Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

At Doral Miami

WELCOME TO

Doral

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Conrad Baguisa
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

PRACTICE YOUR SPANISH

Though English is used throughout the city, Spanish will be commonly spoken in most areas. Known as the capital of the America's, Miami has latin heritage running through her veins. Certain areas of the city such as Little Havana speak more spanish than others, but dont be surprised to hear other languages as well due to the diversity of the city.
A MIAMI HOTEL THAT’S THE EXECUTIVE CHOICE FOR COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE
Stay in comfort and enjoy the ideal Miami hotel for business or leisure, just 7 miles from Miami International Airport and 4 miles from International Mall and Dolphin Mall. You’re also just a short drive from Doral Golf Course, the famous South Beach District, and Little Havana. With luxury suites, sound proof double paned windows, remodeled outdoor pool area, international cuisine and first-class meeting amenities, this Miami hotel makes business travel a pleasure.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    InterContinental at Doral Miami features a short but exclusive pairing of dining and bar options. The Armillary Grill offers International dishes t...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our Fitness Centre features state-of the art treadmills, elliptical and weight machines equipped with TVs to help pass the time. An outdoor pool, J...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
At Doral Miami
  • 2505 North West 87th Avenue
  • Doral , FL , 33172-1610
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-4681400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Tagalog

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms not in good condition This location was under construction. I was given a room that was supposed to be finished but it was not in good shape the bathroom door wouldn't close and the furniture was beat up..Also it had a open type shower with no tube but the water didn't go to the drain. And got the whole bathroom floor wet.. I got in late so I asked for a different room the next day I was given a room much smaller then the first with no balcony and the condition wasn't much better there was a hole in the wall in the bathroom. February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, GREAT STAFF - Holiday Inn Miami/Doral The staff was more than accommodating, and professional. Hotel is going under a renovation, but you would not know it by the way the staff attended to EVERY guest needs. Excellent staff, good food, great location, We definitely stay again. February 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent Service!!! Wonderful attentive staff took great care of me and my family. February 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff / Not quite finished with renovations in lobby but rooms were great and staff was awesome. February 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction It would have been nice to know the hotel was under construction before I booked. The hotel does not currently have an exercise room. You had to go to the neighboring hotel. This hotel had 5 pieces of equipment 3 of which were broke. Also the WI-FI did not work in the workout room. January 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Mess Stayed here in early December 2013. This hotel is a mess with construction. I understand renovation needs, but there is little effort to keep the premises in an acceptable condition. Regardless of needed renovation, I still expect to get value and a comfortable atmosphere. I have stayed here before, but will stay away until I am sure the renovations are complete. January 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK. Staff was very friendly and I got one of the recently renovated rooms , so that was fine. The hotel is under renovation. What surprised me was the charge for the breakfast. I have not paid for the typically free Holiday Inn cereal breakfast in a long time. $15 in this case. December 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I booked hotel for five days and some reason they did not have suite available which i have requested. So due to that inconvenience, Hotel did not charge any amount for my stay :D I loved their customer service. December 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was friendly and helpful Maybe not the best time to require a review since the hotel is undergoing significant renovations. December 10, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast expensive. Treadmill brooken. Otherwise OK Breakfast expensive. Treadmill brooken. Otherwise OK November 11, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Leisure stay I stayed here firstly for location, as it was very close to my office. I booked online a specific room, and after arriving from the UK I was told there are rooms available due to renovations of that complete room type Also there are not many restaurants surrounding the hotel. However shopping malls approx 15mins away - about $15 in a taxi - so worthwhile. Small restaurant in hotel - they allow you to take away back to your room. But its not open lunchtime - only for evening meals. Overall a pleasant stay November 11, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Property Under Construction Property is in need of a major face-lift. Under construction now. Not a good experience due to being put in a smoking room the first night. Old room worn everything. Faucet leaked, shower old and dirty. I will look at this property again after the construction because it is in a good location. Overall experience was not good. October 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. Comfortable room. The only area which needs improvement is the breakfast. Options are very very very basic! Needs improvement. Also, shuttle service to International mall as well as Dolphin at a nominal fee should be considered. October 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff members were super friendly throughout entire stay, the room was very nice and we really felt like we were welcome. September 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and good decor I dont usually write reviews but found this hotel very nice. Good decor throughout. We had a problem with the safe but it was fixed the next day. The location is great as it is close to all the shopping malls, restaurants and airport. A bit far from Miami Beach and South beach. August 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable property Nice property near many of Doral area business, national chain ale house next door for variety of dining options. did not get to use amenities but they were there and looked fine. August 1, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So far worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at.. I stay at Holiday Inn & Express almost on a weekly basis. This is by far the worst one I have probably stayed in. As soon as I walked in there was a horrible aroma smell. I asked the front clerk what it was and she agreed that it did smell and was wondering the same thing. I stayed 4 nights and it smelled the same the entire time!! There were a few small bugs I found in the bathroom, I did not complain as I knew this was Miami and could happen. The flyers under the door are ridiculous. The elevators take forever and last of all, the rooms are old looking and not up to date by any means. The hotel info on the website says its only about 10 miles from Miami Beach, try 25 miles and you almost have to go through a Toll Road every time unless you find your way around it. Normally I do not write reviews but I had to on this one. Good luck! July 25, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad breakfast and old rooms Let me tell you, the hotel is really convenient, good location and ease of access. But is getting old and, the room gets filled with delivery food ads under the door and the breakfast is really bad, they even charge you for an orange juice? July 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience at Holiday Inn Miami-Doral Area My stay was only for two days. Everything was good (welcome, front desk attention, room and general service). For sure, I´ll be back there the next time. June 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to improve The air conditioning was too noisy All the equipment in the fitness center was broken They didn't gave my priority club treatment May 10, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at a hotel in need of a major overhaul The front desk staff and restaurant staff are amazing. That ends the positive portion of my review. The hotel is stuck in the 80s with terrible decor, uncomfortable beds, slow elevators, and slow Internet service. Hotel ownership and management will never do anything about this, so I would recommend looking around for another hotel. April 28, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not recommend or come again. The hotel lacked cleanliness. I had a roach that greeted me in the bathroom. There were fruit flies buzzing around the fruit on the breakfast buffet. Will not be staying again. April 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilitator Staff was very friendly and hospitable, rooms were very clean and exercise room up to date. I would highly recommend this hotel March 24, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, Poor Service, Not Again! Really, nothing to redeem this location....outdated, noise from nearby bar, questionable cleaning. Too many other options to consider staying here again. March 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In Doral Very friendly and helpful staff and a special thanks to Maria on reception for helping me out with a number of issues I had during my visit to Miami. Maria carried out her duties in a very helpful and saitisfactory manor. Will definately stay again. Many thanks! January 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen servicio de sus empleados el servicio del personal es excelete!! recomiendo el hotel para estancias cortas y muy buena relacion precio valor January 17, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by front desk They didn't give me king size bed.I reserved standard room and front desk start arguing although hotel wasn't full . I ask for complementary water and she wants to charge me. There wasn't shampoo in the bathroom and room was expensive and first night they charge higher ?! and I ask for reason since online was the different price , again front desk with bad explanation (I forgot the name but she was at the time when I check in 01/07/2013 around 5 pm) .This girl at the front desk was unprofessional and I wouldn't stay in this hotel in the future. January 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is one of my favourite hotels The staff are very friendly and accommodating, it's a bit challenging for them when they are really busy. It would be a good idea to get flight/arrival information at the time of the reservation so the scheduling of the staff could be better. This would improve the service and make it less stressful for them. January 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Rooms Overall average stay. Room service food was really good. Staff at front desk very helpful! Our carpet felt wet the whole time we were at the hotel. Room appeared to be clean, just carpet felt wet! January 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would be great if worked out the shuttle service problems Before I went here, I was a bit skeptical, because of some of the reviews. However, it was much better than expected. The initial impression upon arrival was favorable, the front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. I was most impressed with Aida in the breakfast restaurant, the morning front desk woman, and the night manager man. Aida was especially warm and friendly, offering a special Christmas season greeting for breakfast. The morning front desk woman was pleasant and accommodating, but I forget her name. However, I had too much unnecessary frustration and anxiety with the shuttle service at 1030 PM. While they advertise a shuttle until 11PM, when I called at 1030 at the airport for a pickup, they told me to call back after I was outside at the shuttle pickup. As such, I assumed there would be no problems with a shuttle. 5-10 minutes later I called back and spoke with the same woman, once I was at the shuttle area. I was shocked, hurt, and disappointed when she told me that the last shuttle driver just left the airport, wouldnt be coming back, and I would have to take a taxi. Hello?!?! I had just called 5 minutes before saying I was needing a shuttle, so why not communicate that to the driver to wait for me. Furthermore, it was still before 11PM, so to uncaringly say the shuttle driver was going home with a tough luck attitude was inappropriate. Later I called back to speak to the night manager who saved the day by sending me a pickup shuttle after 11 PM. They should have done that in the first place without putting me in so much stress. I was well within the published shuttle timeframe. The room and property was great. This would have been a 5 star review if not for the shuttle frustration. January 10, 2013
    <<prev2 3 next>>