Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dubai - Festival City

WELCOME TO

Dubai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Kamal Jayalath
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Dress

The dress code in Dubai is reasonably relaxed. However, modest clothing that covers your body is recommended, especially in rural areas.
A MODERN LANDMARK ON HISTORIC DUBAI CREEK
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, the hotel stands tall on Dubai Creek and is ideally located for business close to Burj Khalifa and Dubai World Trade Centre. Explore the city of contrasts, shopping in the Festival Centre or world famous gold souks, camel riding in the Arabian Desert or playing our championship 18-hole Al Badia Golf course. Exclusive amenities at this Dubai hotel include the Michelin-starred Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, a full-service spa and 25 metre outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Anise entices the palate and entertains the mind with international dishes prepared at live cooking stations. Bistro Madeleine is a traditional Fre...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cardio machines and free weights fill the gym, which will inspire you with Dubai Creek views. Outside are a temperature controlled lap pool, childr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Dubai - Festival City
  • Dubai Festival City
  • Dubai , 45777
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-4-7011111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Russian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:54 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service With a Smile I've stayed at the hotel several times and it never disappoints The Staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and that means a lot. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that travels through Dubai and Festival City.. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort, Great location I have stayed at the Crown Plaza Festival City more than five times now and I can tell you that I am always impressed with the consistency of their great service. The room is always very comfortable, the pool and the gym facility is state of the art and the Belgian Brasserie serves the best beer and food combination. I look forward to my next visit. October 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadation It is a great stay. Thanks for the staff, they were very kind. September 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location next to DFC Great location 15 min from DXB Airport, great location next to DFC mall with great choices of restaurants. Direct access to mall and resturants with free valet Parking for staying customers. September 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Overall experience.pity I only stayed for a nite.would like to come back n stay there !! September 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Gets Old !! My 12th Stay in Festival City ! One of my very favorite Crowne Plaza Locations !!! September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home! This is my favorite place to stay in Dubai. I travel through Dubai quite a bit and Crowne Plaza Festival City always makes me feel welcome. The service is excellent and the staff is always very friendly and professional. More than pleased with this hotel. Loyal Customer Diana September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect to relax I stayed at this luxury hotel three times during the last three years. Recently, I stayed with my wife and two children for five nights after Eid Alfitr celebration. Festival City for us is the favorite place to stay and to relax. In short, it is worth to try this experience to taste the difference! Only my comment is that the Business Club Lunge is not yet established which indeed highly required for business travelers. September 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location An excellent hotel with friendly service. As a Platinum member, I received a room upgrade which was fantastic. We had a room with an excellent view of Dubai Creek. It is linked to the Intercontinental Hotel as well as Dubai Festival Shopping Mall, so plenty of restaurants and shopping within enclosed walking distance. September 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel / single issue I had stay in Crown Plaza Festival city and really love it at each time. Room are clean and comfortable bed with amazing check in desk staff, will help you the rest while you are in a business trip. The only item which might need to be review is the Breakfast quality which I decided to not book it in advance so I can use the Intercontinental Breakfast restaurant which is superb compare to Crown Plaza with slightly difference on price. I have also issue with my IHG who consider as Non-Qualifying Stay for my last visit. However I book the room through IHG website (and not any third party) and pay on a full rate (not any promotion or discount ). I tried to find why it happen ? August 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Modern Rooms - Glorious Views on Creek Side This has to be one of the best Crowne Plazas I have stayed in. Beautifully designed and fitted rooms with comfortable beds. Well worth upgrading for a Dubai Creek view, if you expect to have time to gaze out of the window. The Festival City location, plus direct access to the Mall, provide plentiful dining and entertainment options. Looked in at the hotel's Belgian Cafe but was a little disappointed by the smokey and noisy atmosphere - not as welcoming as its sister establishment in the Intercon Abu Dhabi. But you are spoilt for choice with Trader Vic's, etc. just a short stroll away. Staff were friendly and helpful - we couldn't fault the service. August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this is one of the most nicest hotel in dubai, the view, the room, the staff, the whole pakage was perfict, Thanks Crown Plaza August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice reception and great location thanks to Ms.Karlyn Ann ,guest relations manager . she was v nice and knows what customers want .she made our stay fantastic.. August 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fresh stay Had a nice stay at this hotel thanks to the staff all reqests were answered promptly August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice hotel Everything ok thank you staff nice location perfect August 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall I am immensely impressed with this hotel. I have visited once before and found it to be a high quality hotel with a real customer service focus, however this time was even better. It started well as I arrived early and was given a very early check-in and a room upgrade as I am a IHG Rewards Club customer. The room was very comfortable, clean and modern. Throughout my stay the staff could not do enough to help and accommodate and as a result I felt like a very valued customer. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and intend to stay at this hotel every time I visit Dubai. August 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service and Comfort We had a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Festival City, Dubai. The service was first class with every comfort possible. It was nice to be recognized and treated as an IHG member, we felt very special. It is very central - just a quick walk to Festival City - with taxis on hand to other places. The staff were all great, very polite and responsive. We will be back ....... August 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience me and family enjoyed the stay, location is very nice with a lot of facilities for singles and families in the area. Rooms are clean , nice views , staff are very nice ,welcoming and helpful. Certainly I would visit again. July 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed our short stay in Dubai, the room was comfortable and we were impressed with the bed. The staff on the front desk were very accommodating and very helpful and respectful. July 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed! As a frequent user of the IHG chain, I build up a certain level of expectation when entering a new hotel in the group that I haven't been to before. This hotel exceeded these expectations, and that does not happen very often. The location was great with famous restaurants and bars in it and the adjacent Intercon hotel, and quick access to a mall and everything you need. It is also easily accessible from a few highways, and getting to the airport was an easy task. My room was very modern, with everything I could possibly think of already available, and it had a beautiful view. I would definitely frequent this hotel again especially if I am treated in the same way. June 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I visit Dubai several time yearly and this is my first stay at the Crowne Plaza, friendly staff, wonderful room - cool even when I first stepped in - and in hte Dubai heat that is a must. Comfortable bed and quiet room, all I needed. I will recommend to my colleagues June 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing But... very good service and quality even though i had a small issue upon check in when calculating the total stay however the Duty Manager Chris ( i forget the exact name) solve it properly. one thing come to my attention whenever the staff meet a PC member they act abnormal you can see the panic or the stress in their body language last thing i am not sure if it is in the interest of the hotel to show, the hotel doesn't reflect any Emirate culture or tradition it looks like you are in a hotel outside the Arab countries wish you a continuous success June 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by full satisfied i am satisfing from all your services and i hope it will better day by day. June 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing trip/ amazing people We were visiting our son for this trip to celebrate a family vacation and the hospitality shown to us by all the staff was remarkable. They took special care of us through out the stay. Showered us with friendliness and warmth and really made us feel special. It was very nice to experience such hospitality. I had high expectations but it gives great pleasure to say that the team of Crowne Plaza was able to surpass all of them. Every member from the reception to breakfast team was professional and knew hot to charm the guests. There are couples of points, which I would highlight but just to share 1 despite my wife requested for the water shower to be fixed twice I believe it was not done. The reason I say I believe is because there was not follow up with us on both occasions. I would have appreciated a brief follow up call just to let us know if it was fixed or not. 2 As this was my first time in Dubai, I wanted to see all the touristic attraction. for this I requested the concierge team to assist us. I have to say I believe there was lack of structure and communication among the team. We came across three different persons from the team and each and every one of them presented me with different information for the same subject. This was very confusing. I requested for an itinerary to be made for us for the 6 days we were there but only thing we got in return was a big bus tour and a couple of other brochures. And this went on for some time. There was a silver lining in this and that was this lady concierge Aranza. She was very helpful and she really went all out to help my family plan this trip and more specially my birthday. Like I said these are just two points form my side as feedback and not a complain. The trip was amazing the staff was fabulous and the hospitality was unparalleled. Thank you all for making this a memorable visit. June 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night getaway to Dubai Wonderful stay on all accounts ... I'm definitely coming back. June 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THanks MeiMei I would like to thank all the stuf in crown plaza hotel & special thanks to MEIMEI I advise all to book with them to have a great sea view + BF + Swimming Pool it was really amazing June 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped make my business trip a success! From the moment I arrived the staff were very helpful. As a Platinum member my room was upgraded to a room with a view, and what a view! Restaurant was good although food choice was limited. Will definately stay here again. May 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very kind and polit staff Hi, this hotel is my choice it is in suitble place good atmosphere and kind , polit staff. May 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Peaceful Overall a very good experience. The house keeping staff were very helpful. However the Instaservice on the phone was difficult to reach. The breakfast was below standards. The same menu was served on all the two days I stayed. Nothing was available for vegetarians. May 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and good service I found ur service very prompt and efficient. specially the single button Instant service. Excellent bathroom fittings specially the oversized shower. Particularly appreciated the fact that housekeeping was very generous in providing small accessories & toiletries . I want to make special mention that two bottles (and more) of mineral water are provided every day complimentary - drinking water is one item where i have seen most luxury hotels rip you off. The ambience of ur outdoor pavilion for breakfast was simply amazing. Overall a great experience. Suggestion - why not extend late check out to 6.00 pm for a small fee - if there is no booking for that room. That way a guest who has a late evening flight can relax in the room and travel refreshed. May 16, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>