Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dubai - Festival City

WELCOME TO

Dubai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Kamal Jayalath
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Dress

The dress code in Dubai is reasonably relaxed. However, modest clothing that covers your body is recommended, especially in rural areas.
A MODERN LANDMARK ON HISTORIC DUBAI CREEK
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, the hotel stands tall on Dubai Creek and is ideally located for business close to Burj Khalifa and Dubai World Trade Centre. Explore the city of contrasts, shopping in the Dubai Festival City Mall or world famous gold souks, camel riding in the Arabian Desert or playing our championship 18-hole Al Badia Golf course. Exclusive amenities at this Dubai hotel include the Michelin-starred Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, a full-service spa and 25 metre outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Your Nights, On Us - Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Anise entices the palate and entertains the mind with international dishes prepared at live cooking stations. Choix Patisserie and Restaurant offer...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cardio machines and free weights fill the gym, which will inspire you with Dubai Creek views. Outside are a temperature controlled lap pool, childr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Dubai - Festival City
  • Dubai Festival City
  • Dubai
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-4-7011111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Russian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only authorised guide dogs allowed.
  • Local Time

    8:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for $ Stayed 6 nights and it was great. Loved the free daily Internet and comfy beds. The air condition worked very well and we had no problems. The dining rooms are expensive, but the bar had great food and happy hour specials for a decent price. The pool is well maintained and the staff is excellent. Recommend this property. It's about 4 blocks from the Metro and an easy walk ... though hot, of course! June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location slightly away from town center but easy access by public transport and/or taxi close to all amenities great staff all round June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good This hotel just 5 min walk from Salah Eldin Metro station. neer to airport. pool open till 11 pm which is good to swim at night. IHG reward club member gold and Dimound will enjoy free access to club lounge and upgrade to club room or executive suite. This is a friendly family hotel. I do recomend this hotel for all IHG RC members. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vergleich Crowne Plazas Bin 2 mal Gast bei CP in Dehli Gurgaon gewesen und habe dort eine Superzeit gehabt... Aus dem Grund meine "Zurückhaltung" (im Vergleich) mit meiner Bewertung nach meinem Aufenthalt in Dubai/Deira. Gruß BC June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service The Crowne Plaza - Deira is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Dubai. Friendly, attentive service with a 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude from the staff. The hotel has a great ambiance and provided against all my needs. The business lounge facilities were excellent and as a Platinum Elite member I was treated like royalty! I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. June 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location and price is good but overall i am dissapointed I worked for IHG for almost 20 years and the service and standards are going down compared to before, no surprising it has become a group hotel and food and service suffer. Too many financial issues and no more real hoteliers around like in the past. This is my honest opinion Things change for the better but with IHG is the profit that count and no longer the services. But I am sure it will change eventually Maybe who is at the top is content and relaxed and does not realise what is going on around the hotels he supervises June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Only stayed a short time, but the stay was everything that I needed, Staff was friendly and respectful. June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect When I started the check in procedure I realised I had left my passport at the airport - the front desk immediately arranged transport ( hotel car ) and I was able to get the precious document back . Add to this : the very nice rooms , excellent service , and assistance for the storage of my frozen foods samples in their cold rooms , friendly staff and you have the perfect hotel experience . I can only recommend the Crowne Plaza Deira . June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG membership I have not been granted any points in all previous stays at IHG hotels and many problems in my stays in JORDAN-IHG hotels May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Stayed twice on stopovers in May 2014, very good experience, staff are so helpful friendly and polite, could not ask for better. bed was comfortable, clean. Club lounge was great with free tea or coffee and biscuits. The two restaurants were very very good, We only ordered pizza at the Italian restaurant and the pizza was better than the one in Italy. The buffet breakfast and dinner had huge choices and in both restaurants the staff were friendly and well trained in hospitality. The only drawback was the location, in the old part of Dubai, but the helpful concierge and doormen solved that problem with easy access to taxis which were not all that expensive. Would highly recommend this hotel and the two restaurants. Lyn from Australia May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service as Usual I have stayed many times and always found the hotel and staff very welcoming. I used the conference facilities this time for a meeting with 12 delegates Everything was set up well and the delegates were well looked after. May 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful staff The staff was not helpful , I paid for my room full payment , and they call me later to pay for the last night , when I contact them they say your room is payed and your balance is zero , and when i'm checking out they said you must pay the Tax(120 D ) for your stay ( 20 Dirham / Night ) and after 10 min. they said your Tax is (100 D) , and when I said I will complain to the top management they cancel the payment . they don't support me to connect my lap top to the internet. May 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service in that hotel i found the best service in reception and restaurant. and the rooms very clean. and employee help us to carry bags and take a taxi in short time. i like this hotel. May 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with excellent staff Just returned and enjoyed a relaxing holiday at this hotel. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. The bedroom was very comfortable and large, with good quality toiletries provided. Towels were lovely, soft and thick. We upgraded to a club room and enjoyed the facilities of the club lounge. The swimming pool, gym and changing areas were all of a good standard. Lifeguards on duty all the time. Help was given to my husband when getting in and out of the pool, because of his walking difficulties. This was the only problem we encountered, as the pool's steps did not go all the way down. The location was good, we didn't mind the plane noise during the day over the pool. The hotel's restaurants gave you a good choice, as did the little café in the reception. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. May 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service at all areas ... Reception lounge club swimming pool May 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good choice to be in Deira, in the city center of Dubai A nice business hotel, rooms is perfect, works well and carefully thought. Very central location, easy access by Metro, easy to get taxi as well. Huge lobby area on upper floor, hotel team member are the asset to be available and willing to assist on any occasion. Lovely to come back soon. May 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5-star quality Great service and location. Hotel is less than a kilometer away from the nearest metro. There are supermarkets nearby as well. May 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great week here. Everybody is very helpful and great service. They very Soon get to know you and you are treated like a valued friend. I will be back for sure, and also prefer the Deira Area. May 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from IHG property I had booked my reservation, under my new IHG membership, in advance and guaranteed same with my credit card understanding that if I did not cancel before 6pm of the date of arrival that I would be charged. My initial flight to Dubai directly from IAD was cancelled after sitting on the plane for three(3) hours so I had to scramble to another flight still getting me to Dubai before my meetings Thursday (17Apr14) which took me on Turkish Air through Istanbul. Unfortunately the scheduled arrival for my flight to DBX from Istanbul was not arriving until 1:30am (18th) and was a bit late putting me checking in at @2:30am. The Deluxe King smoking room I had reserved was not available and the price different than that show in my reservation and for a double twin bed smoking room. The rate was finally corrected at my check out some nine hours later. Surprised that I would be "billed" for a room that was not available to me when I showed up....interesting business model. Not a way to bring a gold level client (on three other programs) to your stable of customers. My company is forming a new DMCC registered entity (hence my trip to Dubai) and guess we need to look at if IHG operates at the same level of service as those. April 21, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price I paid four nights ,or I'm only three nights ,as planned for booking April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 11 out of 10 Well done to Bruno and all the staff at the CP Deira! From the moment I arrived until I departed 8 days later the quality of the service and support given was OUTSTANDING. I have been trying out the different IHG hotels in Dubai over the past 8 months to find my "home from home" whilst in the UAE on business- the search is now over! Great Location Great Service Great Staff Well done and Thank you April 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond comparison I recently stayed at this hotel during a layover in Dubai. I was truly amazed at this hotel. Of all the hotels in the IHG chain that I have stayed in over the years this one is by far the BEST I have ever experienced. Although the lobby is awesome the the rest of the hotel interior was breathtaking. What a pleasant and rewarding stay this was. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous and the service impeccable. Harry's sports bar is a plus. I arrived late and to be able to go grab a quick bite and relax in Harry's was great. Any future layovers or stops in Dubai I will be returning to this hotel. April 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way it should be! I have to say that the Crowne Plaza Deira is one of the best IHG hotels I have ever had the pleasure to deal & stay with. From pre arrival communication through to the quality of accommodation, staff friendliness, quality of food & beverage this hotel was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, very friendly, courteous staff. Just something small but I was walking through the lobby just finishing a coffee and one of the concierge staff noticed this and offered to take the empty cup:-) I have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone wanting a hotel when visiting Dubai whether business or pleasure. It may not be in the best area but the quality of the hotel more than makes up for this. A short walk to the metro and you're downtown very quickly. "10 years a Platinum member" April 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adjectives won't suffice! What do I say? Value for the buck, luxury personified, homely, trendy, well connected, warm...and I can go on and on...! Well, if you're looking for a home away from home, your search ends here. Stay at this place and I am sure you won't be researching hotels anymore on your subsequent trips to Dubai. Everything, right from Check in to Check out was smooth as a feather. The room was spacious and very well appointed. The service was impeccable right from the Concierge to Housekeeping to Room Service to Reception and Restaurants. We felt the warmth of homely service and a feeling of being well looked after like a member the family. We stayed for a week and it was a difficult moment for us when it was time to bid adieu. A special mention for the bed in the room. I could have literally slept all day and all night long in the tremendous comfort! The location is such that you find Dubai's old world charm meeting the hip and trendy part within a span of 10 minutes either way. I will not elaborate on the many things we experienced here but will leave it for the readers here who decide to stay at the Crowne Plaza Deira to experience and behold the magic themselves. Heartfelt thanks to Bruno, Stella and team and Kudos for the work you guys are doing. Cheers! April 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Having recently stayed here for an overnight stop before catching a flight home I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in a club room and could not have wished for a more comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff and excellent facilities. The lady who checked us in explained everything in great detail and arranged our early morning coffee and pastry before we left for our flight, arranged our taxi to be ready for us and our morning wake up call, making our stay hassle free. We only used the club lounge and swimming pool but I was impressed with both of these and will certainly stay here again when visiting Dubai. April 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This lets the Crowne Plaza name down a bit As an IHG platinum member who has stayed in CP's all over the world this is definately one of the most disappointing. There are much better places to stay for the money - and the staff here are unhelpful and not very friendly. They consistently cock up on simple requests and the hotel location means its often difficult and a long time to get to from main areas of Dubai. Would look elsewhere if staying in Dubai April 3, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, Expensive food, friendly staff My husband and I enjoyed staying at his hotel for a week. Our plane arrived at 10am. We arrived to the hotel and were told they would check to see if we could be given a room early. The receptionist did not get back to us. 45 minutes later we checked in with her and she said there would be no early check ins-- wish I would have known that before waiting 45 minutes while she checked. We got our room at 2:30pm. This petite receptionist with black hair was the only one that seamed clueless. The hotel is very clean and trendy. The room was very clean and modern, flat screen tv, tub, fully stocked fridge! The pool attendant bishnaw displayed a plus service from making sure we hand everything we needed and making us feel at home. His customer service skills are superb and it was a delight to see such a hard working man keep up the pool area. With the nice hotel comes pricy food! There was only three or 4 places to get food from, all overpriced and nothing was included. Breakfast and access to the 6th floor club was worth it but again pricy. There was not many places to eat in the surrounding areas that were within walking distance. Taxi could always get you to a nearby place to eat. This hotel is located a good amount away from the dubai mall and attractions. Don't choose this hotel if you want to be within walking distance to the main attractions. 30- 45 minutes to the beach with traffic! Close by to the gold souks only. So pros: clean room, friendly staff, nice pool and spa. Cons: costly food at hotel, distance from the city, and right near a major road. I probably would stay at another crown plaza due to the closer proximity to attractions. We had a great time at his hotel but next time I would choose one with cheeper food options. April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful experience This was my first trip to Dubai, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I decided to take the Metro to the hotel, and I found myself in a middle-class neighborhood with a very safe feel. After walking about 4 blocks to the hotel, I was greeted warmly and directed to the top floor Club Level check-in desk. Emmy greeted me by name, asked and answered appropriate questions, and I was soon settling in. The room was luxuriously appointed and there was a welcome bowl of fruit awaiting me. I am very sensitive to noise, and I didn't hear a sound coming through the double-paned windows during my stay; I did hear a few hallway doors closing during that first night. I started the next day with a soak in the deep tub and soon headed down to the Club Level lounge for a substantial breakfast buffet. Naw greeted me warmly and made a tasty cappuccino for me that rivaled those I've often enjoyed in Italy. Throughout my stay, every staff member I encountered in the hallway greeted me warmly and seemed happy to be there. I thoroughly enjoyed me stay and would gladly return. April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a sweet dream! If the Heaven exists in our planet it is sure Crowne Plaza Dubai Deira Hotel. I was impressed much, i didn't want to leave the Hotel. What a fantastic personal you have! You should be proud of your staff. I think the important point of your success is the staff of the Hotel. Just take care of yourself. And please accept my gratitude and reverence! Hope i will have a possibility to visit again my lovely Hotel. April 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Even i have stayed in many hotels in dubai, including exotic once, i would say this crowne plaza is ideal hotel and started almost to be there everytime in Dubai. Rooms: clean, new furniture, sound proofed windows Staff: very good Price: mostly its okay even price shoot too high sometimes location: perfect unless you need to travel from Barsha up to Jebel Ali then its too far Cons: gym is fair but nothing special in and if you are a fan of being in wellness centers and Spa then better to choose another hotel. March 31, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>