Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Dubai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Kamal Jayalath
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Dress

The dress code in Dubai is reasonably relaxed. However, modest clothing that covers your body is recommended, especially in rural areas.
A MODERN LANDMARK ON HISTORIC DUBAI CREEK
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, the hotel stands tall on Dubai Creek and is ideally located for business close to Burj Khalifa and Dubai World Trade Centre. Explore the city of contrasts, shopping in the Dubai Festival City Mall or world famous gold souks, camel riding in the Arabian Desert or playing our championship 18-hole Al Badia Golf course. Exclusive amenities at this Dubai hotel include the Michelin-starred Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, a full-service spa and 25 metre outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

2X Points and Faster Rewards - Earn 10 points for every US$1 spent. Plus 2X points on F&B and more

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Anise entices the palate and entertains the mind with international dishes prepared at live cooking stations. Choix Patisserie and Restaurant offer...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cardio machines and free weights fill the gym, which will inspire you with Dubai Creek views. Outside are a temperature controlled lap pool, childr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Dubai - Festival City

  • Dubai Festival City
  • Dubai
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-4-7011111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Russian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only authorised guide dogs allowed.
  • Local Time

    10:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deria Dubai Crowne Plaza Excellent hotel, great location for city and airport. very quiet inside hotel. club lounge very good value. rooms and facilities very good, staff very helpful. would definatly stay there again. June 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Don't hesitate! This hotel is perfect. The staff were very very nice and always at your service. The swimmingpool were clean, quiet and always under control. If we go another time in Dubai, we'll take this hotel once more. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat and Clean My stay at this hotel was extra-ordinary and the stay was very comfortable. The staff are well trained and very polite. The hotel is completely neat and clean and you can expect good rooms with clean toilets and bathrooms. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Went out of their way to make me feel at home from the time of my arrival to my departure June 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent home away from home A great hotel with easy access to the Dubai Metro system. Friendly and helpful staff with a can do attitude. June 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very nice stay at the Crowne Plaza Dubai…The Staff was very responsive and attentive to all my needs. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 feel like home I would like to convey my warm thanks to the manager of the hotel and his entire staff for high slandered of services and hospitalities. Please carry on with the great principle of caring your guests. God bless them all June 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel for comfort,service and friendlynest of Staff This Hotel was recommended by our travel agent in Tasmania and I must say it was a very good choice and we would recommend it to anyone as it offers every thing you need in the one spot.. The rooms are clean and tidy the food is great the staff are ever so friendly through out the Hotel with a well sited pool area where you can totally relax on your stay... We would definitely use this hotel again and increase our length of stay and thank you for hospitality on our short stay in Dubai.. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great ambiance and excellent response from staff. I asked for breakfast in the room at 5.45 AM and my door bell rang at 5.45 AM. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Family, Great for Business It is well located in the heart of Dubai. The atmosphere in the hotel is very peaceful suitable for a family gathering and accomplishing business goals. The hotel is well kept and clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. I am sure I will be back again soon. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel crowne plaza chain hotels is a great chain hotels. I have been there in 3 branch of that. all of them are great hotels. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it The staff were unbelievably helpful and nothing was too much. Our flight arrived very early in the morning and they were so accommodating it really made our stay in Dubai. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied An excellent stay overall, met my business requirements and was very comfortable. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As always when I have stayed at this hotel the stay has been superb . This time we had friends again to the restaurant who thoroughly enjoyed the evening and the service & food was excellent . A Special mention to all staff for keeping the surprise for my arrival to hotel quiet to give my Fiancée when she got to the room ! Special thanks to Alisa for playing her part for the surprise ! Excellent Stay and Thank You Crowne Plaza (Deira) June 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value hotel good hotel if you wish to stay in the old quarter but a bit of a drive to the new area and if it is your first time maybe the new quarter is where you should stay .I would stay here again if I did want the old quater June 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not helpful Stayed in Crowne Plaza from the 25th to 1 June. As a family of six with two children as the hotel is a 5 star offered a free car parking place that's why we booked but the staff was not helpful . On one occasion as we came back to the hotel the doing some shopping but the staff were more interested to take the car to park it not helping us as their children were still left in the car. Went to the concierge to say if he can give us a hand as we had children with us he said there is no staff to help you but there was staff to take the car as the staff member snatched the key from me as my son was still in the car and some of our shopping left in the boot and there was two other members on the concierge desk. So we took our shopping and our children upstairs to the second floor ( to the 5 th floor as the reception is on the third floor). I do not like to complain but it's a concern to the hotel so I informed the duty manager about this they were good but lack of training to the staff member will let them down this why I would not go back to Crowne Plaza all recommend it June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for $ Stayed 6 nights and it was great. Loved the free daily Internet and comfy beds. The air condition worked very well and we had no problems. The dining rooms are expensive, but the bar had great food and happy hour specials for a decent price. The pool is well maintained and the staff is excellent. Recommend this property. It's about 4 blocks from the Metro and an easy walk ... though hot, of course! June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location slightly away from town center but easy access by public transport and/or taxi close to all amenities great staff all round June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good This hotel just 5 min walk from Salah Eldin Metro station. neer to airport. pool open till 11 pm which is good to swim at night. IHG reward club member gold and Dimound will enjoy free access to club lounge and upgrade to club room or executive suite. This is a friendly family hotel. I do recomend this hotel for all IHG RC members. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vergleich Crowne Plazas Bin 2 mal Gast bei CP in Dehli Gurgaon gewesen und habe dort eine Superzeit gehabt... Aus dem Grund meine "Zurückhaltung" (im Vergleich) mit meiner Bewertung nach meinem Aufenthalt in Dubai/Deira. Gruß BC June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service The Crowne Plaza - Deira is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Dubai. Friendly, attentive service with a 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude from the staff. The hotel has a great ambiance and provided against all my needs. The business lounge facilities were excellent and as a Platinum Elite member I was treated like royalty! I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. June 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location and price is good but overall i am dissapointed I worked for IHG for almost 20 years and the service and standards are going down compared to before, no surprising it has become a group hotel and food and service suffer. Too many financial issues and no more real hoteliers around like in the past. This is my honest opinion Things change for the better but with IHG is the profit that count and no longer the services. But I am sure it will change eventually Maybe who is at the top is content and relaxed and does not realise what is going on around the hotels he supervises June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Only stayed a short time, but the stay was everything that I needed, Staff was friendly and respectful. June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect When I started the check in procedure I realised I had left my passport at the airport - the front desk immediately arranged transport ( hotel car ) and I was able to get the precious document back . Add to this : the very nice rooms , excellent service , and assistance for the storage of my frozen foods samples in their cold rooms , friendly staff and you have the perfect hotel experience . I can only recommend the Crowne Plaza Deira . June 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG membership I have not been granted any points in all previous stays at IHG hotels and many problems in my stays in JORDAN-IHG hotels May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Stayed twice on stopovers in May 2014, very good experience, staff are so helpful friendly and polite, could not ask for better. bed was comfortable, clean. Club lounge was great with free tea or coffee and biscuits. The two restaurants were very very good, We only ordered pizza at the Italian restaurant and the pizza was better than the one in Italy. The buffet breakfast and dinner had huge choices and in both restaurants the staff were friendly and well trained in hospitality. The only drawback was the location, in the old part of Dubai, but the helpful concierge and doormen solved that problem with easy access to taxis which were not all that expensive. Would highly recommend this hotel and the two restaurants. Lyn from Australia May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service as Usual I have stayed many times and always found the hotel and staff very welcoming. I used the conference facilities this time for a meeting with 12 delegates Everything was set up well and the delegates were well looked after. May 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful staff The staff was not helpful , I paid for my room full payment , and they call me later to pay for the last night , when I contact them they say your room is payed and your balance is zero , and when i'm checking out they said you must pay the Tax(120 D ) for your stay ( 20 Dirham / Night ) and after 10 min. they said your Tax is (100 D) , and when I said I will complain to the top management they cancel the payment . they don't support me to connect my lap top to the internet. May 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service in that hotel i found the best service in reception and restaurant. and the rooms very clean. and employee help us to carry bags and take a taxi in short time. i like this hotel. May 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with excellent staff Just returned and enjoyed a relaxing holiday at this hotel. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. The bedroom was very comfortable and large, with good quality toiletries provided. Towels were lovely, soft and thick. We upgraded to a club room and enjoyed the facilities of the club lounge. The swimming pool, gym and changing areas were all of a good standard. Lifeguards on duty all the time. Help was given to my husband when getting in and out of the pool, because of his walking difficulties. This was the only problem we encountered, as the pool's steps did not go all the way down. The location was good, we didn't mind the plane noise during the day over the pool. The hotel's restaurants gave you a good choice, as did the little café in the reception. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. May 18, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>