Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Doha - The City

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Compaint I am not happy with this hotel at all, my son firgot a mobile Phone and when we asked for first they it's avialble And then they said they don't have it. It's not safe place If you forget anything in the hotel. I will not recommend Anybody to stay in such place. 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great view I enjoined staying in the hotel for two nights it was really great experience with the great view and comfortable sleeping it is really quality hotel. but its restaurants is expensive and not as that value. and this is the only bad comment that i could say any thing else is really great 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just keeps getting better and better I have to admit, I was happily surprised to discover that I was given a really lovely suite this past visit. The staff are always ready to help make your stay the best ever. Having a super-friendly team makes the stay all much better. I tend to be bad with names, however, I would like to thank Karen for her outstanding work throughout my different stays. Karen always looks for opportunities to help make the stay more memorable. Special thanks for Roy Mrad for all his assistance and professionalism. Last but not least, big thanks to the crew at the Club lounge. 22 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience not upto Intercontinital standard Long time to check in, lobby small with tables in the corridor, hot water for shower require 5 minutes to reach, my luggage arrived to my room after 90 minutes, no variety no snaks after the breakfast at the club lounge. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly excellent Good hotel in a good location for business in Doha city. Club rooms are well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The club lounge was excellent with very helpful, chatty staff. 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you've been promised Polite, and effective staff. You feel you are treated as a king, yet no extra burden on your wallet. I strongly recommend it. 31 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average service and staff experience Strafe with no good experience ,, concierge never found,, my kid did not have a blanket 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable clean rooms Superb location with excellent views. Rooms were very nice and clean with comfortable beds and sofa sets. Check in and checkout took a very long time. I would still recommend this hotel to my friends and I would come back to this hotel in the future. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great receptionist All employees ware very helpful Room was quiet and comfortable Fast and good quality services Perfect location 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in everything Everything was excellent. Great holyday so thank you so much. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service from the moment I arrived, i was very impressed with this hotel. The staff were friendly, the hotel was busy and there was a good atmosphere. (I was however a little confused when i arrived, as i arrived at the residence entrance and there was no clear signage as to where the hotel reception was) My room had a fantastic view, was clean, and well laid out. The pool and gym were great - I would however recommend you put a swim suit dryer in the men's changing area. The food in the restaurants was good, and i was particulary impressed with the bar on the 56th floor. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 cleanliness and view view was excellent from the room, and the cleanliness was great.. the size of the room is also excellent... 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE My overall review is close to average. Excellent & experience Managers but poor quality of Low staff & capabilities. Misc ordination has been noticed several times during my 3month staying in INTERCINTINENTAL the City DOHA QATAR 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of the city at night Location of the hotel is excellent ' Staff are friendly and helpfull. Room was great' overall it was worth the price. The only low point is that breakfast is same every day. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor staff @ the reception Actually this was my second bad experience at the Intercontinental the City, as reception staff service and acknowledgement of IHG members were very poor. However, this time The font office manager (Miss Jennifer) had taken took the appropriate action and corrected the situation. otherwise i would have left the property immediately. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, highly recommended. One of the best IC hotel that I've been to. The staff are very friendly, and would go out of their way to make your stay a pleasurable and memorable experience. Any special request is taken quite seriously which makes you feel quite flattered that you're given all this attention :) My advice, is just keep up the excellent work! 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and but less active staff No doubt this is a great place to stay and relax, only negative thing i faced was a pickup from airport, i waited there at the arrivals for 2 hours for driver and driver was there to pick me up but he didnt display my name so i could identify him, when i asked why u didnt display my name there they said its not in our policy, what? so its advice for me whoever is planning to stay in this hotel do not wait for the driver just try to reach the hotel desk in arrivals otherwise its very nice hotel to stay 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I always ask for IC when travelling to Doha. It is welcoming environment that affords comfort and an environment to work and get a great night's sleep. Top class 01 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad memories one of the wors experince in hotels the worst service ever waiting for 2 hours to get a shower gel and 30 minutes waiting to checkout 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Excellent every thing, Comfortable bed, and feel more relaxing in the room. 18 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning in DOHA Arriving midnight in Doha and been allocated to a room where air conditioning is not properly working is not the best thing to happen. For the night after I was changed to another room, Much better- Thanks and regads 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived at the Intercon West Bay, Doha Qatar on July 26th thru the 29th. We were greeted by a friendly staff and our room was upgraded to a suite. The room and amenities were fabulous. Nicolas Devisch, Head Chef, greeted us at lunchtime in the restaurant, The Square. We had steak which was cooked to perfection and per our order. The pool area and spa was very comfortable and staff was helpful with showing us around. The hotel was very clean as well. I will stay here again and appreciated the hotel location to downtown and the City Center Mall; very convenient. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Again and again they miss newspaper and fruit basket I wrote review on 11 July 2013 regarding not proving right service as ambassador member i.e. news papers and fruit basket . again the repeat same practice. and they are saying we are sorry, it will not happen again, then the keep doing the same. I feel this is disrespect me as customer. I heard enough , I decided to cancel my membership and stop staying in Intercontinental 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful room I really enjoyed my experience at your hotel. Your staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. However, I think they can be given more training in deepening their knowlsedge about Doha, and more specifically, West Bay. Many staff members, including the concierge, do not know the opening and closing hours or the location of certain stores and restaurants. These are important to guests like myself. Otherwise, I had a wonderful stay with you. 14 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Again they miss newspaper and fruit basket I stayed two nights however they did not bring newspaper although I keep reminded them also no fruit basket , this happened to me third time FYI , I'm ambasoddor platinum member 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience thanks to an amazing staff! I still find it hard to feel at home as I felt at Intercontinental The city! Everyone from the reception to housekeeping, from administration staff to my friends from the Square contributed to an amazing experience, unrepeatable somewhere else! Thanks Marwa and Evani for your collaboration. Thank you for a great start in the morning to Mary, Naider, Chandrakant, Manoj and Juvi! Thank you all! I really looking forward to come back soon! 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service - Great Club Lounge Staff! Just a short flight from Bahrain, (the immigration line took longer than the flight.) We arrived at the InterCon Doha The City well past the 8PM Club Lounge service. The staff were more than happy to accommodate us and made us feel so welcome. One of the reasons why we always try to choose an Intercontinental Hotel into our travel plans is because of their reliable great service and professional standards. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good city hotel That's a very good city hotel! I really liked to stay here. Just one drawback - the availability of outside taxis. Be sure to preorder if it's urgent. 29 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by least clean Intercon I have ever been to I stayed there one night and honestly was shocked. pulling a towel from the towel shelve only to find a dirty tissue and an empty deodorant spray on top of the towel. Second thing was the Shower wa leaking water from the celieng.....Mind you this hotel is few months old. Tells you how important it is to get the right contractors and insure the quality of the deliverable. The third and final thing was the dirty, stained and greased windows of the hotel. it was covered with finger prints, hair marks and i was really disgusted to saty in this room that night. only because it was 2am in the morning I decided to do so. I checked out after waking up and went to the other intercon in Doha A hotel that keep the intercon stranded always. been there more than 7 times. I am writing this review to make sure the management fix these issues or else it will affect their brand. I also care for this brand and I have been a loyal member for the past 8 years. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and amenities I stayed at the IC City for one night on a business trip and found it a convenient, comfortable and pleasant base. Check-in was a bit slow and tedious, but not enough to make a fuss with the staff. The facilities in the hotel were good; bar and the 'happy hour' was most welcome after a particularly frustrating day in the office! Breakfast was excellent. I will stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others coming to Doha. 16 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Doha - The City
  • West Bay
  • Doha
  • Qatar
  • Front Desk +974-40-158888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Korean, Macedonian, Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs are the only pets allowed.
  • Local Time

    2:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Qatari Rial ر.ق.‏ (QAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking