video of our arrival... it was crazy to have 7 people just stare at us when we arrived. Check-in was fine, and the room was great. We were very excited to have dinner later inside the Latin restaurant in the lobby. We showed up and they discouraged us from eating there. I got the sense that it was because we had a kid with us, finally the person at the podium told us because the place was all smoking- there was no non-smoking area. I smoke myself, but not having a non-smoking area.... unheard of even in KSA or Egypt. The woman kindly told us we could order food in our room from the restaurant. I asked for a menu, she told me there was one already in the room. We returned to the room trying to stay upbeat- but there was no menu. We called down and someone came up with the menu but would not leave. He said he could not leave the menu with us and we must order from him. The food arrived late and cold. We even told them before they left that it was cold. But the waiter just shrugged and walked away. Next day we hit the pool. The kiddy pool was extremely dirty with floating junk. I tried to be nice and ask the pool attendant if I could borrow the skimmer to clean it a little before I put my baby in. He not only said no, but he refused to offer to have someone else clean it. We asked the same guy if there was any floating toy stuff we could borrow at the pool, and he said no. Then we watched as regular guests walked into a room behind the towel stand and retrieved toys on their own. We did this too. There is a lot more to write, but I'll leave it at that. Great property (physically), but service was bad. Unsure if valet and pool and restaurant are maybe third-parties and not Intercontinental employees? Regardless, the service should be up to par. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay Intercon prepared the room with rose petals and delivered a very nice cake to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Well Done! We were allowed to book in early and check out 1 hour late, THANKS! 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach!! Recommended the club lounge and the pool area. All the restaurant are very good and i suggest the fish market. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interconstay Comfortable pillows , fluffy towels and good room service !Y 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I recommend to choose this hotel the rooms was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious also the swimming pool was wonderful 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doha Intercontinental is an experience worth having The entirety of the experience from the food, rooms, and particularly the quality of the service was impecable. We were upgraded to a suite with a fabulous view. The one thing that stands out most, however, is the amazing service in the Coral dining room. It made going to breakfast everyday a treat not to be missed. Thanks and regards to all 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Atmosphere The InterContinental Hotel Doha is a great place to stay for business and to relax. It has the unique combination of satisfying all the needs of the business traveler while offering a resort environment for when you are finished working for the day. Also, the location is ideal; close to City Center yet not in the congestion of the city....and it's right on the beach! Most importantly though, the staff is 7 star! Everyone is focused on you and your personal needs. I recommend this hotel above all the rest in Doha. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doha stay This hotel was first class all the way. Except that during my stay they were doing renovations from 8am to 8pm so it was quit noisy maybe they could have offered a discount. I think that I should have been told this before I arrived. Also Thursday night they have a beach party and it is very loud right up until 2am so if you have young kids it may not be a good night to stay there. But other than that the service and hotel were great. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice hotel, probably one of the best one I've ever visited so far. The staff is very kind and serious. Nice swimming pool outside as well as nice gym room. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service really it was a great short vacation we spend a lovly time me and my family , hope we can do it again soon 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and friendly staff, especially Praveen! I recently stayed at the Intercontinental hotel Doha West Bay for 5 nights. On arrival, I received a friendly greeting and an acknowledgement that I am a member of their Ambassador program. The desk clerk then told me that he was giving me a room in an area near construction and that, if noise from the construction bothered me, he would move me. I was very tired from the 13 hour flight to Doha, so did not argue about the room. I managed to work there for only an hour, before the constant drilling gave me a headache. I then requested another room and was given a quiet and very comfortable accommodation. I could not understand why I was put into that room in the first place. Regardless, if you decide to stay at this hotel, my advice would be to insist on a quiet room immediately on check-in (no matter what your status), rather than assuming that you would automatically be given the best possible room. The rest of my stay was excellent! Staff were very friendly and actively offered assistance. The room was large, well-equipped and very comfortable. Wifi in the room was strong, and there were adequate English TV channels for my entertainment. As wonderful as all the staff were, the very best part of my stay was Praveen, a waiter in the hotel's breakfast restaurant. He recognized me from when I stayed in the hotel the previous year, describing the eyeglasses I wore at that time!! He also remembered what I had ordered the first morning of this visit, then automatically brought me my espresso, tea and banana every morning after that! It was a delightful way to start my days in Doha. 13 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel rep at the airport was incompetant and simply walked off and left us. Constant banging at night ment we never had a complete nights sleep. Would not use the hotel again. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “The best place for relaxation in QATAR” it is my favorite hotel in Qatar as usually stayed here weekend, events and holidays, really it is a great hotel as providing all kind of activities and facilities, swimming pool, restaurants , health club, grass area and beach. moreover all staff are so kind and so friendly. I do recommended this hotel for everyone looking for the enjoyment and relaxation. Thanks for the management and staff 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fabulous stay We stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time in 12 months - and we will be comming back again ! Everything from conceirge services to food choices to facilities to room comfort to the beach/pool - all excellent value for money. I am an intercon ambassador, so i got a nice upgraded room. Keep up the good work. 16 February 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Doha
  • Al Isteqlal Road, West Bay Lagoon
  • Doha , 6822
  • Qatar
  • Front Desk +974-4-4844444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Russian, Tagalog

Pet Policy

We regret that we are unable to accommodate pets, except for guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    9:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Qatari Rial ر.ق.‏ (QAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking