Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Doha - The City

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wie daheim In den vergangenen zwei Jahren war ich mindestens einmal im Monat in diesem Hotel. Das Personal nennt mich bei meinem Namen, weiß was ich schätze und was ich nicht so gerne mag. Bei meiner Anreise ist alles vorbereitet und beim Frühstück muß ich nicht sagen wie ich meinen Kaffee oder meine Eier mag. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral. Einige meiner Kunden kann ich zu Fuß erreichen, was in Doha eher die Ausnahme ist. Im Business Centre wird mir geholfen und wenn ich einen Konferenzraum brauche hat dieser sogar Tageslicht und eine schöne Aussicht. Wenn dann wirklich mal was schief geht oder ich ein Problem habe konnte bisher immer schell eine gute Lösung gefunden werden. Für mich mein Zuhause in Doha. 16 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Night I am a Platinum Ambassador and staying on weekly basis since October 2013 at Intercon Doha the City. I usually dont want to write the negative feedback but at this point it was important. Staff not at all responsive only 2 Vegetarian dishes on Menu Incorrect bills at times Late service False commitment/promises Breakfast - very less options available No warmth Communication gap between staff False Fire Alarm many times Other commitments which were made while i became Ambassador were never met. I registered as an Ambassador in Feb 2014, till now i didnt got the Ambassador kit. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Very nice place, I will come back for my next visit 13 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I always enjoy my stay at InterContinental Doha The City and the other InterContinental all over the World! 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration with family We stayed for two nights and the over-all experience was great. Staff are friendly and great especially Karen. We were booked on our preferred room except for the higher floor request. But it did not ruin our stay. Also, they took note of my previous suggestion of having large bins and they never forget as this is the 2nd time they gave us the requested bins. The room service is awesome as they are very generous in giving bottled water and other amenities. Also, I would like to extend my warmest gratitude to the staff as they made my husband's birthday celebration special. They extended the complimentary breakfast at the club lounge to my sister-in-law and brother-in-law. They also gave my husband a cake after our breakfast at the club lounge. Once again, thank you. I only have three comments that need to be addressed. 1. The new entrance has no staff. When we got out of the car, no one helped us to get our luggage and put them in the trolley. My husband is even the one who got the trolley inside the hotel and pushed the trolley back inside with our bags. He already finished the work when a staff came and got the trolley from him. 2. All staff must be knowledgeable about the hotel. There was a time when we asked on what time the club lounge closes and we received three different answers. None of the answers are correct as we decided to directly ask the staff working at the club lounge. Second experience was when we asked the front desk just to confirm if we are allowed to have breakfast at the Square aside from the club lounge. Front desk did not readily know the answer and had to check first and call us back. 3. Lack of staff during breakfast at the Square. As it was quite crowded at that time but it should not be an excuse, we were not greeted when we've entered the restaurant. No one assisted us in finding a table. We were not asked if we want coffee or water . We have to ask them twice for them to serve us. Although we have these unfortunate experiences, we've made the most out of it and enjoyed our stay especially their great food, nice pool and the view and of course the sauna. We will definitely come back! p.s. i forgot the bubble feature of the jacuzzi is not working in the ladies section that's why I did not enjoy it. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay This was our birthday treat to our son and he really loved it. Not only him, but the whole family had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Our twin club room was spacious and had a magnificent view. The room was very clean and amenities were up to date. A special thanks to Maya and the staff of the club lounge for their hospitality and extending all the help we need. The housekeeping was very good at their service, too. In room dining was superb however the food in the club lounge was less than what we expected. Compared to other hotels in the area, theirs was limited to everyday breads, pancakes , turkey bacon, hashbrown and eggs. The afternoon tea was with few little cakes and all drinks. The food available at night was few pieces of bread, cold cuts and wines.Other than that, everything was great! Would definitely come back again! 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with an even greater staff I have enjoyed my stay in the Intercontinental Doha The city very much and will return for sure to this hotel when I am in the region. The hotel as a whole was splendid, facilities, room with fine beds, food (great restaurant with great view on 55th floor), lounge etc. But above I like to mention the service of the staff in the business centre and the concierges, for whom nothing was too much to find a supplier of a spare laptop charger and who continued searching and ordering the device with a smile and dedication which is outstanding. I wish to thank the staff and management for making the stay memorable. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel Doha City previously. This stay serves to validate my previous good experience and allows me to conclude that there is good service consistency at this hotel. In particular, interactions with staff at all level and in all different situations and facilities have been positive. I will definitely return and recommend this hotel. 15 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Ironing Not able to have propoer breakfast despite several reminders/ notifications. Electric point is not assemble at a proper point where a guest can easily plug the switch-on and complete his task. Lounge access not available. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Only Comment Hotel Windows The hotel is one of the best i stayed intercons the only annoying problem was the windows was so dirty so i was not able to enjoy the view 15 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wondefull weekend I stay in this hotel for two nights and it was very grate and memorable time the staff is very friendly and nice only the swimming pool has a problem in the first day and water was cold 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doha Intercontinental the city Good room with Multi view and comfortable beds and seating area 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by high standard service and rooms Caring staff and great comfort. I was upgraded as per ambassador level and the suite was fantastic. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Great time and i receive great hospitality as member thank you 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent room I spent 4 night and it was very clean and comfort room with good located , I highly recommend it . 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I had a great time , i got upgrade than you very much , the room was great 20 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Trip Its a nice business hotel, Room are specious, Staff were friendly and attentive. 20 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I really enjoyed feel better happy to stay always. Deep sleep well 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I relax and really enjoyed the bed always comfortable. I'm happy to stay sleep we'll calm quietly. 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixing it up... Upon arrival I found everything already prepared, my assistant had organized my UAE schedule and the hotel was expecting me so the first impression was satisfactory. Throughout the stay I was in constant contact with Brikhena at the front desk and she was absolutely amazing, very attentive and she went out of her way to help me with logistic issues I was suffering. A big thank you goes out to Brikhena and the hotel drivers as they did contribute to a pleasant and comfortable stay and they also made me decide to come back to Intercontinental Doha The City for my next visit this February. I will see you shortly and until then I send you my best regards, 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We were very impressed with the hotel services and staff attitude.. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Weekend Stay Review for December 25-28, 2013 stay: Overall experience is great except for: - Hot water - only hot water is coming out from the shower and bath tub faucet. It took them 3 hours to fix the problem. - Club Lounge afternoon refreshments - on our 3rd afternoon, no more fresh juices and snacks were left except for few pieces of cake and 1 glass of apple juice in the ref. It's 2pm at that time and it seems the staff has no intention to refill the snacks in the counter. We had a few bites from what was left and we are waiting for the staff to ask us if we need something to drink but she didn't ask at all. We left disappointed. Review for January 2-4, 2014 stay: We've enjoyed our previous stay during Christmas inspite of the above problems, that's why we've decided to book a room again for 2 nights. I would like to thank Karen for always been so great and helpful in booking our rooms and giving assistance in whatever we need. She is so amazing and doing a great job! Also, thanks to Jennifer who assisted me in every email queries I had prior to check-in. All is nice and great but I have to point out few things that needs improvement: - Newspaper - I was assured that daily newspaper will be delivered but on our first morning, no newspaper just like before during our December stay. - Hot Water - only hot water is coming out again from the shower but the hot/cold water from the bath tub faucet is working fine. I didn't bother to report it as I decided not to use the shower room anymore. But you can check it at room 4703, so that your future guest will not have a problem. - Room Service is not that good. The cleaner only clean the trash in the main bathroom and in the bedroom but forgot the trash in the 2nd washroom and in the living/lounge area. Forgot to refill the amenities in the room as well. 05 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not acceptable Just I would like to say that I have booked at Intercontinental from 21 of November till 22 of December and last week I was in Saudi and I did not check out from the hotel and suddenly when i came to the hotel they gave my room to someone else. how do you expect me to be satisfied of the service that you provided ?!!! 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel, and exceptional staff You would never be nicely treated by a hotel staff the way this hotel staff does. Checkout was a great experience, nice enough that I felt guilty to check out and wanted to stay longer. Hotel is nicely equipped for convenience, staff makes you feel welcomed the moment you set a foot in the hotel. 50 hotel nights across 4 continents the last 6 months, this is the best hotel experience of the year from all aspects. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great staff, first class, Intercontinental is a nice hotel to stay at 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay This is our 2nd stay at the InterCon. We used a coupon for a buy 1 night, get one free each time. If you use that coupon and get access to the club lounge it is absolutely worth it. Great room, free fast wi-fi, free full breakfast, tea time sandwiches, appetizers and drinks in the evening. Wonderful staff as well. 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Compaint I am not happy with this hotel at all, my son firgot a mobile Phone and when we asked for first they it's avialble And then they said they don't have it. It's not safe place If you forget anything in the hotel. I will not recommend Anybody to stay in such place. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great view I enjoined staying in the hotel for two nights it was really great experience with the great view and comfortable sleeping it is really quality hotel. but its restaurants is expensive and not as that value. and this is the only bad comment that i could say any thing else is really great 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just keeps getting better and better I have to admit, I was happily surprised to discover that I was given a really lovely suite this past visit. The staff are always ready to help make your stay the best ever. Having a super-friendly team makes the stay all much better. I tend to be bad with names, however, I would like to thank Karen for her outstanding work throughout my different stays. Karen always looks for opportunities to help make the stay more memorable. Special thanks for Roy Mrad for all his assistance and professionalism. Last but not least, big thanks to the crew at the Club lounge. 22 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience not upto Intercontinital standard Long time to check in, lobby small with tables in the corridor, hot water for shower require 5 minutes to reach, my luggage arrived to my room after 90 minutes, no variety no snaks after the breakfast at the club lounge. 21 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Doha - The City
  • West Bay
  • Doha
  • Qatar
  • Front Desk +974-40-158888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Korean, Macedonian, Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs are the only pets allowed.
  • Local Time

    8:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Qatari Rial ر.ق.‏ (QAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking