Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dubai - Festival City

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Matress, linen, pillows etc. not intercon standard New hotel. Trendy rooms, but closer inspection stows materials used are not really up to five star standard. Bed, matress, linen, pillows etc. not usual high intercon standard. However rates are reasonable and cheaper than crowne plaza next door, which is not what you would expect. Thin walls so noisey. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Room and Staff A first class hotel with attentive staff. Highly recommended. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel From the very first impression of luxury surroundings This hotel is perfect in every way. It is close to the AirPort & connected to the Festival City shopping Mall. The staff are extremely helpful & nothing is too much trouble. Our suite was beautiful, the restaurants & bars serve excellent variety of food etc. (happy hour makes it very affordable) I look forward to our next visit & wouldn't stay anywhere else. We spent 3 days there & would have liked to have stayed longer. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms One of the most comfortable hotel I experenced these days. The rate was also one of the most luxurious. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the hotel, not happy with the loyalty club I stayed at this hotel from the 23rd to 28th August and this was my second time. It is a great place to stay with convenience, quality staff, excellent rooms etc. I am a platinum ambassador and was disappointed that the program did not give me points for my stay claiming the rate I received was good hence points cannot be granted. I am still quite disappointed that loyal customers to the program get treated like this. Pity, I love the hotel and will now probably have to stay somewhere else when I am back in November 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay We stayed here for a night while on our way to Paris. It was my second time in this propoerty and as usual it was great. The Club Lounge is one of the best among many Intercontinental properties. Though it was short my family enjoyed it very much. Look forward to return back here. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant experience at this wonderful hotel, yet again Stayed with my wife, upgraded from Club Room to 1 bedroom suite (Ambassador Platinum) for 8 nights. I have stayed at this hotel several times and it just gets better and better! The staff in the Club Lounge are thoroughly first-class, each and every one of them. The team at the pool and pool bar have to be singled out - they are brilliant. Everywhere is spotless, all the staff are friendly and helpful, and it all goes to make a wonderful experience - and we will be back! This really is my favourite InterContinental Group hotel and it never fails to deliver for me. I suspect that back home I am a bot of a bore telling all my friends just what a superb place to stay this is. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by platinum ambassador lack of business lounge Generally the accommodation was excellent in the hotel but this is the only hotel in the intercontinental group I entered without the chance to take the benefit of using the business lounge 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Bottom Line: Fantastic property and staff with the only drawback being the distance from downtown area. I had an outstanding experience at the IC Festival City. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The property is fantastic, and the rooms are spectacular. I stayed in a double bedroom and found the beds themselves to be the only thing lacking. Also Don't expect breathtaking views from this hotel, because the main part of the city is a a good distance away. Overall, I had a fantastic stay and can't wait to go back. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with excellent Ambiance Everything was excellent Except the Fruit Bowl was missing and was never given. Being a ambassador member I always thought fruit bowl would be kept in the room 15 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but I have some comments for improvement I expected better recognition for a platinum member. There were delays in check in because the room was not ready though I did arrive an hour earlier than I anticipated. The room view was not the best, I had to keep the blinders down for the whole 2 days because of the uncomfortable view. I didn't like that there was no water hose beside the toilet, it should be there, given that this is an Arabs country after all. The channels selection wasn't the best either neither was dealing with the TV menues. To tell the truth, I sort of was looking forward to the 2 nights passing by quickly. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but... Concierge Services : par excellence ! Club Services : Better than the normally high standards expected at an Intercontinental. Only choice of wines and alcohol served is sub-standard and not worthy of the otherwise higher quality standards maintained elsewhere at this property. But this should not be a deal breaker. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, mind blowing comfort and amazingly kind staffs..a must visit for anyone and everyone! I and my family visited the hotel last week, let me tell you, you guys made our stay one of a kind which we will never forget..from the bell boy to the receptionist to the room service all was just perfect. Our room was great. Breakfast and dinner was just as to perfection. Some names without whom I won't come back again or recommend..these are the heroes of your hotel and they need to be appreciated. Trisna on the reception, this amazing lady made sure my stay was incomparably comfortable. Every request was treated by a great smile and willingness to help guest staying..not only me but I could see this for everyone who came to this young lady. Really adore her go do attitude to make sure guest are comfortable. Ram and Ali at the reception, I just saw them when the reception had some 30+ guest to check in at one time. Everyone was taken care of and made sure they are attended too. Great work guys... Umesh from bell boy concierge service he was always willing to help..the guy making the sajn@ anise restaurant on the ground floor..he is the star making sure everyone gets their meal to the way they want. Again a great place to stay with family or even alone..these guys at hotel will make sure you are treated to the best...looking forward to my next stay..soon..very soon. Thank you so much 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and comfortable I do always love to stay in your hotel and I always recommend every bady this hotel as the best 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Stay Another great stay, i wouldn't normally put a second review on the site in such a short time, however as per my last review one of the things that i stated as a con was that there was no in-house movies. I was up in the club lounge and was talking to one of your staff members about the hotel and what i thought needed doing to make the hotel even better and i mentioned the movie situation. She quickly replied, "do you know we have a video library"' i didn't know, so she took me over and showed me the collection. I just feel that this employee needs special praise as she has the passion to make the hotel the best which is great to see. I believe her name was Rayam (hope i got the spelling correct). I gave the hotel a 9.5 out of 10 on my last stay, on the actions of Rayam i will now have to up that to 9.75. Looking forward to my stay in late november :) 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, experience as always Would recommend your hotel, anytime anyway, to all my friends, family, and business associates! Lovely experience, as always, Keep it up! 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Impeccable service, great amenities, great room. We truly enjoyed our stay at your hotel. 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Service and Facilities Firstly, apologies for taking since June to write up the review of our stay between the 24th and 29th May 2013. Our stay at FC, Dubai was simply one of the most memorable experiences we have experienced. From the moment we were picked up from the airport, the entire hotel team worked tirelessly in order to make our experience one to remember. Our suite was spacious and with the décor modern and amenities full, it was sometimes difficult to leave! A special thanks to Deependra who cleaned our room in a timely and methodical manner every day- a real credit to the housekeeping team. The pool area was beautiful. We spent many an hour enjoying all the facilities there and were treated to excellent service also. Great idea of having lounge service at the touch of a button - I mean, it does sometimes feel to hot to move! The highlight of our stay though was in the hotels Club Lounge area. The service experienced here was no doubt the best we have received from any Intercontinental hotel. From the cuisine to the ambience, our time spent here was simply a delight. All the staff were professional, but warm with their approach to service. A special thanks in particular to Diego and Dinesh who gave that little extra in making the experience a special one. In conclusion, an excellent hotel with great facilities and service, one I will gladly recommend. Already planning a return in the near future! 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was excellent It's the best hotel ever in Dubai. For the last 3 years I'm using this hotel and always I insists to use this hotel Finally it is the best hotel in UAE 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great location The team at Intercontinental are great. So helpful and courteous. The front desk and concierge team are am especially attentive. Great room sizes and a extremely convenient location make this hotel a must for travellers. I will be back. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A review by a very regular guest Check in by Ana was the best experience of check in at any Intercontinental or hotel I have ever been to. Is it because she read my reservation details and acted on the details of it? I don't know. It is a skill to check in people! Is it the complete trust tat she will look for the best room for me even when all rooms are sold out. Is it because she is Latina? I don't know. All I know is that ANA was the best part of my stay and she is not responsible about the other things I will mention below. Floor 25 is smoking and I dislike the smell. After several stays at this hotel, I realised that the air quality may not be good in rooms without windows. I will stay at hotels with open balcony only. There was a big confusion about my Breakfast at Anise. I called in the room and they said it is included whatever way you like it. Then at restaurant they said tat it is not. After fighting at check out, they removed the charge. I am sure that it was included for two people as per my corporate rate. Swimming pool at Inter was really dirty. Black stuff can be seen all over the place. I used next door pool CB. Much cleaner. Anise Breakfast is always good and many options. Service was good. The rest of the stay is great as I said I am a regular guest and I look for perfection. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Yet another excellent stay at the hotel. Standards have not dropped, which is impressive, considering the competition out there. The staff are the key to the service and particular mention must go to all the staff in the club lounge, who are all excellent at their job. No complaints and we will be back again next year! 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Stay Pros:- 1. Great Room set up 2. Multi choice of chairs to sit in (work or relax) 3. Great Staff who smile 4. Love the double doors into the room, takes most of the hallway noise away. Cons:- 1. The bed heads are very tatty and torn 2. No in-house movies on TV (Unless you want to watch CNN, BBC world or Ameriacn sitcoms, there is not much to watch in English) Extra Comment:- I checked in early (approx 8am) and there was not a room available, however the staff made a few call and got a room ready in 20min, mean while one of the manager took me for a coffee, JUST BRILLIANT SERVICE. I give this Hotel and stay 9.5 out of 10 (Still the best IHG hotel i stay in worldwide) 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Break A memorable experience! Exemplary service from all staff, from check in to check out. We had use of the InterContinental Club facilities and after the first visit the staff were familiar with us there after - it provides excellent service and excellent value. Concierge personnel were extremely helpful and provide great advice on what to do in Dubai for a short visit. We would have no hesitation in recommending the InterContinental Festival City and would choose the hotel again for future visits. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for all ataff thanks for Intercontenental Fastival dubai staff the are good. but i have one concern regarding the smell for the sweet it was smoke smell and the sweet for non smoking..and the staff was very helpfull and direct action that refresh air.. thanks 08 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry service & room cleaning Laundry Service: 75% of the time I need to call after 8:00pm in order to get my clothes back. ICH employee came to the room at 7:30 pm to check expiration dates on items from the mini bar, This should be done during the day as to not disturbed the guess!!! Turn down service should be done by 6:00pm in the veering so as to not disturbed the guess. The Ambassador desk, club personnal, health clud and room cleaning gentalman were outstanding each and every day. Internet did not always work properly in the room! 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Memorable Stay with Intercon DFC!!! This is the only place to stay if you visit or transit through Dubai. Over the last several years everyone I have suggested this property to, has made it their go-to place as well. As other reviews have mentioned, everything is great from start to finish. As soon as you arrive you are treated like a revered member of the family. A special note about one particular bellman, Imran. He delivered my bags upon check-in, and later in the evening recognized me in the lobby. I was simply waiting to make change at the front desk. Although I told Imran I was in no particular hurry, he quite literally ran to the Gift Shop and made change for me. No one learns this level of service at the HQ training school. You either have this top tier of commitment or you don't. Many thanks for another excellent experience. I am already looking forward to my next visit!! 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great rooms The best location for all travelers as it is close to the mall and airport 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was the best I had in terms of variety and quality. It was a special occasion and the staff made sure to make it memorable. Mariam in particular was on her toes to make this a great visit. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had problem in service this is first time to me i got bad service in intercontinental Dubai,, and it was : 1- when i reach the hotel i told them that i want my room to be in high floor as i request them when i booked the room but they side they don't have any right now when i cheked in 2- welcome froot , they did't bring it to my room , when i call them they did not care I hope this happen agine and thank for every thing 03 September 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Dubai - Festival City
  • Dubai Festival City
  • Dubai
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-4-7011111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Russian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only authorised guide dogs allowed.
  • Local Time

    8:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking