Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Doha - The City

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and but less active staff No doubt this is a great place to stay and relax, only negative thing i faced was a pickup from airport, i waited there at the arrivals for 2 hours for driver and driver was there to pick me up but he didnt display my name so i could identify him, when i asked why u didnt display my name there they said its not in our policy, what? so its advice for me whoever is planning to stay in this hotel do not wait for the driver just try to reach the hotel desk in arrivals otherwise its very nice hotel to stay 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I always ask for IC when travelling to Doha. It is welcoming environment that affords comfort and an environment to work and get a great night's sleep. Top class 01 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad memories one of the wors experince in hotels the worst service ever waiting for 2 hours to get a shower gel and 30 minutes waiting to checkout 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Excellent every thing, Comfortable bed, and feel more relaxing in the room. 18 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning in DOHA Arriving midnight in Doha and been allocated to a room where air conditioning is not properly working is not the best thing to happen. For the night after I was changed to another room, Much better- Thanks and regads 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived at the Intercon West Bay, Doha Qatar on July 26th thru the 29th. We were greeted by a friendly staff and our room was upgraded to a suite. The room and amenities were fabulous. Nicolas Devisch, Head Chef, greeted us at lunchtime in the restaurant, The Square. We had steak which was cooked to perfection and per our order. The pool area and spa was very comfortable and staff was helpful with showing us around. The hotel was very clean as well. I will stay here again and appreciated the hotel location to downtown and the City Center Mall; very convenient. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Again and again they miss newspaper and fruit basket I wrote review on 11 July 2013 regarding not proving right service as ambassador member i.e. news papers and fruit basket . again the repeat same practice. and they are saying we are sorry, it will not happen again, then the keep doing the same. I feel this is disrespect me as customer. I heard enough , I decided to cancel my membership and stop staying in Intercontinental 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful room I really enjoyed my experience at your hotel. Your staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. However, I think they can be given more training in deepening their knowlsedge about Doha, and more specifically, West Bay. Many staff members, including the concierge, do not know the opening and closing hours or the location of certain stores and restaurants. These are important to guests like myself. Otherwise, I had a wonderful stay with you. 14 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Again they miss newspaper and fruit basket I stayed two nights however they did not bring newspaper although I keep reminded them also no fruit basket , this happened to me third time FYI , I'm ambasoddor platinum member 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience thanks to an amazing staff! I still find it hard to feel at home as I felt at Intercontinental The city! Everyone from the reception to housekeeping, from administration staff to my friends from the Square contributed to an amazing experience, unrepeatable somewhere else! Thanks Marwa and Evani for your collaboration. Thank you for a great start in the morning to Mary, Naider, Chandrakant, Manoj and Juvi! Thank you all! I really looking forward to come back soon! 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service - Great Club Lounge Staff! Just a short flight from Bahrain, (the immigration line took longer than the flight.) We arrived at the InterCon Doha The City well past the 8PM Club Lounge service. The staff were more than happy to accommodate us and made us feel so welcome. One of the reasons why we always try to choose an Intercontinental Hotel into our travel plans is because of their reliable great service and professional standards. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good city hotel That's a very good city hotel! I really liked to stay here. Just one drawback - the availability of outside taxis. Be sure to preorder if it's urgent. 29 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by least clean Intercon I have ever been to I stayed there one night and honestly was shocked. pulling a towel from the towel shelve only to find a dirty tissue and an empty deodorant spray on top of the towel. Second thing was the Shower wa leaking water from the celieng.....Mind you this hotel is few months old. Tells you how important it is to get the right contractors and insure the quality of the deliverable. The third and final thing was the dirty, stained and greased windows of the hotel. it was covered with finger prints, hair marks and i was really disgusted to saty in this room that night. only because it was 2am in the morning I decided to do so. I checked out after waking up and went to the other intercon in Doha A hotel that keep the intercon stranded always. been there more than 7 times. I am writing this review to make sure the management fix these issues or else it will affect their brand. I also care for this brand and I have been a loyal member for the past 8 years. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and amenities I stayed at the IC City for one night on a business trip and found it a convenient, comfortable and pleasant base. Check-in was a bit slow and tedious, but not enough to make a fuss with the staff. The facilities in the hotel were good; bar and the 'happy hour' was most welcome after a particularly frustrating day in the office! Breakfast was excellent. I will stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others coming to Doha. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a layover for a flight the next morning. I arrived late night and left early morning. The room was well appointed, roomy and had very nice amenities. All facilities were new and modern. I had a suite on the 28th floor which had a wonderful view over Doha. Staff provided assistance in currency conversions and taxi to the airport. Very attentive. I highly recommend the hotel and will return when travel permits. I only wish I had more time in Doha and at the hotel. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed in this hotel for 3,5 months (from mid January till May 5th) for my job in Doha. The room and bathroom were absolutely spacious and beautiful on the 37th floor. The staff of the hotel is very friendly, professional and very helpful and everybody made me feel at home. I would like to thank the bell desk for their great service and kindness, especially Bell Captain Ruel, Dev and Pamir. Furthermore, I would also like to thank the front office desk and concierge for their service and kindness, espcially Andreas, Wael and duty manager Michael. I look forward to staying again in hotel Intercontinental Doha the City, because I feel it is my second home. In summary, I highly recommend this hotel in Doha!! 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good channel lineup Overall this was a great experience. My one qualm was the scaffolding outside the building from the cleaners that knocked against the window for about 3 days. The staff offered to move me to another room but I was all sprawled out and didn't want to pack up. The concierge, Ahmed was wonderful. He booked me a last minute North of Qatar tour. The location of the hotel is good, however it's not very accessible. You have to really know your way around to manage to find the building. Seems like there should be a bigger front entrance area and signage instead of a small side street entrance. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff& service very good people it worth what i pay i will return back 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Member recognition I was recognized as a gold member and my experience was great. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The InterContinental Doha City Centre was a great place to stay. I can say I have never slept in a more comfortable bed - it was the stuff of dreams. The rooms were to the highest standards, the leisure facilities brilliant - there is nothing I wouldn't recommend of the hotel. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay and lovely staff i really enjoyed my stay the staff was excellent , i always go to the square restaurant i love it specially at weekend ,and you have to make many offers to let most of the peaple come to your hotel and know more about it. 19 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay at the Doha Intercon City. Staff were attentive and friendly and keep to please. Elevators took some time to arrive and signage around the elevators and landings is poor and it took some days to get off the elevator and go in the correct direction. Over all good stay. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly personell and breathtaking view My stay in the hotel was a nice experience. Travelling for business reason, I felt my requirements fulfilled. Personel was realy helful and happy, willing to serve you as much as possible. It was obvious at the same time that personell tries to get the most consumption from you for the hotel benefit .Cost was rather high compared with same level hotels in other cities. Points to be improoved : Spa area : some facilities were out of function due to servive , as people of the hotel said. 14 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with lots of problems The hotel is very nice, but has design and service problems. My executive room was nice, but has some serious design problems: No lighting in the room with the desk, unable to work after dark. Air conditioning is so loud it is impossible to sleep, so I shut it off. Very hot night. Other problems with design, style over substance. Two meals I had were high priced and not very good. Business center closed but no way to know that since there is no signage. Be careful - cab drivers do not know about this hotel or how to get there, they will try to take you to the other IC. If you say IC City West Bay, you might end up at the wrong hotel. Tell them you want the "new" IC. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Very good hotel, excellent location, clean and spacious. I would recommend Qatar visitors to stay in. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and nice hardware Thank you for all the efforts of hotel staff! This hotel is my favorite in Doha indeed 13 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room design is nice, service a complete fiasco in every way The most important feature of a hotel is, arguably, the comfort of the room. This hotel achieves that -- the bedroom and bathroom designs are attractive (I like the brown-and-gray color scheme), bed very comfortable, and shower excellent. Another main benefit is that they are pretty generous to Royal Ambassador members -- they give club access and sometimes a suite (though the minibars have no alcohol). A major down-side on the physical plant is the front of the hotel -- the driveway is barely wide enough for one car; because it snakes around, it is easy to hit the curb, post, fire hydrant, or another vehicle. This is the most poorly-designed entrance to a five-star hotel I have seen in the region. Above all, the service at this hotel is terrible is ways big and small. The front desk is inept. It takes a long time to check-in, they refused to give me a smoking room -- claiming that they couldn't tell whether or not I requested one, but insisted that the upgrade they gave me was to a great room -- until I argued repeatedly. At check-out, the agent didn't bother to print my bill before giving me the credit card slip to sign. It was wrong (they charged me for a mini-bar drink, even though I am Royal Ambassador#, and she couldn't figure out how to fix it, so eventually handed me cash back for the overage. On another stay, the bill forgot to charge me for laundry. I had to argue and insist that a club room covered only one pressing, not the shirt and socks that I had laundered. All of these transactions took a long time as the agents futilely typed at the computer and/or made phone calls. They had a personalized letter to me in the room, but misspelled both my first and last names #they are not complicated names#. They have a letter that they give you at check-in outlining the Royal Ambassador benefits, which is nice, but you have to sign it, which is petty. On the letter it said that I would earn "3,967 Priority Club points" for the stay. Where do they get this idiocy? Points are awarded at InterContinental Hotels and Resorts in Asia in increments of 1,000. The area in front of the hotel is almost always abandoned; whether I am returning in my car or leaving, there often is no bell service. I made only one request in my last two stays: I called down to ask for a toothbrush #it was missing from the amenity box in the bathroom#, but it never came. One morning, the operator called my room three separate times before 6:30am. I called back #they have VoIP phones with caller ID# and asked why they were calling me, and he didn't have an answer. There is no DND sign in the room. There is also nowhere in the room #nor on the web site for that matter# that says the opening hours of the restaurants. Food and service in Prime were very good, but Strata was poor. Both times I went, I ordered signature menu items, but they told me they didn't have them. They have happy hour, buy-one-get-one-free from the good cocktail menu, but you have to take two of the same drink for some reason. They had no take-away cup at the coffee bar off of the lobby. The rates here are often more than at the other InterContinental in Doha, making it a poor value as well. 11 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a major disappointment. Intercon. City You got it all wrong I will make it short and to the point. 1- It took Over 40 minutes to check-in (we were the only ones there) 2- Executive suite is not and an executive suite in any hotel standard. 3- Lounge Very Dark, only spot light on entrance + a huge lamp with a 60 watts light and a small disk light ( Darkness) 4- Very small TV in the lounge 5- Bed comfortable 6- Bathroom is a disaster • You can’t have a shower in the evening, it’s a glass hotel, the shower blinds are not full. Will in our room it was(1809). The tower in front can see you. • The glass partition between the room and the bathroom is degusting, Stained and the dark cover some part are Scratched ( included the photos) • In the morning we could not have a shower as no cold water called engineering they never showed up, had a bath instead. 7- Food was great (in the room)but room service took 5 minutes to answer the phone. 8- In the morning a round 8:15 we got waking up by a lady in our lounge doing the cleaning and singing. 9- Called concierge half an hour before Check-out to collect our luggage no one showed up, Check-out and had to wait for another 1 hour for the luggage to arrive, so from the time I originally called for the luggage to be collected to the time we received it took 1 hour and 45 minutes. I offered to go up and collected but I could not as they side I have check-out and it’s in the way. 10- Same with the car it took as long. Sorry to say it, but it’s not an intercontinental. What disappointment 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS THE BEST DOHA- THE CITY IS THE FIRST InterContinental HOTEL I STAY IN . IT WAS GREAT AND WOUNDERFUL EXPERIENCEM COMFORTABLE BED, WONDERFUL VIEW AND QUIET FOR RECREATION. I CAN'T SAY MORE. BEACUSE. IT'S BREAK THE BEST . 06 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed I stayed at the Intercontinental Doha The City for 6 nights. I arrived with my car. My first impression about the welcome was kind of weird especially the reception when I checked in. She was very cold and I had the impression I was bothering her. I would understand if she were busy with a lot of customers but I wasn't the case. It was 11 pm and there wasn't anyone waiting. I was asking question and she couldn't even listen. The room was ok. A bit small. The bathroom was great. It was clean except a stain in the carpet. There was a construction site close to the hotel and it gets really noisy during the day. I was working outside during business hours. My wife, though, stayed in the hotel the whole day. She was bothered by the noise. We didn't find any "Do Not Disturb" sign that we could hang on the door handle. My wife was once woke up while she was napping. I took the club package. The Club lounge was very nice. The breakfast was very good. The staff there was welcoming, nice and helpful. The club was the only positive experience during my stay where I felt that I am in 5* hotel. However, my wife told me that during tea time, the lounge was often invaded by kids some of them were even playing with a ball!! The pool upstairs was also disappointing. It was March, the weather outside wasn't even that hot but the pool area was very hot. There was only few chairs. I went there only once and I left immediately. The pool was very small and there was no free chairs. Overall, I didn't feel in a 5* hotel. The staff wasn't that friendly. Most of them don't smile or even greet. The rate was ok but we could get better in nearby hotels for the same price or less. Probably i won't go back and I won't recommend the hotel. 05 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Doha - The City
  • Po Box 22178
  • Doha , 8299
  • Qatar
  • Front Desk +974-40-158888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Korean, Macedonian, Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Swahili, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs are the only pets allowed.
  • Local Time

    1:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Qatari Rial ر.ق.‏ (QAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking