Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dubai - Festival City

WELCOME TO

Dubai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Kamal Jayalath
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Dress

The dress code in Dubai is reasonably relaxed. However, modest clothing that covers your body is recommended, especially in rural areas.
A MODERN LANDMARK ON HISTORIC DUBAI CREEK
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, the hotel stands tall on Dubai Creek and is ideally located for business close to Burj Khalifa and Dubai World Trade Centre. Explore the city of contrasts, shopping in the Dubai Festival City Mall or world famous gold souks, camel riding in the Arabian Desert or playing our championship 18-hole Al Badia Golf course. Exclusive amenities at this Dubai hotel include the Michelin-starred Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, a full-service spa and 25 metre outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Anise entices the palate and entertains the mind with international dishes prepared at live cooking stations. Choix Patisserie and Restaurant offer...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cardio machines and free weights fill the gym, which will inspire you with Dubai Creek views. Outside are a temperature controlled lap pool, childr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Dubai - Festival City
  • Dubai Festival City
  • Dubai
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-4-7011111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Russian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only authorised guide dogs allowed.
  • Local Time

    5:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Dubai A very pleasant stopover during a trip. The hotel staff were excellent and the hotel was spotless the travel arrangements to the airport were spot on and the overall experience was a good one and would stay at the hotel again. September 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Stayed for five nights. Hotel is close to the airport and was used mainly for business. I wouldn't stay here if I needed to be in the city center or were a tourist. Close to Metro access, but that can be hard given the heat when I visited. Hotel rooms are well-maintained and clean, as was the bathroom. Toiletries should have been provided, while there was a note to call reception if you forgot anything, I'd think they should be in the bathroom for use if someone forgot something. Bar is good, excellent for a couple of beers after a long hot day in the sun. September 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My short Stay This is the second time staying at the HIE DXB Hotel. The service was quick, great and the staff was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. September 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for airport layovers Had a quick stay here and it was comfortable, with a good lounge and food. One thing was the shuttle service. It was not clearly explained by reception that different shuttles goes to different terminals. And that these shuttles leave at different times. So I had a very early morning flight, and I showed up for the shuttle, but was 30 minutes early due to that shuttle going to a different terminal. I then had to wait 30 minutes, having already checked out, for the next shuttle to appear. Being that it was 3:30 in the morning, this was not pleasant. September 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good and short stay While flying with Emirates I decided to spend the night at the Holidyay Inn Airport hotel. A good choice, so I arrived well rested at my destination. The only problem was that it was not clear to me at which times the hotel shuttle would come: waiting outside the dubai airport is not convenient, even not after midnight. Taxis do not want to take you there, because it is a too short ride. September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle to airport in the morning There were too many people waiting for shuttle to airport in the morning. Shuttle service to airport every 15 minutes would be nice instead of 30 minutes, especially 6 am to 9 am time frame. Bus was crowded. Also, I missed my first shuttle because it was too hot outside to stand so I went in to drink water at the restaurant where breakfast was being served. It would be nice for driver to make an announcement inside of the restaurant. Everything else was great. Thanks Sanjay September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pretty good hotel It'a good value for money hotel. Near to the Airport and Emirates Metro Station which makes it even more convenient. September 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were welcoming and friendly on arrival. As we were an early arrival our room wasn't available, we chose to do a city tour and were assured that our room would be available within two hours. On our return our room was available and we were assisted with our luggage to our room. The dining area was great as we didn't have to go looking outside for all our meals. September 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing Cold building and Intruders in bedroom whilst asleep We stayed in this hotel for one night only as a return to airport and an early flight after our stay at the Atlantis Palm We checked in, no problems so far. Went to room, rooms were freezing and over viewed a car park that looked like Beirut No milk in room just horrid powdered milk, went to the bar, room was freeezzzzzzing cold Went bed early as early flight only to be woken by a someone entering our room without knocking and using a room key. This caused me and my partner major worries in the night and restless sleep all night as we didn't know who it was until 4am when checking out to be told it was a member of hotel staff who entered the wrong room. The hotel apologised and gave us a private transfer to the airport but the experience was not one I would ever like to repeat. September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff service The bottle of water on the shuttle bus from the airport was much appreciated. I arrived in the early hours of the morning and requested an early check-in. The staff were excellent and made me welcome in the empty lounge with a snack where I waited until they were able to check me in at 10.00am as they had promised. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great expierence outstanding staff and very relaxing environment. The view facing the airport is always nice and peaceful. The food in the dinning area keeps a person ontent. Nice atmosphere in the bar area great area to meet people and relax and enjoy breaverages. The fire alarm went off as i was sleeping. I stayed up for awhile after that. September 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Service The staff has great service in hotel. The hotel has free internet service and free airport shuttle to and from airport. September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We were impressed with the superb experience indeed; - Well priced - good easy location - Free Wifi, Closer to the airport, comp breakfast. Plus, My family appreciate the service of Mr.Nadeem, Mr.Haroon, Mr. shazad and offcourse rest of the staff. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent comfortable stay All my needs were met to a high standard. Excellent value. Close to airport. Great option for an early flight, or visitors arriving. Will use again August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception As i have written earlier the check in staff "Kanchan" was excellent. After a 14 hr flight it was good to have met her. Thank you for having such a well trained and lovely host on our first visit to Dubai. The breakfast was also good. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport The staff were the best part of an overall excellent experience. Friendliness from the initial arrival, to helpfulness, understanding and kindness. The room was comfortable, the internet was fast and there was a beer with dinner, all of which turned an unplanned stopover into a relaxing experience that enabled us to rest and relax before the next long step of our journey. Thank you to all staff for this. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay review Whilst we didn't arrive til 2.30am we were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was extremely comfortable and clean. We were unable to work out the taps and therefore had cold showers but other than that we will stay there again if we go back to Dubai and we will recommend it to any friends who may travel to Dubai August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Stay This is a very good hotel for a short stay in Dubai, close to airport and city. August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Transit passengers Since its a budget hotel, everything is good except breakfast. They offer very limited variety of choices, can be improved August 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent hotel to stay , Valuable price , excellent staff , good breakfast August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient location to airport and metro line Good overall holiday hotel Breakfast could be better in terms of taste Clean hotel August 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with free airport shuttle 7/24 Staffs are friendly and very eager to help. Location is not suitable for those who wants to spend a lot of time shopping or walk tor sight see. It is essentially a hotel for visitors for very short-stay thus the compliementary shuttle service is very economical and also reliable. August 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover in Dubai Excellent sleep, very comfortable and good bus shuttle to airport. We were only there to sleep as we had a layover for the next part of our trip to S. Africa. Excellent the hotel exceeded my expectations. We left at about 1:30 am so we missed the breakfast. Would stay here again. August 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn express near Dubai airport A great value hotel. Very good accommodation for the money. However - breakfast quality is extremely poor. Fair variety of food but the quality is just not good enough As an IHG reward member, staying at this hotel gains you NO benefits other than adding points to you account. The basic internet wireless is included throughout the hotel and you do not get any upgrade to the higher speed connection. Staff are very good and friendly. August 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good food I recommend this property, is good for the money. Good service room nice and clean,breakfast was excellent. August 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holidays Stay I enjoyed the stay in this hotel with family to spend the eid holidays. The staffs were very cooperative. The only concren, check in porcess was bit late. Breakfast was nice. August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT STAY Excellent front office staff, cleanliness, comfort bedding, security and of course the great breakfast. August 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Room was comfortable and clean. Needs more than two coffee packs in the room. Bar needs a deep cleaning or disinfecting. Food quality changed since last visit. Food was cold and burger was same quality as fast food. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good... I'm staying for more than three years almost every month for around 5 days in the Holiday Inn Express and I can say that, I' m very satisfied with the hotel services, personnel, food, transfers by shuttle bus... and every time I come back with pleasure. Thanks again and keep up the good job!! August 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and service Have stayed here several times and each time there is a slight difference either plus or minus overall good place to stay, great bar and very close to airport. August 2, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>