Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and cleaness of hotel, as a whole It is very nice to be welcomed by the staff like you are an old friend. It makes you feel very comfortable and at home. The room, the aisles, swimming pool, restaurants all very clean and well attended. I'm looking forward to go back soon. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff Very clean, comfortable and nice hotel. The staff are really caring and helpful. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fantastic Experience This is a 5 star property. My assessment validates it. I loved the experience. Every aspect of it. I am 62 and have been to a fair number of hotels. This is definitely in the top category. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Cannot say more than it is an excellent hotel with Enthusiasm staff. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Service The location of the hotel was ideal for my needs to relax and enjoy the beach and the hotel facilities. My room was a good size and actually quite comfortable containing fairly good furniture with the associated modern facilities. The bathroom was adequately tiled and served all the necessary functions. There was no window in the shower. The lobby was bustling at most hours, mixed business with pleasure in a beautifully decorated lobby area. The bar at the end of the lobby which was converted to a disco in the evening was a welcome surprise. The bar/restaurant on the next floor up was bustling with people and rather entertaining. However, both establishments were rather pricy in terms of food and drinks. I appreciate that most of the customers were from outside of the hotel; therefore I would suggest that guests staying at the hotel receive a blanket discount on drinks and food served. Although I did not use the room service, however looking at the food trays destined to different rooms along the fifth floor corridor, (room service available 24 hours) the guests are definitely spoilt in terms of food selection. The amenities such as the free wireless internet access throughout the hotel was adequate, the gym and the health clubs were readily available. I would suggest that users like me are offered more attractive long weekend deals throughout the year so that I could make frequent usage of your hotel facilities. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad if you have to stay in Doha I travel from the US to Doha 1-2 times a year. I like the Intercon much more than the Marriott near the airport and the location works better for me than the Ritz. My room here was more comfortable than the Ritz, though I did miss the lanai. Restaurants are very good and the food and beer at the Belgian Pub is one of the reasons we stayed here on this visit. Nice beach and pool. Staff is friendly and took care of everything with a smile. I will say the Ritz has them beat when it comes to service. The Intercon staff is very good, but the Ritz takes it to another level. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff who care I would like to thank the staff at the intecon Doha beach for making my stay special. It was my wife's birthday, my birthday and our 20th wedding anniversary all over 3 days. We had book a table at the Paloma restaurant for 16 friends. The evening was made special by all staff concerned especially a BIG thank you to Thomas at Paloma who went out of his way to make sure everything went to plan. The room and service given at the club lounge on the 6th floor was as always very courteous. The hotel must have had a recent fit out as it looks as fresh as it did when I visited there over 12 years ago. Keep up the great work 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel the hotel was an excellent -quit -clean -modern - Delicious breakfast - good staff 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Spent two nights there last week. Had a truly amazing experience from the welcome to the departure. I certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Doha, or who even wants a winter break. The room was clean and very comfortable, our view was wonderful. The pool was clean and had a great service. I loved the swim up to pool bar. Room service was quick and of good value. The only down side was the very rude teenage children at the pool ( only once though) they were ill disciplined and very loud. They belly flopped into the pool just missing my daughter and I by inches. What I would of liked is for them to of been ' told off' for their inappropriate behaviour. However it is only a very tiny gripe on a wonderful stay. I loved it so much I am returning to this oasis in the desert next year. Thank you to all the staff at this memorable hotel 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of our best holidays Large , beautiful pool area. Large pool with water at ideal temperature Also lovely beach area. We used the Club Lounge for meals , which was good value, All staff were very courteous and helpful. Large, comfortable bed. Very peaceful. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 What a lovely hotel The Hotel is amazing, it has a great beach and the food is really good as well. I do however have a couple of issues. first of all, the front desk staff are useless, they don't know what they are doing and Ibrahim is rude and aggressive, he chased me in the lift trying to get me to agree with him that as a platinum ambassador status IHG member i was not entitled to an upgrade. He got more and more cross and refused to upgrade me. The pillows are really uncomfortable for my taste they are thin and long. apart from that, it is a really lovely hotel, the pool is nice and the beach is really really good. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diplomatiq suite is great Beachparty's are to noisy, can't sleep before they stop the music 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised, great Hotel I was impressed about the old, (new) Intercontinental Beach Resort in Doha. The renovation of the hotel was a success. The only thing is the Night Club was to laud with their Disco. The breakfast is excellent, the bay club is good. The staff is helpful. The food in the Mykonos Restaurant was also very good. Thank you. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again This hotel has a great location right on the beach front. The rooms have all been recently refurbished and look great. There is a good choice of restaurants and places to drink within the hotel. The staff always make you feel welcome and they are always eager to lend a hand. Even though this hotel is older then the recently completed Intercontinental, Doha, The City, I prefer to stay here. This hotel has much more atmosphere and ambiance about it. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great Hotel Sea view Very clean and excellent treatment of staff I would recommend it to individuals and families 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff We stayed at the Intercontinental Doha for 9 days in a small suite. The staff was incredible! We had our two very young children with us and the staff were so wonderful with them. The wait people at breakfast would walk my son around when he got fussy in the morning; the housekeeping folks brought my children teddy bears. When my son took ill in the middle of the night, they were there to change sheets in mere minutes. The pool is lovely, with a kiddie pool and a main pool. The beach is amazing. We had an incredible stay, and it was a long one, so the efforts of everyone to make it as pleasant as possible was so appreciated! 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service amenities and services provided were excellent. the staff were very friendly; they made you feel welcome 19 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 worse expireance ever. This was the worse experinance ever with bad service and room. so noisy. can't sleep well for two days. i was planning to spend 5 nights but thank god that i just book the first two nights only. Had a complain but no response from the manager. moreover, when i was checking out the manager was there and i was discussing the complaint with the staff there and didnt say anything about it!! 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay im glade to have been there, i recomended to viste it 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent as usualy Excelent as usualy, it was for a business trip of a week. The personnel is dedicated, and very nice. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. i Recommend this hotel ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABDULLATIF Overall is good . And specially i need appreciated for Mr. Moammed he was in the reseption . 27 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but small issue Room, hotel location, pool, and the beach were pretty awesome. Check-in was good as well, even though I had an issue, but they resolve it very clearly. But on the other hand, Check-out was pretty bad, because they made run through the check-in issue again as it new issue. As an ambassador member, it should have been an instant check-out compared with Dubai Intercontinental experience. 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, location can be improved Stayed there last week, hotel is nice as are the rooms, main issue is the location, if you need to reach the hotel next door, for meeting or an exhibit, the only way is to walk all around the perimeter, with no shade or sidewalk, so you risk your life on the street. Hotel should find an agreement an open a direct link, since even taxi won't take you there (it's too close). 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar service Due to the large number of patrons using the bar areas, there were insufficient members of staff to deal with the demand. It took over 20 minutes to get served our first drinks, & I was informed that I had been given the last can of tonic! Similarly on the beach for the Tom Jones concert, very little choice of beverage which again ran out. I think if these events are to be successful, greater consideration needs to given to catering for patrons before, during & after events. 22 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What is there to remember? So many things are fine but few things destroyed the whole experience. When I checked out and the lady at check out told me what did I consume from the bar and I said all non alcoholic drinks. Then, she said that I have to wait for someone to check. I said I don't wait. Get my bill and let me go and bring my bags to the car and I go home. I think she was upset because my bags were left for 15 min or more at reception and I was waiting outside like an idiot. She was looking at me as a silly person asking for service. I took my bags and then they completed their act and tried to help me but that was the end of this hotel and I will never go there again. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone because of individual staff attitude that does not represent the Intercontinental brand class of service. The pool is so crowded. The construction is everywhere. 14 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in qatar Very nice restaurants , pool area is very good and very nice rooms to sea side 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sea view room I really enjoyed my stay at the intercon hotel, from the minute we arrive until we left, we even come back that night for a night out in Lava. I would recommend any one staying here, the pools and beach are amazing aswell, thanks for a great stay we will be back 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and very nice Nice service, staff is always here when needed. The swimming pool is just awesome, as well as the sport center. The food is good as well. i totaly recommand this hotel. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eid Holiday stay We are currently resident of Qatar and having to be able o stay in your hotel for a few days feels like we have a great relaxing time away from home. We will surely come back on december. 16 August 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>

InterContinental Doha

  • Al Isteqlal Road, West Bay Lagoon
  • Doha , 6822
  • Qatar
  • Front Desk +974-4-4844444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Russian, Tagalog

Pet Policy

We regret that we are unable to accommodate pets, except for guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    5:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Qatari Rial ر.ق.‏ (QAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking