Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Doha

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of our best holidays Large , beautiful pool area. Large pool with water at ideal temperature Also lovely beach area. We used the Club Lounge for meals , which was good value, All staff were very courteous and helpful. Large, comfortable bed. Very peaceful. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 What a lovely hotel The Hotel is amazing, it has a great beach and the food is really good as well. I do however have a couple of issues. first of all, the front desk staff are useless, they don't know what they are doing and Ibrahim is rude and aggressive, he chased me in the lift trying to get me to agree with him that as a platinum ambassador status IHG member i was not entitled to an upgrade. He got more and more cross and refused to upgrade me. The pillows are really uncomfortable for my taste they are thin and long. apart from that, it is a really lovely hotel, the pool is nice and the beach is really really good. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diplomatiq suite is great Beachparty's are to noisy, can't sleep before they stop the music 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised, great Hotel I was impressed about the old, (new) Intercontinental Beach Resort in Doha. The renovation of the hotel was a success. The only thing is the Night Club was to laud with their Disco. The breakfast is excellent, the bay club is good. The staff is helpful. The food in the Mykonos Restaurant was also very good. Thank you. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again This hotel has a great location right on the beach front. The rooms have all been recently refurbished and look great. There is a good choice of restaurants and places to drink within the hotel. The staff always make you feel welcome and they are always eager to lend a hand. Even though this hotel is older then the recently completed Intercontinental, Doha, The City, I prefer to stay here. This hotel has much more atmosphere and ambiance about it. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great Hotel Sea view Very clean and excellent treatment of staff I would recommend it to individuals and families 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff We stayed at the Intercontinental Doha for 9 days in a small suite. The staff was incredible! We had our two very young children with us and the staff were so wonderful with them. The wait people at breakfast would walk my son around when he got fussy in the morning; the housekeeping folks brought my children teddy bears. When my son took ill in the middle of the night, they were there to change sheets in mere minutes. The pool is lovely, with a kiddie pool and a main pool. The beach is amazing. We had an incredible stay, and it was a long one, so the efforts of everyone to make it as pleasant as possible was so appreciated! 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service amenities and services provided were excellent. the staff were very friendly; they made you feel welcome 19 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 worse expireance ever. This was the worse experinance ever with bad service and room. so noisy. can't sleep well for two days. i was planning to spend 5 nights but thank god that i just book the first two nights only. Had a complain but no response from the manager. moreover, when i was checking out the manager was there and i was discussing the complaint with the staff there and didnt say anything about it!! 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay im glade to have been there, i recomended to viste it 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent as usualy Excelent as usualy, it was for a business trip of a week. The personnel is dedicated, and very nice. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. i Recommend this hotel ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABDULLATIF Overall is good . And specially i need appreciated for Mr. Moammed he was in the reseption . 27 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but small issue Room, hotel location, pool, and the beach were pretty awesome. Check-in was good as well, even though I had an issue, but they resolve it very clearly. But on the other hand, Check-out was pretty bad, because they made run through the check-in issue again as it new issue. As an ambassador member, it should have been an instant check-out compared with Dubai Intercontinental experience. 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, location can be improved Stayed there last week, hotel is nice as are the rooms, main issue is the location, if you need to reach the hotel next door, for meeting or an exhibit, the only way is to walk all around the perimeter, with no shade or sidewalk, so you risk your life on the street. Hotel should find an agreement an open a direct link, since even taxi won't take you there (it's too close). 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar service Due to the large number of patrons using the bar areas, there were insufficient members of staff to deal with the demand. It took over 20 minutes to get served our first drinks, & I was informed that I had been given the last can of tonic! Similarly on the beach for the Tom Jones concert, very little choice of beverage which again ran out. I think if these events are to be successful, greater consideration needs to given to catering for patrons before, during & after events. 22 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What is there to remember? So many things are fine but few things destroyed the whole experience. When I checked out and the lady at check out told me what did I consume from the bar and I said all non alcoholic drinks. Then, she said that I have to wait for someone to check. I said I don't wait. Get my bill and let me go and bring my bags to the car and I go home. I think she was upset because my bags were left for 15 min or more at reception and I was waiting outside like an idiot. She was looking at me as a silly person asking for service. I took my bags and then they completed their act and tried to help me but that was the end of this hotel and I will never go there again. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone because of individual staff attitude that does not represent the Intercontinental brand class of service. The pool is so crowded. The construction is everywhere. 14 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in qatar Very nice restaurants , pool area is very good and very nice rooms to sea side 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sea view room I really enjoyed my stay at the intercon hotel, from the minute we arrive until we left, we even come back that night for a night out in Lava. I would recommend any one staying here, the pools and beach are amazing aswell, thanks for a great stay we will be back 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and very nice Nice service, staff is always here when needed. The swimming pool is just awesome, as well as the sport center. The food is good as well. i totaly recommand this hotel. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eid Holiday stay We are currently resident of Qatar and having to be able o stay in your hotel for a few days feels like we have a great relaxing time away from home. We will surely come back on december. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Holiday Over all experience was excellent..thanks you InterConn for make it enjoyably holiday at the hotel...I was disappointed only to see there is no Jacuzzi at this hotel..but everything else was great 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very nice room, with comfortable mattress, delicious breakfast, lovely pool/beach, helpful and pleasant staffs. That all we need to spend a nice and relaxing weekend 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Did not encounter any problems Beautiful hotel and Hadi .. But the most complex needs some maintenance from abroad 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed only for one night but it was a very nice experience. The hotel is very clean. The new rooms are very nice and very comfortable. All the staff I met were very helpful and very polite. Overall, a great stay with great service. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities and a wonderfull breackfast I have no complaints for this hotel, from the rooms, the service, the pool and beach, restaurants with exceptional service and excellent food. Just spent 2 nights in Doha, because we came from a long flight and wanted to rest a couple of days before returning home, and we got it. I recommend it 100% either for business or pleasure. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality and cleanliness. I would like to send a warmest regards to all the hotel's staff, for upscale level of hospitality and welcoming us. 06 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Our check-in experience was not the best, we had booked a club room on line on arrival we were informed that we had been allocated a smoking room, even though an email had been sent to correct the error during booking. We were informed that no other rooms were available, we were allocated a room on level 3 which was supposed to have 2 queen beds, however; this was not the case 2 king singles? Again we returned to the check-in desk to sort this issue out? Our check-in time was 1850 we finally sorted out our room allocation at 2050. Great start to a birthday weekend. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by non comfortable beds and lack of inspection matress should be medical for backbone pillows should be mre rigid for neck in some cases more inspection before check in fr new gueste to avoid complains and miss evaluation of the overall service provided by your esteemed staff 29 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Room, 2 Star Service I stayed recently with my wife and child. It was 40 degrees out when we pulled into the valet area and 7 hotel employees stood waiting. We were the only car. Not a single one offered to help us until I asked "Is the hotel open today?" Finally one guy got the point and helped out. If management reads this, you really should watch the video of our arrival... it was crazy to have 7 people just stare at us when we arrived. Check-in was fine, and the room was great. We were very excited to have dinner later inside the Latin restaurant in the lobby. We showed up and they discouraged us from eating there. I got the sense that it was because we had a kid with us, finally the person at the podium told us because the place was all smoking- there was no non-smoking area. I smoke myself, but not having a non-smoking area.... unheard of even in KSA or Egypt. The woman kindly told us we could order food in our room from the restaurant. I asked for a menu, she told me there was one already in the room. We returned to the room trying to stay upbeat- but there was no menu. We called down and someone came up with the menu but would not leave. He said he could not leave the menu with us and we must order from him. The food arrived late and cold. We even told them before they left that it was cold. But the waiter just shrugged and walked away. Next day we hit the pool. The kiddy pool was extremely dirty with floating junk. I tried to be nice and ask the pool attendant if I could borrow the skimmer to clean it a little before I put my baby in. He not only said no, but he refused to offer to have someone else clean it. We asked the same guy if there was any floating toy stuff we could borrow at the pool, and he said no. Then we watched as regular guests walked into a room behind the towel stand and retrieved toys on their own. We did this too. There is a lot more to write, but I'll leave it at that. Great property (physically), but service was bad. Unsure if valet and pool and restaurant are maybe third-parties and not Intercontinental employees? Regardless, the service should be up to par. 09 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Doha
  • Al Isteqlal Road, West Bay Lagoon
  • Doha , 6822
  • Qatar
  • Front Desk +974-4-4844444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Russian, Tagalog

Pet Policy

We regret that we are unable to accommodate pets, except for guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    12:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Qatari Rial ر.ق.‏ (QAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking